Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 773 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for the money Stayed here for one night-great room, service, and food. Can't beat the pool area and attention given to guests. I was here when the red flags were out for the beach and it rained off and on. Still had a good time. 01 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. The staff was exceptional, as was the service. We purchased the Ambassador membership upon arrival and were very happy that we did. We stayed a week and had a delicious buffet breakfast every morning and cocktail hour in the evening. Everyone was extremely friendly and attentive. The only negative was that it was a little further away from Old San Juan than what we would have liked and the taxis were rather expensive. The bus service was undependable, but once we discovered the collectivo taxi service, getting to Old San Juan was only a 15-20 minute ride away at a very reasonable price. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. 28 February 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property with beautiful view The staff was very attentive from the valet to check out. Some nice resturants on the property and clean beach access. The guest room was clean and comfortable with a nice ocean view and balconey. 28 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE We are regulars at the SAN JUAN RESORT Hotel and always have a wonderful stay. It is always hard to leave, but fortunately we know we will come back soon. 26 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay and not have to rent a car it has it all It was a great vacation and stay at the intercontinental hotel the hotel had everything I was looking for the club on Friday and Saturday was amazing salsa night really made my stay a great experience the pool and the beach are well taking care of the service at the pool and the beach make you want to go back and enjoy the hotel 26 February 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Feb 8th to feb 12th 2015 Excellent Hotel. I am planning next Feb. to return. 26 February 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT for business travelers Stayed here because of price, reviews, and am Platinum member. Arrived at hotel a 3 pm, said check in at 4. Left cell number and worked in lobby. At 4:20 hadn't heard anything so went to member desk and had to beg to get room and still waited another >5 min. Received room on 4th floor but pool bar noise still blaring at 11:15 pm multiple nights so had to call front desk to ask to turn it down. Will NEVER stay here again on business, worst experience of 6 similar hotels I've stayed at in San Juan over past few years. I told hotel management all of this when I checked out too so should not be surprise to them. Normally not a reviewer but felt compelled on this stay since they sent an e-mail asking for a review. May be great for leisure or conference but not individual business traveler with full work schedule. 23 February 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk First impression of a hotel is often set by the guest's interaction with the front desk at check in. Unfortunately for me it was not a good one. The lady told me that my room was on the 6th floor with two double beds. I explained to her that I booked a Superior Room (higher floor) with a King bed. She then told me that was not what the reservation said and that she needed proof of my reservation. I gave her my confirmation number and told her that I made my reservation through the hotel over the phone. She then asked me if I made my reservation through a third party. I told her again that I spoke to someone on the phone at Intercontinental. She appeared annoyed and did not seem to want to rectify the situation, but instead held a defensive posture and blamed me for not knowing what type of room I had booked. She asked me for proof that my reservation was for a King Superior with a Laguna View (I was very put off by this) I showed her my e-mail which clearly showed my reservation and instead of being apologetic she appeared to be annoyed that I had proof of my reservation. After about 10 minutes, she still sent us up to the 6th floor with two double beds. I was not happy. I called back down and asked for a supervisor who eventually gave us what we reserved. Not a good way to start off a stay at The Intercontinental. 23 February 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    4:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs