Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff I am always so impressed by the staff at the Hotel. They continuously do an excellent job. Keep up the good work. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location of Intercontinental Sao Paulo The hotel is situated in a very peaceful, friendly green part of Sao Paulo - Jardins. It has many restaurants and very near the popular shopping malls of Sao Paulo. It is very close to the beautiful Avenue Paulista. Starbucks was located about three minutes walking distance from the hotel. It was completely safe to walk around in the streets. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - rooms need updating For an SP hotel its average - rooms are getting dated and show it. Staff rates in line with some of the best hotels globally. HC OK for a hotel but if your a biker, only one available. Rooms could use a new carpet, laundry excellent. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with one flaw A fine hotel with high standards. One flaw is that the in-room safe was not large enough for my average size MacBook Air. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amabilidad y Lounge son servicios destacados Realmente la atencion en la recepcion del hotel y el servicio del Lounge han sido excelentes. Es un muy hotel para mantener reuniones de negocios y poder descansar muy comodamente en sus habitaciones. 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a good location and nice staff The rooms aren't the most fashionable but the beds are comfortable and the hotel is well situated. the bar lounge is nice. the pool is not suitable for lap swimming tho and the pool's water was cold as we stayed there. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for Business Travel The executive lounge is wondering as is the location of the this hotel. if you are on business, I would recommend this hotel as it has all the conveniences that make business easy. The catering and meeting room rentals are too high and not negotiable but beside that I would recommend this hotel very easily. 21 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing AC in teh room did not work ...it took me several requests, reminders, pleas to have anyone to respond which tehy finaly did...surprise!!! surprise!! after 5 hours......... 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Big call out to Alex - excellent customer service skills both at the front desk as well as in the ambassador club! 04 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was Wonderful Staff too All was great exept inconsistent policy o Intercontinental in access to club lounge, some yes some no, or make it Yes or Make it No. But the Hotel besides was great, I probably would not have used club it is just the feel in of belonging. 01 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Did Not Like the Hotel Experience Price charge too much for what was given. I do not know what is the advantage of been Ambassador on a Hotel like Intercontinental Sao Paulo. Only one night but I did not enjoy been on the hotel 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary InterContinental Hotel I really enjoy staying at this property over and over again. The staff are friendly and accomodating. They always treat me like I'm the most important guest in the building. The food and beverage is wonderful, especially in the Club Lounge. Worth the cost of being Ambassador. The fitness center is excellent and the location is perfect. And everything you need and want is nearby. Very safe part of the city. 16 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones Superiores Las habitaciones no están a la altura de la cadena Intercontinental ni un hotel 5 estrellas. Como Royal Ambassador recibí una Junior Suite de dos ambientes, ambos pequeños, en el piso 10 con una vista muy fea. El staff es muy cordial. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 first vist sao paulo arrived tired, made welcome, excellent room exec suite. Busy stay ,very much helped by staff,PLUS Alex in Club Lounge ,brilliant addition to the hotel service. Carlos in transport concierge ,true gentleman couldn't do enough to assist. Look forward to returning for World Cup 09 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are spacious and service was acceptable levels. I was not given a room of choice (preferred a higher floor) and was allotted an accessible room (with an accessible bathroom) though I did not ask for one or needed one. Perhaps the hotel could have used such a room for any other guest who may have needed (especially the bathroom configuration, though highly accessible, was quite inconvenient with no vanity at all). 05 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor WiFi connection Great room, very helpful staff, great bed, everything is great. Only one issue: Internet connection - WiFi highly unpredictable, disconnects, sometimes does not connect. Not just me but similar issues reported by folks I was traveling with (who stayed in the same hotel). Without wifi connection nothing works these days, its essential part of my decision in selecting a hotel. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion muy comoda y excelente restaurant Recibí una sorpresa muy agradable cuando me dieron un upgrade en la habitación. La misma era muy confortable con una cama muy comoda y un baño excelentemente equipado. Quiero destacar, la calidad del restaurant del hotel que superó ampliamente mis expectativas y que me hizo decidir tomar mis cenas allí. Mis felicitaciones al chef! Muy buena la atención de todo el personal, en especial la del restaurant por las noches. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務很優 前台人員解說清楚, 態度很優, 非常有幫助. 被升等的套房除了淋浴間的門, 其他的沒有缺點. 免費進入酒廊是一項非常實惠的福利, 絕對有助於提升會員的忠誠度. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Fantastic hotel in a very good location. The rooms are very comfortable, the customer service flawless and the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had in a five-star hotel. Highly recommended! 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I loved this hotel. Upon check-in, which was early due to morning flight arrival, my original room wasn't ready and wouldn't be for a few more hours, I was told. They accommodated me with gym access, which had a nice locker room with adequate shower amenities, so I was able to workout and shower and relax. When I checked in, again, my room still wasn't ready so I relaxed in the lobby and enjoyed the free internet. When my room was finally ready, they upgraded me to a suite (I'm assuming because of the wait time). It was a very positive experience from start to finish. My only complaint is that the pool was really small and didn't seem well attended by staff. There was no one to get drink/food from. Otherwise, I loved my stay and would definitely return to this hotel. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and incredible staff The team at the InterContinental always goes above and beyond to create a memorable stay. InterContinental Sao Paulo was no exception. Thank you for making our vacation truly unforgettable. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay excellent quiet location with good restaurants near by 04 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but low value Good location, good and clean facilities, but employes need to become more friendly to Guest. G 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed in many hotels in Sao Paulo this was my first time at the Intercontinental. I surly would recommend it. It was very well located. The staff was also very nice. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on the Avenida Paulista area The Intercontinental is the best hotel in the area, a cut above the competition in terms of service and comfort. The Executive Lounge is over crowded, but the lobby and restaurant are quiet... Sometimes a perk works in the wrong way! My room was very good and the shower excellent. That makes a difference, believe me. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent!! The overall experience was fantastic.... better than at the Marriott Renascence on my last visit to Sao Paulo. Staff extra friendly, internet quality was excellent! My room was upgraded and I got free breakfast which also helped!!!! 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Front desk, bell staff, and dining room staff all exceptionally helpful and friendly. I felt very welcome! 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but needs better maintenance Staff across the board were friendly and responsive, but there are some maintenance issues. There was a bug infestation in my room, and the wifi was slow. Room was not ready until 1 hr past check in. Staff did their best by moving to a better room. Location is excellent, and the club lounge is very good. 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dropped the ball but saved the day Intercontinental accidently overbooked the Sao Paulo Alameda Santos hotel and when I arrived back they no longer had a room for me. It was a pity as I was suppose to use the hotel as a base as I traveled in and out of Sao Paulo. However, for such a bad situation, they handled themselves well. Ricardo at the front desk was phenomenal and he did a good job in taking care of me. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and service overall treat IHG members in a differentiated manner. Review remodeling work hours. 04 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

InterContinental Sao Paulo

  • Alameda Santos, 1123
  • Sao Paulo , 01419-001
  • Brazil
  • Front Desk +55-11-31792600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed in the rooms except guide dogs for physically challenged people.
  • Local Time

    12:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking