Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

WELCOME TO

San Jose

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Fernando Prado
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

"Pura Vida"

This is Costa Rica's most common greeting and you'll hear people saying it from the moment you arrive in the country. Literally 'pure life', it means everything is fine.
COSTA RICA HOTEL THAT DEFINES LUXURY IN THE HEART OF VIBRANT SAN JOSÉ
Ideally positioned for business or leisure, discover an urban retreat in the heart of Escazú. Adjacent to the city’s most prestigious shopping mall with 365 stores, bars and restaurants and to Escazú Corporate Center. This San José, Costa Rica hotel features the hottest concepts in entertainment and dining, including 2 outdoor pools in landscaped gardens, the largest urban spa in Central America and 4 unique concept restaurants, The Market, Factory Steak & Lobster, NAU and Alfredo Trattoria.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At Real InterContinental San Jose Costa Rica, we have 5 inviting and unique restaurants and lounges. The Market is our new concept and is open 24 h...
  • Amenities & Services

    The property offers the best option for relaxation with the SPA InterContinental, the largest urban spa in Central America with 12 treatment rooms,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall
  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    11:40 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This property is brand new and offers a very comfortable stay in San Jose. You have the convenience of being in a shopping plaza that offers multiple dining options and some nightlife. Near by is also Multiplaza mall and Plaza Itskatzu that offers great nightlife. The staff at the front desk was very good at acknowledging my status and making me feel welcomed at the property. November 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful about room choice We were offered the choice of double or twin beds on arrival and chose the former. The lady on check-in changed the booking. When we got to the room, we had been given the latter but we were so tired after a very long journey and had so much luggage that we could not be bothered to go back down and ask for another change. The room was noisy as it overlooked a cash and carry and so was not ideal. Breakfast, however, was superb. October 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Nice Room, & Inconsistent Food My wife and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Escazu on four different occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. There have been problems with the HVAC system, but generally, we can get the temperature and cooling fan to a comfortable setting. We've used room service on three occasions and had great food once, overcooked once and just average once. So, on average, the food's been OK, but nothing special. We believe the full buffet at lunch costs $30, which we found to be quite pricey. We enjoy the breakfasts, however, and appreciate the staff's treatment, in particular. They are all wonderful young people and have been exceptionally thoughtful We also love the front desk, concierge, and bell hops...they are very courteous and helpful. We will always recommend this Hotel to family, friends, and strangers! October 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved from Horror I work out of town. While away, I was notified that there was a water leak in my apartment complex (thus the horror). When I returned, my place was a disaster, had to be repaired and was basically uninhabitable. Here is when the Holiday Inn Escazu, San Jose, Costa Rica came to my rescue. On short notice and without a reservation, the staff helped me get into a room, use some of my IHG rewards points, and had me in a room within one-half hour of me walking into the lobby. The inn staff as well as the restaurant personnel and the house keeping staff were all very professional, cordial, and even used my name upon seeing me enter or leave the hotel or restaurant. This experience was truly amazing. Thank you Holiday Inn Escazu and IHG for an awesome stay. September 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and comfortable location amazing breakfast and service.great variaty and quality in breakfast products. fantastic hospitality and helpful crew August 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean business hotel good hotel, location is fine, close to big shopping mall, it has friendly service and is clean, with free wifi July 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Date Night/ Doctor Appointments Love that this hotel is so close to the hospital where I have frequent drs appts. It is so convenient to restaurants, cafes, and shopping. We get so much done coming in from Guanacaste for 24 hours because how convenient this hotel is to all our needs. we like the staff and they always remember us which feels good. The rooms are spacious and clean and the showers are great. June 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Friendly Staff The hotel's staff is what seperates this hotel from others in the area. They were very courteous and professional. They went the extra mile in order to provide me with an excellent experience. June 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet WiFi not working the internet connection was not working for my Mac computer. I had to spend 2 hours to try to arrange it but was not possible. The staff was helping but we couldn´t fix it. May 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Being a frequent traveler with platinum status with Priority Club program I tend to be sensitive to how I'm treated in a hotel. I must admit that the staff did not give me much to complain about. Where I had a minor complaint about certain charges, they were quick to deal with it to my satisfaction. Rooms and facilities are very good but I would like to see more in the way of local tropical fruits that Costa Rica has in abundance. Well done Holiday Inn Escazu! May 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Holiday Inn in Escazu next to Cima Hospital has been very convenient to stay at during the last couple of years for all my medical appointments I have had. The rooms are very clean and the beds are really comfortable. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help you. April 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 24 days straight this year, returning to the U.S. mid-March. I am happy to say that I will be staying at this location again when I come to Costa Rica. The location is perfect (in a great plaza where walking around day or night is no issue), the breakfast is great (as well as the dinner, but there are so many options to choose from nearby as well), but most of all, the staff is excellent! Not knowing Spanish in Costa Rica can be an issue sometimes, but not here... everyone is very capable of assisting you in English and are more than happy to do so. The team here is very professional... something other hotels should want to emulate. I want to give special recognition to Bosco. As someone who manages employees, I can say that he should, without a doubt, be put into a management position in the near future. His attitude and willingness to go above and beyond exemplifies a leader. Excellent work! March 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, Restaurant We stayed in room 304 and the hall carpet was quite soiled. The restaurant is clean and food is good. However, the door to the outside keeps opening and letting in cold air when people outside walk by. March 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good First Impression My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time and were very pleased overall with most of the amenities. However, we waited over 10 minutes for a drink at the bar and eventually left to return to our room without being served. As well, the next morning the wait for the chef to make us an omelet took longer than we were used to in similar restaurants. On the very positive side, the hotel was very easy to get to from highway 27, the facility was extremely clean and the staff at the front desk were very helpfull and friendly. Make sure to ask for Jose if you require a drive to the airport (there is a charge mind you but he knows the shortest way and drives a very clean vehicle). Good selection of restaurants right across the parking lot and a top end shopping mall within walking distance (Escazu Multiplaza). Would we stay again??? Absolutely! March 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service Great service makes a difference when you are away from home and the staff were fantastic. I specially want to commend the excellent service provided in the restaurant during breakfast. February 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff This hotel is in a great location and easy to get to by car. It is close to PriceSmart, CIMA Hospital, Avenida Escazu shopping, and some very nice restaurants. The staff is the best!!! Everyone who works at this hotel goes out of their way to help you in any way that they can. January 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff I want to congratulate yo for the personal who works in the hotel. They always take care of the needs in the best way. The make me feel like home. January 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel Fairly new hotel. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location near Multiplaza mall in Escazu. January 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Experiencia Hotel con acabado inesperados¡¡¡¡ Cinco Estrella¡¡¡ Servicio inmejorable........Excelente decisión¡¡¡¡¡¡¡ January 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The Staff are excellent at this hotel. Marlon arranged everything for me and provided excellent customer service. The accommodations were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling with family or business. December 20, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I would like congratulate all the staff because the make me fell like home. December 13, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ojo... Solo tengo una duda en la reserva que realice hice el filtro de desayuno incluido, y luego me icieron el cobro del mismo... eso no me parecio bien... November 12, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen Servicio El servicio del hotel es excelente, los Botones y personal de front desk son muy serviciales y siempre estuvieron dispuestos a solucionar todas y cada una de las solicitudes que le hice. Gracias Gustavo October 6, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn I've seen I was impressed by the quality of the hotel and the service. Surprisingly modern and chic for a Holiday Inn. Staff was quite helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was far and away the best and most pleasant we had on our last Costa Rica trip. We were there by chance due to a mid-trip emergency, and the positive experience certainly helped relieve some of the stress. Surely one of the best hotel finds in San Jose. October 5, 2012
    <<prev2