Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 707 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Lovely room in beautiful surroundings

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed at this hotel before and it is always a great experience. Excellent service and attentive staff. Lovely bar area with fireplace. Large rooms with beautiful outlook.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in ideal location

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed our 6 night stay here, staff were friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear LiKen18, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for acknowledging my wonderful team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable and excellent service

By

02 July 2016

club

Despite one very disappointing meal our stay was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful, service to the room very efficient. We will be back

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Bowsa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. I am delighted to read that overall your stay with us was enjoyable. I do apologize however for the disappointing meal. We shall look forward with pleasure to your next visit! Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectation

By

26 June 2016

platinumelite

My recent stay for work was excellent. My room was spacious and comfortable - lovely bed and great shower
Room service was of a very high standard and all staff were extremely accommodating and pleasant.
I will definitely return.
This is a lovely hotel with beautiful grounds, quite a relaxing environment. I even had a kangaroo greet me as I walked through the gardens to breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Busybuyer, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback! I was so pleased to read that your experience exceeded expectations and your enjoyed our culinary offering and appreciated the service from my wonderful team. Our grounds are certainly spectacular with our resident kangaroo's a highlight. They are definitely well photographed! We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again next time you have a business trip to South East Queensland. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

quite relaxing weekend with all amenities

By

22 June 2016

We have stayed here several times and always have found the staff and services excellent
the food is always well prepared and varied and the sea food buffet very good
the rooms are well appointed and clean and quite so easy to sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear maraya, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we appreciate your loyalty to our beautiful resort! Myself and the team were delighted to read your kind comments, thank you for acknowledging our service and food offering. We shall look forward with pleasure to your next visit! Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service from booking onwards.

By

21 June 2016

club

We were made welcome and the luggage was transferred to our room. The room was very clean and well presented. The facilities are great at the hotel. We stayed there once before when in the area years ago and the hotel has been maintained exceptionally well. Breakfast was an added bonus and a wide range to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Robton, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! I am delighted to read that your experience with us was excellent and I have shared your kind comments with my team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Golf Break

By

20 June 2016

The rooms are a little dated, but very comfortable. The outlook over the lagoon was fabulous. The staff are very friendly and very helpful.
The golf course facilities are outstanding as is the golf course (Palms). The staff organised a drop off and a pick up from the hotel to the course (10 minutes away).
Overall experience was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Golf Palms, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. Delighted to read that your experience was excellent. The golf courses are certainly magnificent. You will have to try out the Pines next time! Wishing you all the best. Monique
Read More
Read Less

Lovely bushland setting

By

20 June 2016

club

Lovely resort in a bushland setting; with wallabies about. The outside design has the overall 20th Century look and feel. Enjoyed the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Notchnoy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our beautiful gardens are certainly unique as is our resident wildlife! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet resort

By

16 June 2016

Staff are friendly, rooms are clean, but the facility is a bit old.
The hotel is big, when it rains or a big group checks in at the same time the hotel seems really under staffed.
Location is good, close to Brisbane and Gold Coast.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear TechnoPalette, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and then take the time to complete this review, we appreciate your candid feedback. We hope that you had a lovely visit in Australia and would like to wish you safe future travels. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Great facilities and hassle free experience

By

14 June 2016

club

Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove far exceeded our expectations in regards to staff service, amenities and overall ambience.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Dom Mac, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and then taking the time to share your thoughts, we appreciate the feedback. We are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

环境优雅,偶遇袋鼠一家

By

13 June 2016

club

这次去黄金海岸度假居住在洲际酒店,总体来说很满意。关于客房:房间内布置的简洁而又温馨,床也足够大足够松软,有L型的沙发,宽大的写字台;拥有独立的衣帽间,烫衣板和熨斗似乎是澳洲酒店的标配;卫生间很宽敞,既有淋浴也有浴缸,满足用户多种需要。
关于早餐:自助早餐,品类丰富,很爱各种澳洲地产酸奶,水果也很新鲜,华夫饼比较硬,pancake尚可。吃过早餐从后门出去是喷水池,两个泳池,从再走远一点可以到小镇上。酒店的后花园很别致,几个泳池的水在不同角度看都不一样。
关于袋鼠:吃过早餐在后花园散步遇到4只袋鼠,后乖巧,后有镜头感。晚上散步也遇到2只。
也很遗憾有两处:1是我们住的带阳台的房间,玻璃门可以轻松关闭,但是木质的门很难关闭。2是可能跟我们的房间是一楼有关系,阳台上有很多很多蚂蚁在爬来爬去。

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Dear dilys0505, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

A new favourite IHG hotel

By

13 June 2016

I've been struggling with hotels when spending multi-day work trips to Brisbane, Gold Coast and the surrounds. This hotel is a little out of the way - part of the charm - but the general feel of quality and the high standards of service will entice me back.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear Sussex Boy, What a delight to read the title of your review!! Myself and the team are thrilled that you have found a new ''home'' when travelling for business and we shall look forward with pleasure to looking after you again soon. Kindest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less