Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Act. Yellow Ribbon Agosto 2014 El hotel excelente, la atención magnífica, la comida deliciosa. Lo único q no me gustó fue una bandeja de comida fuera de un cuarto por muchas horas. No se sí fue q no llamaron para recojerla o se les olvidó a room service. Todo lo demás perfecto. 17 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star potential I would have loved to give this hotel 5 stars. But unfortunately I can't. The first few days was awesome. Traveled with a family of 8. 2 families, 2 rooms, 4 adults, 4 kids ages 10 to 15. Stayed a total of 7 nights. On the 5th night at the pool, another guest at the bar had ran to us to inform us that one of the staff members was yelling at our children in the pool. It was amazing how one of the guest noticed the incident and ran to get us. So I snuck up behind him to listen and approached him politely. It was amazing how he removed his name tag, apologized, and left the pool area so fast that I couldn't get his name to report him. I emailed the hotel to complain and have an incident number. Don't even bother. Nothing will come out of it. But the killer was on the day of our departure. One of our bags containing jewelry magically disappeared from out room. Complained about that also. We left that hotel to go to another hotel for the remaining 5 days. After the 5th night I had changed our flight for 5 extra days since we were really enjoying ourselves. But ended up at another hotel for the remaining stay. Would love to stay at the hotel again. All I wanted was for the hotel staff to apologize. But got nothing... 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience . . . ALWAYS! There is always friendly staff, clean rooms, great food and drinks. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service / Dated Bathrooms Being a regular traveler but not really familiar with staying at InterContinental, I was pleasantly surprised. Service was by far the highlight. Everyone was very nice, helpful and prompt. My husband and I were treated to champagne surprise in our room after they overheard us as recently married. Very nice touch - really has left an impression! Our room was very nice, well furnished, size, comfortable bed..and great view of the ocean. The bathroom felt dated and small. And the shower curtain rings definitely needed replacing (small thing but makes a difference). For Puerto Rico, good location on a nice section of beach. I like they have the little food cabana spot overlooking the beach - good spot to enjoy some lunch and break from the pool 15 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a vacation! We have stayed at other IHG properties where cleanliness is a big thing but this location needs some MAJOR renovations or housekeeping training 101. No trash bags in trash cans the first night we were there. Sink stopper had to be removed so water could drain, at the very last day, I believe it was repaired by maintenance because we had to remove it everyday for water to drain. Big ugly rust stain on floor by toilet. Shower curtain was a disaster, two different type of hooks and still not positioned the way it's supposed to be. The tub wasn't scrubbed and the first night we were there there was LONG streaks of hair behind the curtain in the tub. Complaints to the front desk, like really don't care because we Spoke to 5 different people apologizing but no action taken. I guess this is Intercontinental hotels, the TOP brand of "IHG". 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic property We absolutely loved this property. The entire staff at this location was very pleasant, professional, and willing to assist in any manner. It was refreshing to have the type of service that they provided. From the Bell staff , front desk, housekeeping staff to the waiters, and waitresses service was impeccable. The rooms were clean, environment conducive for relaxation, and fun. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling to San Juan. Thank you for a memorable time. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay! We loved everything about this hotel: the staff was knowledgeable, professional and polite at all times! The room and view were excellent. The breakfast buffet was very good, I loved the healthy options. The beach was beautiful and clean. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon in San Juan Isle Verde Where do I begin? I usually do not write reviews, but feel it is necessary this time around. I manage hotels for a living, and wish I could manage this property! From the moment we arrived, we felt comfortable, appreciated, and relaxed. This is one of the best resorts I have ever been to! From Orlando the bellman who helped us to our room, to Nestor the concierge who helped us plan a few days trips, to all of the servers that were so friendly. There are many people who helped us along the week whose names I don't remember. They have customer service down!! The restaurant on the beach is great! The pool bar is great! Room service was a little lacking....but ok. The only downside was the front desk girl we had to deal with a couple of times. She was the young one with braces (I don't remember her name). She came across as rude and uncaring......but was a trainee according to her name tag so I give them the benefit of the doubt. I would recommend to book the club intercontinental rooms if available so you can have access to the club lounge for free breakfast and free drinks in the evening. The employees in the club lounge are great! Back to Nestor.....what a guy! you can tell he has been doing this for a while because he is really good. I wish I could clone him for my properties. He is the face of this resort for a reason! When staying here, I highly recommend reaching out to Nestor for anything needed! We stayed 5 nights here and then moved to another property down the road due to my poor scheduling. What a mistake! we had the opportunity to tour the other resorts in the area, and they do not match up to this one! Once again, I highly recommend this property for anybody traveling to the area!!!!! 13 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    2:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs