Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

San Juan

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Juan PR March 28, 2014 Hotel is located very close to airport, on a very noisy avenue. We arrived after midnight and were assigned to a high level floor facing the city. Room was very nice but the sirens throughout the night were quite bothersome. Quality of restaurant food was excellent and staff very friendly. Although I redeemed a free night stay, I expected to get a better night sleep. Do yourself a favor and request a room on the bayside. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and ease in San Juan The Intercontinental San Juan is an excellent hotel. It is right next to the beach and near many amenities, the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, and the hotel's amenities were great. Everyone spoke perfect English, had amazing suggestions for what to do socially in the area. I would stay in the hotel again on my next trip to San Juan, both for personal or professional travel. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Very Friendly Staff We had a great time in Puerto Rico in part to a great hotel. The staff is very friendly & knowledgeable. The pool area is amazing & they have a great jacuzzi. The rooms are a nice size & comfortable. The hotel is in a super area, especially because they have an awesome beach. I would recommend the Intercontinental Hotel. 02 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by generally ok with some of major disappointments Great location. The hotel is beautiful from the outside and is right on the beach. Unfortunately, neither the pool nor the beach had visible wait staff. We wound up serving ourselves and probably drank half as much as we might have with wait service. Second issue: although they advertise a full casino, there are no craps tables. The casino was poorly attended, quiet and boring. Had I known that they removed the craps tables, I wouldn't have gone to that hotel. Third: the "Players Card" issued by the casino is useless. I tried to pay part of my bill upon checking out and was told by Edgard that the card could only be used in the casino. What?? Not the bar or the restaurants or the front desk, I asked? Since I was checking out at 8 AM, and the casino was closed, how do I redeem the value of my card? Edgard took my information (name, email, card number, etc.) and promised to resolve the issue. I still haven't heard from him. All in all, very disappointing. Perhaps someone with authority will read this. But even if not, I'll be in touch directly. My players card has value and I intend to get it. 01 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location with a pool and a beach If you're looking for a hotel with a decent pool, good location and nice beach, this works. It has little else to offer. The room is OK, but the bathroom was far from good. A door that didn't fit the frame without work, peeling paint, a falling down shower curtain, and a sink in the corner of the mirror - tell me, which side should I use for shaving? The down pillows are super soft, had to request foam just for a good night's sleep. Add to that the super thin walls, where you can easily hear your neighbor's 8am argument. The rooms are not of any value in this hotel. Get what sleep you can, and get out. The support staff is friendly, and will get you what you need if you ask. Like the pillows, or the soaps or ice bucket liner replacement they forgot to provide when making up the room. Stay away from the front desk. They're rude and slow. Can you check in early? Check-in is at 4pm. They say they'll call when a room opens up, but if you take it upon yourself to ask again, you find they had a room, and didn't call. Oh, and the gym is tiny. Forget about doing any floorwork, it's machines or bust. The casino in this hotel is a joke, but the El San Juan is right next door. And good local food spots are nearby too. Stick with those, as the food at the hotel (not the Branded restaurants) is mediocre at best, and very expensive. Skip the buffet breakfast, it's far too expensive for what you're getting. Unless you like to overspend to the tune of $27 per person. 31 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad experience, but not great either My job requires to travel quite often, usually around Central America, Panama and México. I like to use Intercontinental as the service is pretty good and standard all over the Region. My experience in Puerto Rica wasn't bad, but the hotel facilities are not as nice as I expected for the price that I paid. Even been gold they did not let me use the late check out at 3pm, which was an inconveniece. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An outstanding surprise Frustrating delays w airline we decided to stay at many say is the best. We were not disappointed. ICH was beautiful. We enjoyed our one night stay. Bed was awesome comfortable, pool large, fun and beach was a Caribbean dream. All staff were professionally courteous and helpful. After a week sailing the BVIs a relaxed stay was perfect at ICH. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Outstanding, staff, property and room were above expectations. Thank you! 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a vacation It was like visiting your family at there home with all the love and pride and hospitality. The ambiance of the hotel is the most romantic place that you should bring your significant other. I am looking torward to my next visit to Puerto Rico and stay at this hotel 28 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Charges My family had a wedding at the Intercontinental San Juan. We were there from March 19-25. Not learning of these hidden charges for resort fee and housekeeping charges. Totalling $40 + $18 charges per day. My family reserved over 50 rooms here. Needless to say I am not happy. I have contacted management regarding a credit and have not heard back yet. I will not pay these charges from my credit card company. Very disappointed. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back This IC is one of the best - close to everything and on one of the best beaches on the island. That was good enough for a great rating but the concierge Nestor took it to the next level. He was hugely helpful with everything we asked him for. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great time...great staff. Had a great time on the beach and in the pool. Great resturant inside the hotel. A family staying at another hotel came over to eat here. I will come back again! 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We love the San Juan International Hotel and Resort. It is a beautiful and welcoming facility. We have visited the hotel a number of times and are always treated with respect and caring. The hotel fully supports the IHG rewards program. On top of the wonderful hotel facility it is only 10 minutes from the airport. 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nice Resort We have been staying at the Intercontinental San Juan for the last 8 years. This is a beautiful resort with great service. The pool is very nice and always clean, as is the jacuzzi. The resort is right on the beach with food and drink service. Everything you need is in the hotel restaurants, gym, spa, bar, beach, casino and activities for children. The hotel is in a great location, a 10 minute ride from the airport. I will be back! 27 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure why I stayed here This is not a business hotel. I think I paid for the beach and the pool and did not get the environment or service I would have expected. LIve music was playing loudly below my window until 11:30 pm, there was no concierge lounge or included breakfast despite Platinum status, room decor was dated, electrical outlets limited, internet connection was slow and there was nothing to differentiate this hotel from a Crowne Plaza or Holiday Inn. The $50 per day resort fee was a waste because there were no amenities that I took advantage of during my stay, except for internet access, which I should have received as part of my status anyway. There was nothing special about the experience to merit the price, in my opinion. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach and pool areas Remarkable common areas Great food Dated and worn room decor 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable, relaxing break, Mom with with college aged son My son and I enjoyed four nights at the Intercontinental during Spring Break. It's a fine hotel with several bars and restaurants, marble lobby, well- landscaped grounds, helpful, friendly staff. We stayed on the 12th floor, with ocean view; the room was very quiet, with nice bedding, bathroom in need of a facelift but clean and plenty of soft towels. Pros: facility itself is very nice (and I am pretty picky), staff for the most part seem to truly enjoy their jobs, concierge very knowledgeable and friendly. Pay the extra for the breakfast buffet; it's quite a spread and is worth it. Cons: the area outside the hotel is a little sketchy after dark, and there are very few decent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel is just okay for an evening meal, but strangely enough the room service menu is better. So if you are in search of an interesting meal, you are destined for a cab ride or a drive. Old San Juan is an interesting place and has some great restaurants, but it's about a half hour away. So all in all, I'd say this is a very nice hotel that is limited by its location in a pretty poor area. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has been better I have been traveling to this hotel for over 12 years, it was ok but in the past better. I did miss the continuity of the previous staff. There was a zero tolerance for "spring breakers" however this year it seemed to be accepted, if not expected. I did not enjoy the "fire pit" bar outside the ocean view rooms, several others also complained about the NOISE!!!!The bar closes at 12:30am however many people continue to loudly "enjoy" the atmosphere. I gather I was lucky not to have been there on a weekend. Elevators are impossible but the beach and view are great. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PARADISE The Intercontinental San Juan is a step away from heaven!! The staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. William will greet you with a smile at the beautiful lobby. Conrad, the concierge was so helpful with dinner reservations, printed my boarding passes and just an overall gentleman. Sit at the Akua Bar poolside and have Pedro and Ded make you first rate drinks (and they are very cute too!) We had massages overlooking the beach. The spa is gorgeous. The gym is great for a vacation spot. The ocean is amazing. Ephran and Jose will bring set up your umbrellas with a smile. The staff at the beach bar is great as well (thanks Pedro # 2) Way above my expectations. Will be coming back in July for sure!!! 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort, great experience! I stayed at The Intercontinental for three nights and I had a wonderful time. The amenities were beautiful and the location was convenient for my stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I am hoping to be able to go back soon. 24 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but not special My stay here was okay, but nothing better than just "okay." Yet it was outrageously expensive -- both the room cost and the restaurants. The bathroom seemed a bit dated, but clean. (The shower curtain had mildew, but it was replaced as soon as I asked.) The sink drain was very slow. The thermostat did not control the temperature well, so the room was pretty cold the whole time. The common areas were really very well kept, but there was nothing so special about this place to justify the price. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Simply put, this is a great place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying in San Juan. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and beautiful setting Very nice hotel. Well worth the money. Very friendly staff and rooms were very comfortable. Just finished a huge upgrade and shows well. Having a conference here in January and it can't come soon enough. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! Especially want to compliment Michael, the food & beverage manager, the first staff we met after check-in and who we interacted with during our stay. His suggestions, graciousness and general helpfulness reflected what all other staff exhibited. This beach front property was great. 23 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Pros: Great pool and beach access Excellent restaurants Staff service is the best I have experienced Great for families Quieter ambiance than next door at El San Juan Cons: Very late check in, after 4PM Did not clean the seaweed from the beach every day Rooms are looking dated and worn Good solid vacation experience. The hotel should consider giving the rooms a face lift. 23 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay .. pool/beach, cozy bed, and excellent drinks! Enjoyed my stay! Overall experience would be excellent ..if they add a jacuzzi tub otherwise very good. No complaints. I spent time at the pool/beach, lobby bar, enjoyed Salsa night and even gambled a few bucks in casino! Would definitely go back. Loved the location as well. Simply hoped in Taxi to get to Condado and San Juan. 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Outstanding Honors staff along with bar/lounge personnel. 21 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Average Hotel. Elevators need update. Not worth the money 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check-In Time Arrived at hotel at 9:30 and was informed that check-in time was 4 pm but if the room was available earlier I would be called. I did receive a call about 3:30 pm. Would be great to have an early check-in option when booking a room. 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip! Great hospitality and awesome service. Room was comfortable and stylish very good house keeping and the King bed was surprisingly comfortable. My husband and I booked a Laguna View room Our trip was 1/31/2014-2/3/2014. The beach at the resort was awesome and beautiful. The only cons to this resort is the price of food its very pricey. Cost us 60$ without gratuity grant it it was a breakfast buffet not enough choices to charge that much. One bad thing was a party was going on in the room next to us and they were loud.But it happens. I highly reccomend the inside outside bar just fabulous!! Very Happy we visited and wished we could have stayed longer. 20 March 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>
San Juan
  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    10:55 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs