Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1182 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    660
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    63

Not what I expected

By

29 April 2016

club

I've stayed at many Intercontinental Hotels and, other than the grand lobby and front desk staff, the rest of it was a disappointment. The halls on the room floors smelled musty and moldy of Spring Breaks gone by. The room was OK, which was disappointing since IC hotels are usually at least mildly impressive. Even the room service burger was disappointing. It was safe and secure and the valets/parking guys were very expedient. The front desk staff was good. I'm really just disappointed because I don't believe the IC quality that I expected was there.

Read More
Read Less

MINI VACATION

By

28 April 2016

CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS NOT GOOD. STAFF NEED TO BE TRAIN FOR GOOD CUSTOMER WHEN YOU ARE A MEMBER AND PAYING YOUR MONEY TO STAY AT THE HOTEL.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous resort

By

26 April 2016

This resort had the most comfortable bed and pillows of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Nestor was wonderful in helping us get the most out of our vacation. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive to us while we were there. My only complaint was the tour we booked for the bacardi distillery and fort was to include shopping then return to the hotel. Our guide told us he would drop us off and we would have to find out own way back. I did fill out the card with the tour section about this. Other than that everything exceeded our expectations and I would definitely make this a return destination! They were suppose to deliver my membership to the room but they never did, small item but it would be nice to still get it as I will return to this resort!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. , We value your feedback and we hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

broken door lock

By

25 April 2016

platinumelite

It took security 2 hours to replace a broken door lock while my wife and I had to wait in hall way with a wet bathing suit.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Thank you for your taking time to review your experience with us, and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you experience during your stay. We regret any discomfort caused and rest assured that we took corrective actions to avoid that your experience is duplicated. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity to show you that this is not usual for our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

23 April 2016

Great Staff & excellent location. 7m from SJU airport

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at our property. We are glad to know that your stay was a wonderful one, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great Getaway!

By

23 April 2016

club

The view from our room was just as beautiful as any pictures we had viewed from your website! It was truly a tropical get away as there was snow falling when we left our home! We do plan to revisit this location in the future. Your staff was very friendly and eager to meet our needs any request that we had.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We love hearing that you had a great getaway and that you will revisit our property. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Computer

By

21 April 2016

As a business owner is very important to have computer/printer services available when I travel. I was surprise that I had to pay extra for these services at your location in San Juan. I know you have a business to run but I do not see the need for a hotel like yours to "nickel and dime" its guest/customers for these services. I have to say that I felt a little disappointed by this.
That said my overall experience was very good. and I would stay there again on my next business trip to PR

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Thank you for your taking time to review our property and for allowing us to learn about your recent experience with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about our computer/printer services and rest assured that they have been shared with out management team, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next business trip to Puerto Rico.
Read More
Read Less

Black Mold in the Shower

By

17 April 2016

I am an IHG member and I used points for a one-night stay before leaving on a cruise the next day. I was in room 821. This room sits right behind the elevator shaft, so you hear the humming of the elevator all the time. The rooms are in desperate need of upgrades and improvements, as they are generally old and run down. The shower had black mold in the tracks of the door. It took over an hour for someone to come and look at it. Being so close to the airport, you hear the jets taking off all day and night.

The breakfast buffet is too expensive at $27 and there are no special meats such as prime rib, crab or seafood. Go down the street to Mi Casita. They have an authentic Puerto Rican breakfast for about $10 per person.

The pool and beach area are very nice. The hot tub isn't so hot, but rather cool, so it didn't really help those sore muscles from the long plane ride.

They tell you there is WiFi in the rooms, but there is no reception in the rooms, only in the lobby. I had 3 devices, a phone, tablet and laptop and none of them would connect. That explains why the lobby is full of people on WiFi.

The lobby bar serves good drinks and has a limited food menu, but the food was good. Be prepared for resort prices, $17 for a salad, $12 for a drink.

This is one of the worst IHG properties I've ever visited for room quality and cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at the InterContinental San Juan, and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and noise. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into, as your comments help us to identify areas of improvement. Regarding breakfast buffet prices, please note that we strive to be competitive in our market. It is not our intent to inconvenience our guests instead provide options that are sensible. Nevertheless, your feedback will be considered when making future food and beverage pricing strategies. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

No water in sight!

By

15 April 2016

club

No water in sight! The description says Laguana view, really! I would ask alot of questions so that i would not be disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We regret to hear that your visit was not to your entire satisfaction due to the view of your room. We apologize for any discomfort this may caused you and sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

great getaway

By

15 April 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental. The service was excellent and the location is great - easy access to everything! Everyone was friendly and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Thank your for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience to our property. We are glad to know that yo had a great getaway and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Mis días inolvidables

By

13 April 2016

club

Tengo que expresar que el trato de los empleados es muy especial, principalmente los meceros en el area de comida. Le recomiendo a todos mis colegar de trabajo que este lugar es mágico. Regresaré nuevamrnte en junio para trabajar nuevamente. Pronto espero poder estar con mi familia pero que sea de placer.
El hotel es encantador al igual que el personal, regreso pronto.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Buenas tardes La rosa, Gracias por haber elegido el InterContinental San Juan para su reciente estadía en San Juan, P.R. Agradecemos el que haya tomado parte de su tiempo para compartir sus excelentes comentarios sobre su pasadía con nosotros. Nuestro personal esta altamente entrenado y capacitado para satisfacer a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos junto con su familia y nuevamente, gracias por sus comentarios.
Read More
Read Less

Good trip

By

11 April 2016

club

overall a good experience, food cost is prohibitive

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Thank your for your comment about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your experience was a good one. Regarding the food cost, we strive to provide competitive prices in our market. It is not our intent to inconvenience our guests instead provide options that are sensible. Nevertheless, your feedback will be considered when making future pricing strategies. Thank you again for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less