Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 620 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great place

By

01 February 2016

Love the staff and very clean room, the only thing that was not done for me was when I ask to upgrade my room, other than that everything was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear JohnTyu, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your loyalty to IHG and the InterContinental brand. I am delighted to read that overall you had a great stay and have shared your feedback with my team. We hope that we have the pleasure of looking after you again when you next visit Australia. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful and enjoyable stay

By

28 January 2016

From the excellent and friendly staff,the food was first class ,great amenities and a confortable bed this hotel is spot on.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear Brian the golfer, Thanks for choosing to stay with us recently! I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging my wonderful team and my Executive Chef was delighted to read your thoughts on our culinary offering. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Only fault would be difficult to leave......

By

28 January 2016

club

Beautiful grounds, clean spacious rooms. We had the buffet breakfast each morning of our 6 night stay which had enough variety to please the whole family.
All staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Christian the concierge. A very memorable family holiday, we hope to return.
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear LisaB3, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay with us recently! We were so pleased to read that yourself and your family enjoyed your time with us and I have shared your kind comments with Christian our Chief Concierge. We shall look forward with pleasure to your next visit. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

East coast break

By

26 January 2016

Beautiful setting, shame they don't clean the stairs to the rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear Maxamg, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. Thank you for your feedback which I have shared with my team. Wishing you all the best. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Repeated complete restful enjoyment

By

21 January 2016

This was the sixth visit for one week stay by my wife and I and always around turn of the year and always in suite 236 Queenslander Club.
Staff are the greatest asset together with cleanliness of the whole resort. Some staff have been working there many years and it was great to be recognised as V.I.P's although not sure why !!. Most useful to have a buggy service for transport around the location including to the restaurants etc in the village/marina complex.It is certainly not cheap to stay in a Queenslander Club suite but worthwhile for special treats. Some criticism can be made of the full breakfast arrangements and suggest thst this needs looking at from the customer perspective.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Palace30, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the InterContinental brand and our resort! Delighted to read that you had an enjoyable visit with us and thank you for the feedback on breakfast which I will address with my culinary team. We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again. Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Holes appearing?

By

21 January 2016

platinumelite

Overall, our check-in was pleasant with a warm welcome. We appreciated the room upgrade.

The resort itself presented immaculate and the facilities continue to be second to none.

Our concern was consist lack of staff in the clubroom, with breach of its rules. Kids were continuously entering during the evening service and few even stayed in the clubroom during evening service with staff not seeming to care one bit. Having paid ourselves $180 for kids club (not being told we could enjoy the evening service from the V-bar) it was dissapointing and frustrating to see kids allowed within the clubroom.

Breakfast service was disasterous, with one staff member for a full room.

Further more, the airconditiong was continuously on to high so many people ocmplained of it being too cold.

Final and most frustrating-

a Couple of days prior I had phoned the resort to enquire whether we could have dinner at the Fireplace restaurant for 4A,4K however I was told they couldn't confirm right then and someone would contact me later that day to confirm. I didn;t hear anything (assuming it wasn't available), I went again the day prior to see if we could fit in but was told no, we are full. Not a big problem. THE FRUSTRATING BIT is as we were in the village just having ordered our meals, I receive a phone call, Hi it's the Fireplace, we were expecting you at 7:30!!! This made us very upset since we wanted to dine there in the first place!

Hole appearing in what normally is 5 STAR all around!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Theoblote, Thank you for your candid review. I do apologise for the service lapses which you experienced, which I agree were frustrating and unacceptable. I have shared your thoughts with my leadership team for their follow-up with their respective team members. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can demonstrate to you the high standards you have been accustomed to receiving at the resort. Wishing you all the best. Monique
Read More
Read Less

Pool area and restaurant are fantastic!

By

21 January 2016

club

This is the third time we have stayed at the resort and we come back due to the fantastic pool and beach area and the restaurant experience. The staff are amazing, great customer service and everyone makes you feel very welcome.

Our bed was comfortable, room was clean with everything you need. Only issues were - room was not ready at check in time; the automatic airfreshner in the room is far too strong; 4 guests but only 3 towels provided; and the bedside lamps needed new bulbs.

Minor things really. Would recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Mooks, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your family holiday again, we appreciate your loyalty. We appreciate your feedback which I have shared with my leadership team for their follow-up. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

An Excellent REcovery

By

20 January 2016

club

Needing a break my family and I checked in for a relaxing stay. Our room was not ready and so we utilized the pool while we waited, but still the room was not ready. This was disappointing, but from that point on the hotel and in particular the staff, did not put a foot wrong. We all had a great time. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Paradise

By

20 January 2016

club

My husband, kids and I love this place. It is our most favourite holiday destination. we definitely hit over our 10th stay! It is beautiful. The resort is relaxing, peaceful and we have watched this resort get better and better year after year. Food, service, grounds - all excellent. Buffet breakfast amazing and the staff so friendly and helpful. Don't be surprised to see kangaroos, they enjoy the grounds too! This place is heaven. Forget the hustle and bustle of Surfers, Sanctuary Cove you are Paradise.

Read More
Read Less

Spectacular Room and Experience

By

19 January 2016

As usual our stay at Sanctuary Cove Resort was awesome on the w/end of 9th January. The staff are always amazing and welcome us as if we're family members. the upgrade was amazing and very much appreciated Monique, Thank you.
Rachael, Joanne, Matt, Natalie and Josh were all incredible and couldn't do enough for us both.
The food is always great in the Club Room and the service excellent. We'll be back shortly. Again Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear craigss11, Thank you for your review! Delighted that you enjoyed your upgrade!! We truly appreciate your loyalty to the resort and I will ensure that Rachael, Johanna, Matt, Natalie and Josh are all personally recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Overall very good, but doesn't honour Ambassador status fully

By

19 January 2016

I understood that as an Ambassador Spire, I would receive a room upgrade as part of the Ambassador program. This has happened on my previous stays at Sanctuary Cove (and the upgraded rooms are truly spectacular), but not this time. I was recognised as an Ambassador Spire on check-in, and I did receive some lovely extras in the room, but the room upgrade that should have been automatic never happened. The room I was allocated was quite satisfactory, however, except for the musty, mouldy small, which fortunately I was able to reduce by leaving the air conditioner working the whole time. My only other complaint was that the final bill was inaccurate, although this was corrected swiftly when I pointed out the significant over-charge. In all other ways my stay was very pleasant. The quality of the breakfast is excellent, and the in-room dining was delivered quickly and courteously. I will stay at this hotel again next week as it is convenient to where I need to help my elderly mother; I am hoping that the standard will be back to the normal high standard I have come to expect at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and our resort. Please accept my sincerest apology that an upgrade was not made available to you on this occasion. Please feel free to reach out to me directly prior to your upcoming stay so that I may personally ensure that you receive a lovely room allocation. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Monique Harmer
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

18 January 2016

As always the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful.
Cub lounge is great value although i did think the food and variety good be better as it was 6 months ago.

Read More
Read Less