Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Salvador-Metrocentro Mall

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Salvador-Metrocentro Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 426 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excelente servicio y cordialidad

By

27 July 2016

Me parece un magnífico hotel, bien ubicado y que puede llenar tus expectativas...lo recomiendo

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Estimado Rol97, Muchísimas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios. Para nosotros es un placer escuchar que su experiencia en Real InterContinental San Salvador fue inolvidable y que la atención recibida fue personalizada. Agradecemos su preferencia y su tiempo para compartirnos su motivadora opinión. Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar pronto, será un placer recibirle! Saludos cordiales, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Buen menú en servicio al cuarto

By

13 July 2016

Lastimosamente la razón por la que llegué al hotel inicio porque mi vuelo con Avianca no salió de El Salvador y nos tocó pasar la noche en las instalaciones del hotel, que por cierto son muy buenas.

Tenía la opción de la comida que ofrece Avianca, pero al ver en el menú a un buen precio la hamburguesa de puyazo, dije que debida probarla y mis expectativas fueron satisfechas, la carne en su punto y suave, la opción de aderezos y salsas me encantó muy bien.

Hay unos aspectos por mejorar
1. La comida la solicité en servicio al cuarto, al llamar a la cocina lo primero que me dijeron era que yo estaba por una noche pagada por Avianca en el hotel sin escuchar que deseaba, un poco de mal gusto porque como le dije al muchacho al menos $20 para consumirlos los tenía.
2. Al pagar por el consumo en alimentos, la persona que me atendió cuando le dije que ligaran mi número IHG reaccinó como que le hablaba en ruso, algo que no entendía o conocía, pero el muy pilas e inteligente lo apunto, en la actualidad ya aparece en mi estado de miembro IHG, quizás sería bueno notificar a todos los empleados de sector que es IHG.

Bonito lugar y lo recomiendo para que puedan visitarlo

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Estimado obedesgo, Antes que nada agradecemos su fidelidad por ser miembro de IHG Rewards Club. Es para nosotros un placer escuchar que disfrutó su estadía con nosotros independientemente del motivo, alcanzar las expectativas de nuestros apreciables huéspedes, es lo que nos motiva cada día a brindar un servicio único y excelente. Gracias por sus comentarios y puede estar seguro que tendremos muy en cuenta sus comentarios en cuanto a nuestro servicio, pues para nosotros el bienestar de nuestros huéspedes es primordial. Esperamos poder tenerle nuevamente con nosotros. Atentamente, Alfonso Martínez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Atencion

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Llegue al hotel a las 8AM, inmediatamente me ofrecieron la opción del piso ejecutivo. Asi pude estar lista para trabajar inmediatamente. El desayuno y merienda son incluidos, por cierto el servicio en el lounge es mas que excelente. El plus del hotel es que los taxis recomendados son confiables y se puede cargar a la cuenta. Las habitaciones y ubicacion ofrecen todo lo necesario para tener una estancia sin contratiempos. Felicito ampliamente al todo el personal.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Estimada Gabb11, Nos alegra escuchar sus excelentes comentarios sobre su estadía en nuestro hotel. Nuestro compromiso es ofrecer a nuestros clientes el mejor servicio para llenar sus expectativas, por ello nos enorgullece saber que disfruto de nuestras instalaciones y servicios, y que la atención recibida por parte de nuestro equipo fue como la esperaba. Agradecemos su preferencia como importante miembro de IHG Rewards Club y esperamos poder darle nuevamente la bienvenida en nuestro hotel. Saludos cordiales, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

03 July 2016

All staff ready to help and very polite, makes u feel at home

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear neno51, Thank you very much for taking the time to share a great review about your recent stay at our property. We are delighted with your comments and very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Real InterContinental San Salvador. We are looking forward to welcoming you at your home in El Salvador! Sincerely, Alfonso Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelente estadia

By

02 July 2016

club

El lugar bien decorado y acogedor, lamentablemente al gente del restaurante italiano no muy cortes y sin ganas de dar servicio.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Estimado ravs55, Muchas gracias por compartirnos sus comentarios sobre su reciente estadía. Apreciamos su valiosa opinión, pues nos ayuda a encontrar áreas de mejora en nuestro servicio. De antemano nos disculpamos por cualquier inconveniente ocasionado. Agradecemos su tiempo y su preferencia como miembro de IHG Rewards Cub. Le esperamos nuevamente en Real InterContinental San Salvador para atenderle como se lo merece! Saludos cordiales, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

El upgrade de la habitacion valio la pena

By

01 July 2016

club

El upgrade de la habitacion, fue sensacional, de un servicio promedio nos llevamos un servicio full extras. Muchas gracias.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Estimado falocor, Para nosotros es un placer escuchar que su experiencia en Real InterContinental San Salvador fue inolvidable y que la atención recibida fue de su total agrado. Agradecemos su preferencia como miembro de IHG Rewards Club, y esperamos que nos siga visitando frecuentemente, será un placer recibirle en su casa! Saludos cordiales, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

25 June 2016

club

The kind service and hospitality I was shown during the entire duration of my stay was more than could be expected. The staff was very helpful with any of my travel issues. They helped me and my wife get a rental car when our travel plans changed. The desk workers, the security, the cleaning crew and all other workers were more than helpful with what ever we needed. They worked with us with prices and helped us to get the best prices they could offer. I am thankful and I believe God provided a good safe place for me and my wife to stay. I would stay there again if God permits another trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and for your kind words about the staff and service, and also for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were exceeded. We hope to welcome you back at Real InterContinental San Salvador soon. Kind regards, Alfonso Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good first time with Intercontinental

By

20 June 2016

club

Was there on business, and the hotel was recommended by our business partner due to its safe and convenient location. Metrocentro mall being opposite the hotel is a big plus. Hotel service, amenities and design were good. The lobby was spacious and looked lovely, and the rooms were also spacious but looked rather traditional. Would have been good to have a few more extras like bathroom slippers, and possibility of using the in-room bar fridge to store perishables purchased from outside (I was not allowed to use the fridge as I had not left credit card details for incidental charges). Concierge was very helpful, and we enlisted their help for airport transfer booking, tour booking recommendation, and even printing of flight boarding passes. Breakfast was fantastic, with a good spread of local and international options. Especially appreciated the local options, which I enjoyed every day - pupusas, fried plantain, casamiento and refried beans etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear cloudy.day, Thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent stay at Real InterContinental San Salvador. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and that our local knowledge contributed to your well-being during your visit. Thanks for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member! We hope to welcome you back in not too distant future. Best Regards, Alfonso Martínez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Courteous and helpful staff

By

18 June 2016

club

I had a medical emergency in the middle of my stay and the staff helped to make a difficult situation more manageable. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear DCDP, Thank you for taking your time to share your review with us. I am so pleased to read your comments, related our hotel and the service received by our staff. He hope to welcome you back to Real InterContinental San Salvador soon! Sincerely, Alfonso Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Experiencia

By

15 June 2016

club

El personal del Hotel Intercontinental se comportó muy bien y muy atento. El restaurante Faisca es de lo mejor que he tenido de experiencia en mis viajes y recomendaría que también colocaran ese restaurante en los demás hoteles Intercontinental de Centro América.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 June 2016
Estimado CRSS, Muchísimas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios. Para nosotros es un placer escuchar que su experiencia en Real InterContinental San Salvador y en Faisca Do Brasil, fue placentera e inolvidable. Agradecemos su preferencia como valioso miembro de IHG Rewards Club, y su tiempo para compartirnos su opinión. Esperamos que nos siga visitando frecuentemente, será un placer recibirle en su casa! Saludos cordiales, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Ambiente muy cómodo en la habitación

By

07 June 2016

Ambiente muy cómodo en la habitación. Los servicios de multimedia son muy buenos.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Estimado OLP050673, Muchas gracias por sus buenos comentarios, nos complace escuchar que disfrutó del nuestras facilidades y servicios. Agradecemos su preferencia y lealtad como miembro Gold de IHG Rewards Club. Estaremos encantados de tenerle nuevamente con nosotros en Real InterContinental San Salvador. Atentamente, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

buen descanso

By

07 June 2016

Habitación amplia
Cama cómoda y amplia
Variedad de opciones de restaurante
Zonas verdes y terraza agradable
Piscina pequeña
Gimnasio pequeño

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Estimado Anchor12, Nos alegra escuchar sus excelentes comentarios sobre su reciente visita a Real InterContinental San Salvador. Agradecemos por su tiempo compartiendo su opinión con nosotros, y su preferencia como miembro de IHG Rewards Club. Estaremos encantados de tenerle nuevamente en nuestro hotel! Cordialmente, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less