Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 898 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location Comfortable room and nice amenities for the price. July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stay at hotel Excellent. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Love the Salsa music on Friday night. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and ground area Pool had a lot of trash and leaves, plus in the shrubs around the pool there was plenty of trash, cups, cans, paper. Groundskeeper needs to frequently check the shrubs for trash. June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great recovery We stayed at this location for 3 nights. On the second night there was an issue with the room. I went down to the front desk that morning and spoke with the manager. She apoligized for the issue and told me that she would move us to a different room and comp us ( 2 adults and 2 children) breakfast for the rest of our stay. She again apoligized that the room wouldn't be ready until the afternoon. When i went to check to see if the room was ready the manager on duty personally took me to the new room, they had not only upgraded us to the club suite but they also had put us into the concierge level. The staff turned an unpleasant situation into a memorable experience. Thank your Intercontinental San Juan. You should be very proud of your staff. (from the Bellmen to the management staff. Job well done. June 29, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair for the price, but don't come early I was extremely disappointed with the front desk staff and manager on duty during our check-in. My family and I were with a large group. We arrived early and at check-in were told our room was not ready. We understood check-in was at 4:00 pm and we were very early. The group went to lunch to burn off some time and returned at 2:00 pm. When we returned all of the rooms for the group were ready, but we were told our room was still being cleaned. After waiting an additional 2.5 hours in the lobby and several times checking in with the front desk our room was clean, but not "inspected" and we were given another room 3 floors below the original. The front desk staff seems annoyed each time I inquired on the status of the room and never offered any additional accommodations or compensation for our inconvenience. Due to the delay my family had only one hour to enjoy the pool and beach before our group went to dinner. My children and wife were very upset with the situation. After a fantastic 7-day cruise through the Caribbean we expected our last night in San Juan to be relaxing and enjoyable. It was not! The room was fair for the price and drink prices at the pool were outrageous, three tropical drinks cast over $30. Upon check-out the young lady at the front desk apologized and refunded our upgrade fee, the least she could do. With all the other options in the same area of San Juan and reviews received from others in our group who stayed at other resorts, our return to the Intercontinental is very much up in the air. June 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG San Juan Great facility. Lots of pool area. Beach very accessible. Wide sandy beach extending far into the ocean. Staff is very friendly. Halton, our housekeeper, prepared a different towel animal each day. We looked forward to them with anticipation. Close to the airport but noise not an issue. Would go back. June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, Professional Staff Perfect Hotel/Resort to stay at while vacationing in Puerto Rico.....I give it all the stars ****************** to stay at. June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacatiom 2015 I was on vacation by myself and the staff made me feel so safe and secure. I loved the grounds and the people. The club breakfast was just ok. But the staff was amazing. My room was old. The website made a big deal about the bathroom upgrade but it was still very old looking. The bed and pillows were amazing. Can you tell be the brand of the pillows and where to get them. Overall my vacation was wonderful I loved San Juan!! June 25, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T10:36:13.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_898, tr_898
  • loc_en_US, sid_SJUHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    9:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs