Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 623 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at! The hotel was in an excellent location- right on the beach with some great local restaurants nearby. The staff, including my room attendant Hilton, were very helpful and always courteous. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GETAWAY! BEAUTIFUL! GREAT GETAWAY! Chose the Intercontinental in a vacation package and was happy with the choice. At first I was concerned about the location but once on property everything was fabulous...from staff to drinks. Be advised, as I did not read this in any review on multiple sites....you can hear the jet engines from the airport. It is no more than a roar and it really was not offensive, but if you are looking for a quiet beach, this is not it. It IS however, beautiful, clean and well equipped by the hotel. Our breakfast was included but if it wasn't I may not have done the hotel breakfast for the price and lack of variety from day to day. The Mediterranean Cafe was wonderful but the Japanese restaurant should be avoided. No flavor. All the drinks from every bar were great. My only other complaint is the squishy pillows but I'm real picky about my pillow anyway. Overall...I'd stay again. It was everything I could have wanted for an anniversary getaway. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!! We just got back from a 5 day vacation at the Intercontinental Isla Verde....let me say first--mission accomplished-- we had such a relaxing time, which was our objective. We upgraded to a club level room upon check in, well worth the extra $25ish per day. I really wanted an ocean view room, who doesn't, until I realized how much closer we would be to the beach & pool from the club room. With the club level you also get breakfast, which was yummy the 2 days we tried it, light snacks and wine/beer from 5-7pm...it was super yummy...we went 3 of the 4 nights to it. Then after a night out we would stop in for a double espresso and cookie for dessert...free coffee/espresso & cookies whenever! Awesome!! The room was great (#117)-comfy bed and pillows!!!!!!!! Our patio was right by the pool, 40' from the bar and 60' from the ocean. We sat on our patio almost every night drinking wine & listening to music. The bathroom was a little dated, the water pressure is probably the only complaint we really had, but we managed. Otherwise, the room was perfect. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was great! Ciao, the beach bar, has great food too & even better mojitos. The bar in the lobby/outside lobby area is great! Javier, our bartender, was so awesome--can't say enough good things about him! Overall, we had a great time. Everyone was so nice and helpful, we can't say anything bad, at all, about this hotel. We will definitely be going back there. Thanks for a great vacation! Salude! 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great San Juan location I've stayed at IH in Isla Verde for 5 years or more during business and twice for vacation purposes. The staff really makes the difference here. Super friendly and interesting to talk to. The atmosphere is very relaxed. The pool area is fantastic because of the vegetation and landscaping. The hotel has been remodeled, both in the guest rooms as well as the lobby areas. The lobby has a pretty cool bar that's both inside and outside through a glass panel. However, the bar is pretty pricey and has a limited selection of food items. The only issues I've had is with the gym and TV. It's a bit outdated as far as the treadmills and bikes. There aren't a lot of channels to choose from. They have MSNBC but not Fox News??? 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does not compare to other hotels of simliar quality Although our overall experience was good, the meeting rooms and the food provided for the conference attendees were sub par. Meeting rooms were small and cramped. We often had to move chairs around as they were trying to put too many on one table, which made it impossible to pull out your chair. No one wants to literally bump elbows. Meeting rooms were also cold, seems they just could not regulate the temperature to accommodate the group comfortably. The group dinner we had was just awful. Dry chicken and a tiny piece of dry beef. Potatoes were tasted old and also dry. Nothing good about the dinner at all. No dessert options that were not chocolate. Totally disappointing. Breakfast and lunch options unremarkable. Overall, the rooms were clean and the staff knowledgeable and pleasant, but if you're not comfortable and fed well, there is no reason to return to this venue. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We had an enjoyable stay at The Intercontinental in San Juan, Puerto Rico for some relaxation and sun. Your housekeeper, Hilton, was excellent at his job, especially with his towel sculptures that he left for us on a daily basis (especially the little monkey!). We will definitely return soon. 18 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No idea what Platinum gives me Upon checking in, albeit 2 hours early, the room was not yet ready. I was told that I would get a call when it was. I never got that call and eventually came back to the front desk. Killing 2 hours of time in cold weather clothes in a hot location is most uncomfortable. Might I make the suggestion that you have the rooms available for your Platinum customers as early as possible. If check out is at 12:00 (which I was also held to), I see no reason why the room could not be ready at 2:00. While there wasn't much front desk support, there were some staff walking around the grounds. I was told that I could not eat a sandwich that I was quietly eating outside - because it didn't come from your restaurant. I felt scolded and embarrassed by this! It's not like I was hosting a BBQ, I was eating a sandwich that I got from outside because I have dietary restrictions. Bottom line: This hotel did nothing to make me feel special. As someone who stays in a hotel 60 nights a year and many with you, I expect more. 17 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice.... but The hotel, lobby, pool and beach were all wonderful. Restaurants were excellent. The Casino and weekend entertainment, tremendous. My only peeve was the room. Our furnishing were fine the bedding was great and real comfortable. But the ceiling, walls, bathroom around the edges was not well kept. Would I go back?.. Heck yeah. Location to other hotels, shops and restaurants very good. Fix the "but" then it will be high scores all around. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort Very nice resort.. You would enjoy the hotel and it's right off the beach !!! Great location ... 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regresaremos Este lugar es excelente. La atencion del personal es exquisite. La limpieza, la decoracion y los jardines me encantan. La piscina ni hablar, es muy Buena para grandes y chicos. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sun and Fun The moment you step out of the cab the staff is so attentive to your needs. I required an upgrade to my daughter's room and it was graciously done. The lobby is inviting. The pool and beach areas are well maintained. I enjoyed just relaxing at the beach while my kids and grandson enjoyed the pool. 14 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beach, food is awful Room seem to have been recently remodeled and was really nice, with thoughtful touches like easy to reach power outlets in the nightstands. Nice view of the ocean when lying in bed, but when you stand on the balcony there was a long, low building roof taking up much of the view. Pool was nice, and it was fun to sit under the waterfalls. Probably used the hot tub more than the pool, though. But mostly we tried to stay on the beach, which was cool and breezy during early May. Umbrellas on the beach cost an extra $10/day, which was an irritating surprise, but the staff will drill a hole in the sand and set you up wherever you'd like. The casino was small, and kinda sad and desperate. We spent about $50 and were never offered drinks (which is what I'm used to in Vegas). But hey, it's something to do on a rainy afternoon other than sit in the room. The food was expensive, which is to be expected, but for the most part was disappointing. Quesadilla with cheap processed chicken and barely enough cheese to stick the tortillas together, tepid waffles, embarrassingly bad mofongo with watery ketchup sauce, nachos with gas station cheese product and 5-10 tiny flecks of chicken. If you do have to eat here, get pizzas at the beach bar, the breakfast buffet was good (but even MORE expensive since it's a buffet), lobster ravioli at the Italian place, and the guava wings at the swim up bar were surprisingly good. Eat at the hotel if you can't be bothered to leave the pool, but otherwise it'll be well worth your effort to walk up the beach or Isla Verde Ave to find ANYTHING else. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My fav in San Juan The rooms are not as impressive as some of the other ICs but I really adore the whole experience in San Juan. The combination of the lovely lobby and grounds, excellent pool and ocean experience, spa and work out facility, great breakfast, deck restaurant, and lovely staff makes the IC San Juan one of my favorite places to visit. I love it there...but only if you get ocean view. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilidades extraordinarias que no pude disfrutar... A pesar de ser un hotel de excelente calidad y de haberme quedado alli otras ocasiones, esta vez no pude disfrutarlo. Puse varias llamadas y correos electronicos a la gerente de reservaciones y nunca consegui respuesta. Una pareja (un diplomatico y su esposa) que vino a visitarnos a Puerto Rico tuvieron que alojarse lejos del hotel, pues nunca me dejaron saber de la disponibilidad de otra habitacion. Eso me obligo a estar fuera del hotel el 67% de mi tiempo. Solo pude usar el Intercontinental para llegar a dormir. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Experience! Everything about the Intercontinental San Juan was top notch! The resort is beautiful and the staff are so warm and friendly. We loved our room and the decor was really beautiful throughout the property. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you would expect from InterContinental InterContinental is our choice for celebrating special occasions and this property did not let us down. The tropical foliage at the entrance was breathtaking. Check in was not only smooth but the staff was knowledgeable about places to eat and things to see in the area, and offered helpful suggestions. We had an ocean view room with a balcony with great access from the hotel property to the beach. We ate one of our meals at the beach front grill. Because of its informal setting we were not expecting as much regarding food selection or variety, but to our surprise the grilled shrimp kabobs were absolutely delicious, The nicest touch, however, was when we returned to our room and found a gift from the manager, who remembered that we were there celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were stunned by the gesture. If we're fortunate enough to be able to return to San Juan, the InterContinental will be one of the things we look forward to experiencing again. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Resort The resort had all of the amenities that you would expect, it was clean and the staff made our vacation enjoyable 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENCE Unquestionably, I had a memorable experience with Intercontinental hotel in Isla verde. Needless to say, the staff caterers to every need of their guest with the most excellence attitude, without over looking the minus details to the comfort of their guest. Therefore, I would highly recommend the Intercontinental hotel whenever one visits the beautiful island of Puerto Rico. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An Amazing time in Puerto Rico at Intercontinental! Our last day in Puerto Rico was spent in San Juan at the Intercontinental. Although we were only there one day our experience there was remarkable. The beach access along with the hot tub was an added plus! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about things to do in the surrounding area. It was a wonderful experience and will use intracontinental going forth. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Equisite Service I spent 2 days/nights at this hotel and highly suggest anyone visiting San Juan to stay at the Intercontinental. The entire staff from the bell hops to the valet to the front desk were beyond friendly and professional. I felt like a VIP the entire time and was amazed by how warmly I was treated. Two thumbs up and they have a guest for life in me. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The best time i have ever had in my life. My best friend and I could not have had a better stay. Everyone was friendly, helpful and we appreciated the wonderful view that we had of the beach evfery morning 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Experience I travel mostly for work but this is my 1st leisure vacation in awhile. There is no other hotel ever that produced this much hospitality, relaxation and value for the price. I felt very safe and all the staff spoke English and Spanish. The Guava Chicken Wings at the Pool Bar are to die for. I wanted to bring them back for my friends to try. The bus to old San Juan comes right outside the hotel. Security was everywhere and they kept outside guests out of the pool area at night unless they were accompanied by a guest which was a great touch. The only thing I can think of that needs improvement was the casino which I didn't even know was there. Even so we had a good time in there with the people. Saw a wedding and it was beautiful. Great destination wedding facility and family friendly. I really loved it.Can't wait to go back! 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the best experience inefficient booking staff when originally reserving room. overpriced breakfast 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Except for the check in process - if you get here early - no matter what they tell you chances are your room won't be ready until 4 - everything here was fantastic. Service, people, food, ambience all fantastic. Will return 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Exceptional in every way. Food in all the restaurants, drinks, service. Nothing more I can say. I will be back. 06 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nicke & Dime As a platinum member I travel a lot and stay on different hotels due to business purposes, very few hotels will nicke & dime you like this one in particular. everything has a charge and a very expensive one breakfast internet parking on other IHG hotels, as a platinum member you usually get breakfast vouchers or internet voucher or free parking if you ask for something at this place the staff seems offended and treat you a bit rude this seems to be a hotel where people usually stays there for Vacations, however there are some exception and there is also people that have to stay there for business 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous stay! We had a wonderful time during our stay! Staff is very accommodating, friendly and top rate! Room was clean and up to date. Stayed with my mother and two children. Everyone was very pleased. Will definitely return! 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service from all employees. I'll like to back again but for pleasure vacations and not for work purposes. Eventhough it so I could still enjoy the hotel facilities. 03 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Our family with 2 younger children had a great time at the hotel, the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The property has a wonderful pool area and excellent beach just out the back door. The food was excellent as was the service. We would definitely stay there again. Current stay was for 3 nights. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOSPEDAJE MUY COMFORTABLE Y PLACENTERA ME GUSTO MUCHO HABERME QUEDADO EN EL HOTEL, EL DESAYUNO MUY BUENO LAS REUNIONES DE TRABAJO MUY COMODAS EN LA SALA EN LA QUE ESTUVIMOES, EL SERVICIO DE INTERNET MUY BUENO EN TODOS LOS LUGARES DEL HOTEL, HABITACION, SALA, LOBBY 30 April 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    7:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs