Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 628 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and ambiance This hotel is amazing, great location, great room, foood and services 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service We held a 3 day Meeting....the staff was incredible. Every single person I met with leading up to the event was very helpful. Once we arrived on the property for the event, the staff was even more helpful. Wonderful hotel, beautiful location and top shelf staff. 5 Stars across the board 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view of the grounds and ocean The location of the hotel is beautiful. My room overlooked the ocean. I was always greeted and assisted by friendly doormen/women. The front desk was friendly. There is plenty of seating in the lounge area that gives privacy. the bar has lots of seating and bartenders very friendly. Half of the bar is inside, half outside. We laughed because the bar stools are very wide and comfortable, not common in bars. My room had a gorgeous view, was very clean and decorated nicely. This is a really nice hotel. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 4 years. If it's up to me where we stay when traveling on business this is the first hotel I call. I always make reservations directly with the local hotel and it has always been a very pleasant experience. Once you get there there are plenty of attendants to open the doors and wish you a good day, trip, whatever it could be. I want to highlight William, great and very warm person. Once you get to the rooms the beds are super comfortable. I have always said it's like sleeping on a cloud. I received very good service at the different restaurants, but if you are having breakfast at the Trattoria restaurant do yourself a favor and ask for Ida. She is just absolutely wonderful. She acomodated me sitting outside, even though it wasn't her section. She even made me the hot cereal I wanted when it wasn't readily available at the buffet. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 right on the beach the rooms are excellent. bed is very comfortable. nice size pool with bar and plenty of lounge chairs and the hotel is right on the beach. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff We had a very pleasurable experience with the staff, especially with the concierge. The rooms were a little outdated and the wall outlets were old, loose and was not able to plug in and charge my cell phone. 13 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by El precio no es el precio Cuando alguien le da el precio de la habitacion, es una mentira. Hay que pagar $100 mas. iOjo! No volvere 11 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay The worst hotel service in 50 years! Please see the previous comments. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of Summer Getaway Pros: Staff is accommodating, friendly and responsive. excellent onsite restaurants, great amenities, clean grounds, good food, great location. Cons: no parking, casino is small Would def come again and refer friends. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel althougn not up to Intercontinental standards I stayed for 3 nights at the Intercontinental San Juan. Upon arrival I thought I made a good choice: The common area are quite nice and the location is very good. The rooms are nice and renovated, except for the bathrooms, the closets, the servi-bars and the balconies; renovation is needed there too. What was substandard was: 1) Hotel staff would not greet you even when crossing paths, only greet back if greeted first. 2) The continental breakfast was very limited, and although on the menu it said it included charcuterie, it did not. The manager was around but avoided interacting with the customers as much as he could; even when crossing paths. He would respond only if addressed directly. 3)The bar staff is lazy, would be chatting among themselves and would not go to the tables to see if people needed anything even when they saw that people arrived to the bar tables. Not what I've experienced at other Intercontinental hotels worldwide where the staff is very attentive. 08 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fooled Again Called The day before to make sure that I could check in when I arrived at 2 PM. Was assured no problem and they would make sure there would be no problems. Didn't get into the room for 2.5 hours after I arrived. This happens every time I've stayed at this hotel, five times in the last 2+ years. I was never recognized as a platinum member and when I asked for an upgrade they said there were no rooms available directly above my level of reservation and that if I wanted to go up to the next level it would be an additional $150 a night. To avoid a confrontation with the front desk that happens every time because we can never check in on time, I just let it go. I go to Puerto Rico 2 to 3 times a year and will never stay at this hotel again. I would not recommend that any one stay at this hotel as it's overpriced and not worth the money. The staff doesn't care and treats you like no one special. 07 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by usually very good-disappointing this time out Booked KING room but hotel gave me a double bed room and declined to fix this on arrival despite having the correct room available. 06 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You For Great Stay! Our stay was fantastic and once again the chief concierge took care of business in the most professional manner with his broad expertise and candor. Thank You! 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The Resort is the full package. Outstanding service and facilities. Beautiful pool and beachfront location. Everything designed for your ease and comfort. Job well done. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it! will be back! the resort is absolutely wonderful! the staff was very, very friendly and helpful! the only thing I recommend is NOT to have the breakfast buffet, it is OVER priced and not the best I ever had. There's a Denny's up the road they had delicious breakfast for a fraction of the price. Also, the drinks are over priced and weak the mojitos were served with Basil NOT Mint. I wish they would have FREE WIFI...this will not stop me for coming back! I LOVED it! 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation arrived at 130 pm and was greeted by William one of the bell hops very friendly and knowledgeable. William made us feel very welcomed .Our room was not ready (not a problem and we were OK with that). We purchased the family meal plan which included FREE Meals for my younger son 8 from the kids menu and 10% off ALL adult meals. (we ate lunch at the far bar by the beach on the Property ordered 3 drinks and a few burgers $125.00 WOW when asked about the kids meal well they are independent and don't participate in the family meal plans.OK next went to The Japanese rest for dinner got 4 habatchi dinners 1 child and 4 drinks $218.00 again asked about the kids meals They do not participate.OK drinks at the bar are between $12-18 each (insane and only 1 ounce of liquor in every drink no matter what size you get. After clarifying what restaurants are included in our so called family meal plan we were told The tratorria downstairs the pool bar grill and the main lobby which we never saw a restaurant AND we had to order from the kids menu which all the restaurant explained they did not have ? We were told we had to sign all charges to our room and all kids meals would be taken off when checking out as well as the 10% . The front desk told us the opposite and that the restaurants should have taken off the free and discounted meals. Long and behold it all had to be adjusted at check out after 20 mins of how it should have panned out. Very Very Very expensive at the hotel EVERYTHING dont let them fool you with that is the going competitive rate around the area. now on a good note Hotel was wonderful, clean, pool is fantastic, and so is the beach. it rained for 2 days from cristobol which formed overnight and there is not much to do in the hotel on a rainy day ..so go across the street to the market and buy your Rum and beer there and make the best of it CHILIES is a few blocks away and there is a fabulous diner across the street as well. we booked 2 tours at the tour desk again OVER PRICED book it yourself and you will save almost 50% the Catamaran boat tour FANTASTIC worth every penny the BIOBAY not worth it at all, the water is hardly glowing and is polluted you row to the bay splash your arm see a little glitter and head back not worth the 100 bucks. the Cabanas are 50.00 a day for rental or 100.00 a day depending on the day. the umbrellas are free but if your not down early you will not get one. Everyone is looking for tips everywhere on Friday they had a salsa night in the lobby with many outsiders so if you don't reserve a tale plan on standing (Still nice to watch) Ive been to many places Including Hawaii and we are from NY and I have never seen prices so high for food or drink ANYWHERE I keep stressing this because I'm still in AWE. All in All it was a great family vacation I would recommend this HOTEL be be cautious with the food and drinks again GREAT POOL, SWIM UP BAR, BEACH, kids room, (computer was not working in kids room and pretty cheesy), Great Staff and very friendly 3 out of 5 stars for me would have got a 4 but too pricey, ALSO A MUST GO TO OLD SAN JUAN and spend the day there 21.00 taxi ride highly recommended. Also Internet is SLOW. (not a deal breaker though) 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well needed vacation Awesome hotel and location. Near the airport, beaches and about 10-15 minutes from old san juan 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in San Juan The hotel is currently undergoing renovations so the lobby and bar/lounge area are very nice and updated. The rooms are still seemed a bit outdated but still comfortable. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend- very comfortable bed! We were here with a destination wedding party. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The bed and linens were excellent. The pool areas were very nice, kept clean and staff were pleasant and helpful. The beach front area was nice as well. They did an outstanding job for the wedding and reception! 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resort Staff The staff at the InterContinental San Juan was super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were especially happy with the tour staff, especially Marisol, Ruth and especially "Good Look'n" Mike and Raul. Definitely recommend this hotel, we"ll be back some day!! 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellman Service Luis who works at the front door and handles luggage is very helpful and knowledgeable. He is an asset to this hotel. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and everyone who works there is nice, polite and accommodating. We did not have to leave the resort for any reason. We visited the restaurants, pools, spa, beach, gym and business center all onsite. Bug spray is needed for the mosquitos. 29 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected If you are wanting to stay here because you feel that the Intercontinental brand provides the nicest accomodations and the greatest service, then you should probably find another option. I'm not sure if it is just all the hotels in San Juan are not up to normal standards, but this Intercontinental should not be titled Intercontinental. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 28 hour of comfort We just Stay in the hotel for 28 hours for celebration of our anniversary. Staff and restaurant excellent. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service services is a great. the room not cleaning regularly. the pool is fabulous. 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place & Staff Overall, its a nice hotel, with a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The room was an OK size with clean and nice furnishings. The bathroom was somewhat dirty (grimy tub/edges/hairs), somewhat small and had an out dated feel. It wasn't dirty enough for me to complain, but I would've expected better. Also, the balcony is VERY small, not big enough for chairs.Note, that it costs more for beach view which may have bigger balconies, but I'm not sure. The pool area is a lot of fun, with multiple bars, cool waterfalls and ample seating. It's definitely one of the nicer pool areas in Isla Verde. It's also located on one of the nicest parts of the beach in San Juan, which is a big plus. They've just upgraded the elevators, so you don't have worry waiting, and they have really cool salsa dancing/music on the weekends. My room offered free continental breakfast, but turned out to be a fake out. When you go to the luscious buffet filled with meats, eggs, waffles, omelettes, bagels etc, you find your only allowed to have fruit/oatmeal/cereal/pastries with the continental breakfast. In short, stay at this hotel for the great pool, beach and staff which are great! Louis Roberto was especially helpful! The average rooms and additional costs (resort fee/beachfront/parking/breakfast), bring this from a 4 star to 3 star experience. 27 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by broken shower I kept having to ask for assistance with the shower handle that would spin and spin without turning on any water. That was in the club suite area. After the fourth time asking for help (I had to wash my hair in the sink right before the wedding I was attending, bc they couldn't fix the shower), they moved me to a different room, but there wasn't any comparable room available. I was moved into a dark basement room that didn't feel safe opening onto the ground... Terrible experience here unfortunately. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be better next time! This property is in the middle of being updated. Including the club level rooms and lounge. They dropped the ball on a few things. With patience and sincere feedback they make it right. Writing negative reviews are not fair and achieve nothing. When I contacted management and Ambassador customer service, my issues were resolved. I'll be back in a few days from the date of this review. The staff is wonderful, the beach is beautiful, the casino is small and personal. Enjoy your stay there. Contact the hotel and communicate your expectations before arriving. This applies to any travel. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but could be great. Great location. Nice beach and pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. However, chaos in the mornings due to elevator situation. Has been an ongoing issue. Pool area after lunch not cleaned for hours. Could be a great hotel with a little work. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent wedding We recently hosted our wedding at the IC San Juan. The staff was amazing, the food was awesome, and many of our guests remarked on how it was one of the best weddings they had ever attended. They were also great about last minute venue changes (secondary to weather issues we had no control over). We recommend the IC San Juan without reservation not only as a hotel but also as an event location/host. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Getaway We stayed for 4 nights and booked 2 rooms (one for my husband and me and one for our 3 adult children). Overall we had a great, great time, however there are 2 issues that need to be addressed. First of all -- the elevators. Only 1 elevator was working the whole time we were there. You had to build in an extra 15-20 minutes to go anywhere bc that's how long it took to get an elevator. We were on the 10th floor and it took forever. When it did finally arrive, we would get on and the elevator would proceed to stop at each and every floor all the way down to the ML. At each stop more people got on and it was being like a sardine in a tin can. Im claustrophobic and had to get off a few times and take the stairs. Taking the stairs down wasn't too bad but taking them up 10 flights was a little much. I don't think the resort should charge guests at resort fee for this experience. It was totally unacceptable. I can see one elevator being out but not 2 out of 3!! Next issue -- we got the Breakfast Family Fun Package which entitled us to pizza and soda one night. My kids wanted to pick it up and bring it to the pool, but were told that it had to be delivered to the room. We said OK not realizing that we would be charged $16.50 for room service delivery!!! We didn't want it delivered in the first place. My husband questioned the charge and was told that was the way it is. Again, totally unacceptable especially since my kids wanted to pick it up. The rooms were a bit humid and by day 4 our clothes were a little damp. The A/C didn't seem to take the dampness out of the room. Overall the resort was great and the staff very friendly. We never had to wait for anything and beach chairs and umbrellas were very plentiful. I was reading horror stories at other resorts about having to get up at 6AM to reserve lounges. Not at the Intercontinental. Never a problem. 23 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    5:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs