Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 242 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    4

Another great stay

By

28 January 2016

I stay at the intercontinental Sandton every time in visit SA. My Foundation supports a number of orphanages in Gauteng and my days spend down in the Vaal are very fulfilling. When I return to the hotel I am greatest very well by the staff from the door boys all the way through the whole management team. I could not wish for a better experience. Thank you team

Read More
Read Less

Great location but poor customer experience

By

26 January 2016

Pro:
1. Location near to Sandton shopping center

Cons:
1. Poor customer experience during dinner at hotel lobby resturant and check out

Posted byCustomerCare
05 February 2016
Dear Jeffrey.jeffreylee, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and giving a feedback. I am delighted to hear that you liked the convenient location of the hotel. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. Your comments about the poor service at the restaurant and front office have been taken into account. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I have sent you a private message regarding your experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
05 February 2016
Dear Jeffrey.jeffreylee, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and giving a feedback. I am delighted to hear that you liked the convenient location of the hotel. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. Your comments about the poor service at the restaurant and front office have been taken into account. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I am confident that the hotel management will take corrective measures to enhance guest experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT SAY AND VALUE FOR MONEY

By

18 January 2016

This hotel has a great team of staff who are attentive and knowledgeable and ensure your stay is seamless from start to finish.
The hotel offers a great range of food and beverages and the spa is fantastic from the range of treatments offered to the therapists who carry them out.
The location is also great. It is linked to one of the cities major shopping centres and you walk via a sky walk from the hotel to this centre and come out faced with a fantastic champange bar! Overall a really enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Businesslike Place

By

17 January 2016

platinumelite

Best for Business Travellers to Sandton / Johannesburg. Central, comfortable, reasonable price

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Intercontinental Sandton

By

05 January 2016

Overall experience was good.

During the breakfast restaurant was very much understaffed due to which service was very poor and the cleanliness was very poor . We did not like it.

Only the Manager at the restaurant ( Kevin ) was seen working hard and running around , worth appreciating.

We stayed 2 nights , 31 st night and 1st night .

Moreover, the menu for both days were exactly the same for both the days , which needs to be looked at , menu needs to be little different each day otherwise it is boring .

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2016
Dear Suru M, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor service received during breakfast. This is certainly not reflective of the levels of service and product standards we strive to offer to every single guest of our hotel. I would therefore like to confirm that your comments have been passed on to the Food and Beverage manager and corrective action will be taken to ensure that this is not a repeating occurrence We really appreciate your compliment on our team member Kevin. We are pleased to share your praise with him, it will for sure motivate him even more to continuously strive for perfection and to thoroughly delight our guests all the time. Thank you for choosing to stay us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Kathleen Hedges Head Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Nature and calmness in the heart of SANDTON'S business district

By

05 January 2016

A luxury hotel in Sandton, Johannesburg with stunning features from nature. Hotel amenities include an elegant restaurant, outdoor pool and fully equipped gym. Hotels guests have easy access to the Sandton Convention Centre or Sandton City Shopping Mall.
hotel exterior is clean and attractive with expansive garden of Cycads. lobby area is well laid out, clean and good size. it provides good seating areas and spacious feeling. A well stocked fish pond adds to calming effect that sweeps one away from the busy loaction to the calmness of nature. front desk staff is friendly and attempt to accommodate all requests by guests. room is spacious with lounge area and good sized bathroom. furniture and decor is good quality and well matched. service and food at the lounge and swimming pool areas are good and prices are fair. breakfast is well varied bufet and food is excellent quality and well prepared. the swimming pool is well sized and heated. Seating area is fair size with paving and lawn areas and attractive cycad garden.

Rewards members are not well recognized with no welcome gift.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2016
Dear ICHotelsbyHD, We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. It`s very much appreciated! Guest’s perceptions of the service they receive whilst staying at our hotel is the only true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met their expectations. We can therefore assure you that your feedback is being used constructively to maintain and improve, where necessary, our guest service standards and facilities offered. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Kathleen Hedges Head Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

30 December 2015

Attention to detail, excellent quality, clean, easy access to the mall. The food quality was excellent too. The staff were courteous and kind at all times.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Dear Zan123, Thank you for your appreciate your great feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Kathleen Hedges Head Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Viable Option for Johannnesburg

By

15 December 2015

club

Overall good stay and hotel, very clean and quality rooms, a little pricier than other area hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2016
Dear drjoburg2015, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We really appreciate your compliments and constructive feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Kathleen Hedges Head Concierge
Read More
Read Less

行政酒廊服务非常好

By

13 December 2015

待遇和服务都非常好,值得体验,酒廊服务人员非常耐心,并且给以贴心的服务,待遇不错,在桑顿也比较安全,正好在桑顿会议中心和购物中心旁边。

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2016
Dear gaofly, Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Intercontinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers. I can assure you that your feedback is highly valued and will be used constructively to consistently improve our product and service standards. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kathleen Hedges Head Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Better than expected!

By

12 December 2015

club

Good rooms, attentive staff and service. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home.

By

25 November 2015

Its always a pleasure staying at the Intercontinental Sandton Towers. For me its my home in Johannesburg. Pleasant staff and always ready to sort me out. On my last trip i didnt know i was entitled to an upgrade to a suite from the club floor room I had earlier booked. It was done promptly and my bar was stocked as I had told them that i had some meetings. I will always stay there when in Johannesburg.

Read More
Read Less

Excllence expeirience

By

24 November 2015

Memorable experience, joyous and thoughtful staff, great design, neat facilities, agreeable rooms

Read More
Read Less