Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 935 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatservice and experience! Everything was great with exception of one member of the staff at the pool bar. I cant remember his name, but was not helpful and was sarcastic. Other than that, the experience was great!! August 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Property I stayed in a club room. The room was very large, clean and very fresh. The bathroom was serviceable, but could use a bit of updating. Towels and toiletries were replaced daily. Requests for additional clothes hangers and an additional luggage rack were handled literally within 10 minutes. (I can not say enough about the housecleaning staff. They rocked) The lobby, club lounge and property were lovely. The pool area was my biggest complaint. The pool was not properly cleaned, and there was an unacceptable amount of sand and leaves in the water. Also, for some unknown reason, the pool deck does not have umbrellas -- which is really unacceptable in the sweltering heat. The only other issue I had with the property was the extremely poor WiFi service. (It was so weak, I could not use my iPad pool-side.) July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Stayed one night as a stop on the way to the airport. July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere We stayed for 8 nights and the accommodations were excellent! We enjoyed conversing with the hotel staff. The staff members were very knowledgeable and helped us tremendously throughout our stay. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. We will definitely be back next year!!!! July 31, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and Comfortable bed. Once we arrived i had to wait 2 hours for my room and was give a double bed room, which i had to get change to a king size bed (one bed room) and wait an additional 1 hour. I had no idea my package did not included breakfast however i was not offer a breakfast fee or deal, nor i was even given any option at all. The Pool Bar tenders where all very rude and not friendly. i order a soda and requested lime and the pool guys completely ignored me and when i got upset they said NO they was not providing me with lime. i wish i would have took there name down but anyhow they where ALL rude. while i was in the elevator i met a couple and they mention there where given 2 free drinks tickets because they waited 30 min for there room. NOW THAT'S VERY DISAPPOINTED TO HEAR. Hotel GUEST have to pay a 10$ fee and two drink Minimum for the Lobby Party, NOW THAT'S very POOR customer service. We had to go to the El San Juan hotel and party for free and was offer with a free shot of coquito, we was treated very good and everyone there was very nice. On my last night i had requested for a late Check out and was told i need to pay a $75 fee. I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF SUCH A FEE, i had about had with the poor service of the HOTEL and requested to speak to a manager Juila , offer us a free Breakfast and for us to call in the morning for a late check out of they have availability they will offer me the stay at no charged, if anything there is a spa room that will be offer for 30 min. I said thank you no problem, the next morning i called at 8:30am and quickly the Front desk said there was NOT availability and did not offer the extra room for 30 min change. Once again i was highly upset and requested to speak to a supervisor and was provided with a late check out at no charged for 1 hour and also offer the 30 min room. which was really nice. I much rather not have gone thru the aggravation and enjoyed my time from the beginning of my stay. please note the bell boys are GREAT and very friendly. July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and very friendly staff We just got back from our trip to Puerto Rico and were very happy that we chose The Intercontinental. The rooms were nice, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any of our questions. Everyone there always had a smile and friendly greeting. Hopefully we will go back some day! July 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I expected better service! Avoid attempting to do an early check-in. Check and make sure the room is clean. Get the name of the person checking you in if they offer you an upgrade - for me the person wasn't there once I finally checked in, I then mentioned it to the new person and there was no note in the system. Thanks for nothing. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful getaway!! We spent 3 nights in paradise! The Intercontinental San Juan was awesome! The hotel was beautiful and the staff was top notch! The beach was beautiful and the pool area was terrific. The outdoor bars were located in the best spots ~ One in the pool and one on the beach!!! We can't wait to visit again!!! July 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:19:06.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_935, tr_935
  • loc_en_US, sid_SJUHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    12:46 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs