Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a 10! Cannot say enough about the great staff. I interact with many of the staff members and they are all a pleasure to speak with. Nestor, William, Wanda, Nelson, Ida, Jose, 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by you can't ask for more this was our second vacation to Intercontinental in San Juan and for the second time it was a wonderful experience. the hotel, the pool, the beach is superior. the staff is very friendly especially William the doorman. housekeeping does a great job of cleaning. anyone who can complain about things does not know how to enjoy their vacation. hope to be back again next year 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The location was excellent. The layout of the hotel works well. Great beach access and the beach staff set up chairs to your convenience. The drinks are a little high but they are everywhere, they are however not stingy with the alcohol content. There is a little grocery store right across the street where you will also find a few restaurants. The hotel next door has a Starbucks which was awesome. Taxi's to and from airport were a flat $15 and to Old San Juan they were $21. The rooms were wonderful and they have a great variety of restaurants onsite. We ordered room service one night and I will just say......we never did it again. Overall I would definitely return the location and overall quality of the hotel were excellent!! 13 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Overall it was a good stay, main issue was with the elevator, at times there were up to 15 minutes wait. I also had a misunderstanding with what was included in my booking. I understood I had breakfast included on our first morning we had the buffet and was charged $57.00 for two. That's unreasonable. The pool and beach area were great and the staff was friendly and professional. I have to stay I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, for what they charge for a night stay I would think more would be included, maybe breakfast and a ride to the airport 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay here first time when going on a cruise. we loved it so much we decided to come back for my birthday. Thanks for making my 2 stays there great. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Juan Intercontinental Very nice hotel, wonderful staff. In a great location. Many lower cost food and beverage options nearby. 12 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple warm relaxing getaway. It was cold in St.Louis, Mo. So we got on a plane to the easiest, warmest place with a beach. Didn't know what to expect. The Airport to the hotel was a simple 10 minutes. The hotel looked great, beach and temp. even better. Everyone seemed very nice. The language wasn't a problem. All we wanted was to getaway to a nice hotel, a beach, good food, warm temperature. Simple and easy. 12 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the 4 stars My girl friend and I just stayed 4 nights at the intercontinental resort and we had a really nice stay. The resort was so claim, clean and relaxing. The staff was extremely polite, check in and check out went smoothly and the door men was very friendly and helpful with handling our bags and helping us with cab services. I really liked the casino at the resort, it wasn't as big as I expected but it has all of the games as a major casino. The pool area was our favorite part of the resort. I liked the swim up bar and they was showing football on Sunday and Monday. By far the best seat I've ever had watching the games. The one flaw I can point out is the slow elevators and one was down the whole time. But all and all we had a great stay and I will be coming back!!!! 12 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great sevice and nice pool we had a nice week at the hotel, every thing was good. Nice staff and service. When i got may credit card statement there was a 92.92 charge extra beside by regulator statement of 1335.23. I would like to know what this is for, before i call my bank. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good access and great location Good experience and great services, pools very good. thanks 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great vacation stay Hotel was amazing, excellent view of the ocean and beautiful beach. The hotel staff were all very polite & helpful. Overall cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding! We enjoyed our stay very much & would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a great vacation! Also Nestor in conceit was awesome, he was very knowledgable about what was available in the area for tourism. Hooked us up with a very affordable rental car & guided map to El Yunque Rainforest park. He made our trip better with his suggestions. Awesome hotel would definitely stay again! 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Overall Tiny balconys only good for standing; tiny bathrooms difficult to be inside AND get the door closed; lousy TV selections (no movies); but otherwise an excellent resort area, pool, beach, and one of the best staff's I've encountered as a frequent traveler. The price seemed high - and unexpected since I wasn't told about the additional "resort fee" up front when discussing prices. Upgrade to Ocean-View added a bit to resort fee too. Hmmmm. I didn't appreciate a "donation" for a buck showing up on my bill each night to a local charity. If the hotel wants to donate, don't take other peoples money to do it. Not worth me complaining and asking for it to be taken off (even though they made it clear, I could.) Despite these few issues - I'd still give a thumbs up to a repeat stay thanks to the staff and grounds. 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff was great the staff is very friendly, the hotel is modern, cozy and clean. the pool and sauna are great. beautiful balcony ocean view. location is great. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nestor Colon is the best! Always friendly and helpful. He makes you feel like family 30 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Unfortunately did not get to utilize many of the amenities as I was there on business, but hotel was very nice. Traffic getting to the hotel at 5-6pm was not fun, but is like that in much of the San Juan area. Great staff. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Outstanding hotel, accommodations, staff, food and location are all excellent. The grounds are lush, well maintained and inviting. Easy access and locale for business and pleasure and close to San Juan. The staff are friendly and helpful. Will stay here again 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place Beautiful hotel and pool on the beach. Everything was nice and clean and well kept. I felt at a disadvantage being only English speaking. Had a hard time understanding the guy who checked us in and some of the other employees I tried to get directions from. The room was clean but thought the bathroom was really small. 28 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sept 2014 My Wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for our 10th year anniversary and what a great, memorable trip. The hotel has a lot of variety on property for dining/drinking and ALL of the staff over exceeded themselves to serve us in anyway they could. You often hear that people are the most important resource of any company, it surely is at the InterContinental San Juan. We will most definitely return to this property and will recommend it to all. 26 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is situated by the beautiful beach and the amenities in the hotel are great.. The pool nad hot tub are surrounded by beautiful tropical trees and flowers. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent beds Will be back with family! Excellent beds, comfortable. Good attention from the employee. Excellent service. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Everyone I interacted with at the hotel was friendly and helpful 22 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Did not meet expectations. The rooms were disgusting and damp. The air conditioner broke and leaked water. The staff at check out was rude. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with Great Service I will visit this hotel again, simply wonderful staff and accomodations. 22 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One working Elevator ,Comfortable bed, lousy check-in bed and linens/ pillows very comfortable, room air unit nice , nice alarm/radio clock, nice small workout center, pool was very nice, check-in was lousy --waited in lobby way past 4pm for our room. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real surprise! We weren't expecting such a great experience. Coming off the cruise ship, we were tired and hungry. The hotel checked us in early with no problem and we had breakfast there, spent the day on the beach relaxing and walked to dinner. Stayed till 12:30 on the beach before our flight home the following day. BEAUTIFUL beach front property with maturity, but renovated to a nice modern international style. We would definitely stay there again. The resort fees in Puerto Rico are high, so plan on an additional $50 in fees and taxes from the room rate, per night. It is a better beach than the Ritz Carlton has and much less $. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Starting Honeymoon This was a starting great place to start our 10 day Honeymoon in the BVI's 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel on a gerat beach We loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The facilities were great. It is located directly on a beautiful beach. The food was good, though we were sitting outside and there were frequently birds nearby waiting for food to be dropped. We stayed here for the night before leaving on a cruise. We had a late departure, but were able to check our bags at the hotel for the day while we spend time on the beach. When we were ready to go they had a taxi there to take us to the cruise port in a couple minutes. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and ambiance This hotel is amazing, great location, great room, foood and services 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service We held a 3 day Meeting....the staff was incredible. Every single person I met with leading up to the event was very helpful. Once we arrived on the property for the event, the staff was even more helpful. Wonderful hotel, beautiful location and top shelf staff. 5 Stars across the board 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view of the grounds and ocean The location of the hotel is beautiful. My room overlooked the ocean. I was always greeted and assisted by friendly doormen/women. The front desk was friendly. There is plenty of seating in the lounge area that gives privacy. the bar has lots of seating and bartenders very friendly. Half of the bar is inside, half outside. We laughed because the bar stools are very wide and comfortable, not common in bars. My room had a gorgeous view, was very clean and decorated nicely. This is a really nice hotel. 16 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    7:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs