Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 321 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good otel in Joburg

By

29 July 2016

club

Very nicely located hotel in the heart of Joburg. Safe and comfortable.
Excellent for business trvelers.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service, Poor Staff

By

27 July 2016

This hotel should be stripped off the brand. Gives a bad name to the brand. Similar problems encountered by other guests

Read More
Read Less

Favourite Hotel

By

26 July 2016

club

The only thing I miss about IC hotels in general is the ease of contacting staff regarding booking of airport pick up. I have now stayed so often at IC Sandton that I have the direct email in my phone book but I feel it would be most helpful if this was on your website so that people can access it when booking the room!

Read More
Read Less

ótimo serviço

By

25 July 2016

club

Excelente hotel tanto para lazer como viagem de negócios.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

25 July 2016

club

Great visit to a hotel with a friendly and courteous staff. Very much enjoyed my first visti to South Africa and the hotel experience was a big plus. Location of hotel was excellent and across the street from Mandella Square.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable bed and peaceful.

By

22 July 2016

club

Everyone was absolutely pleasant and helpful - all the time. When the coffee machine didn't work we rang down and it was IMMEDIATELY replaced with one that did.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for your positive feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and pleasant staff

By

22 July 2016

The staff had attention to detail and always very courteous.The valet parking is excellent with no delays

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Mr. Mphathi Thank you for taking the time to post a a review and for your wonderful comments. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel experience

By

16 July 2016

club

Everything was five-star and top rate overall. The service at the bar could have been better, but everything else was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for your valuable feedback. I have addressed our beverage department with regards to your experience at the bar, and we will address the service shortcomings. I am delighted that overall, we delivered on your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

KTDogs

By

12 July 2016

We always stay at Intercontinental Hotels when we travel, and this is the reason why. This was the first time for my husband and myself to be in Johannesburg, Sandton, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. The hotel itself was a beauty!!!!
EVERYONE in that hotel worked tirelessly to make the hotel clean and friendly. We ate breakfast at the hotel most mornings and the staff and chef were supurb. Checking in and checking out we were greeted with a smile and a hello, good morning. At nigh,t a good evening and sleep well each time opening the door for us. Always happy to get us a reputable cab and let us know what the price would be upfront. The rooms were spotless and spacious!!!!
The hotel guest services (the gym area) was always clean and fresh!!!!!!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Johannesburg area. It's worth it!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your wonderful comments. It is truly rewarding and motivating to receive feedback such as yours. We will share your feedback with the whole InterContinental Team. I truly look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Chandresh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

ネットつながらない。

By

10 July 2016

club

残念ながらパソコンへのWIFIでのネット接続できなかった。同時に宿泊した数名も同様だった。フロントで問い合わせてもうまくいかず、LANでの対応のため、LANケーブルの貸し出しをお願いしたが貸し出しはできないとのことだった。

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Valued guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with regards to internet connectivity during your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you that we are dealing with this issue with the service provider. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional hotel with exceptional staff

By

09 July 2016

A truly fantastic hotel with exceptional staff. Cannot do enough to assist customers and make their stay a brilliant experience.
Location brilliant and rooms to the usual IHG very high standard.
I travel a lot, and hotels sometimes become just hotels, but once Andrew closes the 'front door ' behind you, its as close to home from home you will get.
Special thanks to Andre at reception for exceeding the (already) high level of customer service that is expected at IHG. A true asset to IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for your wonderful comments. I am delighted that our services and facilities met your expectations, and we created a great experience. We will definitely commend Andre on his great service delivery. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards Chandresh
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, professional service

By

07 July 2016

Enjoyed the VIP treatment and the friendliness of the staff. Will definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less