Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

WELCOME TO

San Jose

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Fernando Prado
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

"Pura Vida"

This is Costa Rica's most common greeting and you'll hear people saying it from the moment you arrive in the country. Literally 'pure life', it means everything is fine.
COSTA RICA HOTEL THAT DEFINES LUXURY IN THE HEART OF VIBRANT SAN JOSÉ
Ideally positioned for business or leisure, discover an urban retreat in the heart of Escazú. Adjacent to the city’s most prestigious shopping mall with 365 stores, bars and restaurants and to Escazú Corporate Center. This San José, Costa Rica hotel features the hottest concepts in entertainment and dining, including 2 outdoor pools in landscaped gardens, the largest urban spa in Central America and 4 unique concept restaurants, The Market, Factory Steak & Lobster, NAU and Alfredo Trattoria.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At Real InterContinental San Jose Costa Rica, we have 5 inviting and unique restaurants and lounges. The Market is our new concept and is open 24 h...
  • Amenities & Services

    The property offers the best option for relaxation with the SPA InterContinental, the largest urban spa in Central America with 12 treatment rooms,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall
  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    1:49 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Estadia en el mHotel Aurola Servicio del restaurante, lento y comida no muy buena. Almohadas muy malas. No hay taxis del hotel disponibles. Aparato de television...muy antiguo. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aurola Holiday Inn. The service is great, security is Tight. The food is pretty good on the first floor but much better on the 17th floor. But of course you pay for what you get. room is comfortable and standard. August 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok bed disaster service in room bathroom was not cleaned properly and was very dirty. the walls were disaster. reception very poor at welcoming and doing things right. again reception poor at arranging check in upon arrival... towels torn and worn... shameful to use these towels July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama deliciosa. He tenido la oportunidad de hospedarme en el Hotel Holiday inn, y fue simplemente excelente, me asignaron una cama deliciosa, una habitación genial, para una noche de verdadero descanso, tanto para mi mente como para mi cuerpo. Sin duda volvería a hospedarme cada vez que tenga la oportunidad. Simplemente excelente. July 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间设施太陈旧 房间太陈旧。早餐的时间太早。卫生间的马桶经常性堵住。前台长时间只有一个人,效率低下。在询问过多次之后,前台也没有准备大面额(100面值)的美金。 July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 cuarto y servicio excelente el cuarte y el servicio excelente. Despues de discutir el cobro de botellas de agua que no estaban en el cuarto y estaban siendo cobradas a mi cuenta quede contenta con el servicio que se me fue dado en mi estadia en el hotel. el cuarto, personal, comida, etc todo excelente! July 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location in the centre all perfect, great value for a reasonable Price very good breakfast excellent location good parking July 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurate del Piso 17 El restaurant del piso 17 tiene unas vistas increibles y los menus especiales son espectaculares. Si visitan este hotel se los recomiendo, por un poco mas de dinero comen mucho major que en el restaurant regular de la planta baja (ahi no me gusto la comida). July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una estadía placentera Tengo la costumbre de que cuando viajo a San José hospedarme en un hotel, me di la oportunidad de probar en este hotel y quede sumamente satisfecho, con todos los servicios del hotel, el restaurante de los pisos superiores es exquisito y la atención de la señorita es sumamente placentera y sumamente amable, recomiendo este hotel July 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, service staff excellent,,, Good location,,,fix the shower,,,better food in rest.,,, Maids and porters were excellant,,, July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel de calidad En varias ocasiones me he trasladado a San José por asuntos de trabajo, capacitaciones, reuniones, etc. Siempre me había alojado en otros hoteles por recomendaciones de compañer@s de trabajo; sin embargo en esta ocasión me recomendaron éste, y la experiencia fue estupenda, al punto de que me seguiré alojando ahí todas las veces que viaje a San José. El personal es muy amable y atento, lo hacen sentir en familia e importante con solo pasar la puerta principal del hotel. Las habitaciones son muy cómodas, una vista hermosa y el detalle del coffe maker en el cuarto para prepararse un café a cualquier hora fue genial, el desayuno impresionante, muy bueno. No tuve la oportunidad de disfrutar del gimnasio pero en mi próxima estadía lo visitaré. Se los recomiendo para mí sería un hotel de 10 estrellas. July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 muy contento la verdad me quede muy triste por tener que salir del holiday in san jose, porque tube muchas amistad con los empleados deste hotel soy un cliente que siempre busco me hospedar na rede ihg siempre fui bien atendido pero el holiday inn de aurola fue una excelente experiencia por la atencion el carino del todos los empleados del hotel gracias saludos a todo de este hotel July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by estancia adecuada mi estancia ha sido muy buena. he sido atendido de manera adecuada y podría recomndar el uso del mismo a mi familia y amigos. El sitio en el que se encuentra ubicado es adecuado para quienes nos gusta recorrer los sitios coloniales. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendlest people in Costa Rica! I stay in a hotel every week of the year for business or pleasure. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I was especially pleased with the staff. Two of the Valets (tony and Dennis) went out of their way to be sure I had correct directions when I left the hotel and offered suggestions of where to go and what to see. The wait staff had no equals! Tatiana and Rudolpho catered to my every need and offered my 82 year old mother language lessons and tastes of the local cuisine. Luz in housekeeping was as gracious - providing my aged mother with as many towels as she thought she needed in addition to language lessons. We actually were there for the FIFA World Cup games. The entire country was in a joyous uproar complete with jumping up and down in excitement with American fans! The hotel is a bit older but the cleanliness factor was high and the food was very good. Try the Sea Bass with Mango Salsa - excellent! July 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay in Please fix internet, It is very important for turist and business people too June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comida y televisor/AC Televisor con muy mala señal en ciertos canales bastante mala, urge cambio en televisores. Desayuno bastante flojo, la comida estaba un poco fria y poco variada. Aire acondicionado hace mucho ruido cuando se enciende. June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff - Nice Holiday Inn A very pleasant Holiday Inn. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice entrance. Room tip: the corner rooms at the ends of the hallways on higher floors (isuch as room 1517) have wonderful views of the city, but lousy internet connections June 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, great rooms and very good service. I came to spend my birthday with my two adult sons. We had a great time. The rooms were wonderful with great views. Food was very good, and the staff were great to us. I have been to this hotel many times before and will continue to come in the future. June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location,Location This is the second time that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Aurola, San Jose and I believe that it is the best hotel located in downtown San Jose. Anyone interested in being close to everything that San Jose has to offer should checkout the holiday Inn. This five star property offers convenience to shopping, the zoo, the museum and the local theatre . And the beauty is that all of these are within walking distance. The rooms are clean, well maintained and the beds offer you a comfortable night's rest. The staff is very friendly and almost greet you daily with a good morning, good afternoon or a good evening -- something unheard of if you happen to live in New York City. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn - Aurola if your plans include being in the heart of a throbbing metropolis. After all is said and done, nothing beats location, location, location. May 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good i like the holiday inn in usa because you always get breakfast even when you use your points.this is a nice room but need to update tv and need to center tv in the middle of the room April 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM NICE ROOM BUT NO BREAKFAST ONLY IN THE USA DO YOU GET BREAKFAST USING POINTS April 22, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good bed, very bad breakfast... I like hotels with good and clean rooms and good breaksfast, this hotel only has good rooms April 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GRACIOUS STAFF This was our first trip to Costa Rica. It was a combination medical / vacation . Upon returning to our room after surgery late one evening, I needed some bandages that seemed to be unavailable at that time of evening. I mentioned this to the bellhop named Tony and within 15 minutes, received a knock on the door with Tony bringing the bandages that I needed. Although we do not usually frequent the bar, after surgery we met a friend in the lounge. I had order something light for dinner. Alejandro the bar tender went the extra mile to make sure I had something to eat and take my medication with. Vivian was great about making sure our room needs were taken care of. We stayed for 8 nights and when we left we felt like we were leaving family. The food was good that was ordered from the lounge but the first night we arrived it was kind of late so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant on the top floor. The food in this restaurant could use some help although the food in the downstairs was good. We ate breakfast there. To the staff - keep up the good work and hopefully we will see you in June. March 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great location in downtown, comfortable and excellent service March 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the end of our vacation and I have to say I was very impressed with the hotel accomodations and very friendly staff. Holiday Inn in the USA is not particularly extravagant, however, the Holiday Inn Aurola in San Jose, Costa Rica was a 5 star experience. Now if they can correct my rewards account and credit me for the 10k+ points I earned from bonus reservations, I would be even happier. As a tip, book online and you'll save money as opposed to just showing up. March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as sayed, comfortable rooms and very good and attentive service. I stayed longer than I planned at the Hotel, because in San José city center, it mayed me feel save. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also very good. What could be improved is the TV sets and the cable service. The rooms could have a little renoval, but maintainig the essence of the big rooms, the confort. February 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business travelers…DONT STAY HERE If you need the internet to do your work, this is not the place for you. It works sometimes and when it does it's to slow to download anything. I complained to the woman at the from desk, and her response was that they know about the problem, but have no pans to fix it… February 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Stayed for one night before a day of golf and a trip to Quepos. The bed was super comfortable, the staff very helpful, and the bar tender was great. Highly recommended. The morning breakfast buffet is just so so, for the $. February 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Viajero de negocios Los servicios que el hotel ofrece son adecuados para el viajero de negocios que busca funcionalidad más que lujos. La calidad de instalaciones y servicios son un excelente referente para una clasificación de 4 estrellas. Una buena opción en el centro de la ciudad si acostumbras salir muy temprano al trabajo y estar la mayor parte del día fuera. Por las noches es mejor tener un poco de cautela al aventurarse a caminar por las inmediaciones. El Holiday Inn Aurola te permite ocuparte de tu trabajo sin preocuparte del alojamiento. February 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating The hotel is dated, needs to make some improvements. The TV, light switches and furniture are probably from the 1990's. 21" TV's. January 12, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>