Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Santiago

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel Fabulous Location Just stayed at the Intercontinental Santiago and from the moment I arrived to my check-out the experience was fabulous. The service was impeccable , the rooms very nicely decorated, comfortable and spotless. The free wifi worked very well and the speed was excellent. Tip - You must be a member of Priority Club Rewards in order to get free wifi. So if you are not sign up upon arrival at the check-in desk. The location is excellent within a block of the restaurant area and 2 long blocks to the mall. Definitely will come back! 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in great city King deluxe suite is around 70 sqm Slightly dated design, but perfectly well maintained Large living room with sofas, desk, dining table, flat screen television with large selection of channels (but no way to switch from Spanish to English language for cable channels, as it is possible to do in some hotels) No kettle/coffee machine Separate toilets Bedroom with flat screen television, very comfortable bed iPhone station, 2 closets Bathroom with Jacuzzi, separate toilets and shower. Local amenities Very quiet View over the buildings next to the hotel (lack of privacy) and the Andes Mountain Wifi was working pretty badly in the room (poor signal, and numerous interruptions) Fruits and water replenished every day Newspaper delivered only one day (in Spanish). The Club lounge is not huge but very pleasant Located in the most recent tower Very elegant design. Terrace but unfortunately with closed access. Friendly staff (but staff has no desk like most clubs: no way to check-in/check-out at club lounge). No computer Cold breakfast is served at the lounge. But I was proposed to have breakfast at the very pleasant restaurant, where a full buffet and very good breakfast is served Evening canapés and drinks. An Australian lady – who obviously likes too much wine – loudly complained about the wine (did not drink some) and food (I think it was perfectly fine: selection of very good Jamón, cheese, canapés, fruits, pastries). No drinks during the day, including soft drinks (the club has no fridge), but only coffee/tea/cookies Good: - Breakfast at restaurant. - Location in the most exclusive district of the city. Restaurants nearby. Metro station at 10 minutes walk. - Nice indoor pool, with great view over the city (but strangely no shower, and towels only available at the fitness centre, located on the floor below) - Most of the staff is friendly and tries to make his best (but some speak very badly English, which can make interaction quite difficult). - Great weather and lovely city Bad: Just some details: - Internet works perfectly in the club lounge and restaurant, but very poorly in the room - The room – and the bathroom – faces some buildings in a district where the density is higher than in Hong-Kong (which means poor privacy). - The suites require some soft renovation (club rooms in the new Tower are much more recent, but small and pretty dark). - When calling Instant Service, you are connected to housekeeping speaking badly English and inviting you to call reception - Shower pressure was either strong/medium hot, or very hot/not strong which was quite unpleasant (no way to have a “soft” shower) Santagio is definitely a great city, full of trendy and creative places. I loved the Galeria Patricia Ready (excellent art gallery with restaurant), Peluqueria Francesa (lovely hairdresser and ...restaurant/cabinet de curiosités in the historical district), La Mar (very good food restaurant with superb design), Animal (elegant restaurant/coffee), The Aubrey (boutique restaurant at Bellavista, perfect for a light lunch). 25 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decline upgrades from the new tower to a suite in the old tower. One of my worst stays in hotel....ever Every time I go to Santiago Intercontinental it's impossible to know where to check-in. I go to the old tower, then send me to the new one, this time I went to the new tower, they told me I was upgrade to a suite and told me to go to the old tower. Minuses: - There they don't have the Priority lounge anymore, which is in the new tower - i tried to take a shower and the hot water took so long I had to call maintenance, eventually I got hot water that day, eventually, Next day again, not hot water - I used the toilet, after a few hours went back and the bathroom was inundated, when maintenance got there and fixed it they told me a pipe within the tollet bla bla bla - The desk lamp has the American and European plug to get electricity but after asking why they did not work they told me that they have been disconnected since they are imported and bla bla bla. So you have to crawl under the table to connect anything. And this ia a full suite! Come on, just give a bedroom that works! Plus - NONE 19 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Santiago I was surprised the room did not have any coffee machine, even that is normal for lower grade hotels. Parking is difficult four floors below hotel bottom of the barrel for guests. The breakfast eggs were mostly cold if you take from the buffet in the mornings. The priority club tower is very remote and not accessible to the main desk. Express checkout is useless that does not happen. Basically the hotel is very overpriced and not a good value. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club tower, excelent rooms and views Corner rooms are spacious, with modern deco, and have perfect views of the mountains. Vwry good place to stay 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard room for a 5 stars Hotel? Hopefully I get an "upgrade" after I told the concierge that the standard room was a shame!! Unbelievable you have such rooms at a 5 stars Hotel!!! 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GYM should be free The only point should be improved in hotel to have a 5 stars in all is about GYM, As I travell too much I see Sheraton and other hotels have a better GYM by Life fitness devices and currenly you don't have many devices In additional you need to pay for a no services, I paid the GYM as requested thinking someone will be there and there's just a girl watching around nothing else So it could be free, because you cannot pay for nothing But the rest it is a very good hotel and Im sure I will be back and stay there and recommend 24 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by el peor hotel mi vida como en un hotel 5 estrellas puede pasar esto ,en la habitacion el tv torcido, el agua salia hirviendo o helada, los amenities del baño solo una vez pusieron, la bacha del baño no desagotaba y cuando nos fuimos nadie nos fue a buscar las valijas a la habitacion. me han atendido mucho mejor en hoteles de menor valor y menos estrellas. Lamentable mi experiencia en el intercontinental. Habitacion demasiado pequeña 24 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Service Great Room & Service as usual. Excellent Breakfast also I enjoyed the lounge on the afternoon I missed as Ambassador Memer my fresh fruit and mineral water at the check in Sincerely, Soledad 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service anywhere I have stayed in several hotels around the world, I've found this hotel to be second to none. The service at the Intercontinental Hotel in Santiago, Chile is "first class" all the way, throughout the entire property. The rooms are ALWAYS clean, quiet and comfortable. As a hotel guest, I've always been cordially greeted and tended to kindly. Even while only visiting for lunch, the concierge has taken care of my baggage, as if I were staying indefinitely. While in Santiago, I will always stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room and great staff service Staying at the hotel was a pleasant experience, the room was good and the most important thing to remark is that breakfast staff was really friendly and helpful, allowing to enjoy the very variable breakfast served at the hotel. very good experience. 01 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel, Needs Some Updating Overall, it is a comfortable experience staying here. The staff is first rate and tries hard to accommodate customers - and succeeds. The issues that I feel need updating are first, the gym. While they have recently acquired some newer machines, in general the gym is 20 years out of date and needs to be completely updated with new cardio machines and other tools that are standard in both Chilean and US gyms. Also, though there are some spa amenities, it is far from a spa experience. Finally, the room service menu has remained the same for over a year, and often they do not even have what is listed on the menu. It needs to be updated. Room service itself is excellent, fast and courteous. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and Great service. Excellent Front desk service, room and amenities. The location was good. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good service. The staff successfully resolved a problem I present and everything is cleared up. Thanks to the staff for helping me to resolve that issue. 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by payment The hotel charge me for the advance reservation. Priority club charge and the hotel charge one more time. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful building From the greenery on the exterior walls to the marble foyer, the decor in our room, it is a beautiful hotel. 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by correction in room and comfort Once we reported that AC was not working in our rooms the Hotel manager changed us....thank you for the wonderful service. 19 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible parking system Not sure if I will come back, new parking system doesn't work, extremely inefficient, annoying and inconvenient. 1.- I have never been charged for Hotel parking in Santiago, unless it was valet parking which Intercontinental doesn't offer. 2.- the price for parking is too high for a guess and extremely inefficient the system to get in and out. Very disappointed!! 28 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs refurbishment. The staff try hard but poor language skills meant my car for the airport was late. Everyone is helpful but the old part of the hotel needs money spent on it 21 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 overated and average experience The A/C didn't worked. Almost impossible to sleep due to the heat. Requested a maintenance check, which was attended but not resolved, then was not offered a room change. The room was poorly cleaned, found dust over the tables. Overpriced rooms, didn't get at least a complementary nor a bottle water of courtesy 14 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed I am a frequent traveller. I have stayed at this hotel before. It is close to my partner and colleagues offices, it is convenient. I asked on 2 occaisions for a plug to be installed in my bathroom, the bath did not have one! on one occaision a plug was put in but it did not work! No Bath. I had to take my laundry to the reception desk myself! I called housekeeping twice to pick it up but i could not wait beyond half an hour on each occaision for it to be picked up. I stayed there 2 years ago and the pool was inoperable, i could understand because there had just been an earthquake. It has'nt changed! there seems to have been no attempt to reenstate the pool to working order in all of that time. the website says that it has an operational pool. I like the hotel and staff are generally good but this was indeed a disappointing stay. 28 October 2012
<<prev 2 3
Santiago
  • Avenida Vitacura 2885
  • Santiago , CP7550024
  • Chile
  • Front Desk +56-2-23942000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking