Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sanctuary Cove Resort

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend “Great weekend for anniversary celebration” 6 Sep 2014 Great weekend for anniversary celebration from the moment we booked in with Narrelle we thought the weekend would be special The lady was so informative and she admitted was very new to the property well obviously the recruitment policy is working nothing was a problem checking into our weekend escape We then walked to our roomM and was presented with a bottle of bubbly and chocolates and a personable welcome card from the management team signed by Monique how personable The room was very lovely balcony over the marina and spotless inside with nice furnishings and short walk to sanctuary cove We decided at breakfast there and returned to our oasis and spent time lazing around the pool and snacked with great service from Tim at the Bar who made our afternoon so enjoyable with great service and even went searching for a fruit platter to finish off afternoon drinks wonderful memorable afternoon at the lagoon Back to room for a freshen up and the room had been cleaned and fresh towels and bed made what great service To finish had wonderful meal at the fireside Tim at front of house made our anniversary special with welcoming Bubbly and the rest of evening was superb with Marjorie our very attentive but not intrusive waitress off to our room to spend our last night before checkout in morning thank you everyone take a bow decided to review before leaving well done see you another time have to come back again great experience for us both on our special date 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Stay Had a great weekend and couldn't fault it in any way. 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter break Most enjoyable 5 night stay to escape the cold Victorian weather. Concierge on duty at the time, Kerry O'Connell was excellent in securing behind the scenes tickets at Seaworld for us. Grounds are well maintained and don't be surprised to see a kangaroo or wallaby enjoying a feed on the lawn areas:-) The on site restaurant is excellent, one of their wood fire steaks is a must. Breakfast choices are varied and well presented. If there was a down side it was the servicing of our room which was as late as 5pm on one occasion. Would definitely stay again. 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at Sanctuary Cove Visited this hotel for a conference - a great venue. Would recommend it. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Another very nice 4 day visit to the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove. A great place to relax, with beautiful gardens and very friendly and helpful staff, especially Josh when you arrive, and Danielle and Georgia in the club. Our room had been refurbished, with new tiles and fittings in the bathroom, and some of the old and dated furniture replaced. Still some more to work to be done in various parts of the property. Breakfast in the Cove is always a good way to start the day. The bacon, and the oven roasted rosemary mushrooms are the about the best that I have tasted. However the scrambled eggs are the worst I have ever had, as they were very dry, crumbly and tasteless. It is also good to see that there is a member of staff in the Club most of the time, and things have improved, however there is still room for some improvement. When going to the Club for a coffee during the day, the biscuits are not being put out and you have to ask for them. Who ever is responsible for putting together the cheese board for the evening canapés should know that six or eight slices of cheddar cheese 3cm x 3cm x 5mm thick, plus a large piece of blue cheese is not a cheese board. Also in the evening, the biscuits for the cheese board are sometimes forgotten. 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location friendly staff made this an even better stay, I will be returning for sure 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A veg out weekend Came to Sanctuary Cove for a weekend celebrating a wedding anniversary, and wanting a gentle, quiet weekend to spoil ourselves. And we certainly got that! A lovely resort set in the quiet end of the Gold Coast, with beautiful grounds and outdoor facilities (not that we got to use them, as the weather was foul). And the food. The buffet breakfasts were superb, the simple things done very well. How often do you see tea made with proper tea leaves in a tea pot these days?! The Saturday buffet dinner was also very good. Just a shame that we couldn't do the 20 or so desserts justice, as we were so full. Looking forward to the next excuse to stay. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sevice exellent staff in club lounge great great place staff great room a bit tired looking but enjoyed stay would go back without hesitation 28 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Sanctuary Cove Resort
  • Manor Circle
  • Sanctuary Cove , 4212
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-7-55301234

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Japanese, Turkish

Pet Policy

Service animals and guide dogs are allowed. No other pets are allowed.
  • Local Time

    3:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking