Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Loved staying at this resort, nil complaints, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great and bathroom was excellent. Room was complete with a balcony which overlooked a garden area and lagoon 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff outstanding! There were a few things around our room that looked dated. But other than that we had a lovely stay with our two children. The staff at the hotel went above and beyond for us and were absolutely wonderful!! We would come again! 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Just wanted to congratulate Josh- at Reception - nothing was too much trouble - he was always helpful and friendly. In fact the service we received from all of the staff was first rate - noticeably so. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding venue Our daughters wedding was very beautiful here. However, the experience was spoiled because our crystal cake toppers went missing, and we are desperately trying to find them. I dont think the staff realise what they mean to us a s a special and expensive engagement gift to our daughter. Lovely chapel. Check your bookings. The hotel seems to have another booking office after hours. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty The staff are exceptional. The room was lovey and the toiletries really nice, it's the only place I've ever taken home the partly used shower gel, shampoo and conditional. Lemon verbena scent was sensational. The buffet dinner and breakfast offered a culinary delight to suit every taste. The ambiance in the cold winter evening with the roaring fires comfy chairs and delightful music set a scene which was comfort and relaxation. Well done to the hotel for superseding all my expectations. 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but no maintenance Comfortable bed, but the room was not very clean and had a mouldy smell. The hotel was a beautiful place several years ago, but now it is not very well maintained. With proper maintenance it is a wonderful place to be. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location - fair amenities The location cannot be criticized, and the grounds are lovely, especially the aspect of the pool. The overall site itself, including rooms, conference facilities and powder rooms could all use some updating, however. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent venue for my recent business trip to Sanctuary Cove 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family break Excellent service from all the staff. A very relaxing stay in high quality rooms, for our family. The kids loved it. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect resort we stayed 2 nights, club lounge was everthing it should be ..... a perfect stay at a 5 star resort.......the grounds the room upgrade...... the staff were 5 star 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opportunity for improvement - breakfast Would prefer freshly poached (easy) eggs rather than pre-poached. Would also like hollondaise sauce for eggs benedict- all other ingredients were available. 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guaranteed a great night's sleep First time since it has become an Intercontinental hotel and pleased to see an improvement in rooms and beds etc. We both enjoyed an excellent sleep. Concierge excellent and reception staff friendly and staff knowledgeable. Warm and cosy bar with fire places and TV to watch favourite footy. Although the breakfast restaurant has a good array of food to chose from unfortunately on the two occasions some of the "hot" dishes were cold. Free shuttle on an as needs basis to down town Sanctuary Cove is very convenient. Housekeeping staff were fabulous and provided excellent fast service with a smile. Rooms could be about 10% cheaper in my opinion. 18 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant but not 5 star The staff were the highlight and whilst they appeared overburdened to attend to you quickly when they did they were very professional. The gardens, surrounds and pools were excellent but the rooms a little dated. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room & friendly service I have visited Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove on several occasions and have always had a most enjoyable time. This time I was celebrating my birthday and would like to thank the management and staff for the bottle of bubbley and chocolates, it was a nice surprise. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to have a relaxing holiday, The Fireplace Restaurant is on of the best hotel restaurants I have eaten at. 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel OK, but water expensive The hotel is OK, but I thought it was completely outrageous that they charge $8 for a bottle of water. We arrived late, completely dehydrated and went to open the bottle, but then put it back swiftly when we saw the price. Water is freely available on tap, but to charge that price to customers i felt demonstrated a level of disrespect the hotel must have for it customers. The wine is about 3 times the retail price. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff lovely property although room furnishings a little tired 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay As usual, it was a very enjoyable stay. The staff are fabulous, the resort is magnificent and the weather was brilliant. Sanctuary Cove is and has been one of my favourite resorts in Australia for many years. The grounds are exceptionally well maintained and the rooms are still very good, very roomy and comfy beds. It's a special place to take a getaway. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyable Experience We stayed here for 4 nights. Had a great room which was near Sanctuary Cove itself. This allow us to walk down to the Cove and enjoy the variety of cuisines available. The resort was clean with great facilities. Highly recommended. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall we had a lovely stay with the staff in all areas of the Hotel very helpful and attentive. The facilities suited us for what we wanted to do. The bar and restaurants, great service and lovely food. The only area that needs attention is the guest rooms, which are looking a little tired and then some general refreshing of foyer and general hotel areas. We will definitely return again. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience Our son's wedding recently at Sanctuary Cove Wedding Chapel followed by the reception in the Grange was a memorable experience thanks to the expertise and great service offered by staff. The event proceeded smoothly and was a huge success. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful from start to finish. We have stayed here on several occasions and each time the staff and resort have exceeded our expectations. From the moment we checked in to the time that we left, service was fantastic. The food was superb and the resort itself is beautifully maintained. We left feeling throughly relaxed and looking forward to our next stay. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break! 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at a terrific hotel Being an ambassador member we were upgraded to a Queensland homestead room, this really made it a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Staff were very good, room was comfortable, grounds well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend by all accounts We stayed here on a last minute decision as all other accomodation booked out . What a find! Relaxing and picturesque. Our lagoon view pool was perfect , quiet, just what I needed. All staff were helpful and knowledgable . Will definitely be coming back . Thank you for an enjoyable stay. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable weekend away! We recently had an overnight stay at the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove Resort. We were first greeted by Shane at the front desk who was charming and friendly- who also informed us that we had been upgraded to a better room, which we were thrilled by! In our room we found a complimentary bottle of champagne and maccaroons- which just set the weekend off on a high note! We were blown away by the generosity and thoughtfulness of the staff. We did, however, have a slight challenge/conflict with the aircon unit. It had been set to a freezing temperature (on a very chilly afternoon) and we weren't able to change it's temperature at all. We phoned the front desk for support with the matter and a lovely female staff member immediately came to our room. Not only did she fix the problem, she then sent 3 complimentary beers to our room. Again, we were in awe at the thoughtfulness of the staff at Sanctuaruy Cove. I have already told a number of friends about my amazing experience (and delicious breakfast!) at the Intercontinental and cannot wait for my next stay! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Leasure Break! i stayed here with my wife before and after the GC Marathon in order to stay close enough from the race, but avoiding the busy city as we wanted to relax before and after the event. the overall experience was great and i hope to find another great excuse to come back soon. Regards 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff Surprised at how good the rooms were. Breakfast Buffet and service really was outstanding. Will definitely return. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway and friendly staff Fabulous stay at the resort. Staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough to help. Buffet breakfast is fantastic one of the best I have experienced in a hotel before. 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work becomes pleasure It's not the first time I've run a training session at Sanctuary Cove - in fact I've been doing it for over a decade. But it becomes more enjoyable every time, perhaps because I value tranquility (and beautiful weather) more as each year passes. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good golf club storage Pleasant environment making a good relaxing area to be and close to golf courses of good ,condition 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanctuary Cove My family and I went away as a Priority Privilege members . We were greeted warmly as we checked in at 7 pm on the first night and the feeling of welcome never left us till we departed 2 nights later . The grounds and pool areas were fabulous and we enjoyed the beach volley ball under a beautiful winter sun ! The beer after tasted even better ! Thanks Sanctuary Cove we had a ball. 03 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

  • Manor Circle
  • Sanctuary Cove , 4212
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-7-55301234

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Japanese, Turkish

Pet Policy

Service animals and guide dogs are allowed. No other pets are allowed.
  • Local Time

    3:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking