Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 665 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Breakfast

By

13 April 2016

Excellent front of house lady, selection was good, service very timely

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Dolly161, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your breakfast in our Cove Cafe. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stat

By

12 April 2016

Although the property is aged, the 'intercontinental quality' remain the same! The staffs are nice and make me felt extremely welcomed. Definitely will go back again!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Chrisbl, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for acknowledging my team. We shall look forward with pleasure to your next visit! Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Reivew of stay

By

12 April 2016

club

Wonderful experience, we got what we paid for which was luxury

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Colstar777, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that we were able to create a luxury experience for your stay recently and hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Quality room

By

07 April 2016

I was kindly upgraded to a resort suite room for the stay.
The room design, quality of finish and general condition were at a standard expected of Intercontinental.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
Dear Mark 1962, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the room experience of a quality standard. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast! Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location and great staff.

By

07 April 2016

This resort is an hour from our home but in relaxation is a world away. The staff and grounds give a feeling of total comfort and the urge to return forces you to think about your next visit. My only criticism would be a coat of paint in common areas and touch up in the guest rooms would not go astray. The surrounding gardens need to be attended to more frequently also with fallen branches and litter in some areas. Overall though a great place to stay and we are looking forward to returning ASAP.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
Dear CJD005, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your weekend getaway! Delighted that we were able to create a relaxing environment for you to enjoy and we shall look forward with pleasure to the opportunity of looking after you again! Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Easter family Break

By

06 April 2016

we recently stayed at The Sanctuary Cove Intercontinental . Was just what the doctor ordered spent the days lazing by both pools with the kids. breakfast was great , poolside lunch was great fireside restaurant was great . Thank you to the staff who on a very busy weekend still made us feel welcome and relaxed . thanks especially to the pool bar staff who made us feel we could have been on any tropical island and the Kids activity staff who took care of keeping our 9 and 13 yr old boys very active. they loved it we loved it and cant wait to come back. Plus we were woken with a Kangaroo with two joey's in her pouch each morning - where do you get that !!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 April 2016
Dear mpd333, Thank you for choosing us for your family Easter holiday! Myself and the team were thrilled to read that you all had a great stay with us and a chance to combine activity with relaxation! I will certainly share your compliments with my Pool House and Kids Activity team members. Thank you for acknowledging them! Our resident kangaroo with the twin joeys is certainly unique. It has been such an amazing experience watch the joey's grow over the past few weeks........they are really struggling to fit in the pouch together now!! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again for another break! Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

North Queensland on the Gold Coast

By

06 April 2016

Fabulous stay for myself and two other families. The low floors and gardens made it safe and easy for the children to explore without bothering neighbouring rooms. (5-10yrs) . The two pools were huge and fabulous, sun lounges galore and a very relaxed feel. The pool bar was open but the 4pm close made it feel like the day ended early.
Rooms were large, very clean and quiet. They are dated though in the furniture and flooring and shutters do not block out the early early sunrise so no sleep ins to be had. Luckily we grazed over a two hour breakfast and papers each morning then straight to the pool by 9.
We had access to the club room which was lovely, particularly the high tea which was superb. Only suggestion here would be to remove most of the table/ restaurant seating and change to lounge chairs and sofas like the Melbourne and Sydney IC's to create more warmth, relaxation and enjoyment.
Breakfast was fresh and plentiful each day and choices for everyone. The staff were very pleasant.
Staff here are lovely, relaxed and very accommodating. Special mention to Josh in reservations/front desk for his handling of my confusing bill and confusing mind. My room attendant in 556 kept it spotless and organised. (a harder task with the adjoining room containing 4 children!) And an extra mention to a groundsman named Stephen. Whilst I didn't interact with him directly I noticed the way he moved around the resort each day, tidying/collecting and assisting when asked by guests and staff for things. He smiled and definitely worked to the motto "time to lean time to clean"! He was non stop.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Walkerfam, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. I am just delighted to read that you had a fabulous stay with us and thank you for sharing your detailed feedback which we really value. I will ensure that Josh and Stephen are recognised as stand-outs. I agree with your motto describing Stephen....he is without doubt a highly engaged and efficient team member! Thank you again for the review and we hope to have the pleasure of looking after you and your family and friends again in the not too distant future. Kindest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Sanctuary at Sanctuary cove

By

06 April 2016

club

Lovely and quiet room over-looking the marina - and our 10 year old loved the lagoon pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear rblcpe, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Delighted to read that you had a relaxing time with us and your 10 year old loved the lagoon beach pool which I agree is pretty awesome! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Kindest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

04 April 2016

platinumelite

Love the pools and the wildlife. The staff are very good. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear Kro55y1, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and then take the time to share your thoughts, we appreciate your feedback. We were so pleased to read that you had a great stay. Our wildlife is certainly unique and a real talking point amongst our guests! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location

By

04 April 2016

Fantastic location to relax and wind down. Great pool and beach for families. Its a sanctuary! We are regulars so we know what to expect and we are never let down.The Fireplace restaurant is fantastic!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear Maldeb, Thank you for your loyalty to our resort! Wonderful to welcome you back again and delighted to read that your stay was fantastic. We shall look forward with pleasure to your next visit! Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Amazaing

By

31 March 2016

We booked and stayed over Easter and after seeing some reviews on this stay I now wonder if they slept outside under the stars as we could not fault anything and yes this resort is not some new sparkly night club thing but is a totally refined, laid back, stunning resort that you can recharge your energy, body, mind and soul. In some ways reminded me of how some movies show luxury plantations houses and you just want to be there. The photos on all sites do not do justice and must be seen to appreciate this hotel and resort. The staff where all so friendly and helpful including ground staff and some of the resident kangaroos.
The food was excellent and the views and grounds stunning.

Thank you to all, changed my view of Queensland, as it has never been one of my favs but now your resort has been added to "must do this again and soon"

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Howdy1956, Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the Easter break. Myself and the team were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a chance to relax in our beautiful surrounds. Delighted that we were able to change your view on Queensland and we shall look forward with pleasure to your next visit! Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Holiday

By

31 March 2016

club

Superb service
Amazing friendly staff
A great location
Where else would you get the full holiday experience?
Children catered for and welcomed

Posted byHotelStaff
01 April 2016
Dear honeybee18, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our resort. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Best wishes, JaymeC Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less