Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be better next time! This property is in the middle of being updated. Including the club level rooms and lounge. They dropped the ball on a few things. With patience and sincere feedback they make it right. Writing negative reviews are not fair and achieve nothing. When I contacted management and Ambassador customer service, my issues were resolved. I'll be back in a few days from the date of this review. The staff is wonderful, the beach is beautiful, the casino is small and personal. Enjoy your stay there. Contact the hotel and communicate your expectations before arriving. This applies to any travel. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but could be great. Great location. Nice beach and pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. However, chaos in the mornings due to elevator situation. Has been an ongoing issue. Pool area after lunch not cleaned for hours. Could be a great hotel with a little work. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent wedding We recently hosted our wedding at the IC San Juan. The staff was amazing, the food was awesome, and many of our guests remarked on how it was one of the best weddings they had ever attended. They were also great about last minute venue changes (secondary to weather issues we had no control over). We recommend the IC San Juan without reservation not only as a hotel but also as an event location/host. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Getaway We stayed for 4 nights and booked 2 rooms (one for my husband and me and one for our 3 adult children). Overall we had a great, great time, however there are 2 issues that need to be addressed. First of all -- the elevators. Only 1 elevator was working the whole time we were there. You had to build in an extra 15-20 minutes to go anywhere bc that's how long it took to get an elevator. We were on the 10th floor and it took forever. When it did finally arrive, we would get on and the elevator would proceed to stop at each and every floor all the way down to the ML. At each stop more people got on and it was being like a sardine in a tin can. Im claustrophobic and had to get off a few times and take the stairs. Taking the stairs down wasn't too bad but taking them up 10 flights was a little much. I don't think the resort should charge guests at resort fee for this experience. It was totally unacceptable. I can see one elevator being out but not 2 out of 3!! Next issue -- we got the Breakfast Family Fun Package which entitled us to pizza and soda one night. My kids wanted to pick it up and bring it to the pool, but were told that it had to be delivered to the room. We said OK not realizing that we would be charged $16.50 for room service delivery!!! We didn't want it delivered in the first place. My husband questioned the charge and was told that was the way it is. Again, totally unacceptable especially since my kids wanted to pick it up. The rooms were a bit humid and by day 4 our clothes were a little damp. The A/C didn't seem to take the dampness out of the room. Overall the resort was great and the staff very friendly. We never had to wait for anything and beach chairs and umbrellas were very plentiful. I was reading horror stories at other resorts about having to get up at 6AM to reserve lounges. Not at the Intercontinental. Never a problem. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAY! Wow! Where to start, our stay at Intercontinental was AMAZING! For many reasons, to begin with, the service! 5stars from the moment Andy welcomed us at the front door! He surpasses excellent customer service! We couldn't have had a better stay for our first time in Puerto Rico than at Intercontinental. The room was clean, serviced perfectly, and the Ocean View... No words for what an Incredible experience! Raving about it to everyone back at home, will 100% surely be back! Thank you!!! 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We were disappointed This was our third time staying in your hotel. We were there to visit our daughter who goes to to school in Bayamon. Contrary to the last two times, this time our room (room 502) was not very good. There was no refrigerator, the toilet was dirty, the sink was cracked and one of the lamps was not working. Overall a rundown old room. After the first day, we had to pay extra to get upgraded room (room 828). This room was better but not as good as one of the previous rooms we stayed in on a higher floor (14 or 15) We did not have to pay in the past to get a fresh and clean room similar to room 828. We picked your hotel for being a "good value". With extra charges you may not be competitive with the hotels in the area. We were very disappointed. I am not sure if we have IHG membership. With Regards, 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay We thoroughly enjoyed our 2nd visit here and highly recommend the San Juan InterContinental. Guest rooms in the club area were very comfortable; bathroom could use a little updating. The only problem we had on day of departure was deactivated keys when allowed an extra hour for check-out. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Puerto Rico The hotel is lovely and everyone there is so helpful. The pool and bar are awesome.....love the tanning shelf and easy exit to the beach. 21 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    9:17 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs