Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 310 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great staff, professional service

By

07 July 2016

Enjoyed the VIP treatment and the friendliness of the staff. Will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

朝食

By

03 July 2016

メニューが固定され新鮮味がない。卵料理をキッチンに頼んでも、時間がかかり過ぎる。飲み物がすぐに持ってこられない。食べ物を覆うカバーがなく、衛生面の配慮が足らない。

Read More
Read Less

Great service from friendly staff

By

27 June 2016

All the staff were friendly and attentive and made the stay enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive comments. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Warm Regards Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

設備のチェック

By

25 June 2016

club

何度も書きましたが、ドアのかぎが壊れていました。
ルームサービスの方でもわかりますので、修理をお願いします。

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the door lock problem you experienced during your stay and delighted that the staff solved the issue promptly to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Warm regards Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Clean Rooms. Friendly Staff

By

23 June 2016

club

First time in South Africa. Enjoyed my stay at this hotel immensely.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Would have been a perfect stay if late night entertainment was provided at bar/lounge area.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to know you enjoyed South Africa and that we were apart of this experience for you. We have taken note on your suggestion for the entertainment in bar and lounge area. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel with good service

By

17 June 2016

The hotel is centrally situated in Sandton. check in was smooth.
restaurant was smart and service didn't take too long.
bed was comfortable and fortunately heating was working since jorburg was cold

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the heating not working during your recent stay with us. If I may kindly request further details to where you found no heating so that we may take corrective steps. Thank you for staying at the Intercontinental, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great servic

By

13 June 2016

club

Good hotel. Near several shopping malls and supermarket. Near Nelson Mandela Square. Lots of restaurant and food court.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a good experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

12 June 2016

Everything that you would expect from a hotel of this standard.
Good location for the business district, friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and good location

By

09 June 2016

comfortable sleeping;
big, tidy and clean room;
considerate service;
The gym is big, but it will be better if there are more professional free weight barbells for bench press, squat and dead lift.
And it's barely impossible to swim in the outdoor pool in late autumn and winter.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your service expectations. With regards to the gym, we have forwarded your comments to our development team for consideration during our upcoming refurbishment. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall amazing experience

By

06 June 2016

platinumelite

Cannot point to one negative or even sub par component of my stay here - will always use this when on business in this part of the world - Well done to all staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Food and beverage remains a challenge as well as basic service

By

04 June 2016

The food and beverage in this hotel has been a challenge for more than a year, It took a year to refresh the menu but you still can't order everything the kitchen makes from your room. You have to walk downstairs, read from another menu to get it actually in your room.
A second menu is available but after a week I was told it was a children's menu. It doesn't say that anywhere on the menu. Very confusing because the items are actually not bad on that menu for adults too.
The items in the actual room service menu are often not available. E.g. a whole list of fresh juices that are always out of stock. Other standard items also often out of stock. E.g. a standard Tomate soup. No today we didn't cook it.
Your room service orders 50% of the time don't arrive on time or incomplete. Basic "let me repeat your order" is not done.
Clean glasses used in the room never come back so if you stay for a week then at the end of the week there are no clean glasses left.
Amenities in the bathrooms are not replenished, e.g. shower caps etc.
The air conditioning is always misbehaving. To switch if off e.g. you have to call maintenance. To make your room warmer, you have to call maintenance.
The audio and video connections into the TV sometimes don't work.
Telephone short cut bottons dial the wrong number. The coffee sachets are not explained, in standard rooms they are but never in the room where I stay.
Honestly the management comes and have a sit down but nothing ever changes. I have been trying for more than a year.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear Mr. Van Der Maas Thank you for taking the time to give us such valuable detailed feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced, especially over a long period of time. As a business, we would be shortsighted if we did not react to feedback from such a regular, longstanding guest as yourself. We have a relatively new management team at the hotel, and we have appointed a new head Chef, as well as a new food and beverage consultant in order to address the shortcomings in this aspect of our offering. I am confident that we will improve our service delivery. We are also due for a refurbishment and can hopefully address some of the maintenance issues you have highlighted. Please let me know if you have some time during your next visit to Sandton; I would like to introduce some of the new plans we have regarding the menu offerings, and get your opinion. Thank you for being a valued loyal guest of the InterContinental, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Staff

By

01 June 2016

MMATSELENG and BUSI are awesome Front Desk Hotel Service Providers. If in doubt, ask for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 June 2016
Dear Jaylyn Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey, and for your kind recognition of our team. We will commend both Mmatseleng and Busi in our next general meeting. Our staff are indeed our greatest asset and its truly rewarding to them shine. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Chandresh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less