Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Everything was wonderful. The grounds, the staff, the food what a wonderful vacation. I loved the room with the balcony. The room was terrific! I hated to leave. I am coming back next time I visit PR. I have told all my friends about this place. 03 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive Hotel does not provide for a resort experience and is too expensive for a business experience. they did not have the flexibility to credit my account when my trip changed and I had to return one day earlier. They didn't have the courtesy even after I had stayed with them for 6 nights already. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Charges I was a guest at your hotel, arriving January 25th and checking out on January 29th - I am an IHG Platinum member and stay at IHG brand hotel numerous night each year. The perks that go along with this vary from evening cocktails, upgrades on rooms, in room snacks on arrival, early check in and late checkout along with free internet. The guaranteed benefits have always been, free water, internet and the early and late checkouts(if the room is available), the others are based on the individual hotel. When I checked in on the 25th, I asked about the room upgrade, the young man said you have a great room, the upgrade is bigger but your room is very nice. I also mentioned free internet and he nodded yes. The room was perfect, thank you I am shocked by the numerous internet charges and the fee for checking out late – No other IHG brand hotel has charged me for these items in years – Again, your Hotel and grounds and service was terrific, and every bit what I have come to expect at an IHG brand hotel – the sneaky fees are not 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making memories with the children My family and I enjoyed the beautiful view, clean room, and kind staff. Of course, the clean beach was a great deal of fun, and when evening came the boys could still swim in the pool while we worn out parents sat in the hot tub. Can't forget to mention James at the front door because he gave us vital information regaurding directions to the Rain Forest. I know we would have been lost without his personal comment. It was this kind of detail that makes all the difference. God Bless the Staff. 02 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude, Over priced Staff not very helpful, due to the fact I do not speak Spanish. Front desk staff rude. No bill under door. Way over priced. Bad value. 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent property but with some issues Overall a decent property. Nice pool and beach. The beach bar, Ciao, had great service but the pool bar was lacking. The Front desk staff could use a little work as some of them were nice and some were a bit gruff. A few of our rooms were not ready until after the 4pm check in time. The property was well maintained and the rooms comfortable. The bathrooms are small and could use a little work. Most of the staff was nice and helpful. I would recommend the property. 31 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. While the grounds and pool staff at this hotel were beautiful, I found the staff in the hotel itself to be snobby and unaccommodating. 1st off, check-in was not until 4pm, which is late compared to other hotels in the area. Not only this, but our room was not ready until after 5. An entire days was wasted because we did not have access to our swim gear. The receptionists at the front desk were rude and not helpful. The became defensive after requesting someone to fix our broken fridge for 5 days in a row (nobody came to fix it). One of the receptionists also gave us wrong directions to a local supermarket. Overall, we were extremely dissapointed with the way we were treated at this hotel and it significantly impacted our stay. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome PR From beginning to end this trip was wonderful! The concierge was the absolute best, helpful, professional and a perfect gentleman. I thought that I troubled him with too much, but he always solved the problem with ease. The property is wonderful and all of the staff great! We will be back!! NN 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time....however, beware of the RESORT FEES We had a great time. Breakfast staff are very nice (ask for William) and hunt down Pedro who manages the Mojito cart Friday - Sunday by the pool. Resort fees were a shocker so if you book your stay separately (not part of a package stay) expect to pay 25% of your room rate. Slight roach problem in the bathroom. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Recently stayed here for quick getaway from cold in NY over MLK wknd. Hotel lived up to our expectations with beautifully maintained grounds, pool, hot tub and gorgeous beach, complete with lounge chairs and plenty of shaded areas. Staff was always friendly and eager to assist any request we had. Received upgraded room to ocean view, as Platinum Priority Members. Linens and room furnishings were also comfortable. Bathrooms could use updating, but I'm sure that management will attend to that in the near future. There are restaurants within walking distance and since it's only 1 1/2 miles from the airport, you could get by without renting a car. Loved our stay and look forward to returning again! 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by special thanks and a suggestion Special note of concierge svce by Luis who helped us out and another fellow, don't remember his name but a distinguished looking gentlemen. The restaurant staff where we had our continental breakfast were very good and a gent in the kitchen was very helpful in accommodating my requests. Room for improvement - seemed to run out of cereals- had 3 dispensers but for several days only had 2 choices of cereal. Not sure why that should happen repeatedly. Overall, a good experience.... thank you 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at the Intercontinental! Our stay began with an easy check in and room ready! They were wonderful at the desk. Nestor the Concierge was terrific, William the bellhop, we absolutely loved his spirit and kindness. The waitstaff at the cafe was excellent. Everyone we came in contact with was wonderful. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. The beach was awesome and the security to make sure that no one else comes in or out was fantastic. It is a beautiful hotel with a great location and excellent customer service. What more could you ask for? 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Puerto Weekend I was here for a "girl's" weekend, and couldn't have picked a better hotel, or location in Puerto Rico. The beach alone is worth the stay, but the pool area, bar, food service was also perfect for a day in the sun. The rooms looked brand new and modern. You couldn't really tell that the hotel is 5 min from the airport, because we rarely, if at all, heard any airplane noise. We particularly thank the Concierge, Carlos, for planning a wonderful day trip for us, and saving us money in addition. We rented a car at the Avis counter in the hotel and couldn't have been easier to do. 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was courteous and anticipated our needs. Nestor our Conceirge was wonderful. Irene the manager saved the day when our flight out was cancelled due to weather. It felt like family. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on business and pleasure!!!!!!! This place is great, me and my wife stayed here a few years ago. still the same bartenders as last time we stayed. this time i was down on business, the food is great and tasty, room service is prompt and the room was clean and smelled fresh. hotel staff very friendly and very helpful. i will stay here again. i haven't seen any points added to ihg for the stay so not sure if they honor priority club members, the front desk asked me for my member # but not sure if i received credit for staying here. 24 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best ocean view in the planet. Doors need to be changed. They are too old and its difficult to close them specially in the bathroom. The entrance door to the room must be changed for ones that don't make noise. Even if the door of the rooms, far in the same floor, are closed, you will wake up from the loud noise they make. Room service, casino, restaurants are 5 stars. The live music in the main lobby is superior than the music in Vegas, New Orleans, Madrid and Roma since they have a very wide variety of rythms like Rock, Salsa, Bachata, Merengue, Rumba(Bolero), Vallenato and Cumbia, not seen in the european and american hotels. Beach sand is practically white and the water is clear. Security is 5 stars. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent, relaxing stay Comfortable, beautiful surroundings with a friendly, helpful staff, great location guaranty a great vacation. Jesus in Bodegita went above and beyond in helping us daily. Especially enjoyed the beach side cafe and Italian Restaurant. Breakfast buffet prices were outrageous. Only real disappointment was the lack of entertainment options in the evening 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. DEC Great vacation spot. I was very happy to see a car rental agent on the property. This made it easy to get a car and return upon departure. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property & Views We enjoyed our brief one night stay so much that we're planning on returning next year for a week! Room was beautiful with a view of the city, which was gorgeous at night. Food was superb and the pools, sauna, restaurants, & gift shop were outstanding!! The only negative during our stay was that the elevators were constantly down, and when you're on the 15th floor, that's not good!! We'll be back though, and definitely would recommend this resort to friends & family! Adios San Juan!! 23 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 The food was terrible Overall the hotel and view are wonderful. The ocean view room are great. but if you are going to charge $13 for chicken quesadillas please put chicken in them, breakfast was also terrible ...Your food is horrible people do go back for great food... 20 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times and fun Very nice facility. Accommodating and friendly staff. Clean pool and beach area. Lot's of things to do for grownups and kids alike. We'll stay there next year. 19 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities Very stingy with bathroom amenities and towels. I had to ask for washcloths and an extra towel to dry my hair. Also, soap and shampoo and lotion were not replaced when used up. I had to ask housekeeping to get more. 17 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service My husband and I travel relatively often, and we NEVER complain. This was the first hotel we have stayed in where we were completely shocked by the terribly unhelpful and rude attitude of hotel attendants. We had bad experiences with housekeeping, trip planning, one member of the breakfast crew in particular, and especially with the concierge. The concierge even lied to our face when they said they have "no tape" and then agreed to give us "one piece". Obviously if you have one piece then you DO have scotch tape! It just seemed like the overall attitude of the hotel staff was that the guests are a nuisance and they dont want to be bothered with them. We have many friends with plans to travel to Puerto Rico, and it is highly unlikely we will recommend this hotel. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HONEYMOON IN PUERTO RICO I can not begin to tell you about the magnificent stay at the InterContinental Hotel in San Juan Puerto Rico. My wife and I had so much fun and can not it to return to this hotel. The staff were outstanding and the food was excellent. This no doubt was a 5 star rating. I recommend this place to everyone. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't want to leave! After spending an enjoyable week on a cruise that departed from San Juan, we had the pleasure of staying at the Intercontinental our final night in San Juan. It was a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived in the taxi to the moment we departed. If we hadn't had to return to work we would have changed our flight and stayed a week at the Intercontinental. Pure bliss! 16 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the upgrade room offer After being told we would be upgraded to ocean view and the room was not ready, we were left sitting in the lobby for 3 hours. When we asked when we could get in a room we were told our original room had always been available . Beware of the upgrade offer they will leave you sitting wasting valuable vacation time. Will never stay there again. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything about the stay was excellent. I highly recommend this resort. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort in the middle of everything The hotel is in a perfect location, in the middle of Isla Verde and close to everything (there is a pharmacy nearby, various fast-food restaurants, a supermarket and a VERY good Puerto Rican family-style restaurant across the street, souvenir stores, bakery 5 min by car and old San Jan 15 minutes by car). The hotel is close to the airport but it did not bother us at all. The rooms were spacious, luminous and very clean. However, the bathroom was outdated and definitely needs to be remodeled and improved. The property is beautiful, with a recently remodeled pool, a warm Jacuzzi and a private beach right in front. There is a small pool bar and a beach snack bar. The staff on the ground is very accommodating, starting from usher to concierge, always with a smile. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Vacation Lobby was lovely. the front desk people were not particularly friendly. I was disappointed in that. Room was nice but bathroom was tired and dirty. Nice pool. Nice beach. I was surprised and disappointed that there seemed to be no one paying attention to hot tub area. Tub was filled with unsupervised children and even infants and toddlers. 14 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel service The hotel left much to be desired. We stayed a few years-ago when it was the Grand Hotel and it was elegant and well kept. Unfortunately, it was not the same. The lobby was cold and us inviting. In fairness, the desk staff and doormen were great. Our room was never equipped for three people, as registered, with towels, washclothes, and no linen for the sofa bed. When tried to talk with housekeeping, they did not speak English. The fridge was in the closet but no plug and if you wanted to use it, you had to put in middle of bathroom to use plug. No exactly safe. Also cost of food was very high for what you got. All in all, for what we spent , I was very disappointed. 13 January 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    7:35 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs