Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

San Jose

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Fernando Prado
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

"Pura Vida"

This is Costa Rica's most common greeting and you'll hear people saying it from the moment you arrive in the country. Literally 'pure life', it means everything is fine.
COSTA RICA HOTEL THAT DEFINES LUXURY IN THE HEART OF VIBRANT SAN JOSÉ
Ideally positioned for business or leisure, discover an urban retreat in the heart of Escazú. Adjacent to the city’s most prestigious shopping mall with 365 stores, bars and restaurants and to Escazú Corporate Centre, this San José, Costa Rica hotel features the hottest concepts in entertainment and dining, including tre outdoor pools in landscaped gardens, the largest urban spa in the region and four unique concept restaurants: The Market, Factory Steak & Lobster, NAU Lounge and Alfredo.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At Real InterContinental San Jose Costa Rica, we have 5 inviting and unique restaurants and lounges. The Market is our new concept and is open 24 h...
  • Amenities & Services

    The property offers the best option for relaxation with the SPA InterContinental, the largest urban spa in Central America with 12 treatment rooms,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    6:34 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Philly I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The staff is sincerely concerned about your well being and comfort (not forced/fake like other properties). The go above and beyond to ensure you're treated like royalty. October 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable estadía Desde la llegada al hotel se siente un ambiente cálido, acogedor y de mucha tranquiladad. La calidad de atención es excelente. sin duda alguna, un lugar para relajarse independientemente de los motivos de la estadía. en cuanto al servicio de alimentación es el mejor, los alimentos frescos, variados y con un sabor exquisito. October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadia en general! El hotel en general y su instalaciones estan en muy buenas condiciones y sobre todo me encanto la actitud del personal, la cual fue muy agradable. October 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous and attentive staff I felt very much at home during my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente. Es un hotel acogedor, el servicio de restaurante es muy bueno, la atención es excelente de parte del personal. Considero que es recomendable para disfrutar la estadía. October 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama excelente Muy servicio en general, me agrado estar en el hotel su tranquilidad y el restarurante October 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia por congreso El hotel está muy bien ubicado, las instalaciones son cómodas y están bien mantenidas. El desayuno es excelente. October 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by camada comoda, servicio muy bueno he sugerido que acomoden almohadas menos duras para que optemos al nivel que necesitamos. Las cuatro eran de la misma consistencia!!. desagradablemente DURAS.- September 30, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deficiencia general durante a estadía Falta de reconocimiento al status platinum por una falta de enrenamiento del personal en recepción y asignación de habitación de fumador cuando en mi perfil está claro que no quiero habitación de fumador, lo cual es sorprendente, los hoteles IHG deberían ser declarados áreas libres 100% de humo de tabaco. Esto después de un viaje largo y con retrasos, lo que provocó que llegara casi a media noche al hotel y esa "bienvenida" provocó un descontento en cadena de ahí en adelante. September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff Good breakfast, ask to Jonathan o Eduardo for a Capuccino, delicious. You can buy airport taxes at check out ( best thing eveeerrrr....avoid the line at the airpot :) September 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amabilidad del personal Responde a la calidad IHG y la amabilidad de su personal de recepción, restaurante, bar y las concesiones como agencia de viajes y tienda de souvenirs fue muy buena. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean, comfortable beds and room Come here frequently, room is always in acceptable condition. Except did not have access to fridge, not given the key. A little short on towels, but worked out great as usual. September 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 客房空間寬敞 訂房人員效率高,客房空間寬敞,飯店人員服務親切,效率快,整體環境舒適,但是早餐菜色有點單調,可以多一點變化 September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cordialidad del personal La verdad es que algo debo destacar es la cordialidad y la atención del personal. Merecen el reconocimiento en todos los ámbitos. Simplemente debieran tener más atención con el personal de limpieza. September 11, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mal Servicio Problemas con la reserva y el pago. La cortesía en el hotel muy mala. September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food and comfortable bed I found the hotel staff to be quite warm, friendly and helpful.... boosting my San Jose experience September 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but expensive The hotel was generally very nice, but was very expensive. The amenities were nice, but the pool was freezing. August 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pura Vida Josefinos. Outstanding amiable staff. Good location. This hotel has an amiable staff and a wonderful customer service attitude. Whatever question or request generated, the staff was prompt to act and meet the highest expectations. The tour operator was especially good, providing trips that were well thought out and interesting. I did not find a concierge service as it seems this was provided by the tour operator. Taxi promptly available. Hotel shuttle to airport reasonable prices. The rooms were exceptionally clean and kept that way, including the bathroom. The hotel is close to but not in the center of the city and in a good location near the national stadium and Sabana Pakr, the Costa Rican art museum and local restaurants of varied types offering typical "Cosadas" and other local dishes. The hotel restaurant also has good food at reasonable prices. The hotel is also across the street from a supermarket for purchase of items desired for use during tours, form sunscreen to mosquito repellent or bottled water. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service, IHG provides a superlative experience away from home. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service I found the Crown Plaza to be very clean, quiet and the front desk service to be attentive and very capable. August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL, A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY. GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND BUSINESS PARTNERS. August 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by State of The Art Nothing is extraordinary, there is no experience to foretell! Nothing has been upgraded or put up with the trends of the industry! August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Best Fitness Center Great Club Room with happy hour, etc. Best Gym/Fitness Center in the City. Good Locaiton close to city center August 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service unconfortable pillows Good place to stay if you can sleep without pillows August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Suministros Habitación Unico inconveniente: Me hubiera gustado tener por lo menos una botellita de agua todos los días en mi habitación . Para que al regreso si es demasiado tarde tenga por lo menos agua para tomar. No contaba tampoco con min-ibar . Si contaba con refrigerador pero se encontraba vacio. Por lo demás , mi estadía fue placentera y lo que hizo la diferencia fue el servicio de sus empleados y la buena comida del Chef August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Customer It was my 4th stay and I would stay an average of 2 weeks each time and as usual service was excellent. I did try to stay for 3 weeks at a much more expensive hotel, nearer my work place but I just had to be back here. What made the difference is really the people and how I felt welcomed each time. For example, at the executive lounge, whoever was there will always make you feel like you want to stay longer, nice food, drinks and they even engage you in chit-chat but at the same time let you have your own space. In the other hotel where I stayed, apart from the not-so-good selections (well hit and miss), the waiter was always in a hurry to close the doors. I have to admit that the lobby and the restaurant is a bit dated but it is just really the quality of service, the food selection that makes the great difference. My room and bathroom was spacious, cooling and lighting was always adequate. Fine, they also gave me a cake on my birthday and always do not fail to give me my cheese, cold cuts platter and my wine towards the end of my visit. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Como una reina Para poder definir mi experiencia en el hotel, solamente puedo decir que me sentí una verdadera reina, mimada en todos mis deseos y necesidades. Desde el primer día, cansada todavía del viaje, me hicieron sentir super relajada. A medida que fui conociendo los diferentes espacios del hotel y los servicios, la sensación de ser tratada como una reina fue en aumento. Y mi hija que me acompañaba, que es todavía mucho mas exigente que yo en todos los detalles, se sintíó gracias a las atenciones recibidas como una verdadera princesa. Muchas gracias a todos los funcionarios y directivos, porteros, recepcionistas, camareras, y a los gerentes y personas que no conocí pero que estuvieron detras de cada detalle. La tarea que ustedes realizan tuvo resultados excelentes en mi estadía. July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, accomodating staff The Crowne Plaza San Jose Corobici is conveniently located next to the Estadio Internacional. It's also in close proximity to the downtown area, shopping, museums and great restaurants. The staff is very accomodating. I recommend international visitors stay here. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio Mi estadia fue muy placentera por el buen trato recibido. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Las instalaciones son excelentes Recomiendo la estadía en el hotel Crowne Plaza Corobicí en San José Costa Rica, ya que las instalaciones y el servicio son excelentes July 4, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>