Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

San Jose

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Fernando Prado
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

"Pura Vida"

This is Costa Rica's most common greeting and you'll hear people saying it from the moment you arrive in the country. Literally 'pure life', it means everything is fine.
COSTA RICA HOTEL THAT DEFINES LUXURY IN THE HEART OF VIBRANT SAN JOSÉ
Ideally positioned for business or leisure, discover an urban retreat in the heart of Escazú. Adjacent to the city’s most prestigious shopping mall with 365 stores, bars and restaurants and to Escazú Corporate Centre, this San José, Costa Rica hotel features the hottest concepts in entertainment and dining, including tre outdoor pools in landscaped gardens, the largest urban spa in the region and four unique concept restaurants: The Market, Factory Steak & Lobster, NAU Lounge and Alfredo.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At Real InterContinental San Jose Costa Rica, we have 5 inviting and unique restaurants and lounges. The Market is our new concept and is open 24 h...
  • Amenities & Services

    The property offers the best option for relaxation with the SPA InterContinental, the largest urban spa in Central America with 12 treatment rooms,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    1:52 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacaciones Aqui iniciamos nuestras vacaciones familiares. Excelente trato de todo el personal desde la persona que nos recibe en el aeropuerto, en recepción, el personal de seguridad, en el desayuno. FELICIDADES A TODO EL PERSONAL. Definitivamente vuelvo al hotel. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente localización Tenía que salir bien temprano del hotel al aeropuerto. Excelente localización para esos fines, y excelente servicio de transporte (no importa la hora). Vale la pena. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Close to the Airport Free shuttle from airport, friendly staff - had a problem at check-in re bed size which was corrected immediately when we showed our printed confirmation. Pillows are somewhat soft so if you like a firm pillow you may want to bring your own. Very clean; nice pool area (looked at but didn't use). Good breakfast selection with longer hours of service than most. Definitely recommend if you want to be near the airport. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Customer Service My daughter was returning from a research trip in the rainforests of Costa Rica. I was worried because her name does not match my name on the reservation. And she forgot to take my credit card. I wrote Holiday Inn and got an immediate response. I even received a personal phone call reassuring me that my daughter would be accepted. As I was traveling internationally at the same time, I was *very relieved* to get this personal service and I will be forever grateful. If only more businesses would give such personalized service! July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and friendly great stay, nice amenities, wide breakfast selection, good value July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Saty Thanks. All better than we expected. all very very good. Good shuttle bus. Beautiful large room and very comfy bed. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made experience all the better We have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn Express locations in the United States. This one in San Jose, Costa Rica, was as good as any. In addition, the staff was incredible and a tremendous help, especially Sindy who went out of her way to make sure our stay in Costa Rica was fantastic right up to our flight home. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Clean place to stay I felt very comfortable here. The hotel was just as I expected it....clean and delicious food July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable accomodations The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the basket of snacks in the room and the breakfast was fabulous! July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express overnight so as not to worry about getting to the airport on time from Puerto Limon. The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and attentive. Would recommend. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive staff. The problem with the brown water running from the bathroom sink's hot water faucet all night was annoying but your staff was accommodating by allowing me to use the bottled water in the room. I really appreciated such a great gesture form your staff. The front desk staff were greeting guests with s smile. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service The staff was extremely helpful and courteous to me and my guests (who stayed in a separate room July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama cómoda Luego de 20 días recorriendo el país, decidimos pasar nuestra última noche cerca del aeropuerto y en la comodidad de vuestro hotel, que ya conocíamos. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express...Really? This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed at. The staff was so accomodating, my room was beautiful, breakfast was great. Super-comfy bed and very quiet place = excellent night's sleep. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Staff was very helpful, pillows are super comfortable. Very conveniently located near airport. The shuttle ran frequently and was very reliable. July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estadia Muy buen hotel, las habitaciones son muy buenas y super ordenadas July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient Efficient, clean, comfortable, better than stateside operations July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel for airport travelers I booked this hotel because of its airport location. I had a very early morning flight and needed something nearby with an airport shuttle. Boy, did this Holiday Inn Express exceed my expectations! Every staff member I dealt with was super friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. They handled my Costa Rica departure tax for a few extra dollars (but totally worth it - I didn't have to wait in line to do this at the airport). They even offer a brown bag breakfast option for folks like me whose flight is earlier than the hotel breakfast buffet. They understand that most of their guests are there because they have a flight to catch and they make every effort to make that process as pleasant as possible. Well done! July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We stayed one night waiting for our very early flight the next day. At 3 AM they gave us breakfast to go (Airport Security Friendly) and the day before we caught with the "Soccer Fever" very nice environment to enjoy the game. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room and great service. My short visit was very pleasant. The shuttle picked me up promptly at the airport and the staff at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. This was my first stay at the hotel and I consider it an excellent value! I will be returning to Costa Rica for another short stay in the near future and plan to stay here again. July 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service We chose this hotel as the entry and exit point from Costa Rica. The y send the shuttle driver with our name to pick us up in the very crowded arrivals corridor. We were provided breakfast on our very early departure flight. Indeed the service is very good. To improve: The Air conditioning is a bit noisy Kudos: The staff goes above and beyond to try to help the guests. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ending We had been in Costa Rica for over a week and booked this hotel to make it easier to get to the airport to fly home. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and the bed was wonderful after sleeping on a really bad mattress all week. The shuttle service was fast and the hotel is located right by the airport so no worries about taking a long time for travel or getting caught in traffic. We booked based on price. We will now plan to use Holiday Inn Express for future travel needs prior to flying. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing Excellent service as usual. I always enjoy staying here. Very friendly staff. June 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by En general todo bien El unico es de maintener los aires condicionados bien en tiempo June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful nights' sleep We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in San Jose. The staff was very friendly and check in and out were both a breeze. Our room was spotless and the bed and pillows so comfortable. We got a great night's sleep. We especially liked the fresh fruit at breakfast. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio en recepción ´Somos de El Salvador, al llegar nos dimos cuenta que habiamos realizado la reserva en otro hotel de la compañia; e hicieron todo lo posible por cambiarnos la reserva y no efectuar doble pago a pesar que el error fue de nuestra parte. El gerente del hotel siempre estuvo dispuesto a ayudarnos, excelente atención en general. June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great staff, easy access to airport We stayed 2 nights here before flying out. It was very convenient to base a few side excursions, and our car rental return (Economy and Thrifty) was just across the street. The 24 hours shuttle to the airport was very helpful for an early morning flight. Food was excellent, room was quiet even though close to airport. Internet worked very well. They run a free shuttle to a small shopping center a few miles away in the evening for those wanting a different dining experience or just an evening ice cream. I would definitely stay at this location again. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 best hotel near airport I think this hotel has the biggest bang for its buck. Very competitive rates. Very nice clean rooms. Very close to the airport. Airport shuttle every 10 minutes or so 24 his a day. Great friendly staff. I truly enjoyed my stay. Also it's near shops bars and restaurants. What more cash a taverner want. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place The Hotel is close to the Airport and the shuttle is available for pick up at the airport as well as shuttle to the airport. Very friendly staff to assist you with anything you need. June 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient but not comfortable The staff were great, the manager welcomed us at breakfast which was average. The bed was like sleeping on a board. The room was very clean and neat as well as the bedding. Mattress padding would be recommended and overall we would stay there again due to convenience. June 13, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>