Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at intercontinental was above exellent. Looking back at my stay in this hotel, I can safely say that this was the best experience ever. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run, Efficient Hotel Overall very plesant experience. Hotel was clean, neat and staff were generally friendly and helpful. Great to experience this level of quality in SA. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience apart from a false alarm service I enjoyed my stay however, the only blip was the false fire alarm that had me rushing out of the shower but the staff managed guests extremely well. Also gave me a sense of the evacuation procedure available at the hotel in the event of an emergency and was quite impressed. Nice fire drill 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff The entire staff displayed a superb level of Customer Service, particularly the Breakfast Serving Staff. They "Get It". 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice for Johannesburg The IC Sandton Towers is a good choice for IHG members visiting Johannesburg. As an Ambassador member I received a free room upgrade and received outstanding treatment whenever I required assistance. I'm a loyal IHG customer and the preferential treatment I received at this property is the reason why I remain loyal to IHG. The hotel is located across the road from Nelson Mandela Square giving it easy and quick access to high end shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were simply fantastic. I stayed for over a week and dealt with all manner of staff in the building and noted a high level of knowledge and professionalism at all levels. My room was outstanding with a very comfortable bed and very clean (virtually new) bedding. As well the rooms are equipped with Nespresso coffee machines and for coffee enthusiasts this is a big plus. The restaurant off the lobby had great selection for breakfast and attentive staff. The gym is large and equipped with a wide variety of new machines. The pool is outside and has a nice deck area. I highly recommend this property. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in a hotel for 7 weeks can be tedious but.. I stayed at this hotel for 7 weeks which is a long time to be in a hotel. My stay was extremely comfortable and the staff were attentive and efficient. I mainly ate in my room; the room service was quick and the meals were tasty. Because of the length of my stay the chef very kindly prepared meals of my choice. My room was comfortable and welcoming after a long day in the office. The gym and pool facilities are excellent. This is a hotel that adds that 'personal touch' and that's what makes the difference. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff Great stay, friendly staff, a hotel I would definitely recommend as a break away or for business. Nice access on the 10th floor to Sandton City. Really enjoyed the club lounge, great breakfast, and tasty canopies. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRULY WORLD CLASS Intercontinental Hotel in Sandton District Johannesburg, was indeed an experience worth the class. I had a lovely time though it was short but I enjoyed it absolutely. I would be back soon. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Stay The hotel staff was very friendly and the location was good. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Overall a good stay. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cut above With the exception of one incident with one member the whole staff from GM to cleaners were great with one or two superstars. Room very good but in the public area was cold (not only myself but others also mentioned). Cheer greeting by door staff was order of the day. Shuttle service first class. This is not my first stay in this hotel and the thing I love is the great in room coffee machine so while working you can get a really good cup quickly and easy. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Special Anniversary treat! Staff considerate! Rooms beautiful! Wine, fruit lovely. Flowers exquisite. Dinner both evenings in Hotel Restaurant a most enjoyable experience, special mention to our waiter who anticipated every need. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and friendly staff I truly enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel, particularly the wide selection of fresh fruits and extraordinarily great fresh orange juice. The staff in all hotel areas were friendlier and more polite than usually at other hotels. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spa Experience I stayed at the Sandton IC for the weekend and because i wanted a spa experience and it was really great. The warm reception and recognition of my status was great. room was really good and breakfast wonderful in the Lounge. 02 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paying five star but receiving 4 star service I stay there to be close to an annual conference, but it disappoints me every year. The phone is never working. One year the hairdryer is missing and the other year the room menu. The receipton always promise that someone comes up to assist, but it never happens in time. So in the one year I had a wet look when going to the conference and this year I had to go down twice to the restaurant to get a menu and get my order taken. This is a far cry from five star service. In addtion I get served tab water and orange juice when I arrive and also only when I nearly leave receiption again. There is no fruit or sweet in my room as common with 5 star establishment. Instead I have to join the club paying an additional amount to receive these 5 star amenities. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel - best choice in Joburg/Pretoria area Hotel is very good - my preferred place to stay in Pretoria/Joburg area Hotel needs to offer access to tennis court 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vice President International Affairs Great room with extremely comfortable beds and the pool area was relaxing and nice. Special thanks to the lovely door men who helped me all the time with heavy luggage and get the best cars for a stressed business woman! 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of unfortunate incidents I enjoyed the hotel with a couple of exceptions. First, the internet was quite slow. Others in my group said the internet in their room was fine so it may depend on where you are located in the building. Second and more importantly, I asked the staff to help me arrange for a taxi service. The staff arranged the taxi, but I later found out the taxi charged me about 5 times what a typical taxi charge would be. 10 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Good morning We stayed 4 nights last week. We stay at your hotel regularly, and must say service was a bit slack this time. I called room service, concierge and front desk several times during my stay and the calls were unanswered several times. Room service were also slow. Waited 45min for a Club Sandwich. When I enquired, I was told short staff. It surely is not a complain, just constructive feedback. Thank you 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! Rooms are getting a bit tired - safety chain did not work, and bathroom had lock removed, leaving sharp dges - not good for clothing. Excellent service and friendliness of staff and atmosphere more than make up for these small shortcomings! 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In The Town Every time I travel to Johannesburg, I only stay at this hotel. Great location and of course great atmosphere 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Bad Weather I found the Intercontinental staff extremely helpful and not only willing but wanting to help. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with a great Club! Stayed at this hotel for four nights. As platinum Ambassador member I received an upgrade to the Club level (three top floors of the hotel). This hotel has a very unique Club, I must say, with an excellent service from all members of staff. The hotel itself is very good regardless of the Club level, but I do recommend to book a room from the Club level at this property. The hotel is located within a short distance of Sandton train station which is a great way to get to JNB airport. And do not worry about luggage as the hotel offer a free shuttle to the station (2 min drive, at most). The streets nearby the hotel felt very safe to me even at night. One might need to use a taxi to get to many places, but there are a few good restaurants within walking distance as well. Not the mention a big mall. Again, the staff well all very good on the Club level and I had a wonderful stay. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and excellent service Elvis at reception, an absolute asset to the hotel with such excellent customer service. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay Family stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is really quite beautiful. We are Gold members and were upgraded to the Executive floor on the 27th floor. Room was more than adequate - Nice clean large bathroom and a view to die for. The staff is what makes this hotel an outstanding choice. From the staff at the lounge on the 27th floor to the concierge and the doormen, everyone was professional and nothing was too much trouble. This hotel really offers outstanding service! The only downside was the wifi but I could live with it. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service impeccable. Professional and pleaseant staff The Service is great. I Can recommend the hotel to all my friends 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel in South Africa I was please with the overall customer service of this property. The staff was super helpful and the location is great. I highly recommend this property if you are staying in South Africa. 06 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre The room was comfortable enough but the service was rather poor, especially for an InterContinental brand. We stayed two nights on the way to and one night on the way back from a safari and both times, check-in and check-out were a hassle. For the number of staff standing around, the ones who actually help seemed to lack training and experience. I expected more from an InterCon. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Credit Card Authorization & Cancellation The hotel needs to review its policy on credit card authorizations. It's not right to take an authorization that covers 150% of one's expected hotel cost. This is the only downside of my last 2 stays at Intercon Sandton Towers. From my second experience, it doesn't seem to me that either management cares about this, because I made the same point during September 2013 stay, but nothing was done about it. Also, cancelling authorizations should be instant and not 48 hours, with all the long process described by the front-desk people. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Stolen" Cameras I was in JHB on business and had to record data on two cameras. I guard these cameras like children and almost never let them out of my sight when they have data on them. When my wife and I checked out on Saturday morning the camera bag was missing. It is the size of a small rucksack and not easy to miss. We turned the room upside down and I then realized that the camera bag had been stolen. I reported the theft at Reception and the Security Manager (MG) came to my immediate assistance. He was extremely thorough and methodical and we checked the rental vehicle and the room. He then checked the security tapes and could see me entering the room with the bag. He suggest that my wife and I have breakfast while he did the investigation. He checked key logs and scanned the passage security cams. After only a few minutes he joined us at the breakfast table to break the news: the bag had entered the room, but there was no evidence that the bag had ever left the room. I felt mortified, then a thought struck me, let me check inside the packed bags. Guess what - I found the missing cameras! Inside a packed suitcase. My sincere gratitude to IHG for the professionalism of the security manager. The staff were also supportive and did not make me feel like an idiot when the mystery was solved. We often stay at this hotel and will continue to do so in the future. I can recommend this hotel to fellow travelers without hesitation. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience We stopped a night at the sandton towers before heading onto Madikwe safari reserve. We checked in a little early and they were always willing to help. The extra bed for our 9 yr old was excellent. The only slight little thing was trying to use the hair dryer, there are no plugs next to a useable mirror but that didn't spoil anything. Overall, excellent experience and would stay again. Many thanks, 29 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

  • Corner Of Maude & 5th Street
  • Sandton , 2146
  • South Africa
  • Front Desk +27-11-7805555

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, English, French

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, except for visually impaired helpers of Hotel Guests.
  • Local Time

    8:04 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • South African Rand (ZAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking