Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

San Jose

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Fernando Prado
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

"Pura Vida"

This is Costa Rica's most common greeting and you'll hear people saying it from the moment you arrive in the country. Literally 'pure life', it means everything is fine.
COSTA RICA HOTEL THAT DEFINES LUXURY IN THE HEART OF VIBRANT SAN JOSÉ
Ideally positioned for business or leisure, discover an urban retreat in the heart of Escazú. Adjacent to the city’s most prestigious shopping mall with 365 stores, bars and restaurants and to Escazú Corporate Centre, this San José, Costa Rica hotel features the hottest concepts in entertainment and dining, including tre outdoor pools in landscaped gardens, the largest urban spa in the region and four unique concept restaurants: The Market, Factory Steak & Lobster, NAU Lounge and Alfredo.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At Real InterContinental San Jose Costa Rica, we have 5 inviting and unique restaurants and lounges. The Market is our new concept and is open 24 h...
  • Amenities & Services

    The property offers the best option for relaxation with the SPA InterContinental, the largest urban spa in Central America with 12 treatment rooms,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    2:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Exp Overall a great property. Genette and her entire was great. September 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by El servicio del personal te hace sentir como en casa El hotel es bonito y comido, solo tiene el inconveniente de estar en el centro lo que te aleja de los tours que por lo general son fuera de la ciudad. El personal es muy atento y servicial, el restaurante para cenar tiene un excelente vista. Recomendable si tienes que estar en el centro de la ciudad. September 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente experiencia Con gusto recomiendo este hotel, el personal es muy atento, realmente nos hicieron sentir muy bien. September 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Atención en recepción manifiestamente mejorable. Instalaciones muy anticuadas y necesitadas de una urgentísima renovación. El wifi no funcionaba en la habitación. En la recepción dijeron que era un problema del router que estaban arreglando los técnicos (cosa que resultó falsa). Excelente desayuno buffet, sin duda alguna lo mejor de este hotel. September 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel has consistent prices , service . I always know what to expect. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 6 dias de estadia Excelente atencion, personañ muy amable . desayuno de muy buena calidad September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Overall experience was ok but the hot water needs are not met, needs upgrading or fixing August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación y comodidad del hotel Hicimos una selección excelente de hotel puesto que esta localizado muy cerca de todos los lugares que queríamos conocer: museos, zona comercial, restaurantes. Encontramos facilidades de transporte muy cerca para desplazarnos a otras ciudades y al regresar localizábamos el hotel muy fácilmente para un descanso muy cómodo y agradable, contando con todos los servicios necesarios. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff It is good location in the herat of San Jose and staff is very courteous and helpful . Had no problem in using english August 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in the heart of San Jose Excellent location. Walking distance to the main drag, plenty of restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and helpful in planning the next leg of our trip in Costa Rica (navigating the bus system can be crazy). Lastly, nice recognition as IHG Rewards member. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Servicio Incomparable Muchas gracias por la calidad del servicio, quedamos encantados. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location in San Jose. Very good location in San Jose. However for me San Jose does not qualify for more than a 2 night stay we had 4 nights which was to long... August 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Càmada còmoda Me encantan sus cochones. La ubicaciòn en la ciudad. El parque Morazan que està al frente. El parqueo. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicios La atencion del personal en todo momento fue excelente, muy cordiales y puntuales con el room service, sin duda lo recomiendo. August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Permanencia satisfactoria Limpieza, trato del personal y del Restaurante donde desayuné. Su posición cómoda y céntrica en la ciudad con acceso a centros de comercio sin dificultad. Creo que debe mejorarse un poco el servicio en los baños suministrando accesorios de limpieza para el cabello, y cambiar jabón diario. El ambiente en general del Hotel me parece excelente. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones agradables muy buen servicio Me encantan las habitaciones como las tienen arregladas y sobre todo me gusta mucho sus camas y accesorios porque le dan un confort para contraer el sueño, deliciosas. August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Comodo y sericio excelente Yo tenía otra percepción en cuanto al hotel ya que me había quedado hay hace 5 años antes, la verdad me lleve una sorpresa al ver que han mejorado mucho en la atencion y sobre todo las instalaciones August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Viaje de Negocios confortable Haber estado en este Hotel ha sido una experiencia confortable y saludable; puesto que las condiciones excelentes que brinda, me permitió tener un área agradable después de mi jornada de trabajo realizado en el país. August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama comoda, gimnasio sin musica ambiental tomacorriente no esta cerca de grupo nica delegacion de estudio trabajo salimos y 2 dias despues regresamos al hotel August 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Estadia en el mHotel Aurola Servicio del restaurante, lento y comida no muy buena. Almohadas muy malas. No hay taxis del hotel disponibles. Aparato de television...muy antiguo. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aurola Holiday Inn. The service is great, security is Tight. The food is pretty good on the first floor but much better on the 17th floor. But of course you pay for what you get. room is comfortable and standard. August 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok bed disaster service in room bathroom was not cleaned properly and was very dirty. the walls were disaster. reception very poor at welcoming and doing things right. again reception poor at arranging check in upon arrival... towels torn and worn... shameful to use these towels July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama deliciosa. He tenido la oportunidad de hospedarme en el Hotel Holiday inn, y fue simplemente excelente, me asignaron una cama deliciosa, una habitación genial, para una noche de verdadero descanso, tanto para mi mente como para mi cuerpo. Sin duda volvería a hospedarme cada vez que tenga la oportunidad. Simplemente excelente. July 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间设施太陈旧 房间太陈旧。早餐的时间太早。卫生间的马桶经常性堵住。前台长时间只有一个人,效率低下。在询问过多次之后,前台也没有准备大面额(100面值)的美金。 July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 cuarto y servicio excelente el cuarte y el servicio excelente. Despues de discutir el cobro de botellas de agua que no estaban en el cuarto y estaban siendo cobradas a mi cuenta quede contenta con el servicio que se me fue dado en mi estadia en el hotel. el cuarto, personal, comida, etc todo excelente! July 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location in the centre all perfect, great value for a reasonable Price very good breakfast excellent location good parking July 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurate del Piso 17 El restaurant del piso 17 tiene unas vistas increibles y los menus especiales son espectaculares. Si visitan este hotel se los recomiendo, por un poco mas de dinero comen mucho major que en el restaurant regular de la planta baja (ahi no me gusto la comida). July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una estadía placentera Tengo la costumbre de que cuando viajo a San José hospedarme en un hotel, me di la oportunidad de probar en este hotel y quede sumamente satisfecho, con todos los servicios del hotel, el restaurante de los pisos superiores es exquisito y la atención de la señorita es sumamente placentera y sumamente amable, recomiendo este hotel July 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, service staff excellent,,, Good location,,,fix the shower,,,better food in rest.,,, Maids and porters were excellant,,, July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel de calidad En varias ocasiones me he trasladado a San José por asuntos de trabajo, capacitaciones, reuniones, etc. Siempre me había alojado en otros hoteles por recomendaciones de compañer@s de trabajo; sin embargo en esta ocasión me recomendaron éste, y la experiencia fue estupenda, al punto de que me seguiré alojando ahí todas las veces que viaje a San José. El personal es muy amable y atento, lo hacen sentir en familia e importante con solo pasar la puerta principal del hotel. Las habitaciones son muy cómodas, una vista hermosa y el detalle del coffe maker en el cuarto para prepararse un café a cualquier hora fue genial, el desayuno impresionante, muy bueno. No tuve la oportunidad de disfrutar del gimnasio pero en mi próxima estadía lo visitaré. Se los recomiendo para mí sería un hotel de 10 estrellas. July 13, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>