Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Outstanding Honors staff along with bar/lounge personnel. 21 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Average Hotel. Elevators need update. Not worth the money 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check-In Time Arrived at hotel at 9:30 and was informed that check-in time was 4 pm but if the room was available earlier I would be called. I did receive a call about 3:30 pm. Would be great to have an early check-in option when booking a room. 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip! Great hospitality and awesome service. Room was comfortable and stylish very good house keeping and the King bed was surprisingly comfortable. My husband and I booked a Laguna View room Our trip was 1/31/2014-2/3/2014. The beach at the resort was awesome and beautiful. The only cons to this resort is the price of food its very pricey. Cost us 60$ without gratuity grant it it was a breakfast buffet not enough choices to charge that much. One bad thing was a party was going on in the room next to us and they were loud.But it happens. I highly reccomend the inside outside bar just fabulous!! Very Happy we visited and wished we could have stayed longer. 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful resort! Spent a three day weekend for a seminar. Very comfortable, clean, excellent service, beautiful outdoor spaces. Will be back! 19 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Part of a large business meeting The best part of the week was the staff assisting with the business meeting itself. They did a professional job, especially the food service. Very good. The worst was the restaurants and especially, the lobby bar. Service was awful. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Would go back. Overall a nice place to visit. Right on the water and nice pool area. Need more help at the front desk, Long lines and had to ask Honors receptionist to help out. Congeriere very nice but also had to wait since he was the only one. One of the exercise machines worked but was in need of repair. Casino not very glamorous. Hot water pressure would stop in morning but come on again in short period. Happened twice. Nice to have an ocean view and here the sounds of the waves. One scary incident, woke up one morning and looked outside and saw a drone outside my window. When I noticed it, it flew away to the ground near the beach. I wasn't crazy since other people commented on it at breakfast. Real plus, right near the airport. 18 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful customer service in Puerto Rico The worst customer service staff I have ever encountered. Over priced restaurants and poor quality food. Nice pool/jacuzzi and beach, otherwise awful service 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations for a Wedding Party We have stayed at the Intercontinental SJ before and had a good experience, so we chose this property again for lodging during our daughter's destination wedding. We feel the room, meal and alcohol fees are all overpriced, but we didn't want to be disappointed in the quality of the property, service or security. Some bridal party members and guests stayed at other properties and they were not as satisfied. We have found on both stays that the desk staff needs to work on their hospitality and friendliness while the bellhops and restaurant staff go above and beyond the call of duty. During this stay, the hotel was experiencing significant problems with the elevators and the beach was full of seaweed. The hotel would stand out significantly from others by offering free shuttle service to/from the airport. The taxi fees for airport transport and trips to Old San Juan wipe out your wallet! 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Thank you Edgar (Duty Mgr at the Front Desk) Great location, beautiful views, perfect mix of quiet and activity, very well-kept quality building and facilities, and the staff were very friendly ...but in particular, Edgar the Front Desk Duty Manager went above and beyond to provide an exceptional customer service experience for us as we waited for our stunning ocean-view room to be available. 16 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Beautiful property, attentive staff, clean all around, bar and wait staff with personal service. Minor problems solved promptly. Would highly recommend this property. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff the hotel is quaint with a really nice ambience. Staff is extremely polite and helpful. Everyone smiles, which makes for a great experience. It really appears that they enjoy every minute of being there and helping you. 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Impressed! My overall experience was great. The hotel was beautiful, the resort was beautiful and the staff proided excellent customer service. This hotel appears to have been recently updated, my only complaint is that no updates were done to the hotel room bathrooms. The over all decor in the bathrooms did not impress me at all. It was as if the room and the bathroom were two different hotel locations. However the condition did not take away from the great experience I had. I know exactly where I will stay whenever I visit San Juan again. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a great stay As a frequent visitor to San Juan it is always a pleaasure to stay at the Intercontinental. Very convenient location for business, but with the joy of staying on a great beach. Staff are always attentive and their service ethic is genuine. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minutes from Airport with total relaxation in seconds This Isla verde hotel has an excellent location. There is a warm welcome at the front desk and such a great staff of people! No attitudes or pretenses found here. This was our second stay and it was just as lovely as the first. We celebrated my birthday and were greeted by a bottle of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries in our room . Wow... such a thoughtful touch after a plane ride . We splurged on Club level and had Franco & Aliana as our "caretakers " during our breakfasts and happy hour. They just exuded such warmth and peace that it really made it so much more enjoyable and relaxing . It was like a private getaway within a beautiful resort. I want to make my stay here a yearly occurrence! 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We found our stay to be satisfactory with excellent staff and great location. The concierge member was very knowledgeable and very helpful in giving us travel options for sightseeing and comparable fees. Bar staff were friendly but service was slow. There were no language barriers with any staff member, staff members were friendly, considerate and willing to help. Overall we would highly recommend this property. 10 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Intercontinental Standards Appears to be an older hotel that was recently remodeled however the remodel was incomplete. The lobby and bar area are very nice, the pool and outdoor areas are good not great, the rooms are comfortable but marginal. The room was a bit beat up, plugs fall out of the sockets, the cord from the refrigerator was run through the wall into the bathroom, out the other side and plugged in (no where near standard), wife hated the bathroom lighting, shower head would not stay up, loose and fell hanging there so you had to practically stand against the wall to get under it, it had a towel tied around it when we go there, the blow dryer died the day we got there, they never replaced the water in the room and one of the pool staff members was INCREDIBLY rude ordering me to give my orders to her and not to go to the bar directly (after her instructions she said, "you got it?" I love IC Hotels and cannot recommend this one. 09 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow 3/4's of my 10 day stay the elevators did not work. Room service was very slow and sometime you couldn't get them on the phone. At one point I had to wait 1 hour and 45 mins for ketchup. Will not stay here again. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome! everything fabulous, especially the intercontinental lounge! we plan on returning for years to come!! 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired Everything was great. A light over the bed would have helped. (to read a book) 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio exelente el persona de limpiesa es fantastic y la atencion en general 06 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return again and again My husband and I love this hotel. We have been coming to Puerto Rico for 23 years and have always stayed at this hotel. The service received from Jesus in the coffee/wine/sandwich shop is so personal. He should be the employee of the year. The Concierge, Nestor is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The recent upgrades to the property are fantastic and I look forward to returning again in December. 06 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Managed Property While the facility itself has several positive factors (e.g., nice pool area, pleasant beach front, attractive lobby, convenient to airport and other nearby hotels/restaurants/casinos) - the hotel is poorly managed. For a business in the hospitality industry, we had several things happen during our stay that have caused me to leave such a negative review. A quick summary: -Computer system went down at guest check-in time (4pm) so the staff could not tell what rooms were assigned to what guests. No apologies from front desk....they took attitude with guests like "Can't do anything until system comes up, don't bother us now." -Two hours later, given key to room. Opened the door and it was filthy....bed unmade, dirty towels on the bathroom floor, etc. -Went back to desk, told we would have to wait to be reassigned to another room. Eventually given different room, but it was NOT the type we reserved. Staff asked us to keep for night, they would move us next day to proper room. -Next morning, asked about new room assignment...were told they would handle (i.e., have bellhop move luggage) while we were out for day. Returned to hotel lobby around 5pm and guess what? Computers down again!! Staff unsure where to put us, luggage not moved, etc. 2 hours later, new room key given...we had to move our own luggage. Open new door - ROOM OCCUPPIED BY ANOTHER GUEST IN THE BED!!! -Had to stay in wrong room again 2nd night....so, 2 out of 4 nights can't unpack, settle in. 3rd day, given new room and told we would get one night refund. After TWO nights of inconvenience??? -At check out, no credit appears on our statement. Asked about that and told it would happen....I asked for written proof that credit due, was told manager would send me email. 2 weeks later - no email, no refund on my credit care, and no response to emails I have sent to guest relations manager. This review only shows highlights of frustrating experience given limited space to write. We are very unhappy and would expect much better customer service from an IHG hotel. After all, we didn't choose to stay at a $99/night property. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better than in past I have stayed here about maybe a dozen times over the last 5-7 years and this last visit was very enjoyable one. The only dissappointment was selection of TV channels, very short list and did not include FOX news, only CNN and not really news MSNBC. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities, great location, wonderful staff Really enjoyed the visit. Staff were extremely friendly during our entire stay. Very family friendly place. 02 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tear it Down & Build An Intercontinental Befitting The Location & The Intercontinental Brand Best thing about it is it's beach and proximity to the airport. The property is in need of an intense renovation. Mold spots on bathroom ceiling above shower head because of humidity and no ventilation, rust marks on bathroom leading to shower head and toilet, peeling wood on bottom of bathroom doors, disgusting caulking around bathroom sink, etc. We complained and were moved to another room the next day. Staff not reallyconcerned because "that's the condition of the place." The carpeting is old the paint jobs are poor, etc., etc., etc., This would be a great property if it were a roadside motel. Although the staff is polite, they're not trained to be super-friendly, customer-oriented and highly accommodating to the guests. Really a shame. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Valentine's weekend Had a great time at the Intercontinental San Juan. Staff were courteous and friendly. The ambiance was good and vibrant. My fiancee loved the salsa dancing nights. All in all, we had a time to remember. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, horrible final bill experience Great property, great service except for the final bill. We were charged incorrectly for a doctors visit. It was removed at check out, but was added back on as a separate charge after we left. I have called 4 times since then and we still don't have a credit. What a shame because it was a great experience otherwise. 24 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service I found that if you did not tip, you received bad service 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Not Great The Asian restaurant was embarrassing. The wait staff was nice, but not professional and the prices were insulting for what you get. Unimpressed with the food quality of the Asian restaurant and the decor was dated. Breakfast both days was the highlight of our hotel experience. LOURDES is a gem and her service was absolutely amazing. We requested her on day 2 because of her friendly and professional demeanor. She also remembered our dining preferences. Please share this feedback with her, we LOVED Lourdes. The room was nice and always clean. We especially got a kick out of the towel animal--very charming. For the price, however, the room could use a radio of some kind and better television variety. 24 February 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    12:23 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs