Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

WELCOME TO

San Jose

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Fernando Prado
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

"Pura Vida"

This is Costa Rica's most common greeting and you'll hear people saying it from the moment you arrive in the country. Literally 'pure life', it means everything is fine.
COSTA RICA HOTEL THAT DEFINES LUXURY IN THE HEART OF VIBRANT SAN JOSÉ
Ideally positioned for business or leisure, discover an urban retreat in the heart of Escazú. Adjacent to the city’s most prestigious shopping mall with 365 stores, bars and restaurants and to Escazú Corporate Center. This San José, Costa Rica hotel features the hottest concepts in entertainment and dining, including 2 outdoor pools in landscaped gardens, the largest urban spa in Central America and 4 unique concept restaurants, The Market, Factory Steak & Lobster, NAU and Alfredo Trattoria.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At Real InterContinental San Jose Costa Rica, we have 5 inviting and unique restaurants and lounges. The Market is our new concept and is open 24 h...
  • Amenities & Services

    The property offers the best option for relaxation with the SPA InterContinental, the largest urban spa in Central America with 12 treatment rooms,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall
  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    3:03 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente, buena ubicación Hotel muy cuidado, con personal muy amable y servicial y ubicado en una plaza donde tienes multutud de servicios y fuera de lo común. August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VACACIONES EN COSTA RICA REALMENTE, LA UBICACIÓN DEL HOTEL FUE PRIVILEGIADA PARA TENER UNAS VACACIONES MUY AGRADABLES EN COSTA RICA. DESDE LA LLEGADA AL HACER NUESTRO REGISTRO FUERON MUY AMABLES Y CADA DÍA SU BARRA DE COMIDA EN EL DESAYUNO FUE UNA EXPERIENCIA GASTRONÓMICA IDEAL PARA DESPUÉS REALIZAR LOS DIVERSOS RECORRIDOS POR LA CIUDAD. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good hotel poor food The hotel was very good standard in most respects. The location was a little isolated if you didn't have a car. the room, bed and linens were excellent. The breakfast was appalling perhaps the worst i've had in any hotel recently. Check out is a problem. Very complicated and time consuming especially if you're running to catch a plane. But an overall positive experience. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff i was traveling with my family and my elderly mother who needed an accessible room. The beds were too high for her and the shower was not usable due to the wall of the bath tub hindering access to it. The staff was able to change her room the next night to one where the shower was easily accessible and they provided a roll a way cot that was at a more convenient height. the staff also provided a wheelchair for our use for our entire stay. i felt that the rooms were poorly lit. also, there was not any good programming on the tv. would have liked more towels and washcloths on a daily basis. the lobby and reception area were rather boring and also poorly lit. However, all the staff were very friendly and accomodating. July 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good breakfast, The only bad thing for me on this time was wood pallets noise from the store beside the hotel during late in the night and early in the morning. The room/bed were clean and the breakfast is good. Nevertheless the location is good. July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I stayed at this location while on a business trip that I ended up extending my stay for. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I am a non-native Spanish speaker and this is a Costa Rican hotel and the staff was very patient and friendly while I worked on communicating with the in Spanish. During this visit I spent more time in the hotel due to the weather and it was an enjoyable location to watch the World Cup in. In addition to a wonderful staff, the food at the hotel is amazing. I actually looked forward to my meals while staying. I highly recommend this location. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Rica Business Trip in July This is an outstanding place to stay. The restaurant however is NOT good. The staff is great, room is great, hotel is great, restaurant, NOT great. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio En general los 4 días de estancia en el Hotel Holiday Inn Escazu, fue excelente, de mi total agrado y gusto. July 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experiences So many things went so very wrong and completely ruined our stay at this hotel. I understand things happen and they all happened to us. However, the staff, service and overall ambiance of the hotel was wonderful; I would stay here again should I be in this area July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen servicio La atención del personal del hotel es muy esmerada. El hotel está lejos de la ciudad en una ubicación aburrida, y el hotel cumple con todo lo básico, pero no tiene "lujos" adicionales considerando su categoría. La pisicina es muy pequeña. Con todo, el esmero del personal y el cuidado en los detalles hicieron que en general tuviera una estadía muy placentera. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location near a mall and nice neighborhood. Glad I chosen Holiday Inn again. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Atencion desde su llegada y muy comprometidos con tu comodidad. July 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel made me feel safe and it was very convenient to the mall, hospital and transportation. Most of the staff was very professional and courteous. Management did their best to make sure that your needs were met in a timely matter. If they saw you waiting they would get the workers out to assist you. They served a plethora of food for breakfast. Lunch and dinner was pretty good too and thank goodness they open a little later than the mall. The room had all the comforts of home. The AC I tried to adjust on several occassions I was not totally clear on how to work it. The gym was very small but it had the equipment that I needed to do a little workout. The front desk was understaffed most of the times I passed by. You had to wait a while sometimes for assistance. However, the guy that checked me in was always wonderful and never showed any sign of stress. Eventhough they need to hire more people. Only two people were a little snobby but even they were professional. Overall I would stay here as a second choice hotel. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una corta visita a Costa Rica Un hotel cómodo, bien ubicado y el servicio excelente. Silencioso, a pesar de estar cerca de la carretera y por todo lo anterior, muy recomendable. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio Me senti como en Casa , excelente servicio, lo recomendaria ampliamente como ua opción para descansar y dormir cuando se este en San José July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff was very accommodating and friendly during my stay. My room was very comfortable for my nights stay. July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel muy confortable y excelente atención La atención del personal de este hotel es muy cálida y amable. Siempre dispuestos a ayudar y a satisfacer los requerimientos del cliente. La habitación es muy cómoda y pulcritud por todos lados. Es de resaltar también la buena ubicación y varios restaurantes en la vecindad que hacen completa la experiencia culinaria. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Always, Excellent service This hotel is always consistent in its service level and comfort. Highly recommended. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama comoda, excelente servicio y pura vida Excelente trato cordial y professional pero con calor humano. Un verdadero cinco estrellas en limpieza, localización y servicio. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Well located property next to the Cima Hospital and close to Multiplaza Escazu and Plaza Escazu. Clean and comfortable rooms that are good size and well appointed. Very friendly and serviceable staff that makes you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel. June 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gimnasio Agregar una bicicleta de Spining al gimnasio. pueden sacar la bicileta que tienen que no es de spining y es bastante anticuada. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desayuno Pros y Cons El desayuno ofrece variedad pero carece de opciones saludable como omelete de claras, cereales integrales y granola. Me he hospedo regularmente desde inicio de año y para el desayuno no saben hacer un buen omelete y si esta lleno el hotel la espera para obtener huevos cocinados al gusto es prolongada casi 20 min lo cual no es bueno si se esta de prisa, pero siempre hay huevos revueltos ya preparados en la barra de desayunos.. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unintrusive and Unforgettable My stay at the Holiday Inn Escazu was a nice balance of friendly attention, under-one-roof facilities and a safe place to come back to for both those nights when I had to work in the hotel and when I just needed to relax. The staff at the hotel were both friendly and helpful, and staying there for a good long time, they remembered me by name, and treated me as a privileged guest. the hotel facilities are complete and what you would expect of a good hotel, and the rooms are well-equipped. Holiday Inn Escazu was my home for relaxation after work, and I would certainly stay here again given the opportunity. Kudos to the Holiday Inn Escazu team, you've done a great job! June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicaciòn en Escazu Muy buen hotel. Excelentes instalaciones. Personal de primera. Adecuada atenciòn. El personal de recepciòn y del transporte es de primer nivel. Desayunos muy buenos. Buenas porciones de alimentos en cenas y almuerzos. Cocina bastante aceptable. Pocas cosas a mejorar en el hotel: tal vez un cambio de alfombra en algunos pisos y mejorar la dotaciòn del gimnasio. Zona tranquila y centrica de centros comerciales y oficinas. June 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aire Acondicionada ES muy ruidoso cuando llega a prenderse, se nota que son de modelos antiguos May 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Nice bed great satff and servie definetly will return on next business visit. May 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency Is The Key To This Hotel Excellent staff, great location near many good restaurants and the largest shopping mall in Costa Rica (all within walking distance), right next door to the CIMA hospital, very clean and modern are the main reasons why we continue to stay at this hotel every year for the start of our annual Costa Rican vacation. Only a $30.00 cab ride from Juan Santamaria International Airport and very close to downtown San Jose makes this an ideal location for anyone wishing to either explore the city or to get onto highway 27 (Autopista Del Sol) to go to the Pacific coast. Definitely will continue to stay here. April 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This really was a "Holiday"! Thank you Holiday Inn for a professional, yet comfortable, feel to this hotel in Costa RIca. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. Our room was quite large and comfortable and we especially liked the fact that the rooftop pool and the gym were on the same floor as our room. My only complaint is that there was a bit of road noise but nothing that really prevented us from sleeping. The breakfast buffet was much appreciated. And the entire hotel is very clean and spacious. I think that the hotel caters more to the business set, but this was o.k., even though we were winding up our visit as tourists. Check-in and check-out went very smoothly and I so much appreciated that the front desk rep. gave us complimentary breakfast for all three mornings of our stay. What a great location for walking to the amazing Multiplex Mall which is a short walk (10 minutes) from the hotel. Also, we found really good dining options within the same plaza as the hotel is located. We would definitely recommend this to our friends. March 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and location! Loved our whole stay at the holiday inn escazu! The location is fantastic. We wanted to stay somewhere in between downtown and alajuela and escazu was right in the middle. The free underground parking was a nice bonus and the nice restaurants at plaza tempo were all welcome sights after a long day of traveling. Definitely beats staying at the SJO area since escazu was only a 15min drive away. We were also close enough to downtown that we can easily take a taxi for about $8 each way. Will definitely be our go-to holiday inn location when we go back to San Jose. Thank you! March 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly bad! I'm a usual customer of this hotel, and member of the rewards club, but unfortunately had to face incompetence. Breakfast not ready on time (which shouldn't happen in a Business hotel, as we don't have much time to wait for employees to decide to serve brakfast 30 minutes late), towel policy a mess, forcing to use more towels while showing nice stuff saying 2we are green". Such a shame, not sure I'll keep coming. February 26, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>