Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1117 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1117reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    59

Great property, some service issues at the restaurant

By

10 February 2016

club

I visited the hotel with the family and we enjoyed the stay. The pool staff was kind, and the valet parking staff as well. We had issues with the reception staff, who were rude at our arrival. I talked in spanish and the lady was almost angry.
The restaurant staff was also rude as well, my rate included 2 breakfast and went with my wife and two kids (who ate a piece of bread and jelly), and the waiters made us feel guilty and if we were almost robbing something. Most of the days I had to convince my wife to go and take my breakfast, but she was scared that staff would behave rude again. I mean, both breakfast costed $60!!! and I can assure we all did not ate $10. You should be carefull, since we decided to buy our own food and cereals, to eat breakfast at the room. It was really disappointing.
Besides that, we property and the pool are great.

Read More
Read Less

beautiful property,terrible vacation and experience

By

08 February 2016

we chose this hotel because I loved the casino
guess what
no more casino and we were never notified about it
housekeeping was unacceptable,1 soap 2 towels
next day
didnt even show up to clean the room
couldn't use the pool,it was like a ice cube
couldn't use the Jacuzzi,the entire hotel was in the Jacuzzi because the pool was to COLD!

not 1 pool side waiter ever approached us around the pool for food or a drink,they were not to be found
they ran out of towels around the pool(how does that happen when the occupancy wasnt even full!)

beach was disgusting,smelled horrible because the hotel didn't clean up the beach
they ran out of creme for my coffee at breakfast(unbelievable)

I tried getting in touch with management and customer service to let them know what is going on with there property

and still no one from Intercontinental has even given me a call back

there are better hotels than this and they were the most expensive

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We regret to read that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction due to the inconveniences caused. Earning each and every guest’s future loyalty by providing them with unmatched accommodations and service is of paramount importance for us. We take feedback seriously and rest assured that corrective actions will be taken accordingly. We hope you give us another chance to welcome you back and hope that this occasion do not deter you from staying with us again.
Read More
Read Less

wonderful time

By

08 February 2016

it was our second time at this old but cozy hotel. First of all the staff is the best. beginning with Giuliana in the reception desk,Nestor in the concierge,Ida in the breakfast buffet and Luis A. in the door and Julio at the beach restaurant, they all make you feel at home!f
Food is delicious everywhere but extremely expensive. Beds and pillows are great as well as how clean the rooms are. We will definitely go back again, we love it!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Thank your for choosing InterContinental San Juan. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed our service levels. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Puerto Rico.
Read More
Read Less

Ocean View

By

06 February 2016

club

Our room was perfect. View was beautiful and the staff was incredible.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our rooms met your expectations and that our staff amazed you with our service levels. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Bullion

By

06 February 2016

club

We have stayed with you guys many many times over the years. We stay on the club level. This year we were very disillusioned. You guys are in terrible need if a facelift. Everything was so old and dirty. The beach was even dirty. I don't think we will be coming back to your hotel. There are too mNy nice choices. Also you closed the casino the day we got there. No warning to paying guests? You had to know about this and could have put it on your website. Also way too many conventions. Loud music till very late around the pool kept us up. You are looking like a hotel about to
Close its doors!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Thank your for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Puerto Rico. We regret to hear that this time your experience did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our management team, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at icsanjuan@ihg.com if you might reconsider staying with us again in the future so we can ensure you a more comfortable stay.
Read More
Read Less

very accommodating

By

05 February 2016

We had booked 2 rooms, when we arrived our rooms
were not connecting being that we have children with us
the staff made sure our rooms were connecting
we are also shabbat observant so the Manger on staff Irene
delayed our checkout until 7pm for a extra fee

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

04 February 2016

I stayed at this location in November 2015. As Ambassador members, we expected a great hotel for the price. The property is beautiful and there is plenty to do to keep busy, but the rooms were horrible! The walls are paper thin, so you can hear EVERYTHING. The television from the room next door was on all night and there were a group of people partying in the next room until 6am which kept me from getting to sleep. I did not get a good night's sleep the entire time there! Also, we did have to complain a few times about someone smoking in the next room. The guy was smoking on his patio with the patio doors open and his room door (as did a few people) open so not only did the hallway smell like smoke, but the rooms did too. For the amount of money spent on these rooms, I expected better standards. Do not book this hotel if you want to relax. This is not worth the money and I would not recommend or stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Dear mrssanchez15, Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Puerto Rico and for becoming an Ambassador Member. We are glad to know that you found beautiful our property and we apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. Please, feel free to contact us at icsanjuan@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

03 February 2016

I stay here time and time again because of the staff at this property. From the front desk to the pool bar everyone here is friendly and very accommodating. Best service on the island for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Thank you for your kind words! We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our staff and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our service levels. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel bad service

By

03 February 2016

I am aspire elite member that was at your property for a national sales meeting for three nights and four days. My husband came to meet me for four nights iand five days to celebrate our anniversary. Because I stay at your properties so much we used my points for three of those four nights. My experience with the front desk and staff was very poor. I had asked to see if we could get an upgrade because I was facing a parking lot, and I understand it was high season and it could not be done, however I was treated very poorly in the process of asking. I had to call to have my room cleaned at least three times and even when it was cleaned things were not resupplied like cups and glasses. When I asked housekeeping in the hallway if they had those things & could I get them -they just looked at me and said no. Many other Little things like this rubbed me the wrong way.

When we were checking out there was a very long line and I went to the member line. A gentleman who I think was head of concierge came out and asked if he could assist me. He Took me to his desk and while he was checking me out asked me about my stay. He addressed all these concerns. I wish I had gotten his name to give him credit. That was the highlight of my service in the week that I was at your property and it was minutes before I checked out

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for bringing your concerns to our attention. We appreciate your loyalty an dwe complety regret that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the front desk and housekeeping service. This is not usual for our hotel and please rest assured that we will take corrective actions accordingly. We value your honest feedback and we sincerely hope you and your husband give us another opportunity to show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Overall very good

By

01 February 2016

club

I stayed at the Intercontinental San Juan for a week recently, and overall we were very happy. They had a nice pool area, and it was right on the beach, which was one of the main reasons why we chose to stay there. The concierge was extremely helpful, and Ruth, the woman we spoke to about local excursions and activities, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The beds were extremely comfortable, which is important, but not always the case when traveling.

This being said, we had a couple of issues while there. First, we had to pay to use the fridge in our room. We were told to take the items out of the fridge that the hotel had for purchase, and put them on the desk/counter, which we did. At the end of the stay, I found that they had charged us for all of the items that were in the fridge. This amounted to over $300. So I had to wait in line to rectify this. I wouldn't have minded this so much, except they had different charges on different days. If everything was removed on one day, then why would there not have been one charge for everything on one day? The other main issue we had was that we had arranged, through our travel agent, to have a late check-out at no additional charge, assuming that it was available. We had a late flight, so without late check-out we would be unable to use the hotel facilities, because we would have no where to get cleaned up. So I checked with the hotel that day to find out if late check-out was available, and they said that it was, but it would cost $75. I told them that if it was available, we had arranged to have it without the additional fee. The woman said that the manager had decided that on that particular day, the late check-outs were available for a fee only, and that our travel agent shouldn't be making promises that they can't keep. This obviously ticked us off. Then she said that they have a hospitality room that may be available for us to wash up if we wanted to use the facilities, but she had no way of knowing how many people would be requesting it on any given day, so we would basically have to take our chances. So this was a useless option. We ended up sitting in the hotel foryer for almost 6 hours doing nothing, waiting for the transportation to the airport. So we definitely felt like we got jerked around a bit, and it made for a very long travel day at the end. I called our travel agent when we returned to let her know so that she she's aware as she's talking to potential travelers. So if someone were to ask me if they should go, I would say yes, but make sure you keep track of the bill very closely, and don't count on them going above and beyond.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Thank you for your candid review and positive comments about concierge staff, the pool/beach area and the comfort of our beds. Nevertheless, we apologize for the challenges you faced regarding the mini bar charges and late check out options. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and the experience we provide to our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Past Its Prime

By

01 February 2016

club

This was a nice hotel probably 10 years ago but is showing its age now. The lobby and common areas are nice but my bathroom very small and the sink had a crack. The carpet in my room was well worn. Room was clean enough but annoyingly loud at night from street noise and the elevator. Bed was comfortable I had requested a room with a decent view as we were celebrating my daughter's college graduation and I was sorely disappointed. Beach was ok. The staff were very nice but at this price point I don't see the Intercontinental as a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes to ensure your experience is not duplicated. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

A Real Hidden Gem

By

31 January 2016

When our taxi pulled into the gate my jaw dropped, Oh my goodness what a beautiful place. We looked like tourists for sure to the staff. The appearance is AMAZING!. The pool and beach area were fantastic. However the pool was a bit cold. The grounds are magnificent. We felt like we were in a tropical paradise. At night these tiny little frogs are in the vegetation and they sing like birds. Make sure you have dinner downstairs in the most wonderful Italian restaurant. Very Romantic. We will definitely stay here again. The staff was terrific, the view of the ocean from our balcony, Oh My, Yes we will be back for sure! The pictures from the hotel website are exactly how we found it to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Thank you for your great comments. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our service levels. It was a pleasure for us to make your stay a memorable one. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less