Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 796 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible food This hotel would be so much better if the room service and casual dining were tasty. I have stayed here twice now and my only complaint is the food .. And it's real bad! 28 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful property fantastic stay internet and cell service was spotty super friendly staff comfy bed 28 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view great stay Everything was nice, but the beach should be cleaned up daily. There was trash and sea weed that make all look like a sad beach. There are much cleaner and nicer beaches in Puerto Rico, but it does not have to be that way. 25 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall wonderful experience I have stayed at the Intercontinental Isla Verde many times and I can say without hesitation that I prefer this hotel to others on this strip, which I have also stayed. No problem booking this place whenever I come here. It is centrally located so you can easily walk to the other hotels, restaurants and grocery/drug stores on the strip, short distance to the airport (without getting any airport noise). Amenities are excellent, if you are not one of those extremely picky individuals. A place you can definitely relax in. 24 March 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but better value elsewhere Pros: The view was fantastic; clean lobby; friendly staff; PHENOMENAL concierge services; good food Cons; Rooms weren't cleaned very well; outrageous bar prices; spotty internet and no HD; for price of stay wasn't as luxurious as you may think 24 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely happy with my stay I think the Intercontinental hotel is the best choice for San Juan Puerto Rico. I have visited San Juan several times. Isla Verde is a very nice wide beach. They provide lounge chairs and there are several activities on the beach (jet skiing, para sailing, banana boat, etc.) I normally wouldn't stay near the airport, however the beach is better than closer to old San Juan. The grounds are gorgeous and the pool at the hotel is spectacular. The staff is very friendly. The ocean/pool view room is exactly what I was looking for. There is a market across the street if you want to stock up on drinks to put in the refrigerator in the room and a grocery store close by. There is a nice authentic Puerto Rican restaurant in the same plaza. The location is about 15 - 20 minutes to Old San Juan. You do need to pay for parking, I recommend paying for the parking pass from the hotel if you don't want to spend a little extra for valet parking. The hotel is good for families and business. This is a very nice hotel. Highly recommend!! 24 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pillows! This hotel had the best pillows!!! The room was adequate for the money considering the location, though I wish the food and drinks were a little less pricey. Still, for a resort, it was excellent, and the staff went above and beyond to make me feel like a valued guest, both for the business and leisure parts of my stay. 23 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!, ...except the beach umbrella fee. Vacation in December was lovely, beautiful place, staff, beach, grounds. But really?, a resort fee that does not include beach umbrella!!! I find resort fees in general to be nasty, just make a price for the room already. But when it's clearly stated up front and I can include it in my calculations, I know the consumer just has to put up. Who would think a resort fee wouldn't include beach umbrellas at a beach resort? One other negative was the general area around the hotel, not so pleasant for walking around in the evening. I didn't feel unsafe, it just wasn't too pretty. Overall though a great stay. 20 March 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:18:14.926-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_796, tr_796
  • loc_en_US, sid_SJUHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    6:39 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs