Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The Resort is the full package. Outstanding service and facilities. Beautiful pool and beachfront location. Everything designed for your ease and comfort. Job well done. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it! will be back! the resort is absolutely wonderful! the staff was very, very friendly and helpful! the only thing I recommend is NOT to have the breakfast buffet, it is OVER priced and not the best I ever had. There's a Denny's up the road they had delicious breakfast for a fraction of the price. Also, the drinks are over priced and weak the mojitos were served with Basil NOT Mint. I wish they would have FREE WIFI...this will not stop me for coming back! I LOVED it! 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation arrived at 130 pm and was greeted by William one of the bell hops very friendly and knowledgeable. William made us feel very welcomed .Our room was not ready (not a problem and we were OK with that). We purchased the family meal plan which included FREE Meals for my younger son 8 from the kids menu and 10% off ALL adult meals. (we ate lunch at the far bar by the beach on the Property ordered 3 drinks and a few burgers $125.00 WOW when asked about the kids meal well they are independent and don't participate in the family meal plans.OK next went to The Japanese rest for dinner got 4 habatchi dinners 1 child and 4 drinks $218.00 again asked about the kids meals They do not participate.OK drinks at the bar are between $12-18 each (insane and only 1 ounce of liquor in every drink no matter what size you get. After clarifying what restaurants are included in our so called family meal plan we were told The tratorria downstairs the pool bar grill and the main lobby which we never saw a restaurant AND we had to order from the kids menu which all the restaurant explained they did not have ? We were told we had to sign all charges to our room and all kids meals would be taken off when checking out as well as the 10% . The front desk told us the opposite and that the restaurants should have taken off the free and discounted meals. Long and behold it all had to be adjusted at check out after 20 mins of how it should have panned out. Very Very Very expensive at the hotel EVERYTHING dont let them fool you with that is the going competitive rate around the area. now on a good note Hotel was wonderful, clean, pool is fantastic, and so is the beach. it rained for 2 days from cristobol which formed overnight and there is not much to do in the hotel on a rainy day ..so go across the street to the market and buy your Rum and beer there and make the best of it CHILIES is a few blocks away and there is a fabulous diner across the street as well. we booked 2 tours at the tour desk again OVER PRICED book it yourself and you will save almost 50% the Catamaran boat tour FANTASTIC worth every penny the BIOBAY not worth it at all, the water is hardly glowing and is polluted you row to the bay splash your arm see a little glitter and head back not worth the 100 bucks. the Cabanas are 50.00 a day for rental or 100.00 a day depending on the day. the umbrellas are free but if your not down early you will not get one. Everyone is looking for tips everywhere on Friday they had a salsa night in the lobby with many outsiders so if you don't reserve a tale plan on standing (Still nice to watch) Ive been to many places Including Hawaii and we are from NY and I have never seen prices so high for food or drink ANYWHERE I keep stressing this because I'm still in AWE. All in All it was a great family vacation I would recommend this HOTEL be be cautious with the food and drinks again GREAT POOL, SWIM UP BAR, BEACH, kids room, (computer was not working in kids room and pretty cheesy), Great Staff and very friendly 3 out of 5 stars for me would have got a 4 but too pricey, ALSO A MUST GO TO OLD SAN JUAN and spend the day there 21.00 taxi ride highly recommended. Also Internet is SLOW. (not a deal breaker though) 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well needed vacation Awesome hotel and location. Near the airport, beaches and about 10-15 minutes from old san juan 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in San Juan The hotel is currently undergoing renovations so the lobby and bar/lounge area are very nice and updated. The rooms are still seemed a bit outdated but still comfortable. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend- very comfortable bed! We were here with a destination wedding party. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The bed and linens were excellent. The pool areas were very nice, kept clean and staff were pleasant and helpful. The beach front area was nice as well. They did an outstanding job for the wedding and reception! 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resort Staff The staff at the InterContinental San Juan was super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were especially happy with the tour staff, especially Marisol, Ruth and especially "Good Look'n" Mike and Raul. Definitely recommend this hotel, we"ll be back some day!! 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellman Service Luis who works at the front door and handles luggage is very helpful and knowledgeable. He is an asset to this hotel. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and everyone who works there is nice, polite and accommodating. We did not have to leave the resort for any reason. We visited the restaurants, pools, spa, beach, gym and business center all onsite. Bug spray is needed for the mosquitos. 29 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected If you are wanting to stay here because you feel that the Intercontinental brand provides the nicest accomodations and the greatest service, then you should probably find another option. I'm not sure if it is just all the hotels in San Juan are not up to normal standards, but this Intercontinental should not be titled Intercontinental. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 28 hour of comfort We just Stay in the hotel for 28 hours for celebration of our anniversary. Staff and restaurant excellent. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service services is a great. the room not cleaning regularly. the pool is fabulous. 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place & Staff Overall, its a nice hotel, with a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The room was an OK size with clean and nice furnishings. The bathroom was somewhat dirty (grimy tub/edges/hairs), somewhat small and had an out dated feel. It wasn't dirty enough for me to complain, but I would've expected better. Also, the balcony is VERY small, not big enough for chairs.Note, that it costs more for beach view which may have bigger balconies, but I'm not sure. The pool area is a lot of fun, with multiple bars, cool waterfalls and ample seating. It's definitely one of the nicer pool areas in Isla Verde. It's also located on one of the nicest parts of the beach in San Juan, which is a big plus. They've just upgraded the elevators, so you don't have worry waiting, and they have really cool salsa dancing/music on the weekends. My room offered free continental breakfast, but turned out to be a fake out. When you go to the luscious buffet filled with meats, eggs, waffles, omelettes, bagels etc, you find your only allowed to have fruit/oatmeal/cereal/pastries with the continental breakfast. In short, stay at this hotel for the great pool, beach and staff which are great! Louis Roberto was especially helpful! The average rooms and additional costs (resort fee/beachfront/parking/breakfast), bring this from a 4 star to 3 star experience. 27 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by broken shower I kept having to ask for assistance with the shower handle that would spin and spin without turning on any water. That was in the club suite area. After the fourth time asking for help (I had to wash my hair in the sink right before the wedding I was attending, bc they couldn't fix the shower), they moved me to a different room, but there wasn't any comparable room available. I was moved into a dark basement room that didn't feel safe opening onto the ground... Terrible experience here unfortunately. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be better next time! This property is in the middle of being updated. Including the club level rooms and lounge. They dropped the ball on a few things. With patience and sincere feedback they make it right. Writing negative reviews are not fair and achieve nothing. When I contacted management and Ambassador customer service, my issues were resolved. I'll be back in a few days from the date of this review. The staff is wonderful, the beach is beautiful, the casino is small and personal. Enjoy your stay there. Contact the hotel and communicate your expectations before arriving. This applies to any travel. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but could be great. Great location. Nice beach and pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. However, chaos in the mornings due to elevator situation. Has been an ongoing issue. Pool area after lunch not cleaned for hours. Could be a great hotel with a little work. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent wedding We recently hosted our wedding at the IC San Juan. The staff was amazing, the food was awesome, and many of our guests remarked on how it was one of the best weddings they had ever attended. They were also great about last minute venue changes (secondary to weather issues we had no control over). We recommend the IC San Juan without reservation not only as a hotel but also as an event location/host. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Getaway We stayed for 4 nights and booked 2 rooms (one for my husband and me and one for our 3 adult children). Overall we had a great, great time, however there are 2 issues that need to be addressed. First of all -- the elevators. Only 1 elevator was working the whole time we were there. You had to build in an extra 15-20 minutes to go anywhere bc that's how long it took to get an elevator. We were on the 10th floor and it took forever. When it did finally arrive, we would get on and the elevator would proceed to stop at each and every floor all the way down to the ML. At each stop more people got on and it was being like a sardine in a tin can. Im claustrophobic and had to get off a few times and take the stairs. Taking the stairs down wasn't too bad but taking them up 10 flights was a little much. I don't think the resort should charge guests at resort fee for this experience. It was totally unacceptable. I can see one elevator being out but not 2 out of 3!! Next issue -- we got the Breakfast Family Fun Package which entitled us to pizza and soda one night. My kids wanted to pick it up and bring it to the pool, but were told that it had to be delivered to the room. We said OK not realizing that we would be charged $16.50 for room service delivery!!! We didn't want it delivered in the first place. My husband questioned the charge and was told that was the way it is. Again, totally unacceptable especially since my kids wanted to pick it up. The rooms were a bit humid and by day 4 our clothes were a little damp. The A/C didn't seem to take the dampness out of the room. Overall the resort was great and the staff very friendly. We never had to wait for anything and beach chairs and umbrellas were very plentiful. I was reading horror stories at other resorts about having to get up at 6AM to reserve lounges. Not at the Intercontinental. Never a problem. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAY! Wow! Where to start, our stay at Intercontinental was AMAZING! For many reasons, to begin with, the service! 5stars from the moment Andy welcomed us at the front door! He surpasses excellent customer service! We couldn't have had a better stay for our first time in Puerto Rico than at Intercontinental. The room was clean, serviced perfectly, and the Ocean View... No words for what an Incredible experience! Raving about it to everyone back at home, will 100% surely be back! Thank you!!! 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We were disappointed This was our third time staying in your hotel. We were there to visit our daughter who goes to to school in Bayamon. Contrary to the last two times, this time our room (room 502) was not very good. There was no refrigerator, the toilet was dirty, the sink was cracked and one of the lamps was not working. Overall a rundown old room. After the first day, we had to pay extra to get upgraded room (room 828). This room was better but not as good as one of the previous rooms we stayed in on a higher floor (14 or 15) We did not have to pay in the past to get a fresh and clean room similar to room 828. We picked your hotel for being a "good value". With extra charges you may not be competitive with the hotels in the area. We were very disappointed. I am not sure if we have IHG membership. With Regards, 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay We thoroughly enjoyed our 2nd visit here and highly recommend the San Juan InterContinental. Guest rooms in the club area were very comfortable; bathroom could use a little updating. The only problem we had on day of departure was deactivated keys when allowed an extra hour for check-out. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Puerto Rico The hotel is lovely and everyone there is so helpful. The pool and bar are awesome.....love the tanning shelf and easy exit to the beach. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beach combined with excellent service! This is a great place to stay for enjoying a beautiful and peaceful beach combined with excellent service and accommodation. Great pool for kids and adults. 18 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing 2nd visit So we returned here for our 12th wedding anniversary. We got engaged here. Things have changed quite a bit. The neighborhood has gone residential and the street dwellers are a bit shady. The hotel is still pretty nice, but the rooms and grounds are starting to get a bit dated. Time for a makeover. For the entire 7 days that we stayed here only 2 of the 3 elevators were working and considering multiple conventions were under way, there were ridiculously long waits for an elevator. Seems crazy that an elevator couldn't be fixed sooner. Also, the customers at this hotel have changed over the years. This time we found some of the customers to be loud and rude. One big plus, was the Italian restaurant on the lower level. It was delicious and the service was very good and pretty timely. Unfortunately. We won't be returning to this hotel or this part of San Juan, ever again. 18 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean view room but lacking in hospitality. Accommodation was very comfortable. Facility well kept. Good gym. However breakfast was very expensive. Cost for one person was more than we paid for my husband and I to eat in the neighboring restaurants. Spa also very expensive. It was also difficult to find our way around the compound initially. No map provided of the facility which would have been extremely helpful. Parking at the hotel costed more than it did to rent our car. Overall it was a positive experience. Our room was changed promptly upon request which was great. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Venue! This was my first visit there and was totally impressed with the venue, the services and the staff! It's rare that you go to a place and EVERYONE is friendly, knowledgeable and always asking is there anything you need or anything they can do to help! I was there on business with a few vacation days added but is planning a family trip there. I have not stop telling people about my experience there and recommend that they plan a trip there as well! 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week in Isla Verde Stayed here for a week. Experience was great. Briseida was great with checking us in and we were on a roll from there. Everyone at the resort was nice and helpful. Staff at the tour desk and concierge were great. The grounds were well kept. Pool and beach were clean and enjoyable. Ordered room service a few times which was good also. I had an issue with room service one evening which they remedied right away. Drinks are a bit pricey so if you like to drink I suggest buying a bottle for your room and pre-gaming. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I read other reviews complaining about the elevator service. 2 of the 3 elevators were working during our stay and we never had an issue. Hotel is walking distance to lots of restaurants. Had great dinners at Plato's and Metropol. Across the street from the hotel is Mi Casita which serves good breakfast. Live salsa Friday nights. Would definitely stay here again. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Act. Yellow Ribbon Agosto 2014 El hotel excelente, la atención magnífica, la comida deliciosa. Lo único q no me gustó fue una bandeja de comida fuera de un cuarto por muchas horas. No se sí fue q no llamaron para recojerla o se les olvidó a room service. Todo lo demás perfecto. 17 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star potential I would have loved to give this hotel 5 stars. But unfortunately I can't. The first few days was awesome. Traveled with a family of 8. 2 families, 2 rooms, 4 adults, 4 kids ages 10 to 15. Stayed a total of 7 nights. On the 5th night at the pool, another guest at the bar had ran to us to inform us that one of the staff members was yelling at our children in the pool. It was amazing how one of the guest noticed the incident and ran to get us. So I snuck up behind him to listen and approached him politely. It was amazing how he removed his name tag, apologized, and left the pool area so fast that I couldn't get his name to report him. I emailed the hotel to complain and have an incident number. Don't even bother. Nothing will come out of it. But the killer was on the day of our departure. One of our bags containing jewelry magically disappeared from out room. Complained about that also. We left that hotel to go to another hotel for the remaining 5 days. After the 5th night I had changed our flight for 5 extra days since we were really enjoying ourselves. But ended up at another hotel for the remaining stay. Would love to stay at the hotel again. All I wanted was for the hotel staff to apologize. But got nothing... 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience . . . ALWAYS! There is always friendly staff, clean rooms, great food and drinks. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service / Dated Bathrooms Being a regular traveler but not really familiar with staying at InterContinental, I was pleasantly surprised. Service was by far the highlight. Everyone was very nice, helpful and prompt. My husband and I were treated to champagne surprise in our room after they overheard us as recently married. Very nice touch - really has left an impression! Our room was very nice, well furnished, size, comfortable bed..and great view of the ocean. The bathroom felt dated and small. And the shower curtain rings definitely needed replacing (small thing but makes a difference). For Puerto Rico, good location on a nice section of beach. I like they have the little food cabana spot overlooking the beach - good spot to enjoy some lunch and break from the pool 15 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    1:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs