Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 958 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing pool area and friendly staff Great stay with my wife for our anniversary. We were able to enjoy the hotel fully after a long day visiting Icacos. The breakfast was great, except there were not many gluten-free/lactose-free options. August 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort, a little pricey One of the most beautiful resorts I've stayed in. Rooms were very comfortable, staff was incredibly nice and prompt. The grounds were kept in great condition. My only problems were that the complimentary WIFI was incredibly incredibly slow. Also I did not like all the additional fees, such as the ~$27 a night fee. It just felt like something that a lower quality resort would do. Overall I would go back and recommend this resort and location. August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Incredible experience! The staff of this IHG hotel is by far the best of any of the IHG I've stayed at and I've stayed at a lot. To nit pick and that's what I'm doing now, the resort fee was a bit much but fair for what you get. The Bar staff was a bit business like at first but more than warmed up. I recommend the Intercontinental to anyone heading to San Juan. I could glow on them for awhile but I don't want to sound like too much like a mark for this hotel (even though I've become one). Oh, ask for Nestor, the concierge, he knows his stuff. We will be back! August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything one could ask for in a resort hotel I have stayed at many other Intercon hotels and my stay at this property exceeded my expectations. From entering the property, the staff were very professional. The check-in process was simple, though having to wait until 4pm to get my room was somewhat disappointing. Nevertheless, I was given a complimentary beverage and waited at the lobby bar until I was given notice that my room was ready. Alexis and Josh at the bar were very nice and friendly. It made the time go by quicker. Once I received my room key, I promptly unpacked my luggage and then headed for the beach. What a beautiful set-up! The beach was great as was the pool area. It is very well designed. Back to my room for some R&R. It was great to open the shades and look at the beach from my bed while watching my local sports teams. I had an early flight the next morning so I had a quick breakfast (which was included with the room). I checked out and was whisked away to the airport. Definitely a great stay at this IHG property. Will stay again and recommend to friends and colleagues. (fyi, apparently the translation software has edited/auto-corrected some of my review...jajaja) August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Resort!!! Outstanding staff, safe and clean environment through out the resort. This was our 2nd stay and the stay was as amazing as it was 2 years ago and definitely will stay again next time we come to San Juan... August 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience except WIFI needs to be upgraded Pool=Great, Location=Great,Staff=Great. Overall had a great stay but the WIFI was so poor that it was a real issue for me (free was useless and paid was a terrible for the price). As someone who needs to stay connected even on vacation (sad I know) and not having a US cell plan (I currently live in London) WIFI when traveling is my lifeblood. I think this day and age having a strong WIFI for your guests is important if you want to be considered a top quality hotel/resort. That goes for it working in the hotel, by the pool and by the beach area. I would think twice about staying at this resort without that change and while I would recommend the resort to people I would put it with the caveat that they should not expect to have this feature during their stay. August 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool, rooms are fair I picked this hotel because I had stayed there last year, but this year the quality changed a lot. I would say I was expecting the same 5 star hotel and got 3 stars instead. Even a three star would have had a working bathroom. Also the staff inside the hotel were rude and if you have a question, expect "I don't know" a lot as a response. The pool is unforgettable and very clean, but when it's time to go inside, expect no one to really care about you unless you are willing to drop $50 for a salad. Next year I am considering a different hotel. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Wonderful memories! We absolutely loved everything about our stay. Made our vacation perfect. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations! The doormen were absolutely great with providing information, and would have a taxi for us to take us to our destinations before we even reached the bottom step. Julio out at the beach bar was wonderful, as was José out on the beach, and Milton in the Hotel restaurant. All of them were very personable and added to our experience. Will DEFINITELY return! August 19, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T12:13:52.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_958, tr_958
  • loc_en_US, sid_SJUHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    9:28 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs