Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1110 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    622
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    57

Excellent service

By

03 February 2016

I stay here time and time again because of the staff at this property. From the front desk to the pool bar everyone here is friendly and very accommodating. Best service on the island for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Thank you for your kind words! We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our staff and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our service levels. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel bad service

By

03 February 2016

I am aspire elite member that was at your property for a national sales meeting for three nights and four days. My husband came to meet me for four nights iand five days to celebrate our anniversary. Because I stay at your properties so much we used my points for three of those four nights. My experience with the front desk and staff was very poor. I had asked to see if we could get an upgrade because I was facing a parking lot, and I understand it was high season and it could not be done, however I was treated very poorly in the process of asking. I had to call to have my room cleaned at least three times and even when it was cleaned things were not resupplied like cups and glasses. When I asked housekeeping in the hallway if they had those things & could I get them -they just looked at me and said no. Many other Little things like this rubbed me the wrong way.

When we were checking out there was a very long line and I went to the member line. A gentleman who I think was head of concierge came out and asked if he could assist me. He Took me to his desk and while he was checking me out asked me about my stay. He addressed all these concerns. I wish I had gotten his name to give him credit. That was the highlight of my service in the week that I was at your property and it was minutes before I checked out

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for bringing your concerns to our attention. We appreciate your loyalty an dwe complety regret that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the front desk and housekeeping service. This is not usual for our hotel and please rest assured that we will take corrective actions accordingly. We value your honest feedback and we sincerely hope you and your husband give us another opportunity to show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Overall very good

By

01 February 2016

club

I stayed at the Intercontinental San Juan for a week recently, and overall we were very happy. They had a nice pool area, and it was right on the beach, which was one of the main reasons why we chose to stay there. The concierge was extremely helpful, and Ruth, the woman we spoke to about local excursions and activities, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The beds were extremely comfortable, which is important, but not always the case when traveling.

This being said, we had a couple of issues while there. First, we had to pay to use the fridge in our room. We were told to take the items out of the fridge that the hotel had for purchase, and put them on the desk/counter, which we did. At the end of the stay, I found that they had charged us for all of the items that were in the fridge. This amounted to over $300. So I had to wait in line to rectify this. I wouldn't have minded this so much, except they had different charges on different days. If everything was removed on one day, then why would there not have been one charge for everything on one day? The other main issue we had was that we had arranged, through our travel agent, to have a late check-out at no additional charge, assuming that it was available. We had a late flight, so without late check-out we would be unable to use the hotel facilities, because we would have no where to get cleaned up. So I checked with the hotel that day to find out if late check-out was available, and they said that it was, but it would cost $75. I told them that if it was available, we had arranged to have it without the additional fee. The woman said that the manager had decided that on that particular day, the late check-outs were available for a fee only, and that our travel agent shouldn't be making promises that they can't keep. This obviously ticked us off. Then she said that they have a hospitality room that may be available for us to wash up if we wanted to use the facilities, but she had no way of knowing how many people would be requesting it on any given day, so we would basically have to take our chances. So this was a useless option. We ended up sitting in the hotel foryer for almost 6 hours doing nothing, waiting for the transportation to the airport. So we definitely felt like we got jerked around a bit, and it made for a very long travel day at the end. I called our travel agent when we returned to let her know so that she she's aware as she's talking to potential travelers. So if someone were to ask me if they should go, I would say yes, but make sure you keep track of the bill very closely, and don't count on them going above and beyond.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Thank you for your candid review and positive comments about concierge staff, the pool/beach area and the comfort of our beds. Nevertheless, we apologize for the challenges you faced regarding the mini bar charges and late check out options. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and the experience we provide to our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Past Its Prime

By

01 February 2016

club

This was a nice hotel probably 10 years ago but is showing its age now. The lobby and common areas are nice but my bathroom very small and the sink had a crack. The carpet in my room was well worn. Room was clean enough but annoyingly loud at night from street noise and the elevator. Bed was comfortable I had requested a room with a decent view as we were celebrating my daughter's college graduation and I was sorely disappointed. Beach was ok. The staff were very nice but at this price point I don't see the Intercontinental as a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes to ensure your experience is not duplicated. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

A Real Hidden Gem

By

31 January 2016

When our taxi pulled into the gate my jaw dropped, Oh my goodness what a beautiful place. We looked like tourists for sure to the staff. The appearance is AMAZING!. The pool and beach area were fantastic. However the pool was a bit cold. The grounds are magnificent. We felt like we were in a tropical paradise. At night these tiny little frogs are in the vegetation and they sing like birds. Make sure you have dinner downstairs in the most wonderful Italian restaurant. Very Romantic. We will definitely stay here again. The staff was terrific, the view of the ocean from our balcony, Oh My, Yes we will be back for sure! The pictures from the hotel website are exactly how we found it to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Thank you for your great comments. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our service levels. It was a pleasure for us to make your stay a memorable one. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

vacation with the wife

By

31 January 2016

Great hotel / great value overall / great staff
Hotel grounds are beautiful - well maintained - courteous staff / should resume offering movies in the room

Lousy internet and wifi - needs to be upgraded - should be able to be connected throughout the hotel and restaurants on the premises - to many dead spots

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of internet. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Luxury hotel, impressive public space

By

31 January 2016

platinumelite

The InterContinental San Juan features impressive public areas, including the pool area, bar/lounge and access to the beach. The grounds are efficiency laid out indoors and outdoors, with a nice casino and many bars/restaurants conveniently located. I found the staff service, especially at arrival and departure to be somewhat inattentive and inefficient, but the overall stay was exemplary.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are happy to know that your stay was a great one and that you were impressed positively by our public areas. Thank you also for your comments about our staff , and for allowing us to learn about your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful setting and a good value

By

31 January 2016

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in San Juan. The hotel is laid out well in a beautiful setting. Our ocean view was blocked by the trees, but we could still see the ocean on the sideview. The room was comfortable. The staff friendly and efficient. The pool and bar area was lovely and inviting. San Juan was made easy to get around by the valets who quickly and efficiently get taxis to go anywhere on the island with a set price for the taxi. The beach area was nice. We would definitely go back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing service

By

30 January 2016

club

The front desk staff let us down more than once. When we checked in, we gave the gentleman the bellman's tags for our luggage. The luggage didn't arrive in our room, so after a half hour or so, we called down. The bellman had never been given the tags to bring our luggage up. The TV did not work which we didn't realize until after the bellman had left us. We reported this to the front desk by phone and it took a second call to get someone up to fix it. Again, the message had not been transmitted. When we had to extend our stay, my husband spoke to the front desk to arrange it. The next morning our bill arrived under the door for our checkout. Only then did we realize they had not actually extended our stay as promised. Fortunately, there was no problem extending us.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Thank you for choosing the InterContinental San Juan as your host during your recent visit to Puerto Rico. We are disappointed to read that your visit was not a complete success and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Your comments were shared with the appropriate departments, which always welcome suggestions for improvements. We apologize again for any discomfort caused as It is our sincere hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Club Rooms Excellent

By

29 January 2016

club

Have never stayed in the tower section but the Club Rooms are well worth the extra. Quiet, easy pool and beach access (we had a first floor with lovely patio and grass) and nice breakfast and afternoon cocktail offerings. And although close to the airport plane noise was not an issue, barely noticed the couple times we heard something.
Easy taxi ride to Old San Juan. Nice IHG property.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at the club rooms. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Best staff

By

29 January 2016

club

Great experience. The hanger for me was the staff. Everyone was so polite, knowledgeable, and pleasant The concierge and especially Antonio My only complaint is that the music at the pool is too loud

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and suggestions, and please rest assured that we will look into them accordingly. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

January Honeymoon

By

29 January 2016

We stayed here for our honeymoon in January 2016. The property is absolutely beautiful and the staff is very nice. I am a Ambassador Spire Elite member so I figured I would get extra attention - I did not. I did mention that it was our honeymoon when I booked and they knew upon arrival- but we did not receive anything for it except a congratulations.

Room: We stayed in a pool view club room. Our room was fair and not worth the cost. It could have been a little cleaner. House keeping didn't really do much but change the sheets and replace our towels. I received multiple insect bites on our trip and later realized it was from a swarm of mosquitos that was hanging out in our closet.

Hotel Grounds: The best part of this hotel is the property itself. It is a short walk to the beach (in the hotels backyard!) and has a very clean pool and jacuzzi. The staff is very friendly and eager to assist-especially outside by the pool and beach. There is a $10 charge at the beach that is only if you want an umbrella. Chairs are free and if you want the umbrella get it. Don't cheap out- your already paying enough for your trip.

Restauraunts: Momoyama is incredible! Highly recommended. Excellent food. Trattoria Italiana on the other hand is terrible. I wouldn't not recommend anyone to eat there, as the food was not very appetizing.

I also highly recommend Q-bar. It is the bar right outside on the main level (outside the main lobby). Great drinks and great atmosphere. Ashley was our waitress at the bar and was incredible. She was quick, kind and efficient. Sit back, have some drinks and enjoy the view!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Ambassador Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less