Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

WELCOME TO

San Jose

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Fernando Prado
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

"Pura Vida"

This is Costa Rica's most common greeting and you'll hear people saying it from the moment you arrive in the country. Literally 'pure life', it means everything is fine.
COSTA RICA HOTEL THAT DEFINES LUXURY IN THE HEART OF VIBRANT SAN JOSÉ
Ideally positioned for business or leisure, discover an urban retreat in the heart of Escazú. Adjacent to the city’s most prestigious shopping mall with 365 stores, bars and restaurants and to Escazú Corporate Center. This San José, Costa Rica hotel features the hottest concepts in entertainment and dining, including 2 outdoor pools in landscaped gardens, the largest urban spa in Central America and 4 unique concept restaurants, The Market, Factory Steak & Lobster, NAU and Alfredo Trattoria.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At Real InterContinental San Jose Costa Rica, we have 5 inviting and unique restaurants and lounges. The Market is our new concept and is open 24 h...
  • Amenities & Services

    The property offers the best option for relaxation with the SPA InterContinental, the largest urban spa in Central America with 12 treatment rooms,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall
  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    6:49 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Staff was very helpful, pillows are super comfortable. Very conveniently located near airport. The shuttle ran frequently and was very reliable. July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estadia Muy buen hotel, las habitaciones son muy buenas y super ordenadas July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient Efficient, clean, comfortable, better than stateside operations July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel for airport travelers I booked this hotel because of its airport location. I had a very early morning flight and needed something nearby with an airport shuttle. Boy, did this Holiday Inn Express exceed my expectations! Every staff member I dealt with was super friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. They handled my Costa Rica departure tax for a few extra dollars (but totally worth it - I didn't have to wait in line to do this at the airport). They even offer a brown bag breakfast option for folks like me whose flight is earlier than the hotel breakfast buffet. They understand that most of their guests are there because they have a flight to catch and they make every effort to make that process as pleasant as possible. Well done! July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We stayed one night waiting for our very early flight the next day. At 3 AM they gave us breakfast to go (Airport Security Friendly) and the day before we caught with the "Soccer Fever" very nice environment to enjoy the game. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room and great service. My short visit was very pleasant. The shuttle picked me up promptly at the airport and the staff at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. This was my first stay at the hotel and I consider it an excellent value! I will be returning to Costa Rica for another short stay in the near future and plan to stay here again. July 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service We chose this hotel as the entry and exit point from Costa Rica. The y send the shuttle driver with our name to pick us up in the very crowded arrivals corridor. We were provided breakfast on our very early departure flight. Indeed the service is very good. To improve: The Air conditioning is a bit noisy Kudos: The staff goes above and beyond to try to help the guests. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ending We had been in Costa Rica for over a week and booked this hotel to make it easier to get to the airport to fly home. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and the bed was wonderful after sleeping on a really bad mattress all week. The shuttle service was fast and the hotel is located right by the airport so no worries about taking a long time for travel or getting caught in traffic. We booked based on price. We will now plan to use Holiday Inn Express for future travel needs prior to flying. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing Excellent service as usual. I always enjoy staying here. Very friendly staff. June 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by En general todo bien El unico es de maintener los aires condicionados bien en tiempo June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful nights' sleep We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in San Jose. The staff was very friendly and check in and out were both a breeze. Our room was spotless and the bed and pillows so comfortable. We got a great night's sleep. We especially liked the fresh fruit at breakfast. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio en recepción ´Somos de El Salvador, al llegar nos dimos cuenta que habiamos realizado la reserva en otro hotel de la compañia; e hicieron todo lo posible por cambiarnos la reserva y no efectuar doble pago a pesar que el error fue de nuestra parte. El gerente del hotel siempre estuvo dispuesto a ayudarnos, excelente atención en general. June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great staff, easy access to airport We stayed 2 nights here before flying out. It was very convenient to base a few side excursions, and our car rental return (Economy and Thrifty) was just across the street. The 24 hours shuttle to the airport was very helpful for an early morning flight. Food was excellent, room was quiet even though close to airport. Internet worked very well. They run a free shuttle to a small shopping center a few miles away in the evening for those wanting a different dining experience or just an evening ice cream. I would definitely stay at this location again. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 best hotel near airport I think this hotel has the biggest bang for its buck. Very competitive rates. Very nice clean rooms. Very close to the airport. Airport shuttle every 10 minutes or so 24 his a day. Great friendly staff. I truly enjoyed my stay. Also it's near shops bars and restaurants. What more cash a taverner want. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place The Hotel is close to the Airport and the shuttle is available for pick up at the airport as well as shuttle to the airport. Very friendly staff to assist you with anything you need. June 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient but not comfortable The staff were great, the manager welcomed us at breakfast which was average. The bed was like sleeping on a board. The room was very clean and neat as well as the bedding. Mattress padding would be recommended and overall we would stay there again due to convenience. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel excelente desde el momento en que efectue la reservacion , asi como el momento de la entrada asi como la estadia y el servicion de habitacion el momento de desayudo salida y transporte al aeropuerto fue excelente June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very close to airport, quick shuttle We had very pleasant stay in your hotel. Very convinient located, very friendly staff members. We picked that particular hotel, because our flight was scheduled @ 7:00 am. So we have to be there very early. The hotel had an additional option like provided sac breakfast to go, also free shuttle to airport. They even check us in the three hours prior the regular check-in time. Thank your for your service. May 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for a short stay Practical solution: bringing back the car to national and they brought us directly to the hote. The airconditioning was very noisy and we could not leave it on all night. We had to leave early so got a brakfast in a brown bag. That was however quite untasty: a spongy industrial muffin and (better) a banana and fruitjuice. April 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel! Perfect location, next to the airport. We spent the night before starting the long drive to Santa Teresa. Room is great and staff is VERY friendly and helpful. April 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad It's a basic Holiday Inn Express. It's an older hotel converted into a HIE. There's nothing fancy or nasty about it. It's clean and the staff is friendly. The A/C unit in our room sounded like it was powered by a diesel engine. We were only there for the night, so we didn't bother with changing rooms. If you're looking for a clean place to stay that is close to the SJO airport, this isn't a bad choice at all. They offer a free 24/7 shuttle service to and from the airport as well. April 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice extra touch for pay exit visa at desk I really liked the service to pay the exit visa at the front desk. For $3.00 it sure beats waiting at the bank or at the airport. April 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Praktisch und funktional Typische Businessaustattung, einfach, aber alles da. Guter Internetzugang, auch wenn er während der Nacht ausgefallen war. Einziger Schwachpunkt ist das Frühstücksbüffet. Abgesehen davon, dass alles nur auf Wegwerftellern zu haben ist, alles vorgefertigte Industrieware und lieblos präsentiert. Extrawünsche - wie z.B. Ein Spiegelei sind nicht möglich Schade - wäre sonst ein tadelloser Aufenthalt gewesen... April 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel - Nothing special High priced, average hotel - close to the airport and convenient if you have a last night in CR and need to catch an early flight. Front desk made a big deal of my Platinum Elite Priority Club status - but all I received was one free bottle of water ( for three people ). All requests ( rollaway bed, room upgrade ) were denied . March 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service Hotel is described as non-smoking property, however I was assigned a smoking room even when I have gold level status. I stayed only 3 nights and decided to not ask for another room since is one of my personal issues to pack and unpack, I just hate doing it. Internet with low quality signal level. March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic HI Express with a Latin Beat Great location . . .perfect place to start and end a vacation in Costa Rica. The staff is friendly and capable. March 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I traveled with a group of 29 people and the service was quick and worth the price. The staff was super friendly and they provided everything we needed without extra charges. March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress The Hotel is conveniently located close to the airport , the shuttle is fantastic , rooms clean shower good coffe is excellent The only item that needs attention is to replace the mattress's -with mattress that arent as hard as a table ! March 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pre depart This was a brilliant stop for the airport early flight. Very clean and helpful. March 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convient to airport Stay at this hotel the night before my flight back to Canada. Very convient with the 24 hr free shuttle to airport ( 5 min). Service at front desk is so so. March 7, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>