Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service from all employees. I'll like to back again but for pleasure vacations and not for work purposes. Eventhough it so I could still enjoy the hotel facilities. 03 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Our family with 2 younger children had a great time at the hotel, the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The property has a wonderful pool area and excellent beach just out the back door. The food was excellent as was the service. We would definitely stay there again. Current stay was for 3 nights. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOSPEDAJE MUY COMFORTABLE Y PLACENTERA ME GUSTO MUCHO HABERME QUEDADO EN EL HOTEL, EL DESAYUNO MUY BUENO LAS REUNIONES DE TRABAJO MUY COMODAS EN LA SALA EN LA QUE ESTUVIMOES, EL SERVICIO DE INTERNET MUY BUENO EN TODOS LOS LUGARES DEL HOTEL, HABITACION, SALA, LOBBY 30 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The resort itself was truly beautiful, everything from the hotel lobby to the pool outside was grand and welcoming. The only comment I have to make is concerning the cleanliness of the bathroom and the tired and damaged look of the furnishings. The bathrooms definitely need to be updated so that they give off a clean and fresh look. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great service William the bell hop and William the waiter gave excellent service and attention to our needs. Overall excellent stay 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply just loved the facility My husband and I just did not know what to expect. We were delighted when we checked into the club rooms to find out that we would be receiving breakfast and enjoying cocktail hours each day. The staff was great. You felt welcome and no question went unanswered. We felt that one more day would have been wonderful but unfortunately had to get back to reality. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Great Property We found the staff to be friendly and willing. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and had sufficient amenities such as towels, etc. We were on the 14th floor so noise was not an issue but for planes taking off at day break. But, the fast taxi ride to and from the airport for a four day stay made up for that. Our inclusive buffet breakfast was always hot and delicious and the wait staff fast and friendly. The beach was lovely and the surf clean and warm. Reserving chairs at shore line was easy if you get there first thing. Unfortunately, some guests were rude enough to take chairs already set up. This happened on more than one day. Otherwise we loved it. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor Resturant. I was not very impressed with the cleanliness being exercised by the staff for the locations where food products were being introduced to fulfill the customer order. The staff was very courteous and service was timely, however, negligence for food exposure to local birds and food preparation area sanitizing was of concern. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel took our breath away with the beauty of the landscape and ocean view from our room ,I would suggest this Hotel very highly The outside bars were very relaxing and very scenic The staff were very kind and available when needed Service was very good the waitress was quick to take your order and always with a smile 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation! Our whole family (a couple, 14-yr old boy and 12-yr old girl) voted the Intercontinental the best-looking resort complex among the others we saw from the beach. The pool is a great size, always comfortable temp and plenty of areas to play and swim or just relax. The pool bar staff, including Pedro and Jaders (we didn't get any of the ladies' names) knew our family within a day, were all fun and provided great personalized service. All of the doormen were stellar—we rarely ever had to open the main hotel doors—but I have to give a special thanks to Luis for the fantastic restaurant recommends! Also, Jose at the pool desk and beach area provided every service (including carrying the beach chairs out) with a huge smile on his face. And Alex, our waiter at the breakfast buffet, couldn't have been more accommodating. The only complaint I could possibly have is that our bathroom clearly hadn't yet been updated to match the photos on the website as the fixtures were all pretty old, but the shower had such great power that it's hard to even point that out. We can't wait to visit again! 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beachfront location and restaurants Overall we were very pleased with our recent stay. Our room had a balcony with a view of the ocean.A variety of restaurants were accessible, both within the hotel compound and within a short walk across the street. Within the compunnd, we especially liked the restaurant right on the beach. The bellmen, business center, and front desk personnel were all very friendly and helpful. Bellmen were helpful with sightseeing and museum information. Taxis were readily available at the front entrance. The ocean beach was sandy and swimmable, with beach chairs always available. The pool was quite large. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I enjoyed our stay. The location of the hotel was perfect for several reasons: on the beach, next to entertainment and various food option. The pool area was great for adults and kids. My 16 month old grandson played on the jungle gym with slide when he wasn't enjoying the pool. The buffet breakfast was great. I'm glad I included it in my room rate because it was pricey. The food cost at the hotel would be my only complaint. Make sure you get up early for pool and beach chairs. Towels are rented. 21 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were outdated The room we stayed in was very outdated. The first room was like a cave. It had a hugh tree right outside the slider and NO SUN got into the room. We asked for a different room but it took 24+ hours to get us into another room. This room was sunny however everything in it was outdated. The rest of the hotel was very nice and the staff was awesome! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The staff at this property went out of their way to be accommodating. Everyone was very professional and friendly in their demeanor. The onsite breakfast buffet was delicious, but was way overpriced. Other than that, everything was great! 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Really enjoyed my time here april 1-april 8. The staff was great from the front desk to the housekeeping & everyone in between. The bartenders at the pool area were great and very attentive. Cant wait to return. 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Very Friendly Staff Excellent from the time we arrived. Doorman "William" was so great and gave us a great recommendation for lunch in Old Town San Juan. Hotel surprised us with a room upgrade with a nice patio facing the gardens around the pool, evening cocktails and continental breakfast. Beautiful beach beyond the gardens and pools. Room was superb in every way and our stay was outstanding. Wife loved the pillows!! Hope to return again just for a stay here. Would highly recommend. 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VACATION WEEKEND REALLY ENJOYED HOTEL AND SURROUNDING AREA! BEACH IS LOVELY AND THE HOT TUB AND POOL IS REFRESHING! WE HAD 4 ROOMS AND ALL WERE CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE! VIEWS ARE INCREDIABLE WE SHALL RETURN 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable my stay at the intercontinental as usual was amazing. the staff is always ready to accommodate my needs. most especially, Marangeli, Jader, naisha, jason, and many others. I hope I spelled their names correctly. As an ambassador member, I always get what I need. Thank you so much for your hospitality. I look forward to seeing them all in June. 16 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don’t stay here if you want to sleep! The band in the lobby was so lid I could not sleep. When I called the front desk and said the music was too loud, I was asked “What music?” I could HEAR it over the phone as well as in my room! I checked out and went to another hotel. I need to sleep, and I don’t need staff lying to me. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Stayed here for 5 nights over spring break with family. Hotel entry, lobby, and pool area are fantastic. Rooms lack Wow factor that rest of hotel has but are very nice nonetheless. Right on beach and walking distance to restaurants and market. Staff is very friendly and ready to assist. We did not eat at the restaurants on site but the food looked good. We hope to stay here next year. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay After reading a few negative reviews we weren't sure what to expect but we were very pleased with our stay. The staff is friendly and efficient, the pool area was beautiful and well maintained, our room was clean and comfortable and our dining experiences were good. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Upgraded to ocean-view 12th floor. View was great. Hotel lobby and grounds were very nice. Pool area was very nice as well with lots of room. Hotel is in a convenient location right on the beach and close to the airport. All hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, especially William the doorman who gave us a lot of info and pointed out several places of interest in old San Juan. The room we had was clean, comfortable and appeared to be updated recently. Check in/out was quick and we were able to keep our large bag with the doorman for a few hours before leaving. Food choices at the hotel were good but a bit expensive so we went off-site for some meals. The sushi place at the hotel was very reasonably priced and a good lunch option. Overall, a great stay and would recommend for anyone visiting the area. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room see previous note. I wrote a description of my stay. Please review the notes and if a manager would like to discuss further I will share my experience so that improvements may be made, making other experiences more pleasurable. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Great Staff. Great service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's appetizers at the bar/lounge. The room was clean, my only qualm was that the bathroom was too small and outdated. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very relaxing lovely mature trees so there was some shade in the very large pool for those of us who burn easily. the service was great and Nestor, the concierge was as helpful as he is handsome !!!! we had a bad experience with the co that arranges tours and they did nothing to encourage us to ever use them again !!!!!! The club level offered more that just a continental breakfast and we had the most comfortable bed !!! Everyone was very pleasant and we will be back 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I booked the InterContinental for a long weekend to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The resort and grounds were lovely and well-kept, the room was large, clean, and comfortable, and the location was very convenient right on the beach. We were given a room with a fantastic view of the ocean and a special birthday amenity for my husband. All of the staff who I encountered were very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything great time, just that you need more umbrellas at the pool 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual business conference The InterContinental San Juan was a very nice facility for my company's recent annual conference. The meeting room facilities met our needs perfectly. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and friendly. The location of the hotel and its proximity to the airport were added benefits. If I have a need to return to San Juan I would try to stay at the ISJ again. 10 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Gold not thrilled I have stayed at this Intercontinental a few times and have had good experiences. The staff is very nice and helpful, the grounds are well taken care of and the gym is well maintained. This trip (4/1 - 4/4) missed the mark. Although I was upgraded to a suite and the room was certainly larger, the bathroom was dirty and the room seemed dated. As I opened the door to my room, I needed to make sure I didn't walk into a small refrigerator ... odd. I received a nice welcome letter at check in that spoke about the nice "extras" that I would receive being an Ambassador Gold member but I did not receive most of what they stated (no newspaper, no "welcome amenity," etc). I could certainly call down and ask, but, honestly, that is your job to make me feel special not my job to make you make me feel special. Overall experience of a 3 for this trip to the Intercontinental San Juan. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Puerto Rico! My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental from 3/31/14 to 4/5/15. Overall we had a wonderful experience. The staff at the resort were incredibly helpful, polite and accommodating. That goes from the bellmen all the way to the concierge Nestor. Everyone was amazing. I would definitely consider staying at the Intercontinental again. 08 April 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    4:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs