Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellman Service Luis who works at the front door and handles luggage is very helpful and knowledgeable. He is an asset to this hotel. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and everyone who works there is nice, polite and accommodating. We did not have to leave the resort for any reason. We visited the restaurants, pools, spa, beach, gym and business center all onsite. Bug spray is needed for the mosquitos. 29 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected If you are wanting to stay here because you feel that the Intercontinental brand provides the nicest accomodations and the greatest service, then you should probably find another option. I'm not sure if it is just all the hotels in San Juan are not up to normal standards, but this Intercontinental should not be titled Intercontinental. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 28 hour of comfort We just Stay in the hotel for 28 hours for celebration of our anniversary. Staff and restaurant excellent. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service services is a great. the room not cleaning regularly. the pool is fabulous. 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place & Staff Overall, its a nice hotel, with a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The room was an OK size with clean and nice furnishings. The bathroom was somewhat dirty (grimy tub/edges/hairs), somewhat small and had an out dated feel. It wasn't dirty enough for me to complain, but I would've expected better. Also, the balcony is VERY small, not big enough for chairs.Note, that it costs more for beach view which may have bigger balconies, but I'm not sure. The pool area is a lot of fun, with multiple bars, cool waterfalls and ample seating. It's definitely one of the nicer pool areas in Isla Verde. It's also located on one of the nicest parts of the beach in San Juan, which is a big plus. They've just upgraded the elevators, so you don't have worry waiting, and they have really cool salsa dancing/music on the weekends. My room offered free continental breakfast, but turned out to be a fake out. When you go to the luscious buffet filled with meats, eggs, waffles, omelettes, bagels etc, you find your only allowed to have fruit/oatmeal/cereal/pastries with the continental breakfast. In short, stay at this hotel for the great pool, beach and staff which are great! Louis Roberto was especially helpful! The average rooms and additional costs (resort fee/beachfront/parking/breakfast), bring this from a 4 star to 3 star experience. 27 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by broken shower I kept having to ask for assistance with the shower handle that would spin and spin without turning on any water. That was in the club suite area. After the fourth time asking for help (I had to wash my hair in the sink right before the wedding I was attending, bc they couldn't fix the shower), they moved me to a different room, but there wasn't any comparable room available. I was moved into a dark basement room that didn't feel safe opening onto the ground... Terrible experience here unfortunately. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be better next time! This property is in the middle of being updated. Including the club level rooms and lounge. They dropped the ball on a few things. With patience and sincere feedback they make it right. Writing negative reviews are not fair and achieve nothing. When I contacted management and Ambassador customer service, my issues were resolved. I'll be back in a few days from the date of this review. The staff is wonderful, the beach is beautiful, the casino is small and personal. Enjoy your stay there. Contact the hotel and communicate your expectations before arriving. This applies to any travel. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but could be great. Great location. Nice beach and pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. However, chaos in the mornings due to elevator situation. Has been an ongoing issue. Pool area after lunch not cleaned for hours. Could be a great hotel with a little work. 24 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    3:28 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs