Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In The Town Every time I travel to Johannesburg, I only stay at this hotel. Great location and of course great atmosphere 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Bad Weather I found the Intercontinental staff extremely helpful and not only willing but wanting to help. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with a great Club! Stayed at this hotel for four nights. As platinum Ambassador member I received an upgrade to the Club level (three top floors of the hotel). This hotel has a very unique Club, I must say, with an excellent service from all members of staff. The hotel itself is very good regardless of the Club level, but I do recommend to book a room from the Club level at this property. The hotel is located within a short distance of Sandton train station which is a great way to get to JNB airport. And do not worry about luggage as the hotel offer a free shuttle to the station (2 min drive, at most). The streets nearby the hotel felt very safe to me even at night. One might need to use a taxi to get to many places, but there are a few good restaurants within walking distance as well. Not the mention a big mall. Again, the staff well all very good on the Club level and I had a wonderful stay. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and excellent service Elvis at reception, an absolute asset to the hotel with such excellent customer service. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay Family stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is really quite beautiful. We are Gold members and were upgraded to the Executive floor on the 27th floor. Room was more than adequate - Nice clean large bathroom and a view to die for. The staff is what makes this hotel an outstanding choice. From the staff at the lounge on the 27th floor to the concierge and the doormen, everyone was professional and nothing was too much trouble. This hotel really offers outstanding service! The only downside was the wifi but I could live with it. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service impeccable. Professional and pleaseant staff The Service is great. I Can recommend the hotel to all my friends 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel in South Africa I was please with the overall customer service of this property. The staff was super helpful and the location is great. I highly recommend this property if you are staying in South Africa. 06 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre The room was comfortable enough but the service was rather poor, especially for an InterContinental brand. We stayed two nights on the way to and one night on the way back from a safari and both times, check-in and check-out were a hassle. For the number of staff standing around, the ones who actually help seemed to lack training and experience. I expected more from an InterCon. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Credit Card Authorization & Cancellation The hotel needs to review its policy on credit card authorizations. It's not right to take an authorization that covers 150% of one's expected hotel cost. This is the only downside of my last 2 stays at Intercon Sandton Towers. From my second experience, it doesn't seem to me that either management cares about this, because I made the same point during September 2013 stay, but nothing was done about it. Also, cancelling authorizations should be instant and not 48 hours, with all the long process described by the front-desk people. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Stolen" Cameras I was in JHB on business and had to record data on two cameras. I guard these cameras like children and almost never let them out of my sight when they have data on them. When my wife and I checked out on Saturday morning the camera bag was missing. It is the size of a small rucksack and not easy to miss. We turned the room upside down and I then realized that the camera bag had been stolen. I reported the theft at Reception and the Security Manager (MG) came to my immediate assistance. He was extremely thorough and methodical and we checked the rental vehicle and the room. He then checked the security tapes and could see me entering the room with the bag. He suggest that my wife and I have breakfast while he did the investigation. He checked key logs and scanned the passage security cams. After only a few minutes he joined us at the breakfast table to break the news: the bag had entered the room, but there was no evidence that the bag had ever left the room. I felt mortified, then a thought struck me, let me check inside the packed bags. Guess what - I found the missing cameras! Inside a packed suitcase. My sincere gratitude to IHG for the professionalism of the security manager. The staff were also supportive and did not make me feel like an idiot when the mystery was solved. We often stay at this hotel and will continue to do so in the future. I can recommend this hotel to fellow travelers without hesitation. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience We stopped a night at the sandton towers before heading onto Madikwe safari reserve. We checked in a little early and they were always willing to help. The extra bed for our 9 yr old was excellent. The only slight little thing was trying to use the hair dryer, there are no plugs next to a useable mirror but that didn't spoil anything. Overall, excellent experience and would stay again. Many thanks, 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great stay couple of small things: Ice not available on our floor Ice bucket was broken Had to repair the wash basin Portable handset did not work or directions on it's use not evident Great bed and stunning views. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and amenities, and service was excellent. Although only stayed for 1 night, the amenities and service of the hotel made my brief stay much better. Will definitiely return, and the pleasant experiece reinforced my favorable opinion of the brand and reason I opt to stay within your hotel chain. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in your Rewards Program - Won't Stay here again! I was informed that my stay did not qualify. the four reasons provided did not apply. I paid the normal rate, not a discounted rate. I made my reservation directly with the hotel. it was not a rewards stay - I paid in full and It did not overlap any other paid stay of mine. I won't stay with IGH again. I'm done! Starwood Preferred Guest - here I come! 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I spent 12 nights in September for work and couldn't have been happier with the service. Fresh bed sheets everyday, fresh fruits replenished daily, brilliant breakfast buffet and impeccable service. I would definitely come back! 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and super service Really enjoyed the stay and convenience. Really great experience. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best class hotel The InterContinental Hotel Sandton is definitely one of the best hotel not only in South Africa but I. The world The quality of the staff services is awesome and the comfort and security is highly maintained. Will highly recommend it for families, and business travelers 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer care Everything taken care by employees. Quick service with possitive energy. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay We have only stayed at this hotel twice & both have been wonderful experiences. Where we had problems the staff were very quick to rectify things for us. We will definitely be back!! 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed, Staff, breakfast and gym Really one of the better hotels I have stayed in. Has everything and value for money compared to other international hotels. I would definitely stay again! 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOLIDAY It was fantastic time, starting by lovely and warm reception from the team up to the meeting face to face by the GM to welcome my family, kids and myself, thanks a lot for Chris from the guest relations and his team who spend 2 days negotiating great price for our safari and entertainment, securing the taxi safety for us and providing his mobile number for emergencies same for Kathren the head of concierge who gave us a great help + all the team. my family and kids enjoyed this so much and we for sure will go back to this place because of our experience in this hotel i have even asked my company to have a corporate agreement with the hotel to send all our staff members to stay in whenever we go to SA. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Levels Most enjoyable stay, comfortable room, could have been larger for the exec level room that I asked for. Service was excellent and attention to detail. Would have liked to have liked in room movies - seem to run everything through the Pay TV (I think it is called MNET) 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed a week at this hotel while away on business and the staff were always helpful and friendly. The rooms were amazingly clean and the bathroom was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anyone where your staying on business or just visiting. 11 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip This was one of the very bad experiences you don't expect from IHG ... as a compensation I have been offered a free BF ...instead of a room change or upgrade or ?? 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for business traveller For participation on an exhibition on the connected convention centre i was 5 night in this comfortable and exclusive hotel. Only the attention from the staff during breakfast ( waiting time on a caffee ,,,, ) can been little more higher. otherwise all services very good in this hotel... Thanks all and I'll come back... O.T. Switzerland 05 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Intermittent internet connection and a freezing room The hotel is conveniently positioned, the staff are friendly and the rooms are very comfortably furnished and well equipped. But they have one huge disadvantage for a travelling businessman: in my experience the internet connection is intermittent at best, and non-existent at worst. I have stayed there three times in the last 9 months, in different rooms each time, and have had exactly the same internet difficulties on each occasion. The hotel staff have always been keen to help - but neither they nor the hotel's ISP have been able to resolve the issue (which NB is theirs, not mine: I have no difficulty connecting in other hotels in S. Africa and elsewhere#. And this last stay, in June #S. African Winter), the nights were cold, and the A/c/heating system in my room was not working. I informed reception at 08.15 in the morning on my way out of the hotel. A hotel technician only turned up at 18.00, once I had again complained at reception on my return. He claimed to have fixed the problem, but in fact hadn't. I survived my second and final night in the hotel thanks to a portable, plug-in radiator which Housekeeping organised. I am afraid, given the room rate I was paying, this is all simply not good enough. I shall not be using the hotel next time I am in Johannesburg. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Excellent hotel by all means. Staffs are very friendly and cooperative. Clean rooms as well as restaurants. Thanks to the management. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep Can't beat the great sleep you get at the Towers !! 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above them all a lot of fine hotels in the area, but none of them is connected to the main and best JNB area Mall (Sandton City Centre) by a skybridge on the 10h floor. Location is in the sweet spot with the usual great restaurants around (this is South Africa after all ) . Executive Floor is second to none , on 26 to 28th with a nice bar on the the 27th overlooking the whole hotel atrium from that floor. Rooms are top notch luxury affairs, above standards for 5 * , and no stone have been left unturned by the designers (even a desk mounted hdmi plug internally plugged to the big screen tv , those who travel with a laptop / tablet will know what to do with it) Overall service is smooth and efficient with that calm strength of those who know what they are doing, to be separated by those still trying to find out. Price is slightly above average (deserved) but you can have some deals on the IHG website with proper planning. An Intercontinental landmark all the way to Europe , some of them should take notice especially on the service side . 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Simple - Grand Old Lady Clean and crisp linen. On time delivery of door knob from room service - great stuff !! 28 April 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Johannesburg Sandton Towers
  • Corner Of Maude & 5th Street
  • Sandton , 2146
  • South Africa
  • Front Desk +27-11-7805555

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, English, French

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, except for visually impaired helpers of Hotel Guests.
  • Local Time

    9:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • South African Rand (ZAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking