Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lovely bed horrible staff service this was one of my worst experiences away. i was very disappointed with the staff and service, i expected a lot more from a 5 star place and for the price. 21 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - comfortable - noisy pool area at night - room service unsatis Nice hotel, comfortable and courteous staff - however there was no control over the loud music coming from the pool area at 10pm - and the room service meal was wrong - and ridiculously over priced - cold grilled salmon and lettuce ! 21 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Luxury feeling inside and out. Beautiful gardens and so quiet and relaxing. Rooms so clean, modern and comfortable bed! Loved the bathroom! Staff were so friendly and helpful. 15 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sanctuary Cove Thanks for the stay at a lovely property. There are a few wear and tear marks as expected from a property of its age but assume they will be rectified in ongoing maintenance. 2 comments from this stay, as an IHG rewards member, I was asked what newspaper I'd like to receive and none arrived on either day of the stay, also I could have been advised at checkin that a large booking was arriving on our day of departure and no late check-outs would be provided. The staff in the club lounge were excellent, always friendly and helpful. 13 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very very tired We stayed for a weekend as a break from Brisbane whilst the G20 was starting to ramp up. We have stayed at a number of IHG properties and always enjoyed the level of service and accommodation. I'm afraid the IHG Sanctuary Cove hotel is not up to IHG standards and would barely rate 3 stars anywhere else in the world and yet it claims 5 stars in Australia. The only thing saving this hotel is the staff who were very helpful and attentive without being intrusive. I actually felt sorry for them because they are trying incredibly hard to polish a t-rd, they almost looked embarrassed. The hotel has massive potential, it is in a great spot with a large footprint but the owners need to match the good IHG management with investment in the accommodation and facilities as it is just very very tired. Money needs to be spent to attract tourists from places further afield than Brisbane. We won't be back until we know that we aren't going to be staying in a 1970's truckie motel. The only thing stopping this from being a 1-star rating from us was the staff. 13 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kicked out of resort The room and facilities at the resort were good but staff failed to tell guests that the resort would be closing due to the G20. While laying by the man made beach a staff member told us we had to leave "10 minutes ago". There was no advice in relation to the closure when I called to make our booking enquiry, or when we checked in to the hotel. Had we know the hotel was going to be shut down for the G20 we would not have stayed there. 12 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely grounds and good nights sleep Travelled for business so did not spend much time in the resort outside of breakfast and dinner, but the gardens are lovely and walking to breakfast with kangaroos grazing on the lawns just a few metres away is something a bit special. The resort is starting to show it's age a little, but for the most part is well maintained and has a nice feel about it. Rooms are acceptable, beds are good quality and the bathrooms are good. Staff in the bar and restaurant areas should be a little more attentive to their customers but other than that all in all I would recommend it. 09 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Update required. Had a recent stay at Sanctuary Cove in a Queenslander suite with Club Access. We took breakfast in the club which compared to other Intercontinental Hotels we have stayed at is pretty poor. From the empty muesli jar to the hot breakfast order which took ages to arrive. We had to call housekeeping at 3.30pm to ask if our room was going to be serviced that day and was told they had been busy. The printer did not work in the computer room and the ATM was out of order. In general, the place is tired and shabby, particularly the gardens and could do with a complete overhaul. It was not an inexpensinve stay and we certainly didn't feel value for money. Front desk and restaurant staff were very pleasant. 07 November 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

  • Manor Circle
  • Sanctuary Cove , 4212
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-7-55301234

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Japanese, Turkish

Pet Policy

Service animals and guide dogs are allowed. No other pets are allowed.
  • Local Time

    3:28 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking