Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 768 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Stay Feb 8th to feb 12th 2015 Excellent Hotel. I am planning next Feb. to return. 26 February 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT for business travelers Stayed here because of price, reviews, and am Platinum member. Arrived at hotel a 3 pm, said check in at 4. Left cell number and worked in lobby. At 4:20 hadn't heard anything so went to member desk and had to beg to get room and still waited another >5 min. Received room on 4th floor but pool bar noise still blaring at 11:15 pm multiple nights so had to call front desk to ask to turn it down. Will NEVER stay here again on business, worst experience of 6 similar hotels I've stayed at in San Juan over past few years. I told hotel management all of this when I checked out too so should not be surprise to them. Normally not a reviewer but felt compelled on this stay since they sent an e-mail asking for a review. May be great for leisure or conference but not individual business traveler with full work schedule. 23 February 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk First impression of a hotel is often set by the guest's interaction with the front desk at check in. Unfortunately for me it was not a good one. The lady told me that my room was on the 6th floor with two double beds. I explained to her that I booked a Superior Room (higher floor) with a King bed. She then told me that was not what the reservation said and that she needed proof of my reservation. I gave her my confirmation number and told her that I made my reservation through the hotel over the phone. She then asked me if I made my reservation through a third party. I told her again that I spoke to someone on the phone at Intercontinental. She appeared annoyed and did not seem to want to rectify the situation, but instead held a defensive posture and blamed me for not knowing what type of room I had booked. She asked me for proof that my reservation was for a King Superior with a Laguna View (I was very put off by this) I showed her my e-mail which clearly showed my reservation and instead of being apologetic she appeared to be annoyed that I had proof of my reservation. After about 10 minutes, she still sent us up to the 6th floor with two double beds. I was not happy. I called back down and asked for a supervisor who eventually gave us what we reserved. Not a good way to start off a stay at The Intercontinental. 23 February 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An "okay" Stay We went to the Intercontinental over a break when it was freezing in NY so it was a welcome vacation regardless. The stay was "fine". The hotel is clean in the lobby and the pool area is nice. The beach was right off the pool deck, which I wanted. However, the shower had mold growing not the walls and the floor had a film on it that felt like it had not been cleaned in months (I am being kind here, it was disgusting). The rooms were very small so I have to stay, I was uncomfortable with the stay. The concierge recommended a dinner spot to us that was absolutely filthy. After 2 bad recommendations, we went out and found a place in San Juan that was more acceptable . Bottom line, we had a beach and a pool and some sun in February, which was great, but we won't be going back to the Intercontinental or any place in San Juan any time soon. 21 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Paradise - The Intercontinental San Juan, Isle Verde Ave. The most sincere customer service experience we have ever had anywhere we have traveled. No plans to ever change hotels when we visit PR. Simply the most pleasurable experience, primarily due to the staff who greets us and makes us feel genuinely welcome. Staff always smiling and there to accommodate your every request. 20 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Place to be Enjoyed my stay very much. Hotel staff was just great!! Unfortunately I had a room heading towards the main entrance and saw (and heard) quite some noise due to construction work done on a nearby building. 19 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreatPlace To Relax 17 straight February stays at this hotel should say it all. We are treated like royalty year in and year out. Why own a vacation home when we can stay at this property? 19 February 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great location, but needs room renovation! The intercontinental is located right on a great large stretch of isla verde beach, one of the best on the island. within walking distance of stores and other restaruants. the lobby reception area is nicely renovated. however the rest of the building feels and looks dated. the guest rooms need renovation, the bathrooms especially are gross and in disrepair. for the price of $400 per night the rooms are not worth it and the biggest reason to go elsewhere. food and drink service is non-existant at the pool and beach, expect to fetch your own drinks and pay on average $15 per drink plus tip. cleaning of the pool and beach areas are done only at very end of the day and setup first thing in the am- these areas get very dirty during the day and are unattended. just like everywhere else there is the old towel on seat issue and intercontinental does nothing about this. food was average to good here, though prices were on the high end compared to other local offerings. ruth chris = subpar. nightlife and casino are lame here, recommend u go next door to the el san juan resort. If you can get a room here for $200 or less this place should be considered, but for any more go elsewhere. 19 February 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    3:37 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs