Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent vacation this was my second time in less than 2 years staying here. they have made so many great improvements to the property. the outside bar with fire pit, beautiful. the few downfalls I found were the "resort fee". why not just add it into the price of the room? Also, I was not treated to any extra amenties or recognition as a platinum rewards member. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I had a tremendous time the weather was perfect and my room was very good The staff was polite and knowledgable I would like to acknowledge two of your employees. The young lady who cleaned my room daily (1210) was exceptional and went beyond her duties when I needed help with my refrigerator and other minor request I wish I could remember her name. The other is Perla when I was checking out there was problem with my bill. She listened investigated and rectified the problem in a timely manner. I was very happy and pleased with the final results. It concluded a great experience BTW I am a regular visitor my last 5 years I've been staying down the road from your guys. I have found a new home in my Puerto Rico Thx 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifull Hotel great location The food in the Italian restaurant is awesome, they have homemade pasta dishes. The Lasagna has to be the best! 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous property! This was probably the most beautiful resort I have ever been to. The grounds were so gorgeous! The staff was wonderful, especially the young lady who checked us in! I will surely recommend your resort to anyone that I know who will be staying in San Juan. Thank you for a fabulous end to a fantastic vacation! 20 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Garden 5 stars Hotel 4 stars Service 2 stars* * except from one employee that gave a really good service - turned out, that he came from New York. Not normal InterContinental standard. 18 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay We stayed at the San Juan Intercontinental overnight, arriving past midnight, departing 11 a.m. so our experience was brief and we did not have time to enjoy the facilities. Although late arrivals can be problematic, check in was easy; we requested a room change as first room was next to elevator and were accommodated. Staff was friendly and professional and from the short look we had of the pool and beach area, we concluded that we would enjoy staying here on our next trip to San Juan. 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding property Friendly staff, great service, great facilities. I stay at thsi property multiple times a year for business adn they always deliver on all counts of a hotel stay. I highly recomend this property for anyone traveling to Puerto Rico 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. i cannot wait to come back to this hotel because of the service and the warm welcome the staff treated you 18 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Destination Our 16th consecutive February visit to this property. That should say it all. 17 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just not an Intercontinental Terrific doorman who represents the standard we would expect at an InterContinental, but the rest of the hotel just doesn't. It was looking a little seedy and the service overall just wasn't brisk and friendly. I was glad that a dropped scarf was in fact picked up from hotel pool area and kept by hotel security, rather than disappearing, but I had to work hard at and wait a long time for it to be returned. Staff seem to not enjoy working there or be happy to serve you. We love InterContinentals elsewhere but this one needs attention from the overall system or it needs to take its name off it. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great pool and gym. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning and the beach. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beat my expectations I went super bowl weekend and had a fantastic experience. The property and staff were excellent, What put it over the top was the attention to detail from the customer experience manager and her staff. 13 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 60th Birthday Celebration Gone Bad I took my husband to ICH as a surprise 60th birthday present this January. I told the ICH booking agent at time of reservation, the front desk at check-in, the concierge the day before his actual birthday an even the beach attendant. All assured me that the hotel would recognize this special occasion in some way. We checked out after 5 days without ANY recognition. What a HUGE disappointment. I would not trust this staff with any such monumental celebration. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended!! From soup to nuts, hotel was great. We had a 9th floor ocean view room with a beautiful, unobstructed view. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff was courteous, professional and went out of their way to provide first rate service. Loved the breakfast buffet and ocean side restaurant. Don't hesitate on your selection. Book now!! 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Restaurants I notice you don't ask about the food service. The lower level restaurant is terrible service and very little choice. I ate at the bar for dinner because there was decent service there. It shouldn't take 20 minutes to get waited on after being sat down. 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prefer a Better View I've stayed here many times for business for about a week each trip and had a nice ocean view at no additional charge. My last stay was for 16 nights and staff was reluctant to provide an ocean view without a additional fee. Got stuck on lower floor with a view of the Ruth's Chris awning and a palm tree. Thought I would get a better view for the amount of money spent on rooms, restaurants & bars, casino. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! Just returned last week. The entire stay was very pleasant. Only thing to remember is your paying ala Carte for EVERYTHING! Food and drinks are definitely on the high side and add up quick. Service and dining accomodations are very good. You can pass on the breakfast buffet. Not enough variety for 30 bucks a head. Bathroom could use upgrading and the Mini bar noted on the site should NOT be just an empty frig that you have to fill up. Pool and Beach areas are excellent. We'd probably return in the future. 10 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor recognition Went to empty check in desk.Was walked to IHG member desk,where agent was in the middle of a phone call.Stood smiling at regular check in agent who was free,as the only IHG check in agent continued her call with another guest. Was finally checked in.First advised I was a Gold member,Ambassador status not recognised.After some time going from desk to desk,status finally recognised,and room upgrade provided.2 phone calls and a visit to the duty manager were required to get the other benefits guaranteed as part of the Ambassador paid for program. The hotel is very average,with rooms in need of renovation.It does not compare with other Intercontinentals around the world.More like a Crowne Plaza. I would not stay at this property again. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort Th hotel was immaculate ! The pool area was great but it is not heated. The beach area is very nce. Padded lounge chairs are very comfy. On sat it was crowded so we were not able to get a padded chair but it was just that one day. Only criticism was te breakfast buffet. The temperature at the buffet trays was not hot enough so the French toast was barely warm. On weekend there is lox and homemad waffles. Not sure why they did not offer this during te week since the prices the same. The pineapple was great. Pool bars were nice and the mojitos and piña colados are great. In the bill they charged tax on the resort fee so the total tax and fees which were supposed to be 11 and 18 percent were slightly more. Whe I told them them they did take it off. Overall we thought it was a great vacation and would highly recommend 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect four night stay Loved the location, grounds, staff, garden view room, breakfast and lunch outdoors and the beach. Will to go back! 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Our stay at the Intercontinental, San Juan was great. Service was prompt and very accommodating. View and beach access were excellent. Staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and and accommodating. My sole complaint is a minor one: the music at poolside was too loud and very repetitive. Aside from this small complaint, we highly recommend the Intercontinrntal, San Juan. 09 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, nice room, cleanliness below par for Intercontinental standards Great staff nice room but cleanliness does not seem to match most Intercontinentals. Can be a bit on the noisy side. 09 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very nice service Very nice refreshing rooms and good service will for sure come back to this hotel 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Parking Costs The hotel should consider to make this cost more competitive especially when you are staying for long periods of time. Other hotel in the areas will credit the cost of normal parking to the valet cost to make it more affordable. The hotel have subpar parkig accomodations and for me this is an opportunity 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the very knowledgeable staff. The staff at this hotel is excellent. When you go away, you want to feel pampered and the staff at the Intercontinental, San Juan does that. Everyone there is very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back. Thank you everyone 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hotel InterContinental Warm Welcoming Staff........Breathtaking Ocean View from Room.......On the Beach........Calm, Relaxing Pool with Beautiful Surroundings.........Casino and Restaurants on sight, Including Ruth's Chris.........Walk to local Puerto Rican Restaurants or chains Burger King, Chili's, Denny's.........Short safe walk to other Casinos and Hotels. 07 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ugh...construction noise next door! While the staff was always willing, ready and able to answer/help with any situation, they fell drastically short regarding the issue I reported of a construction crew using a hammer-drill (I kid you not...I am very familiar with that tool) at 9:00a.m. and congregating and talking VERY LOUD outside our room door at 8:30 a.m.! I brought it up to the guest services desk, but they did not even offer to move us! TERRIBLE! To make matters worse, I paid an extra $200 to upgrade to "Ambassador" status and did not receive the promised fruit basket and daily water until we complained THREE TIMES! Yes it was finally delivered on our fourth day of a five day stay. HIGHLY upset at this. The staff was very accommodating in other regards such as food, beverage and directions, etc. 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caroline saved the day We stayed here for 4 nights from Thursday Jan 30, until Monday Feb 3rd.. Let me say that our trip started our STRESSFUL checking into this hotel. We arrived at 230pm, tired after traveling for 8 hours. Our room was not ready yet, and check in is at 4, so it was understandable. They front desk, being very cordial, apologized, and invited us to use the pool or enjoy the hotels other amenities as we waited for our room. At 4, tired and ready to relax in our room, our room was still not ready, and we waited another hour. Frustrated, I went to front desk, asked for management, and Caroline from the front office came to speak to us. She was apologetic, listened to our complaint, and immediately got us a room equivalent to our room that was booked with an ocean view. The next morning, we woke up to a nice note from Caroline, as well as fruits, water, figs, and raisins as a token of the hotels appreciation that we chose to stay with them. This hotel is beautiful, very elegant, and the service is great. I will definitely stay here again. 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended! We enjoyed our stay! Overall it was a very good experience. Property was nice! They were really rigid on checking in and out early. Most hotels allow it if possible but they were a NO regardless. It was close to the airport and there were many places to eat off property that were really close. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating! you guys really need to update the rooms. we were in the club level rooms and i it seems the furnishings were pretty old and outdated. pretty disappointing for such a nice hotel. 04 February 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    12:57 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs