Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1231 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    693
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    141
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    65

A Very Welcome Reception

By

21 August 2016

After missing two flights and being awake for over 40 hours the staff made me feel right at home. They solved all my late arrival issues and took care of my extended stay . Everyone was very polite and the restaurant stayed open when I came back from work after a 15 hour day. I look forward to travelling to your Hotel with my family this winter.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice views an beach

By

15 August 2016

club

Very Nice views an beach, close to the airport, but only 15 minute taxi to old San Juan. I will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked our location and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Returning customer

By

11 August 2016

This is our sixth or seventh stay at this property. We have enjoyed every visit. The staff are great. The bell staff are smiling and welcoming as well as the front desk. We enjoy eating at the various restaurants. We have made friends with a many of the staff and look forward to returning in October.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
Dear SSB 49: Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and our property. It is very gratifying for us to receive positive comments from satisfied guests. I hope to host you again, so we may have the pleasure to serve you in the near future. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in San Juan

By

08 August 2016

club

Wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary. Staff at this location are excellent. Very knowledgeable about surrounding areas. This is a great location and the beach is beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear hilld02: We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I am pleased that you found our location convenient and our staff to be outstanding. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Had such a great stay!!!

By

08 August 2016

From the amazing pool, to the beautiful beach. I enjoyed every minute of my stay here. The workers at the poolside bar were simply amazing. Best was there was 3 pokestops in this resort. Honestly can't wait to return back to Puerto Rico and stay here

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear ElvisH93, Thank you so much for your feedback, we're thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us and it's guests like you that inspire us to keep providing outstanding service. We can't wait to host you again here in San Juan.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

05 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Great staff. Great Location. Great views. Nice rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Our New Summer Vacation Hotspot

By

04 August 2016

This hotel really goes the extra mile to ensure you're vacationing in paradise. From the moment we pulled up in front of the hotel until the time we left, the Valet service and greeters did a wonderful job and we never had to wait for our car or open any doors. The front desk did a spectacular job getting us checked in quickly and several hours before our scheduled check in time. The front of this hotel is almost as majestic as the pool/Beach area. Our ocean front room had a view that was to die for. The swim up bar and the beach front bar also do an outstanding job with serving your drinks pretty fast. Even a week after my vacation I can still taste the delicious tostones and Pina coladas. The overall location of the Intercontinental is also perfect. There are several restaurants and stores that are in a super short walking distance from the hotel, especially MI Casitas which had a wonderful breakfast menu. Old San Juan is only a short drive away, and this hotel even had an Avis rental car company attached to it. The only thing that could've made this hotel better is if I could've stayed forever. I would definitely recommend staying here! In fact I've already started planning next year's vacation here!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you so much for choosing the InterContinental San Juan for your summer vacation! We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, ambiance, and most importantly, our service levels. We hope that you will visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Interconti für die Massen

By

04 August 2016

club

Das Interconti in San Juan ist anders als ich es sonst kenne, komplett auf den amerikanischen Spassurlauber eingerichtet. Man kommt sich vor, wie auf dem Ballermann auf Mallorca. Die erhoffte Ruhe und Exklusivität ist hier definitiv nicht vorhanden.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre ehrliche Bewertung. Wir bedauern, dass Ihr letzter Aufenthalt bei uns nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir wissen Ihre Anmerkungen zu schätzen und werden sie an unsere Mitarbeiter weitergeben, um unseren Service weiter zu verbessern. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns Gelegenheit geben, Ihnen bei einem künftigen Besuch ein besseres Gästeerlebnis zu bieten.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

02 August 2016

Great expiriense. Hoever do not play with the refrigerator or you will be overcharge

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great experience at our property. Regarding the minibar, please note that it has an automatic system that charges the products when they have been removed for a certain period of time. We apologize if this caused you any inconvenience. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we welcome the opportunity to serve you again!
Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel.

By

02 August 2016

club

Muy buenas las condiciones del hotel y sus áreas recreativas.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de su reciente experiencia con nosotros. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su estadía y esperamos tener el gusto de servirle nuevamente.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

01 August 2016

club

Great Hotel, location. Great Staff and ocean view is wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our service levels and stunning ocean views. It was a pleasure for us to make your stay a memorable one. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Servicio y locación excelente

By

28 July 2016

club

Mi estadía fue una excelente. La habitación, el área de la piscina, playa y las áreas comunes son hermosas y placenteras. La experiencia para mi familia fue inolvidable.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear Angelyk84, Gracias por habernos elegido en su reciente estadía en San Juan, Puerto Rico. Agradecemos igual su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel y su fidelidad como socio de nuestra membresia de puntos IHG Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su estadía con nosotros y que la misma fue una excelente. Al igual nos enorgullece saber que nuestro servicio y facilidades fueron de su agrado y el de su familia. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos pronto.
Read More
Read Less