Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay After reading a few negative reviews we weren't sure what to expect but we were very pleased with our stay. The staff is friendly and efficient, the pool area was beautiful and well maintained, our room was clean and comfortable and our dining experiences were good. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Upgraded to ocean-view 12th floor. View was great. Hotel lobby and grounds were very nice. Pool area was very nice as well with lots of room. Hotel is in a convenient location right on the beach and close to the airport. All hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, especially William the doorman who gave us a lot of info and pointed out several places of interest in old San Juan. The room we had was clean, comfortable and appeared to be updated recently. Check in/out was quick and we were able to keep our large bag with the doorman for a few hours before leaving. Food choices at the hotel were good but a bit expensive so we went off-site for some meals. The sushi place at the hotel was very reasonably priced and a good lunch option. Overall, a great stay and would recommend for anyone visiting the area. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room see previous note. I wrote a description of my stay. Please review the notes and if a manager would like to discuss further I will share my experience so that improvements may be made, making other experiences more pleasurable. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Great Staff. Great service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's appetizers at the bar/lounge. The room was clean, my only qualm was that the bathroom was too small and outdated. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very relaxing lovely mature trees so there was some shade in the very large pool for those of us who burn easily. the service was great and Nestor, the concierge was as helpful as he is handsome !!!! we had a bad experience with the co that arranges tours and they did nothing to encourage us to ever use them again !!!!!! The club level offered more that just a continental breakfast and we had the most comfortable bed !!! Everyone was very pleasant and we will be back 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I booked the InterContinental for a long weekend to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The resort and grounds were lovely and well-kept, the room was large, clean, and comfortable, and the location was very convenient right on the beach. We were given a room with a fantastic view of the ocean and a special birthday amenity for my husband. All of the staff who I encountered were very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything great time, just that you need more umbrellas at the pool 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual business conference The InterContinental San Juan was a very nice facility for my company's recent annual conference. The meeting room facilities met our needs perfectly. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and friendly. The location of the hotel and its proximity to the airport were added benefits. If I have a need to return to San Juan I would try to stay at the ISJ again. 10 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Gold not thrilled I have stayed at this Intercontinental a few times and have had good experiences. The staff is very nice and helpful, the grounds are well taken care of and the gym is well maintained. This trip (4/1 - 4/4) missed the mark. Although I was upgraded to a suite and the room was certainly larger, the bathroom was dirty and the room seemed dated. As I opened the door to my room, I needed to make sure I didn't walk into a small refrigerator ... odd. I received a nice welcome letter at check in that spoke about the nice "extras" that I would receive being an Ambassador Gold member but I did not receive most of what they stated (no newspaper, no "welcome amenity," etc). I could certainly call down and ask, but, honestly, that is your job to make me feel special not my job to make you make me feel special. Overall experience of a 3 for this trip to the Intercontinental San Juan. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Puerto Rico! My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental from 3/31/14 to 4/5/15. Overall we had a wonderful experience. The staff at the resort were incredibly helpful, polite and accommodating. That goes from the bellmen all the way to the concierge Nestor. Everyone was amazing. I would definitely consider staying at the Intercontinental again. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little getaway My boyfriend and I were hungry for a quick getaway from the worst winter ever! Having stayed at an Intercontinental for business, I was excited to book a room for leisure. The hotel is lovely and everyone on staff is so nice. Not a super luxury experience as my boyfriend and I were on a budget, but this provided us the perfect getaway that fit our price range. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location and Pool Visited San Juan for some family time. The pool is outstanding and where we spent most of our time when not touring Puerto Rico. The hotel is right on the beach and close to many dining areas. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby was nice with the bar extending out to the back patio. 07 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, horrible parking policies This is a good hotel with great amenities. I was upgraded to a suite before I even checked in. The staff was really great and courteous. The only problem I had was with the self-parking. First of all I feel the rates are too high. It should be complementary. I had a lot of problem with the staff. They couldn't understand english and stopped me while I was rushing for my flight. There was some problem in my bill and instead of putting it on my card they stopped me and asked me to get cash at 7:15am when I was already late for my flight. I requested them to put it on my card but they were like we need cash or we won't let you go. Finally after 10-15 minutes when there was a line building up for exiting the lot they finally let me go and agreed to put the charges on my card. Being a platinum member I am used to better treatment at other hotels. If you guys can look into the same it would be good. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful resort with fantastic ground adjacent to beach It is a very beautiful resort and the ground is so beautiful with huge swimming pool and whirl-pool surrounded by many tall trees and palm trees. It is very convenient with shopping and with many restaurants within walking distance. The beach next to the casino is very pretty too. We, a total of six, are all impressed with this casino and would like to come back again. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites Excellent Hotel - best way to start your vacation before a cruise 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Value, but Dated I was able to get a pretty good rate at the Intercontinental SJ. One thing to watch out for is that hotels in Puerto Rico add an additional resort fee (beyond the rate and the tax), which is not advertised in the rate online. The property is nice, but a bit dated, including the rooms and common areas. The bathrooms could probably stand to have the fixtures replaced. Worst thing was the wireless internet -- slow connection. It would be useful if the wireless was accessible in the beach areas. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, great view clean room, nice clean hotel, staff was great except the front desk... I hope that the staff at front desk are more friendy and helpful. very nice view. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Juan PR March 28, 2014 Hotel is located very close to airport, on a very noisy avenue. We arrived after midnight and were assigned to a high level floor facing the city. Room was very nice but the sirens throughout the night were quite bothersome. Quality of restaurant food was excellent and staff very friendly. Although I redeemed a free night stay, I expected to get a better night sleep. Do yourself a favor and request a room on the bayside. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and ease in San Juan The Intercontinental San Juan is an excellent hotel. It is right next to the beach and near many amenities, the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, and the hotel's amenities were great. Everyone spoke perfect English, had amazing suggestions for what to do socially in the area. I would stay in the hotel again on my next trip to San Juan, both for personal or professional travel. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Very Friendly Staff We had a great time in Puerto Rico in part to a great hotel. The staff is very friendly & knowledgeable. The pool area is amazing & they have a great jacuzzi. The rooms are a nice size & comfortable. The hotel is in a super area, especially because they have an awesome beach. I would recommend the Intercontinental Hotel. 02 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by generally ok with some of major disappointments Great location. The hotel is beautiful from the outside and is right on the beach. Unfortunately, neither the pool nor the beach had visible wait staff. We wound up serving ourselves and probably drank half as much as we might have with wait service. Second issue: although they advertise a full casino, there are no craps tables. The casino was poorly attended, quiet and boring. Had I known that they removed the craps tables, I wouldn't have gone to that hotel. Third: the "Players Card" issued by the casino is useless. I tried to pay part of my bill upon checking out and was told by Edgard that the card could only be used in the casino. What?? Not the bar or the restaurants or the front desk, I asked? Since I was checking out at 8 AM, and the casino was closed, how do I redeem the value of my card? Edgard took my information (name, email, card number, etc.) and promised to resolve the issue. I still haven't heard from him. All in all, very disappointing. Perhaps someone with authority will read this. But even if not, I'll be in touch directly. My players card has value and I intend to get it. 01 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location with a pool and a beach If you're looking for a hotel with a decent pool, good location and nice beach, this works. It has little else to offer. The room is OK, but the bathroom was far from good. A door that didn't fit the frame without work, peeling paint, a falling down shower curtain, and a sink in the corner of the mirror - tell me, which side should I use for shaving? The down pillows are super soft, had to request foam just for a good night's sleep. Add to that the super thin walls, where you can easily hear your neighbor's 8am argument. The rooms are not of any value in this hotel. Get what sleep you can, and get out. The support staff is friendly, and will get you what you need if you ask. Like the pillows, or the soaps or ice bucket liner replacement they forgot to provide when making up the room. Stay away from the front desk. They're rude and slow. Can you check in early? Check-in is at 4pm. They say they'll call when a room opens up, but if you take it upon yourself to ask again, you find they had a room, and didn't call. Oh, and the gym is tiny. Forget about doing any floorwork, it's machines or bust. The casino in this hotel is a joke, but the El San Juan is right next door. And good local food spots are nearby too. Stick with those, as the food at the hotel (not the Branded restaurants) is mediocre at best, and very expensive. Skip the buffet breakfast, it's far too expensive for what you're getting. Unless you like to overspend to the tune of $27 per person. 31 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad experience, but not great either My job requires to travel quite often, usually around Central America, Panama and México. I like to use Intercontinental as the service is pretty good and standard all over the Region. My experience in Puerto Rica wasn't bad, but the hotel facilities are not as nice as I expected for the price that I paid. Even been gold they did not let me use the late check out at 3pm, which was an inconveniece. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An outstanding surprise Frustrating delays w airline we decided to stay at many say is the best. We were not disappointed. ICH was beautiful. We enjoyed our one night stay. Bed was awesome comfortable, pool large, fun and beach was a Caribbean dream. All staff were professionally courteous and helpful. After a week sailing the BVIs a relaxed stay was perfect at ICH. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Outstanding, staff, property and room were above expectations. Thank you! 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a vacation It was like visiting your family at there home with all the love and pride and hospitality. The ambiance of the hotel is the most romantic place that you should bring your significant other. I am looking torward to my next visit to Puerto Rico and stay at this hotel 28 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Charges My family had a wedding at the Intercontinental San Juan. We were there from March 19-25. Not learning of these hidden charges for resort fee and housekeeping charges. Totalling $40 + $18 charges per day. My family reserved over 50 rooms here. Needless to say I am not happy. I have contacted management regarding a credit and have not heard back yet. I will not pay these charges from my credit card company. Very disappointed. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back This IC is one of the best - close to everything and on one of the best beaches on the island. That was good enough for a great rating but the concierge Nestor took it to the next level. He was hugely helpful with everything we asked him for. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great time...great staff. Had a great time on the beach and in the pool. Great resturant inside the hotel. A family staying at another hotel came over to eat here. I will come back again! 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We love the San Juan International Hotel and Resort. It is a beautiful and welcoming facility. We have visited the hotel a number of times and are always treated with respect and caring. The hotel fully supports the IHG rewards program. On top of the wonderful hotel facility it is only 10 minutes from the airport. 27 March 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    11:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs