Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sanctuary Cove Resort

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL LOCATION VERY NICE HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION. VERYGOOD RESTAURANT ('FIREPLACE') VERY NICE FRIENDLY STAFF. PLEASANT, MODERN ROOM. WE WERE IN A 'QUEENSLANDER' SUITE WHICH WAS SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN HELPFUL TO HAVE A LUGGAGE RACK 09 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience We booked a room as we were guests for a wedding. We requested early check in as the wedding started at 2pm and we would have liked to have checked in prior. We ended up with a late check in-we couldn't check in until 4pm! When you pay for a room you are paying for the time from checkin-really they should have given us a partial refund as we lost an hour of time that we could have spent in the room. Very poor experience. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Observations Since the opening of the hotel we have been frequent guests either for family gatherings, business or leisure. The present standard when compared to previous stays has improved. The hotel has an ambiance that has been maintained over the years and is very comfortable for all family members. it will be interesting to review the standards found when we travel overseas this year in comparison with the service offered by Sanctuary Cove. Of course it will be a relative comparison in the understanding of the composition and diversity of the IHG group. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort Quiet, tranquil, and beautifully maintained resort. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful surroundings and incredible staff The last time we stayed the property was Hyatt Regency, now Intercontinental. I am happy to say the experience was just as wonderful. The only negative was room service. Due to a miss communication the cost of 3 sandwiches and a bowl of chip was $66.00.. I thought this ridiculous. Apart from that, great surroundings, fantastic, helpful staff and an overall beautiful property. Will come again in an instant. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short excellent stay We stayed at The InterContinental at the end of a short "bush" holiday in South QLD. We enjoyed the attentive team. All very friendly indeed. We were well looked after and will recommend this hotel. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent breakfast, and great heated spa and pool. The service was excellent, Staff were well informed and most helpful at all times. Room cleaning was exceptional, loved the chocolates at bed time. Proximity to 2 super golf courses was a bonus and the shuttle service was always on time and the driver happy and caring. The town centre for food was a short walk and had many cuisines including tour favourite, the Tavern. Breakfast was superb especially the fresh fruit juice and hot food options. Comfortable beds and great bathrooms. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and helpfull. As a pleb in the travel scene, I rarely get to experience hospitality. Over the past two years in association with the AVGA travel and golf group, I have really enjoyed the stay and hospitality at your Resort. Your staff -- front to back -- are extremely professional and seem to go out of there way to make life easy. Many thanks Bill Elliott DARWIN 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Federation Suite Had a wonderful time for our anniversary,the room was spectacular as usual. The layout is awesome and so large,enables us to relax in comfort. The staff is excellent,the reception staff are amazing and the porters remember us everytime we stay which is very complimentary. Always have a good time,was just a bit disappointed on Friday evening,went with friends to have pre dinner drinks at the Verandah Bar however there was a wedding reception being held at the resort and all the guests were at the bar and impossible for our friends and us to get a drink,was fairly annoying. We'll be going back again. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience From the moment we arrived staff were friendly and helpful. We had a lot to unpack as my daughter was getting married there the following day. Staff promptly loaded there trolleys and are rooms were ready early so we all got settled very quickly. Rooms were dated but clean and welcoming. The whole experience over the 3 days was wonderful and would highly recommend the Sanctuary Cove for any special occasion. Many Thanks Sanctuary Cove 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I have been to this property on numerous occasions for meetings and the like over the past 10 years but never for a family holiday. Wow what have I been missing. If you get yourself a good room located on the grass near the pool area then you will have the time of your life. Could not recommend it highly enough. 29 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property but poor service Room not cleaned regularly specially under the bed. No trash bins in the rooms except for toilet, none were provided after we requested for additional bins. Service charges for even requesting additional cutlery which is very unusual. No complimentary water. Not enough drivers for the hotel buggies, we had to walk back to rooms despite buggies being available. Very good property and great location, well maintained. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter break A most enjoyable stay. The staff were excellent from Reception right through to Housekeeping everyone we came into contact with was polite friendly and very professional . Thank you for the upgrade it was most appreciated and now where I have the choice I will always choose Intercontinental . Our room was lovely and my only criticism would be the carpet had seen better days! But besides that the room was spotless, the linen crisp and fresh, and sleep quality excellent. We will always recommend Intercontinental . 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Sensational stay as usual......a truly 1st class property. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Service We were attending the IHG at Sanctuary Cove for my brother's memorial service at the chapel. The staff were extremely sensitive and considerate, from concierge to reception to cleaners, some offering their condolences with a warm and genuine hand-shake. We were kindly upgraded to The Queenslander Suite near the chapel, which enabled us to utilise the suite as a meeting point for interstate and intrastate attendees. Complimentary chocolates, water, macarons etc. were all very kind, but were trumped by a lovely hand-written card from the front office team. The support and professionalism at the chapel was also exceptional, with the girls far exceeding our expectations. Nothing we requested was too difficult for them. My wife and I have stayed at this resort previously, and have never been disappointed, however the staff during this visit were the friendliest, most helpful, and most efficient we have seen. Whilst the extended check-out was compromised by the security system locking us out of the suite for 20 minutes after the service, and there were a few other minor issues, these were insignificant in comparison with the service provided. We will return, and look forward to being welcomed again by the superb IHG staff. Thank you. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property except.... My recent stay at Sanctuary cove was great overall, the staff were very friendly and heklpful at every step during the way. Everything that exuberates luxury and elegance shone through on this stay however in regards to the room (perhaps it was just an unlucky miss) but I found a dirty butter knife sticking out from just under my bed. The rooms are nice and I like the classical feel of the reception but for the prices we pay for these rooms they could do with a little bit of a refurb. the whole room was just looking a little tired overall. I work in a hotel myself and keeping on top of the housekeeping team can sometimes be difficult (especially on a property of your size!) but it was just that one small thing that got me. Keep up the good work, you have a fantastic hardworking team there and I look forward to my next visit 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing weekend My husband and I recently stayed a Friday and Saturday night in a Club Queenslander Suite. We could not have enjoyed ourselves any more. From checking in where we were shown where the Club Intercontinental lounge was and the facilities through to our checkout, everything was perfect. We'd dined both evenings in The Fireplace. The first night we both had the tasting menu which was excellent with the matched wines. Each course was presented by the Chef which was an added touch. After a sleep and breakfast back in the Club lounge we enjoyed our day with a swim and a walk around to the Marina shops. High Tea was taken, again in the Club Intercontinental lounge and an afternoon enjoying the quiet in our suite. As we had enjoyed The Fireplace so much the night before we made reservations for Saturday night. Our hostess Marjorie remembered us and was excellent in her service and attitude. We would also like to highlight the Sommelier "David" who when prompted by us offered 3 samples of red wines that would compliment our chosen mains. All in all a fantastic experience in a very relaxed environment. We are already talking about when we can return. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We enjoyed a wonderful stay and in particular the service in the Executive Club was very good. Breakfast on the Sunday morning in the main restaurant was very busy with a long line waiting to get into the buffet. I assume the long line was due to the hotel being busy with two weddings conducted on the Saturday. I recommend putting on additional staff when demand overwhelms the kitchen, this should have been easily projected. Otherwise an excellent stay. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and knowledgable staff and service We keep returning to the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove due to the great service and exquisite environment. It is a truly 5 star experience. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Bathroom Bathroom has a great bath & separate shower. For those that enjoy a bath,it's a good one. Bed is very comfortable. Room outlook - calming 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall fabulous hotel for a conference or holiday thank you - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 13 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend wedding A delightful location and a lovely room. The walk up to breakfast through the groomed gardens is a lovely way to start the day. But the absence of mosquito coils or spray in the rooms was noticed. Particularly as we apparently visited during peak mosquito-sand fly season? Can we learn anything from our South East Asian friends? I think we can when it comes to insect control! 13 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to scratch for the price After pre-arranging a somewhat earlier check-in to allow time to change for a wedding, we were told on arrival (after travelling 1500km) that our room wasn't available. With a less than pleasant customer service attitude we were given another room. The bed was excellent quality, and buffet breakfast (which we paid extra for) sensational, however the room itself we found tired and dated. Overall, not up to scratch for the price! 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff We stayed two nights in order to attend a wedding conducted onsite. For us, the best part of our stay was the unfailing service from the staff. Without exception, the staff were friendly and efficient. Undoubtedly, the hotel's best asset. If this is what guests experience each visit, there will be more return visits. Thank you. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place! We stayed at sanctuary Cove for a special treat and had a great time. The staff are so helpful even after checking out - we left something in the fridge that they retrieved and held for us. The pools are fabulous, the breakfast buffet yummy and the bed very comfortable. We will be back! 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service We have been priority privialage members for 14 years and were about to discontinue with the program until we stayed with the intercontinental sanctuary cove. We choose the club rooms and are very pleased with this service. We were delighted with the changes since our last visit in oct 13. We found the staff excellent esp Jeremy who we found had recently joined the hotel. Because of the service we received we will retain our priority membership and keep coming back to the hotel Well done 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars all the way From checking in to checking out, this was an excellent experience. The service was excellent, the bed was soooo comfortable - it couldn't have been any better. If I had to be a bit picky, I was not very impressed with our lunch we had by the pool. This would not stop be visiting again though. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soothing, comfortable resort Our return visit, and this one lived up to expectations as usual. Attentive, prompt service. Professional and courteous staff. Delightful, peaceful surroundings. One improvement to further enhance stay = bed comfort. Highly recommended. Quieter and more tranquil part of the Gold Coast for less hustle and bustle vs Surfers Paradise. (not during Boat Show season). 27 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by points What happened to my loyalty points. once again at Sanctuary cove I have had to chase my loyalty points 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IUni I found my stay at sanctuary Cove very comfortable a beautiful place I really don't have any negative thing to say I just love the place and I would recommend it to anyone love the service ,love the room,love everything about sanctuary cove.keep up the good work 09 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Sanctuary Cove Resort
  • Manor Circle
  • Sanctuary Cove , 4212
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-7-55301234

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Japanese, Turkish

Pet Policy

Service animals and guide dogs are allowed. No other pets are allowed.
  • Local Time

    9:52 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking