Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

WELCOME TO

San Jose

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Fernando Prado
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

"Pura Vida"

This is Costa Rica's most common greeting and you'll hear people saying it from the moment you arrive in the country. Literally 'pure life', it means everything is fine.
COSTA RICA HOTEL THAT DEFINES LUXURY IN THE HEART OF VIBRANT SAN JOSÉ
Ideally positioned for business or leisure, discover an urban retreat in the heart of Escazú. Adjacent to the city’s most prestigious shopping mall with 365 stores, bars and restaurants and to Escazú Corporate Centre, this San José, Costa Rica hotel features the hottest concepts in entertainment and dining, including tre outdoor pools in landscaped gardens, the largest urban spa in the region and four unique concept restaurants: The Market, Factory Steak & Lobster, NAU Lounge and Alfredo.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At Real InterContinental San Jose Costa Rica, we have 5 inviting and unique restaurants and lounges. The Market is our new concept and is open 24 h...
  • Amenities & Services

    The property offers the best option for relaxation with the SPA InterContinental, the largest urban spa in Central America with 12 treatment rooms,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall
  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    12:37 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nothing around Good overnight hotel; however, if you do not have a car there is no place to eat other than Dennys across the street. July 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Convenient Location The bilingual staff were friendly and helpful. Their was a concierge next to the business office ready to assist with activities and additional travel arrangements. The location was convenient to the airport (of course that means you could hear planes overhead) although a little tricky to get in and out of. --Very clean and nice. July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multible Time Guest I have stayed at this property for my last 7 times in San Jose. Excellant service always. Super clean rooms and lobby. Terrific staff that speaks the english language. I highly reccomend this property to anyone who wnats a decent price with excellant service. July 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast don't eat the hard boiled eggs! they are rotten! no cinnamon buns July 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the breakfast and get a room away from the airport side The hard boiled eggs were ROTTEN! Everything else was OK, but no Cinnamon rolls! As for the rooms, I was told that only 2- bed rooms were available on the opposite side of the hotel from the airport, so I had to stay in a comfortable king bed on the LOUD side. July 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to be stuck American Airlines cancelled the flight due to 'crew fatigue' after delaying due to 'mechanical failure'. They put me up here. It is an excellent hotel. Breakfast is ok (free makes it better). Denny's across parking lot with covered walkway. Rosti Pollo also there. This is my favorite place when in CR. A casino next door for those that are into that. And literally 3 minutes from airport. Free shuttle every 5 minutes. Nice LG TVs. Friendly staff. Very pleasant experience. Definitely recommend. And I will be back. July 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel quality service A very nice place to stay whil in San Jose, Costa Rica -Good breakfast -Room cleaned -Good Wi-Fi connection -Nice pool -Excellent appearant -Excellent business center July 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Rica - San Jose Costa Rica Airport This is a great place to stay after 11 days in beautiful Costa Rica. Checkin was easy, room perfect, got breakfast to go and a free shuttle to the airport every 15 minutes 24 hours a day. No delays. and 3 restaurants within walking distance (just across the parking lot) and also near Economy Auto Rental. Everything we needed!!! June 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as any hiexpress. Stayed here two nights, the first night we arrived in costa rica and the last night before our departure, this hotel is just as good as any holiday inn express in the states. Clean rooms, good breakfast, and very courteous staff. Free shuttle to/from airport. June 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was excellent Couldn't ask for a nicer place! Extremely clean! Nice facility! And great location close to the airport for our early morning flight. June 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for flight stopover! Very happy with my stay at HIE San Jose Airport! I was stopping over for one night before taking an early morning regional flight. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Was happy to find out that a breakfast-to-go was available as of 3am for early departures, which was the case for me. Shuttle is very convenient, running every 15 minutes, and dropping of either at the international or regional airport. I would definitely recommend, and I will be back again next time! May 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a good experience staying here overnight. Close to the airport , free shuttle service, awesome breakfast included very friendly and (English speaking) helpful staff. May 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and excellent service I booked this hotel for my 18-year old daughter to stay in at the end of 3 months travelling in Costa Rica, before her flight back to UK. She had been backpacking, staying in hostels and small hotels, so the Holiday Inn was a real treat. She tells me the staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly and the room was extremely spacious and comfortable. The airport shuttle was quick and reliable even early in the morning. May 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff - Very Comfortable Lodging! The Holiday Inn Express near the airport is always the first stop on our way in and the last stop on our way out of Costa Rica for us and our friends. The location, cleanliness, consistency, good breakfast, pleasant rooms, free internet, comfortable beds, and wonderful, helpful, friendly staff make it a superior choice. A special mention and thank you to all of the front desk staff. They are all extremely courteous, friendly, skilled, helpful, efficient, effective, professional, and calm. Much appreciated! !Muchas Gracias! GCHDeutschland Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany April 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Had a great stay at your facility last week. The front desk personnel were very courteous and helpful. Highly recommend to my friends. April 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice stay in San Jose We were relieved to see a lobby that resembled the familiarity we were used to in the U.S. when we walked through the doors here. The attendant at the front desk who helped us with check in was a little rough around the edges but he worked with us by the time we were done. We had a nice room and good experience by the time we left. Affordable and convenient place. April 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient This staff was wonderful and made it very easy to get to the airport for a very early flight with no worries. March 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Airport Stayed at this Holiday Inn because I had a very early flight out of San Jose. Loved the fact that the free airport shuttle ran every 15 minutes. Check in was easy - English speaking front desk clerks. The rooms were comfortable and secure. The casino next door was nice and the food there was good - the drinks also were good. It was a little expensive for Costa Rica but the convenience to the airport was worth it. March 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff - comfortable room. Outstanding all around. Great, safe, clean room. Friendly staff. Denny's right next door. Shuttle to airport - very easy. March 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning didn't work weel Although air conditioner was turned on, it was very very very hot inside. It was turned on for cooling, however we felt like in sauna. March 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality! Professional staff: everyone from the front-desk to the housekeeping, and maintanence crew. Even the over booling was handled very professionally. Great location considering acess to the airport, retail as well as corperate businesses. I reccomend Holiday Inn Express San Jose Costa Rica Airport for your next Costa Rican visit. Enjoy!!! WJGjr. March 6, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but to expensive. This Holiday Inn is a great layover hotel when flying in or out of San Jose. All is great but price jumped drastically from our previous stays and doubt we will stay again as it's simply to expensive. February 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Travel Stay This is a safe and excellent hotel. The location to the airport is priceless due to the early morning flights! Don't hesitate to choose this for your Costa Rica trips. February 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near the San Jose, Costa Rica Airport at both the beginning and end of our recent trip. We were able to use our Priority Club points for the stay which was great. The staff was so helpful - both at check in and to help us navigate our way to downtown San Jose. Even the shuttle driver went out of his way to be helpful and gave us a hand drawn map of how to get to to the highway to the beach from the hotel. The room was very nice- typical for HIEX - very comfortable and clean plus good wifi. We really appreciated the free calls to the U.S. - and used it to talk to our kids. The breakfasts were delicious. Great coffee and lots of variety - something different every day. I especially appreciated the lovely fresh fruit every day plus several hot dishes to chose from. (The rice and beans were yummy!) We highly recommend this fine hotel and will stay there again on our next trip to Costa Rica. February 20, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very hard bed the bed was very hard. Both myself and my wife had a very poor night's sleep. Would not stay again at this motel. February 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, free international calling, wifi & breakfast This hotel isn't new, but is immaculate . Staff is extremely helpful. What's unique about this hotel is free international phone calls. There are two restaurants and a casino a few hundred feet from the hotel. Hotel is located right next to the airport for those having an early departure. Hotel sound proofing is excellent so you won't hear the planes. January 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient to airport The Holiday Inn Express is very close and convient to the airport. The room was clean and confortable. The pool was clean and refreshing. The breakfast was convient and has a good assortment. The employes were very friendly. January 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in all aspects The personal is great, the make me feel better than home, the service was better than some intercontinental I staid. January 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Rican Vacation Our stay at Manuel Antonio began and ended with overnight stays at the Airport Holiday Inn Express. The property and staff were efficient and eager to help. We highly recommend this hotel. January 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Comfortable My wife and I stay at the HI Express several times a year. The accomodations, location, and staff are all super. It is the closest hotel near the airport, and their shuttle works like a charm. Rosti Pollo is a great restaurant and only 100 m away. I recommend the HI Express near SJO without any reservations (pun intended). January 2, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>