Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 280 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    4

One night stay after game drives

By

01 May 2016

Nice hotel linked to Mall and easy walking distance to Nelson Mandela Square

Posted byHotelStaff
02 May 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review; it is valuable feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our service delivery. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental, hopefully for a slightly longer stay. Warm regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cold staff and not helpful

By

29 April 2016

club

- guest hotline staff is not offering help with cold attitude
- check-out speed extremely slow, even after telling the check-out staff to speed up because of flight, still process slowly and full of error in billing

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

28 April 2016

club

Both My Partner, and myself thoroughly enjoyed staying in your hotel. I expect the sheets to be clean and the bathroom to work. What I was not expecting was the great friendly attitude of all the staff. this really made the holiday Thank you. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
02 May 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review; it is valuable feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our service delivery. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations, and our team created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Warm regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience

By

28 April 2016

club

This hotel is second to none, everything about the hotel and service it is truly exceptional.
I highly recommend it to anyone

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Sandton in the near future. Warm regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

ローケーションが良い

By

28 April 2016

club

喫煙室が取れなかった。もっと、喫煙室を増やしてほしい。
または、建物内に喫煙室を設けてほしい。
DVDプレーヤーが付いていてよかった。

Posted byHotelStaff
02 May 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and giving us feedback on your experience at the InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges with the smoking room. I will address this with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

21 April 2016

club

the staff were knowledgeable but as i indicated i stayed in a smoker's room and i do not smoke.

I personally think the front desk should always know that you are a rewards member before you even arrive.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is valuable feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our service. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges at check in and the room type allocated. As you have rightfully stated, we should know that you are a rewards club member before arrival. This was a shortfall on our side and rest assured that we are addressing the matter on our side. Thank you for staying at the InterContinental and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderul Stay at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

By

20 April 2016

club

Staff are friendly, the rooms are nice, spacious and clean, and I enjoyed the food too.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review; it is valuable feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our service delivery. I am delighted that we met your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the intercontinental in the near future. Warm regards Chandresh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

schöne Zimmer, ausgezeichnetes Personal

By

14 April 2016

ein ausgezeichnetes Business Hotel, professionell vom Empfang bis zur Abreise, sehr sauber, ausgezeichnete Lage.
Business Abendessen im Atrium mit 20 Leuten, perferkt organisiert, hervorragendes Essen, excellentes Service
was wäre zu verbessern: die Bettdecken sind sehr schwer, die Beleuchtung im Zimmer muss man erst erlernen: wenn man den einen Schalter drückt, geht woanders das Licht nicht mehr an etc.
Klimaanlage schwierig zu regulieren und außerdem leuchtet das Display ständig, auch in der Nacht. Das empfinde ich beim Schlafen als störend, ich möchte es gerne wirklich dunkel haben

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Its valuable feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our service delivery. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor room experience you had. I have addressed the issues with our maintenance team. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and service. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Warm regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

11 April 2016

Hotel staff provides excellent service. The rooms are large, bright and comfortable, but unfortunately the windows cannot be opened. At peak times (especially at 9:00pm-12:00pm) the internet was often extremely slow or even stopped, although I had chosen the high speed option. As a business traveller I need fast internet and hotels should be able to provide that, for example in form of high speed option at higher cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review; it's valuable feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our service delivery. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor internet experience. To address the issue, we have just doubled the bandwidth allocated to the hotel. I am confident that this will help address the difficulties you experienced. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Anniversary rewards night stay

By

31 March 2016

A wonderful stay at a familiar home away from home, coupled with the convenience of being a few steps away from Sandton City and attentive service in plush and luxurious accommodation. We'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is valuable feedback such as yours that allows us to improve our service. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. Thank you for staying at the Intercontinental, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

unsatisfied

By

30 March 2016

I DONT THINK I WILL LIKE TO VISIT THIS HOTEL AGAIN .POOR SERVICE ,I WAS NEVER UPGRADED TO THE RIGHT SUITE ,I WANT REFUND FOR THIS STAY

Read More
Read Less

beds we comfortable with good service

By

28 March 2016

In todays market its all about the price Together with the service and your hotel can offer that.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 March 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review; we truly value your feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and you had a good experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Mnager
Read More
Read Less