Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sanctuary Cove Resort

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and enjoyable experience Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful ensuring that our stay was very enjoyable. A big plus for us was that the the water temperature in the pools was not too cold. We were able to spend most of our time swimming and relaxing by the pool in comfort. Loved the jugs of sangria what a great drink on a hot day. Also enjoyed the breakfast buffet with the exception of the waffles which were soggy and tasted awful. The only other negative was the beds. We all found them very uncomfortable and consequently did not sleep well. Had we been staying longer we would have asked to change rooms. I hope this was a one off as we would expect quality, comfortable bedding in a five star resort. However, overall we found the resort to be the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and the great service. Can't wait to come back. 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Another great stay at our favourite resort. Outstanding service from all staff from arrival to departure. Much more family friendly with games and inflatables by the pool and lagoon. Can't wait for our next visit. 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great but some floors our room service took 80 minutes and when it got to us it was cold , and when we checked out we had to wait for our luggage to arrive at the front where our car was took 20 minutes my wife and I have stayed in 5 star hotels all around the world and this has not happened to us before but despite what happened we enjoyed our stay and will be back sometime this year 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at a wonderful property We visited the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove for 9 days over the Christmas period. We had previously stayed at this property when managed by the Hyatt Group. I must say that the overall experience was much improved on previous stays. I would highly recommend this property for those seeking a quality holiday or business trip. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable break Great attentive and willing staff. Used reward points to have a couple of days break and was upgraded to a Marina view. Rooms are becoming quite dated particularly the bathrooms, although still very comfortable and a great outlook. Resort facilities are excellent, great pools, restaurants and food. Well worth the stay and will definitely be back. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trranquil setting and great swimming pools. We were very pleased with the quality, comfort and cleanliness of the Intercontinental, Sanctuary Cove and we are keen to go back again. Staff were lovely too! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't think of anything negative about our stay. I had high expectations for Sanctuary Cove Resort and I was certainly not left disappointed. The staff were genuine, friendly, and helpful and always made us feel welcome. The rooms were clean with adequate air-conditioning and the pool was beautiful and relaxing. We had the club package which included breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening drinks + canapes. I believe we received outstanding value for money and I would absolutely recommend staying at this resort to anybody who needs time to relax and unwind. The location was beautiful, with restaurants and shops being extremely close to walk to. I would have liked to be closer to Surfers Paradise or Broadbeach, however I did book this resort as we wanted to be away from the noise of the Gold Coast. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and fantastic facilities We found the resort to be excellent. We travel all over the world staying at intercontinental hotels and sanctuary cove is one of the best. Club facilities were great and staff very obliging. We plan to return in 2014 with our daughters and their husbands. Very impressed. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Xmas I have been to the resort many times over the last decade but the first time with new management. The resort has been refreshed and is a credit to the management and staff. The food was good with breakfast being my favorite. The bar staff around the pool were inexperienced and it appeared they were unfamiliar with the trade. It would have paid the resort to have at leat one experienced member there. Xmas lunch in the Fireplace room was fantastic but it took four hours to serve the food to 150 persons. Too long. Some patrons were so hungry they were walking into the buffet to get food. A BBQ lunch around the pool was nice but no salads was a bit unusual for my Aussie taste. Overall a great time. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and a world away without being too far Overall an enjoyable experience with attentive staff and some good amenities. The lagoon pool is great, large chess board and grounds are good. Mosquitos in the evening are a problem especially given the lagoon view rooms have outdoor seating - which at the time I stayed really couldn't be used past 5pm. Breakfast was amazing! At the full rack rate I don't think it represents good value, however I was able to take advantage of a $25 per head rate for full buffet which I think put it at a market leader in terms of value and quality - about the mark it should be. Very relaxing stay. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay at Sanctuary Cove for a friends wedding. What a great venue for a wedding so beautiful. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful surroundings, great staff and service A most memorable experience including perfect weather. Restful - when we needed peace and quiet and the perfect spot to enjoy lovely gardens and waterways. The swimming lagoon/pool is fabulous and the heated pool great for those who enjoy warmer water. We enjoyed our whole experience and the great staff helped us to do so. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great midweek break Fantastic room upgrade on arrival. Suite overlooking the marina and close to everything. Nothing was too much trouble with great service by friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back. Club Intercontinental a must! 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from friendly staff. It was the third time we have stayed at your Intercontinental Hotel Resort and it won't be the last. We love the place and will recommend it to our friends. The only thing you could do to improve it, would be put some under cover parking in for your guests. See you next time at the Intercontinental Hotel in Sanctuary Cove. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend My family from 3 States enjoyed a family reunion 4 day stay. Swimming in the Lagoon and Pool, time on the Beach with the children, as well as visits to the Recreation Centre enabled us to make the best of the weather conditions. A special feature was the wonderful International Seafood Buffet on the Saturday night. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place The whole stay was nothing short of excellent. From the greeting at the front desk, to the warm welcome by staff we met along the way. All were fantastic. The staff, rooms and grounds at this hotel make me want to return, sooner rather then later. 06 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy camper Dirty, tired old hotel room, someone else's hair all through the bathroom, dirty towels, dead bugs in the room everywhere. I do not recommend this hotel at all. Extremely poor experience, especially given the price and reputation. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very enjoyable stay overall. One thing I would like to mention is on check-in we were shown our room location on a map but were not able to keep the map. We searched for a map once in the room but there was no map in the welcome book or anywhere else. I was later shown by another guest that the room proxy cards packet had a fold out map of the resort. If this was mentioned to us on check in it would have been very handy information. Due to the layout of the resort and village we had to resort to google maps for our initial bearings. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay & wonderful experienced staff Value for money? This would rate right up there! Well maintained grounds, loved the pool, beach area and the spa. It's great to see staff that knew what was what & where everything was. Breakfast was excellent also. Will definitely stay again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RESORT 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I had to mark it down a bit on room cleanliness because there were urine stains on the toilet rim when I arrived. But that was the only real hiccup I would say. The food was AMAZING it really blew me away. I did hear one girl remark that the pavlova was "too sweet" but she's the Queen of first world problems so I'd dismiss that. I do wonder if they could come up with a better billing system at the bar, as I once saw one staff member take almost 5 minutes to process two orders, which were only 1 or 2 drink orders, but it looked like he was typing out War and Peace on the register. When it is busy and it requires one staff member full time operating the register that's inefficient. N.B.: lowest score has been removed from this review. It was 3/5 for room cleanliness 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous location and fabulous staff It has to be said that when travelling for a work event, it is rare that a hotel and it's location, service and feed exceed your expectations. from the moment that i arrived the staff were attentive and smiley and nothing was too much trouble. In addition the quality and variety of the food was superb from breakfast through to lunch and dinner. Would definitely return for a holiday! 02 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff had no idea After arriving at 3pm on the Sunday I was informed my room was not ready and would be called when it had been prepared. I received no call and had to follow up staff approx 2 - 3 hours after checking in. I was then told that my bags had been sent to my room however on arrival my bags were not there and it took 20 - 30 mins for hotel staff to locate my luggage. Further to this the door to my room was open when I got there. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality and service Our stay was relaxing and memorable. Service was excellent and would like stay here again. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff looked after you Found the buggies were great in getting to and from room. The wedding chapel was beautiful and wonderful view. Food was great. Alcohol is quite expensive - beer being$14 from the bar. The room was comfortable and clean with a nice view over the lagoon pool. We had asked for wheelchair room but this was not what we were given but managed with bath.Everything was well signposted. Reception desk was very helpful. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Conference It is one of the better venues I have attended for a conference. the facilities and location were amazing. Staff were always helpful from the time of my arrival until my departure. The food and beverages were also of a high standard. Well done! 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all weekend The overall weekend was awesome. Beautiful tropical surroundings, clean room, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, buffet breakfast was good value and the food at the restaurant was very tasty and staff very friendly. Looking forward to going back again. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and varied My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend staying here. Although we only made a budget 'garden view' room booking, we were still treated like VIPs and actually had a view of the water anyway! The variety of places to eat made it fun, and the $15 wine buffet at the cafe on Saturday night was amazing value. The lagoon pool is gorgeous. My only criticism would be that the gardens around the rooms are looking quite shabby and need a bit of TLC. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was at a conference for three nights, hotel staff excellent, took me to my car to get my luggage in a buggy, then to my room, helped with my luggage to the room. After the conference we had some time to spare between booking out and attending a wedding service at the chapel, and the staff took care of our luggage, waited on us in the lounge with drinks. The whole ambiance of the hotel and gardens is delightful. We had the best beach party ever, the food was fantastic, the service great. Would come back again. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready upon check-in To whom it may concern, Although the Hotel in general was amazing- Grounds were breathtaking, Size of the Hotel was baffling, Staff were very helpful, room was clean...... We were pretty disappointed that upon our check in, and at the time of approximately 2pm ish, our room was not ready... I had booked this room a few months prior for a wedding, so there was sufficient time for organisation (one would think). We were asked to wait on the grounds or the lobby and that it wasn't going to be too far from being ready. However after 3pm and we were still waiting..... (At this time I thought that we would of at least received a complimentary drink voucher). After about 3:30pm we were finally told that our room was ready and we could be taken down to it. The rest of our stay was lovely however, and I do hope to return. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week away been wanting to go ever since it has become a intercontinal before i left only read the bad review to see what the worse could be OMG its a wonderful place and the shops in the village are amazing and i wish it was closer to home i have to fly back to get therei will be back again 08 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Sanctuary Cove Resort
  • Manor Circle
  • Sanctuary Cove , 4212
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-7-55301234

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Japanese, Turkish

Pet Policy

Service animals and guide dogs are allowed. No other pets are allowed.
  • Local Time

    12:13 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking