Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Puerto Weekend I was here for a "girl's" weekend, and couldn't have picked a better hotel, or location in Puerto Rico. The beach alone is worth the stay, but the pool area, bar, food service was also perfect for a day in the sun. The rooms looked brand new and modern. You couldn't really tell that the hotel is 5 min from the airport, because we rarely, if at all, heard any airplane noise. We particularly thank the Concierge, Carlos, for planning a wonderful day trip for us, and saving us money in addition. We rented a car at the Avis counter in the hotel and couldn't have been easier to do. 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was courteous and anticipated our needs. Nestor our Conceirge was wonderful. Irene the manager saved the day when our flight out was cancelled due to weather. It felt like family. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on business and pleasure!!!!!!! This place is great, me and my wife stayed here a few years ago. still the same bartenders as last time we stayed. this time i was down on business, the food is great and tasty, room service is prompt and the room was clean and smelled fresh. hotel staff very friendly and very helpful. i will stay here again. i haven't seen any points added to ihg for the stay so not sure if they honor priority club members, the front desk asked me for my member # but not sure if i received credit for staying here. 24 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best ocean view in the planet. Doors need to be changed. They are too old and its difficult to close them specially in the bathroom. The entrance door to the room must be changed for ones that don't make noise. Even if the door of the rooms, far in the same floor, are closed, you will wake up from the loud noise they make. Room service, casino, restaurants are 5 stars. The live music in the main lobby is superior than the music in Vegas, New Orleans, Madrid and Roma since they have a very wide variety of rythms like Rock, Salsa, Bachata, Merengue, Rumba(Bolero), Vallenato and Cumbia, not seen in the european and american hotels. Beach sand is practically white and the water is clear. Security is 5 stars. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent, relaxing stay Comfortable, beautiful surroundings with a friendly, helpful staff, great location guaranty a great vacation. Jesus in Bodegita went above and beyond in helping us daily. Especially enjoyed the beach side cafe and Italian Restaurant. Breakfast buffet prices were outrageous. Only real disappointment was the lack of entertainment options in the evening 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. DEC Great vacation spot. I was very happy to see a car rental agent on the property. This made it easy to get a car and return upon departure. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property & Views We enjoyed our brief one night stay so much that we're planning on returning next year for a week! Room was beautiful with a view of the city, which was gorgeous at night. Food was superb and the pools, sauna, restaurants, & gift shop were outstanding!! The only negative during our stay was that the elevators were constantly down, and when you're on the 15th floor, that's not good!! We'll be back though, and definitely would recommend this resort to friends & family! Adios San Juan!! 23 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 The food was terrible Overall the hotel and view are wonderful. The ocean view room are great. but if you are going to charge $13 for chicken quesadillas please put chicken in them, breakfast was also terrible ...Your food is horrible people do go back for great food... 20 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times and fun Very nice facility. Accommodating and friendly staff. Clean pool and beach area. Lot's of things to do for grownups and kids alike. We'll stay there next year. 19 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities Very stingy with bathroom amenities and towels. I had to ask for washcloths and an extra towel to dry my hair. Also, soap and shampoo and lotion were not replaced when used up. I had to ask housekeeping to get more. 17 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service My husband and I travel relatively often, and we NEVER complain. This was the first hotel we have stayed in where we were completely shocked by the terribly unhelpful and rude attitude of hotel attendants. We had bad experiences with housekeeping, trip planning, one member of the breakfast crew in particular, and especially with the concierge. The concierge even lied to our face when they said they have "no tape" and then agreed to give us "one piece". Obviously if you have one piece then you DO have scotch tape! It just seemed like the overall attitude of the hotel staff was that the guests are a nuisance and they dont want to be bothered with them. We have many friends with plans to travel to Puerto Rico, and it is highly unlikely we will recommend this hotel. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HONEYMOON IN PUERTO RICO I can not begin to tell you about the magnificent stay at the InterContinental Hotel in San Juan Puerto Rico. My wife and I had so much fun and can not it to return to this hotel. The staff were outstanding and the food was excellent. This no doubt was a 5 star rating. I recommend this place to everyone. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't want to leave! After spending an enjoyable week on a cruise that departed from San Juan, we had the pleasure of staying at the Intercontinental our final night in San Juan. It was a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived in the taxi to the moment we departed. If we hadn't had to return to work we would have changed our flight and stayed a week at the Intercontinental. Pure bliss! 16 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the upgrade room offer After being told we would be upgraded to ocean view and the room was not ready, we were left sitting in the lobby for 3 hours. When we asked when we could get in a room we were told our original room had always been available . Beware of the upgrade offer they will leave you sitting wasting valuable vacation time. Will never stay there again. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything about the stay was excellent. I highly recommend this resort. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort in the middle of everything The hotel is in a perfect location, in the middle of Isla Verde and close to everything (there is a pharmacy nearby, various fast-food restaurants, a supermarket and a VERY good Puerto Rican family-style restaurant across the street, souvenir stores, bakery 5 min by car and old San Jan 15 minutes by car). The hotel is close to the airport but it did not bother us at all. The rooms were spacious, luminous and very clean. However, the bathroom was outdated and definitely needs to be remodeled and improved. The property is beautiful, with a recently remodeled pool, a warm Jacuzzi and a private beach right in front. There is a small pool bar and a beach snack bar. The staff on the ground is very accommodating, starting from usher to concierge, always with a smile. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Vacation Lobby was lovely. the front desk people were not particularly friendly. I was disappointed in that. Room was nice but bathroom was tired and dirty. Nice pool. Nice beach. I was surprised and disappointed that there seemed to be no one paying attention to hot tub area. Tub was filled with unsupervised children and even infants and toddlers. 14 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel service The hotel left much to be desired. We stayed a few years-ago when it was the Grand Hotel and it was elegant and well kept. Unfortunately, it was not the same. The lobby was cold and us inviting. In fairness, the desk staff and doormen were great. Our room was never equipped for three people, as registered, with towels, washclothes, and no linen for the sofa bed. When tried to talk with housekeeping, they did not speak English. The fridge was in the closet but no plug and if you wanted to use it, you had to put in middle of bathroom to use plug. No exactly safe. Also cost of food was very high for what you got. All in all, for what we spent , I was very disappointed. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I chose IHG !! My brother and I stayed Jan 4-8. I upgraded to Club Room which was a big plus! Wonderful breakfast spread including delicious coffee, fresh fruit and eggs, bagles. We enjoyed being right by the pool and fitness ctr. The Club "happy hour# with snacks, fresh water, beer & wine was great after a hot day in the beach or running around town . I felt safe as the hallways to the rooms were key-access only. The beach property (just steps from our room) was gorgeous and well kept. There was always a security guard with a friendly smile. +not that Isla Verde is unsafe. Just nice to know. Overall it was WONDERFUL. The staff and even the bartenders were delightful. Thank you for a great getaway! Can't wait to return! Kim 1/4/14 - 1/8/14 Rm# 207 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Bed, Bathrroom is lame Small bathroom with poor ventilcation... otherwise the room was decent 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Day Vacation We enjoyed our quick trip to San Juan. It was only one day, but we enjoyed the beach, and overall scenery, the hotel's beautiful outdoors, and the never ending hospitality of the the staff. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly! Our stay at the Intercontinental San Juan was heavenly! We were treated so well by the staff; everyone greeted us warmly and offered to serve us in any way. The grounds around the hotel were beautiful. The Intercontinental offers the opportunity to experience both the beach and their many pools to cool off in. Great place to stay! 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous beach We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental San Juan. The beach is beautiful, the pool is lovely, we rarely had issues getting four lounge chairs together and when we did, a staff member helped us. The fitness facility has a wonderful view of the beach. Security is present but not intrusive. There are no sales people pestering you on the public beach, which is great. The beach towels are generous in size and quantity and are sparkling white. We had an ocean view room on the 14th floor and the view was spectacular. The main part of the room was very nice but the bathroom is in need of updating and is dark. An additional sink in the vestibule would have been very handy. However, the food at the hotel (with the exception of the pool/beach bar) was average at best and New Year's Eve dinner in the main restaurant was not good at all. The food was well below average and the service was half hearted. For $99/person (kids, too), we expected much better. The breakfast buffet is predictable, repetitive, slow to replenish, average quality and you have to wait quite a while for an outdoor table. For $25/person it isn't worth it. The food at both the beach and pool bar is standard but tasty and arrives quickly. We enjoyed the margarita pizza often! Room service was ok but they got part of our order wrong and we were just too tired to correct it after a long day of hiking/kayaking. Luckily, the hotel is within walking distance of some terrific restaurants (Zest, La Playita, Meat Market) so you have wonderful options nearby. A $20 cab ride into San Juan opens up a world of phenomenal restaurants. We will definitely return to San Juan and the InterContinental may be our hotel again but we will do more research before we commit. 10 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt über Neujahr Insgesamt gutes Hotel mit einigen Mängeln. Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit, aber offenbar nicht fähig oder gewillt sich um die Wünsche innerhalb einer angemessenen Zeit zu kümmern. Es braucht immer mehrere Anläufe bis sich was bewegt. Die Sauberkeit liess im Zimmer und in den Gängen des Hotels sehr zu wünschen übrig. Sehr viel Staub und keine gereinigten Teppiche in den Gängen. Das Personal im Frühstücksrestaurant war zwar freundlich aber überfordert. Die Kellner hechteten von Tisch zu Tisch und man musste immer lange warten bis der Kellner kam und den Wunsch erfüllte. Eine Kellnerin beschwerte sich, dass zu wenig Personal vorhanden ist, was man auch deutlich merkte. Offenbar ist das Management nicht wirklich fähig. In der Nacht hört man die Pumpen und Anlagen arbeiten. Manchmal ist es so laut, dass man den Balkon schliessen muss um schlafen zu können. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable stay the location is great--a very long beach to walk and plenty of sun- Staff were courteous and helpful always.. We're early risers so we would have the beach staff set up our chairs and umbrella first, walk the entire beach from 6:am-7:00am, have a continental breakfast in the club and be on our chairs by 8:00am-the staff very quickly adapted to our schedule and set up for us in anticipation of our early mornings. Food was very good every where in the hotel and we did not experience any negative times at all. The Ambassador Club membership is a welcome plus and added to our enjoyment 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff, great service. Me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay here. The bed and room were great. Can not say enough about how nice the pool area is, and also the sandy white beach was awesome. We chose to upgrade to the ocean side view, totally worth it waking up every morning to the view and the sound of crashing waves from our balcony. This is a great hotel in San Juan. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little slice of paradise Our second stay at this hotel over the holidays, just as lovely as ever. The grounds are beautiful, lush landscaping with orchids, jasmine and mangroves, nice palm tree lined beach. Pool is exceptional, staff is friendly and professional. Lots to do in the hotel and there are a huge number of shops and restaurants a few steps out the door if you want to explore and save money. Old San Juan is a short cab ride away. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Surroundings Enjoyed our stay. A beautiful setting. The breakfasts were very good. Loved eating outside. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected amenities & comfort not more What you expect of an Intercontinental hotel. Comfort, amenities, location. Free wifi (light) was a great surprise. The hotel is starting to be a little dated and screws in the bathroom could use some swapping or anti rust. Still, a great facility. The doormen were less than welcoming. I've stayed at IHG hotels around the world and usually the doormen make you feel welcome, recognize you and definitely greet you with a smile. Here, nothing. At times not even eye contact. And we stayed for two nights. Not a big deal, but definitely noticeable and disappointing for the star of the IHG brand. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Setting This hotel has a great location, and has a pretty good selection of restaurants inside as well as the surrounding areas. 19 December 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    12:05 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs