Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room with easy use of hairdryer with mirror It was a surprize which I did not expect. The easy access to the Mall and the Convention centre is perfect. The welcoming at the entrance and parking services of the car suit me just fine. great service this. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Business Hotel The Intercontinental Sandton Towers is one of the best hotels in the area, the staff go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable. The rooms are all well positioned and very comfortable. The hotel gives you access to the Sandton Sun facilities also. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Sandton Great location for the convention centre, Sandton City shopping Mall and Nelson Mandela Square as all linked together by a 'sky walk'. Amazing atrium in the centre of the hotel all the way up about 30 floors, but a little scary looking down from the 26th floor I was on - nice club lounge for drinks, snacks and a quiet (and very prompt) breakfast if required. Friendly staff, good service and comfortable stay which would be expected for a hotel of this standard - would stay again. 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many staff and very few are willing to service the guest Every where in the hotel, staff were standing and talking to one another and were not paying any attention to the needs of the guests. Example, at the Club breakfast room 3 waiters were standing and talking to the receptionist on the floor whilst I was waiting to order brealfast! 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfort and security... Travelling for work is often punctuated with many curveballs so staying in a reputable hotel is priceless. The InterContinental in Sandton lived up to every rave review and my expectations. I would recommend it! 26 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by shoes lost My leather shoes disappeared from my room and never came back. Poor experience. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality Could not have stayed at a more pleasing location and a great room and service! 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Every aspect, right from arrival, check-in, rooms, service, check-out - all outstanding! 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and fabulous service My second stay at the hotel and yet to be disappointed with anything. For business or leisure this has to be the benchmark for satisfied customers! 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at intercontinental was above exellent. Looking back at my stay in this hotel, I can safely say that this was the best experience ever. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run, Efficient Hotel Overall very plesant experience. Hotel was clean, neat and staff were generally friendly and helpful. Great to experience this level of quality in SA. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience apart from a false alarm service I enjoyed my stay however, the only blip was the false fire alarm that had me rushing out of the shower but the staff managed guests extremely well. Also gave me a sense of the evacuation procedure available at the hotel in the event of an emergency and was quite impressed. Nice fire drill 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff The entire staff displayed a superb level of Customer Service, particularly the Breakfast Serving Staff. They "Get It". 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice for Johannesburg The IC Sandton Towers is a good choice for IHG members visiting Johannesburg. As an Ambassador member I received a free room upgrade and received outstanding treatment whenever I required assistance. I'm a loyal IHG customer and the preferential treatment I received at this property is the reason why I remain loyal to IHG. The hotel is located across the road from Nelson Mandela Square giving it easy and quick access to high end shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were simply fantastic. I stayed for over a week and dealt with all manner of staff in the building and noted a high level of knowledge and professionalism at all levels. My room was outstanding with a very comfortable bed and very clean (virtually new) bedding. As well the rooms are equipped with Nespresso coffee machines and for coffee enthusiasts this is a big plus. The restaurant off the lobby had great selection for breakfast and attentive staff. The gym is large and equipped with a wide variety of new machines. The pool is outside and has a nice deck area. I highly recommend this property. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in a hotel for 7 weeks can be tedious but.. I stayed at this hotel for 7 weeks which is a long time to be in a hotel. My stay was extremely comfortable and the staff were attentive and efficient. I mainly ate in my room; the room service was quick and the meals were tasty. Because of the length of my stay the chef very kindly prepared meals of my choice. My room was comfortable and welcoming after a long day in the office. The gym and pool facilities are excellent. This is a hotel that adds that 'personal touch' and that's what makes the difference. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff Great stay, friendly staff, a hotel I would definitely recommend as a break away or for business. Nice access on the 10th floor to Sandton City. Really enjoyed the club lounge, great breakfast, and tasty canopies. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRULY WORLD CLASS Intercontinental Hotel in Sandton District Johannesburg, was indeed an experience worth the class. I had a lovely time though it was short but I enjoyed it absolutely. I would be back soon. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Stay The hotel staff was very friendly and the location was good. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Overall a good stay. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cut above With the exception of one incident with one member the whole staff from GM to cleaners were great with one or two superstars. Room very good but in the public area was cold (not only myself but others also mentioned). Cheer greeting by door staff was order of the day. Shuttle service first class. This is not my first stay in this hotel and the thing I love is the great in room coffee machine so while working you can get a really good cup quickly and easy. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Special Anniversary treat! Staff considerate! Rooms beautiful! Wine, fruit lovely. Flowers exquisite. Dinner both evenings in Hotel Restaurant a most enjoyable experience, special mention to our waiter who anticipated every need. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and friendly staff I truly enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel, particularly the wide selection of fresh fruits and extraordinarily great fresh orange juice. The staff in all hotel areas were friendlier and more polite than usually at other hotels. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spa Experience I stayed at the Sandton IC for the weekend and because i wanted a spa experience and it was really great. The warm reception and recognition of my status was great. room was really good and breakfast wonderful in the Lounge. 02 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paying five star but receiving 4 star service I stay there to be close to an annual conference, but it disappoints me every year. The phone is never working. One year the hairdryer is missing and the other year the room menu. The receipton always promise that someone comes up to assist, but it never happens in time. So in the one year I had a wet look when going to the conference and this year I had to go down twice to the restaurant to get a menu and get my order taken. This is a far cry from five star service. In addtion I get served tab water and orange juice when I arrive and also only when I nearly leave receiption again. There is no fruit or sweet in my room as common with 5 star establishment. Instead I have to join the club paying an additional amount to receive these 5 star amenities. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel - best choice in Joburg/Pretoria area Hotel is very good - my preferred place to stay in Pretoria/Joburg area Hotel needs to offer access to tennis court 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vice President International Affairs Great room with extremely comfortable beds and the pool area was relaxing and nice. Special thanks to the lovely door men who helped me all the time with heavy luggage and get the best cars for a stressed business woman! 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of unfortunate incidents I enjoyed the hotel with a couple of exceptions. First, the internet was quite slow. Others in my group said the internet in their room was fine so it may depend on where you are located in the building. Second and more importantly, I asked the staff to help me arrange for a taxi service. The staff arranged the taxi, but I later found out the taxi charged me about 5 times what a typical taxi charge would be. 10 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Good morning We stayed 4 nights last week. We stay at your hotel regularly, and must say service was a bit slack this time. I called room service, concierge and front desk several times during my stay and the calls were unanswered several times. Room service were also slow. Waited 45min for a Club Sandwich. When I enquired, I was told short staff. It surely is not a complain, just constructive feedback. Thank you 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! Rooms are getting a bit tired - safety chain did not work, and bathroom had lock removed, leaving sharp dges - not good for clothing. Excellent service and friendliness of staff and atmosphere more than make up for these small shortcomings! 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In The Town Every time I travel to Johannesburg, I only stay at this hotel. Great location and of course great atmosphere 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Bad Weather I found the Intercontinental staff extremely helpful and not only willing but wanting to help. 09 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Johannesburg Sandton Towers
  • Corner Of Maude & 5th Street
  • Sandton , 2146
  • South Africa
  • Front Desk +27-11-7805555

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, English, French

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, except for visually impaired helpers of Hotel Guests.
  • Local Time

    12:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • South African Rand (ZAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking