Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except check-in Our check in experience set a bad tone for our visit, but fortunately the rest of the visit worked out very well. I do not understand why when a family makes reservations, as such, nothing is done ahead of time in your system to try to get them together in nearby rooms. We finally did get our two daughters and their families on the same floor but this occurred after much time and frustration on our part and probably the same on the part of the multiple check in people that had to get involved to get to a resolution. Our son and hid girlfriend ended up on another floor, which was no problem. I would love to hear back as to why doing this is such a big issue. PS ..We had requested this at time of our reservation. 04 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Running When I first checked in, I noticed the toilet was running. When I looked at it, the lid was partially off. I noticed that I had to lift the lid to flush it and it would keep running. The inside of the toilet was too gross for me to put my hands in, so I called downstairs and advised the Operator of the problem. He said someone would come up. I left the room and went to the pool (which is quite nice). After a few hours, I come back to room to shower and get ready for dinner. The toilet is still running. I again call downstairs. I leave and go to dinner. I come back a few hours later and its still not fixed. Getting ready for bed, I just decide to turn the valve off. I call again in the morning to tell someone and get told for now the 3rd time that someone would come up. When I checked out, it was still running. It was not so much of a nuisance to me, because I turned the valve off when I was in the room, but I can just imagine how much water was being wasted. Also, another complaint! The Wireless Internet is HORRIBLE! It would not stay connected and had to constantly reconnect. When it was connected, it was impossibly slow! I stay here, only because my company provides the lodging, but for a "Luxury" Hotel, this was very unsatisfactory... 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous I stayed from Nov 24 - 27. Everything about the hotel is excellent from the rooms, view of ocean, pool, food and impeccable friendly staff. You are treated like a VIP daily. I will definitely return to Puerto Rico and stay at the Intercontinental. 30 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not treated like Ambassador, clean rooms though I'm a paid ambassador and I was really suprised the difference on how I was not honored as one (not even close to other Intercon's I've stayed at). When I checked in the front desk staff member questioned if I was an ambassador when requesting an upgrade. I deliberately made my reservation with my ambassador number on the Intercon website and they couldn't care to find it. When I was sent to a normal room with a better view (not a suite like ambassadors usually get if it's available, which it was online) called the front desk manager, she was very rude and was telling me that's all the upgrade I get because "you wouldn't know that this is one of the 3 only intercon resorts in the world and we don't upgrade like normal Intercons. She acted like I was stupid or soothing and should have known better. Then to top it off when I check my room, no amenity?!? When I called, the guy who answered was practically arguing with me that I wasn't an ambassador. I asked him to please call the IHG corporate HQ and check with me on the line to prove it to him. He then put me on hold with out keeping me on, and then when he finally got back to me he said, sorry it didn't show up in the system. When the amenity finally arrived I was very disappointed when all they brought me was 4 apples? 4 apples for 1 guest? I'm used to reviving chocolate and chips and some grapes etc. I don't mind apples but come on... How boring can the amenity be? The room was very clean however with nice new decorations and Furnature, nice work renovators! :) THE POWER OUTAGE: When I was relaxing and watching a movie the power went off multiple times. And for some reason on their TVS you can't pause your movies because if you do you will get charged anyways and will have to start your movie all over again? So after the power failing 3 times I finally got to watch my movie. I called however to the front office staff to let them know what happened and they assured me that I would not be charged multiple times. Ofcourse when I check out they had already charged me for them?!? I had to talk to the main manager for 20 min to convince them and she said she would have to "talk to accounting her self" and would get them credited after I left. She could have just given me a general credit. Oh and they charged me for internet because I chooses the faster version??? Very disappointed this hotel made me double think about why I paid for my ambassador membership in the first place, thank goodness I've been treated like one at other intercons. I will come back to this hotel when they act like they care about my business. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay This resort was an unexpected surprise with super facilities and on beach location. We had a little disruption with renovation of the balconies and would have liked an upgrade to a sea view but we were told that the hotel was full. Our only complaint was that we did not have breakfast included and this resulted in very expensive bills even after we were given the two for one deal. The quality of the breakfast options did not match the high costs. Food at the beach cafe was of really good quality and value for money allowing you to dine while the sun set over the seas.. Would have liked to see a facility to transport you to and from the old town that cost us 22 dollars each way. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, fantastic staff! I was treated like a queen from the moment I walked into the hotel! The hotel has everything you could ask for and you never have to leave if that is your choice. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. A must stay! 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean view and comfortable room The ocean vuew is fantastic and the room is comfortable and clean. Very bad the charge of US$ 8 for the Evian bottle in the room. Does this charge bring any good to the hotel? Certainly not. The only result apart from the $8 charge is to irritate. the guest. In other words it makes a bad impression especially to IHG Rewards Club member like me that show their loyalty to this hotel group. Disappointed by the food at the Italian Restaurant Trattoria: the Bruschetta I ordered was delivered to me almost frozen. I complained and I got a new one with apologies but still the bad impression that service is poor remains. Of course I did not eat anymore at the Trattoria. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and beautiful hotel My family and I were very impressed with how friendly the staff was. We were always greeted with a smile and made sure we had everything we needed for the day. In addition, the hotel is beautiful and very clean. My wife was very impressed watching the staff wipe down base boards in the hallways on the 10th floor. I would highly recommend this hotel. 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Great getaway destination, easy to fly to, easy to get to from the airport, nice pool area (although we would have liked more poolside drink service) and the staff was great, especially Nestor! 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental resort in San Juan. The staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. All were open to questions we had and answered to our satisfaction. The amenities of the resort were enjoyable. The onsite restaurants are a definite plus for the resore. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. The Intercontinental San Juan is a great location to get away from it all when your turn to get away. You can relax on the beach or lounge by one of the pools in complete comfort. The friendly staff will bring you refreshing beverages to keep you cool. I always take advantage of the gym, which has a wide selection of equipment suitable for all fitness levels. The recently renovated indoor/outdoor bar area located on the main lobby floor is a welcome upgrade to an already attractive space. The ocean view rooms are my personal favorite and offer views that are best described as therapeutic. The chefs at all of the restaurants are first rate and the menu selections are great. The reason I return to the Intercontinental again and again is the professional and friendly staff. Mr. C., the concierge, is extremely knowledgeable, courteous and will do everything in his power to ensure you have a memorable stay. The staff on the property are always friendly and helpful. Thank you all for another memorable stay. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We had a wonderful time. The hotel lobby looks great. The rooms are very comfortable. the staff it what really sells this hotel. When we arrive we are greeted by Andy, Ray Jose, James, Yiero, Willlam, and Joshua. I feel like I have come home. Our bags are quickly taken care of. One of our rooms is ready and we wait for the other. No problem. When we get both rooms they are great. I need two rooms that are adjoining. my mother is handicapped and must be next to me and my husband. Irene did a supper job of taking care of our requirements. She is the reason we return again and again. We always eat breakfast at the hotel. We can depend on Ida, Lourdes or William to take excellent care of us. My husband and I love the pool and the beach. My mother likes to go to the casino. She was disappointed that it now opens at noon instead of 10 a.m We make our dinner reservations through the concierge, Nestor, who also always takes care of our boarding passes. The pool area is great. Carmen does a great job as well as Ariel with the towels and lounges. As you can tell, we are very happy with the hotel, that is why we come several times a year. Your staff is super. Without all of these people you would just be another hotel on a beach. With the staff and the hotel put together you are great. I always write a review on TripAdvisor and I did this time as soon as I got home. We love the Intercontinental, because it makes it easy to travel with an elderly and handicapped person,but most importantly because the staff makes us feel like we have come home. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation/Wedding The hotel was great and the service was wonderful. Would definitely return. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No cumplió mis espectativas Realicé la reserva por internet con mi usuario, pero no me saludaron, ni me registraron con el númeor de socio IHG, ni me dieron ningún reconocimiento, cómo si lo han hecho en los demás Hoteles de la Marca. Hubo un día que tuve que llamar al final del día para que hicieran la habitación porque la persona de servición no había limpiado la habitación. Durante mi estadía el hotel se encontraba en remodelación de algunos sectores del área de piscina. Por lo demás todo bien. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ICH Puerto Rico Experience Enjoyed my stay at the hotel, especially because of Nestor, my concierge, and Felix our bartender at Splash Bar. The only upsetting issue we had was the unfriendly service my wife received at the Spa. She went for a message waited 20 minutes and left, only to be called back and told she missed her appointment. When she told staff she waited for 20 minutes, she was told that staff was discussing better ways to provide service, and she should have waited ill they finished. here you failed with customer service. 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Hotel is in prime location and next to other hot spots.... Sleep comfort very good and restaurants are in good condition with good food. I like the vendors selling island cultural items on beach level. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service was excellent The check in process and the staff handling the check in made us feel welcome. It was a very smooth check in process. I want to commend "Jesus" in the coffee shop on the main floor. My wife and colleagues and I spent a lot of time there and the service from "Jesus," the afternoon/evening attendant in that coffee shop, was FAST, very polite, very accommodating and just EXCELLENT overall. He is a true asset to your hotel/casino/resort operation. I also want to mention the service received at the bar/restaurant out by the pool (the one near the beach). It was also excellent and a wonderful place to have lunch. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful beach Great location and beautiful grounds and beach. Hotel was still renovating. Staff could have been friendlier. Needs vending machines. 13 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jesus was outstanding, but other amenities not what I expected I've stayed at other Intercontinental Hotels throughout the world and have come to associate the brand with quality and excellence. I was dissapointed to say that this hotel did not live up to the brand. To begin with, I had to speak with five different reservation staff members (both nationally and at the hotel# to finally correct an extension to my stay...only two of the three were polite and friendly; the other three clearly treated the issue as my problem until it was corrected literally as I was boarding my last flight for the trip and that person realized it was an internal computer glitch on Intercontinental's end. The hotel is updating its rooms and exterior...but when they powerwashed my windows they left them dirtier than when they began. Also, they either painted or were scraping paint off the balconies. Despite being told that the crew was to seal each room, I came back to a layer of super fine dust #and a burnt paint smell!) over everything...to include my laptop which I had left open. Yuck. The room wasn't cleaned until I made an express request that every surface be wiped down. Toiletries were average.The food was good though; prices not too bad. Pillows and bedding comfortable. The pool was clean and the staff was friendly. Jesus in the wine bar is priceless - its good to meet new friends. In all honesty it wasn't a bad stay...but more on par with what I expect from a "lower end" hotel. I've had better experiences for the money elsewhere, and wouldn't choose this hotel again. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, would stay again It was a nice hotel and I would stay there again. I would not recommend the Gold Ambassador program as it is not worth the cost, and I was disappointed in it. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect? Great place to spend a weekend or a few weeks. New lobby bar is fantastic. Staff is friendly and knowledgable and they go the extra mile. 5 restaurants on property and meal service is also available at the bar. My girlfriend and I hated to leave. We're already thinking about going back. The local area is a busy street, but you really don't have to leave property! 10 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again. The hotel is decent... nothing spectacular. The first turn off is the front desk staff. Please put them through customer service training. They are rude, slow and indifferent. They could take pointers from your bellhops. The hotel is currently under renovations, and it isn't disruptive, just inconvenient. The pool staff are horrible. Forget getting a smile, or any service. The drink prices are outrageous, when you eventually get them. Not a pleasant experience...will never return. 08 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls, noisy Staff was excellent. Sleep was hard to come by. First staff came by at 9:34 PM then nonstop partyers in the hallway from 11PM to 3 AM 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel is beautiful. Even though the room could have been a little cleaner I still had a pleasant experience. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great stay. Would have liked to have taken a bath, however it was a bit dirty. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very friendly staff Great hotel, great beach and very freindly staff. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times for work in P.R and the staff are great. will stay again. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Vacation Our 4 day stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. The renovation going on was not a bother. Fantastic pool area and beach . The Concierge was very helpful. We will return as soon as possible. 29 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise at 7am I will say that Ida and Judith in the restaurant were great and provided excellent customer service. However, I think that's were the good news ends..... Unfortunately, we were in a room (1608) right next door to a room that was being renovated. So promptly at 7:00am we heard the loud sounds of the workers talking and laughing with each other as well as drilling, pounding, and the door closing each and every morning! On any sunny day I would probably just get up and go to the beach, but unfortunately it was raining and that did not leave me with many options to leave the room or hotel. So although the bed was comfortable, the noise beginning at 7am until 5-6pm each day was not. I did mention this to the manager on duty who said that they were also tired of the noise and that there was nothing they could do until construction was complete. My suggestion would be not to put guest next door to a room that has construction. It definitely ruined my stay which happened to be my birthday! I am sure once construction ends, it may be a better property to consider, however, until then...... 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Anniversary!!!!! My wife and I decided to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in this hotel although I work for one of the best chain hotels in the world. If you cant please me, you cannot please anyone. The staff were wonderful. The beach area and pool was wonderfully kept and the security staff was well trained to ensure the safety of their guest. There are no words to express the friendliness and professional and well trained staff in this property. Thank you William for making this a very special occation. Thank you Jose and many more that i should name. My wife and I will make this our home when visiting San Juan and will let all our friends know about you. 27 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleaning Service / Poor front desk assistance Front desk did not acknowledge my platinum member status nor did the cleaning service do a good job at assuring my room was clean and towels was replenished. Front desk assistant upon checking in was not very friendly at all. I will not attend the Intercontinental Hotel in San Juan Puerto Rico again!! 24 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:40 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs