Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Santiago

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Huelga en un hotel de lujo.... Es una pena que un hotel de una cadena como esta permita caer en la situacion donde sus empleados se van a huelga y molesten constantemente el ambiente con ruidos, gritos basura, bloqueando entradas, etc. Mi estancia fue de una semana, por trabajo, y realmente era incomodo ingresar y salir del hotel. Por el precio que se paga, los huespedes no deberian ser afectados por conflictos laborales. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The hotel is very well located. The staff arranged taxis and drivers when required and at short notice. The restaurants in the hotel were excellent and all of the staff were efficient. On a first visit to chile it was a great comfort to be able to enjoy the comfort of this hotel. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Kind people and timly service Whenever my staying santiago was with Intercontinental. Concierge and front desk people are so kind and try to help me and say hello to me. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Great service and quality of the facilities. would recommend hotel to anyone 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencia El hotel en general tiene buenas instalaciones y sus empleados son educados y bien entrenados, pero deben mejorrar las instalaciones de los cuartos, principalmente de los baños y duchas, ya que se están haciendo viejas y el mantenimiento es pobre. en cuanto a el descanso considero fue bueno. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UN HOTEL ESTUPENDO El hotel es fantástico, muy confortable, con unas habitaciones amplias y bien equipadas. A destacar especialmente la amabilidad de todo su personal que está en todo momento pendiente del bienestar de los clientes. Muy recomendable. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tech Center Location Club Tower rooms comfortable, clean, and quiet. Front desk staff and lobby boys glad to attend to any need or service. Welcomed and treated as a IHG Platinum Member. Several excellent restuarants within 5 to 10 minutes walk of the hotel. Remember to bring an umbrella if going to Santiago in the winter months. 16 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and nice lobby dont make up for poor quality rooms This property needs a major room make over. Very old, dirty, and dark rooms. Not at all the quality worthy on the Intercontinental name. Staff was overall were polite and courteous. Restaurant staff were attentive however they tended to stand in groups and talk loudly together. I get the impression the male staff / mgrs were less customer service oriented than the female staff. Wish I could have charged the meals at Temple to the hotel. I dont understand the other "tower" portion of the hotel and how the quality of the rooms compares. 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buiness trip My upgrade put me in the Club tower. I gathered from others I would have been better off in the regular tower, but higher up. Out of 6 nights no hot water on 3 mornings. Bad sound proofing to bedroom and partying on 3 nights in the Japanese restaurant till 05.30, clearly audible. Water coming from the ceiling of the executive lounge on 2 days, shut for 2 days with no alternative provided during the day. Bedroom on low floor, facing office block so needed blinds closed, room dark anyway. Despite being the newer tower the Club Tower needs refurbishment All staff excellent. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El mejor desayuno y un increible Happy Hour El desayuno es exacto, preciso. No le sobre ni le falta nada. El Happy Hour es un ambiente ideal para relajarse, tomar algo, degustar alguna delicia, todo con una exelente atencion, cordialidad y buena presencia del personal 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff treat you like family I'm a regular guest of the Intercontinental Hotel Santiago. Gabriella on the front desk is not only knowledgeable she welcomes guests with the warmest of smiles. It;s only natural that things in life can go wrong and sometimes language can be a problem. The staff not only fix any problem quickly they follow up checking everything has been resolved. My only complaint if any is that the room service menu is very limited after midnite. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Todo bien Estadia sin problemas, muy buena atencion del personal. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in central business area The staff that work here always make me feel at home 28 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 hotel review Hotel rooms aren't clean. Staff not very friendly Amenities are poor WiFi service poor 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Intercontinental! Staff are very helpful and caring I stay here often on business and really enjoy my time here. The hotel has a great Ambassador/ Club lounge in the newer Tower--the rooms are very comfortable. Everyone that I meet here from the front desk/concierge/restaurants/ etc are all very professional and seem concerned about their guests- comfort.... I must say also "water trickles down not up" so having Roxana O. - Alan C. -- and Juan R. as managers & staff handling front line customer relations is truly an asset to this hotel. If something is not right they will take care of it...and with a smile Appreciate there assistance- always. The location of this hotel is great; as central as you can get in the newer business side of Santiago. Always look forward to my stays here.... 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing bed and great staff Had a one night stay in Intercon Santiago with IHG points rewards. Amazing service ande facilities. Superb executive lounch and overall, top service 06 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly staff I stay at this hotel often and find he staff friendly and enthusiastic. Everything about the stay is good, food service and genuine warmth of the staff. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staffs. Clean comfortable modern hotel in central Santiago. Nice warm atmosphere with warm friendly staffs. One of best Intercontonental hotels globally. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & facility I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Santiago Intercontinental Hotel. The staff was very cheerful and helpful with everything. The breakfast was superb each morning and the restaurant staff was superb. The room was very comfortable and excellently furnished. Thanks for a wonderful 3 day stay. 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I found the hotel confortable and aligned with my previous experience in Intercontinental Hotel in USA and Venezuela 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Exceptionally professional and kind staff. I stay here regularly at the Intercontinental in Santiago. I am now a Platinum Ambassador so enjoyed the upgrade to the Club Rooms I must say Roxana, General Manager, is so gracious and offers a very warm greeting; her attention to detail is amazing-- I sense that all the staff were well chosen since everyone seems so polite and professional and knows what they are doing. The Club Floor-- breakfast & evening drinks/snacks are all very good and its a very cozy lounge----- Although the Club rooms are closer to one of the busiest street corners in Santiago the noise was not an issue with the walls, etc. I look forward to my next business trip and feeling a little pampered and relaxing. I love the main hotels lobby bar--nice vibe, decor and fun to unwind with my colleagues there. Yes this hotel doesn't have an outdoor pool (indoor one) or a nice outdoor patio-- but I guess in the middle of the busy business centre you can't have everything. But this is a great hotel; and the staff is what makes it worth coming back for--The asian restaurant next to the Towers is awesome! 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Servive The personnel are very kind and always make me feel at home. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel; nice staff-- central location The Intercontinental Hotel in Santiago is as central as you can get in the newer; more upscale part of town. The hotel itself consists of three towers. Each has its own price point and style. The newest tower on the corner is the more upscale Ambassador Club level rooms. Private check in etc and amenities. Have not stayed there so can't comment about the rooms; but you can tell by the private entrance/staff and check in its the higher end of the three. The front tower; nearest the main lobby has very large and comfortable rooms. While this is not a brand new hotel it is very well kept; clean. There is also a third smaller tower in the back which is away from the main street but the rooms are much smaller. The restaurants; pub; lobby bar are all very good. The breakfast buffet in the main restaurant is great (there are 3 restaurants in the hotel- the Asian one is one of the best in Santiago; not cheap but GOOD). I think the staff are excellent; professional, cordial, and sincere. I will have to be honest no hotel is perfect --so if you are really into a fancy gym theirs is ok-- the pool is indoors and on the top floor. Not very big but on winter days---Thats June, July and August there it will come in handy to be indoors and sit inside. I think Roxana the Manager and her staff run a very professional and comfortable hotel. I will say the food from room service was also very good. While a rooftop open pool would have been a treat- to be outside now when its summer in Chile (December,January, February)- I will say the a/c works very well in the main tower rooms and is very quiet. I was impressed by two details that seem consistent-when the DO NOT DISTURB sign is on your door NO ONE bothers you--housecleaning; minibar staff, etc….Also must say that if you call for something or order room service there is always a second call to make sure everything is OK and a chance to fix whatever is not OK…. I plan to stay and visit Stgo often for work and enjoy this hotel very much. It has a little bit of the old vibe of Intercontinental Hotels in the pub etc and the professionalism of a staff that care. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, Lovely City We arrived unexpectedly due to the cruise company we had been traveling with getting our tour arrangements wrong.The staff could not have been more helpful. My Ambassador Membership was recognized and we were upgraded to a lovely suite. We had booked club Floor access and found this to be worth while. There was a great Pasta restaurant attached to the hotel with an outside dining area where you could enjoy the mountains and watch the city rush by. 07 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Congreso con mi esposa asistí a un congreso que desarrollaba en el mismo hotel, acompañado por mi esposa y aproveche para visitar amigos en el destino. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and location Impressive environment and facilities make guests´ stay very comfortable. Upon terminating our obligations in the city, we were very much willing to go back to the hotel. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay..! Great location, nice club lounge, modern rooms, good service, knowledgeable english-speaking bell-boys, good food. 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location + Great Service Definitely, every week I spend at Santiago I do book Intercontinental. The location is perfect for night life and for day bussiness. In addition to that and not less important, the quality of the hotel and level of service staff provides is also amazing. I feel almost as at home, except I miss my family. I usually goes for bussines meetings. IHG keep doing as it is. Javier PS: I do recomend the sushi restaurant at the corner, 1st floor!! 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Como siempre una gran experiencia Un gran descanso para el día de Seminario y/o día de trabajo. Si bien hubo "pequeños detalles", fueron gratamente solucionados por el gran equipo de trabajo y su gran calidez humana... es por ello que recomiendo a todos Intercontinental Santiago como la mejor opción. Saludos. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Review Overall stay very comfortable as usual. That´s why I am an Intercontinental Ambassador member since several years ago and a fan. Nevertheless, there are always things to improve, as follows (related with my latest stay at Santiago Intercontinental Hotel: - In the check in process, I was attended by an agent with very difficult spanish speaking, hard to understand. - In the check in process I was assigned a very good room at the new tower. When I check in, I was told that I can have breakfast in the Ambassador club lounge of either new or old tower, since the new tower club lounge did not have hot breakfast. Following morning I tried to go to the Ambassador club lounge at the old tower and I was forbidden because my room was in the new tower (!). - Nicely offered a coffee in my check in process but no milk neither cream available - Car garage ramps are very narrow for two cars going up and down and crossing in opposite directions simoultaneously. - Every morning when picking my car for going out I wanted to charge it to my room, but the ticket available to feed the paying machine in the garage where available at front desk of the old tower. So, at front desk of the new tower there were not tickets for the machine available in order to allow me charge the car stay in my room account. 07 November 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Santiago
  • Avenida Vitacura 2885
  • Santiago , CP7550024
  • Chile
  • Front Desk +56-2-23942000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Only service dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    9:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking