Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sao Paulo

WELCOME TO

Sao Paulo

Concierge Photo
Agata Appel
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weather

During the same day you can experience different weather sensations. We kindly advise our guests to bring long sleeves shirts and an umbrella to avoid any surprise. Get prepared to face the four seasons of the year in a single day so bring a coat and an umbrella.
CONTEMPORARY HOTEL LOCATED IN DESIRABLE SÃO PAULO CITY
Contemporary and elegant, this recently renovated São Paulo hotel is beautifully designed. Notable features include the modern lobby lounge, fine dining at Tarsila Restaurant and complimentary Wi-Fi. In the heart of São Paulo city, you’re ideally located one block from the banking and arts district on Paulista Avenue. Local attractions within walking distance include the São Paulo Art Museum and tranquil Trianon Park. Revive with signature cocktails in the pleasant atmosphere of our Godet Bar.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining is served at Tarsila restaurant where guests can appreciate the amazing flavour of the sophisticated French cuisine during their breakfast, ...
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer individual training in our fitness center. An outdoor swimming pool is provided for beautiful and sunny days and if you are looking for pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Sao Paulo
  • Alameda Santos, 1123
  • Sao Paulo , 01419-001
  • Brazil
  • Front Desk +55-11-31792600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed in the rooms except guide dogs for physically challenged people.
  • Local Time

    1:30 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious suite and clean room This is a very clean hotel with spacious suites. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I had a high floor so was away from any of the street noise. Staff was very courteous and check-in, check-out was quick. Would highly recommend this to other travelers staying in this area. September 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good hotel, but they can speed up the check out (it took too long to check me out !!!) September 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value overall for the money. Meduim breakfast and menu ood value overall for the money. Meduim breakfast and menu September 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel nahe Ibirapuera Sehr freundliches Personal; Gute Zimmer, im brasilianischen Winter etwas kalt; Der Fitnessraum öffnet am Samstag erst um 9 Uhr. September 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms - good quality hotel The rooms are big and comfortable, and represent good value for money. Located in a clean and safe area of Sao Paulo. September 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estadia optima El Hotel esta perfectamente ubicado, muy limpio, personal muy atento y trato cordial. Mi experiencia fue optima! September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff The Staybridge Suites in Sao Paulo was a nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff. The room was spacious and I was able to rest comfortably each night after a long hard day of work. There are a variety of restaurants near the hotel that offer various types of cuisine. I will be staying in this hotel for my next visit for sure. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff !!!! Just returned from a 2 month leisure trip and I have thought long and hard to find some cons to point out my conclusion is that this hotel and staff are simply amazing ! Every inquiry was attended to with urgency and resolved instantly ! The overall stay was very nice and warm. A special mention for some of the more helpful people like the Italian guy "Lucca" : Absolutely excellent and "Renata" : Very efficient ! Sorry for not remembering everyone's name but the whole team who helped me my most sincere thanks !!!! The restaurant "Floriano" with Wonderful staff, serves food that combines presentation of the dishes with great flavor! I hope you guys in my next stay have already increased the stock of champghe since some days was missing! Thanks August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and Comfortable room 2 Days stay, fast Internet Comfortable room (superior one) August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Lodging for Gringos Traveling to Brazil over the past 2-years, my team has stayed at this hotel when in Sao Paulo. Few of us speak enough Portuguese to order dinner, but we're generally able to survive in this neighborhood, which has proven to be safe so far. The hotel is decent and there are various restaurants in the area to keep things interesting, including Mexican, Italian and Japanese options, and a decent brewpub about3-blocks out. August 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Hotel is nice, small lobby, good pantry shop and restaurant on site. Got recognized as a IHG member. The room was very nice, much better that other hotels in Sao Paulo that I had stayed (Mercu..). Comfortable bed, nice flat TV, HD channels. Bath tube was extra super small it was very difficult to get in and out of the bath tube and I am only 185. Water pressure was very good. Good Wi-Fi Internet access, didn't had an issue at all. The room is very noisy as other reviews indicated the same, the problem is that there is a balcony where you can open the door and get out, but those doors are not sound proof so you can hear almost everything from the outside. Breakfast was OK, same thing every morning but not bad. Check-in/out was done without issues as there were no one on line. Personnel speaks English and some Spanish The hotel is surrounded by several restaurants. I did ask for a Picanha at the Gelato restaurant (adjacent to the hotel) for room service, it was the more expensive plate on the menu but the meat was awful, cold, no flavor, don't recommend that place for room service. I recommend to use the restaurant from the hotel for room service. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente personal Excelente personal, muy atentos en todo momento. Habitación, cama y almohadas muy cómodas. Servicio en general muy bueno. Mejoraría la variedad en el desayuno y el tamaño de las porciones en el room service. Fuera de eso todo muy bueno. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located hotel with small appartments Compared to many other similar hotels in the region and in the city, I like this one, because it is working well for me in terms of location, internet service, parking space. Complimentary use of academy when booking special suites is very nice. Breakfast is not more than average, and the coffee is terrible. I certainly will return, mainly because there are not many alternatives around. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a wonderful stay at the staybridge, not only the location but also the facilities and the room was incredible. Very good restaurants nearby and the virw from the room was unbeatable. A must stay in town. August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great houskeeping This is my new hotel of choice when I visit Sao Paulo. Pros: Housekeeping staff Room quality and cleanliness Great hot water and water pressure Great Air conditioning Friendly staff Food court and shops and cinema right out the back door Hotel is in a great location. Cons: No cocktail lounge. Noisy so you may need to bring ear plugs if you sleep light. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Sao Paulo This was my first time at the Staybridge Suites in Sao Paulo and I will definitely return. The staff was professional and polite, the restaurant options were plentiful and varied, the room was pleasant, and the fitness center was outstanding. If you don't stay here, you'll miss out! June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Business Hotel Everything well taken care of. Perhaps if you are here for holiday and do not have a driver and prefer to take public transport, you may struggle a little. Was staying at level 29 and had some problems with the noise of the helicopter every morning. Aside from that, perfect hotel, staff and everything. Itaim-bibi has the best restaurants in SP. June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Overall good hotel, although pricey. Reasonable weekend rates. June 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mal servicio de Limpieza y muebles viejos Muebles un poco viejos y dañados asi como mal servicio de la mucama para la limpieza, baños tanto sucios por falta de aseo luego del uso por parte de los huespedes. Lavatorio no flui el agua la cual se estancaba. Toallas viejas June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience! during my stay at the Staybridge hotel, everything was wonderful, from the service at check-in to check-out! This hotel is as good as much more expensive hotels. The hotel is located within a large complex of restaurants, offices, cinemas and bookshops, which makes it even more complete and cozy. The shuttle service offered by the Hotel was perfect, the trip from the hotel to the international airport took about 1 hour. but the wi-fi offered free in the car made me realize even the transit of Sao Paulo. After losing in the long taxi queue at my arrival in sao paulo certainly consider using the shuttle service from the hotel on my next trip. March 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and very good value, even if the property starts showing its age Superior suite is around 38sqm Dining and kitchen area with owen. Bed area with comfortable bed. Television with good selection of cable channels. iPhone dock. Very small open closet. Tiny and very dated bathroom with shower only (with broken shower head and mildew). Good selection of Staybridge amenities. No bathrobe. Balcony with panoramic view over Sao Paulo Poorly soundproofed windows (street noise can be heard despite being on very high floor). Fast wifi. Good - Very pleasant location, in one of the most exclusive areas of Sao Paulo (very safe, lots of trendy restaurants and boutiques in the immediate neighbourhood). - Friendly staff - Good free breakfast served in an elegant restaurant - Pleasant small outdoor pool Bad - Bathroom shows its age and could have been cleaner - Tiny open closet - Poorly soundproofed windows - Cannot see any difference between superior suite and standard room. January 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excessive Light inside Room The existing courtains are not enough to block the daylight what impacts sleep's quality and confort. December 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room service the food is bad.. I ordered a reviol with mushrooms and it wasn't good December 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is amazing IThe staff is great. Very helpful. Gabriela, isabella, juliana are awesome. November 18, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother! I feel truly guilty having recommended this property to my co-workers. This place is hopeless. The staff are clueless and completely unhelpful. They can't even handle simple tasks like requesting a car - something VERY common in Brazil. I was also bewildered when they "politely encouraged" me to pay part of my balance up front. I've never encountered this in a legitimate hotel before. Because they made this sound voluntary (as it should be - they have my credit card on file afterall) I decided to ignore it, as I would be leaving in a couple of days anyway. So they went ahead and locked me out of my room without telling me - a very goofy move that didn't exactly endear me to the hotel. I could maybe overlook everything above..but BRL 30 PER VISIT for the fitness center?! I'm not looking for Olympic quality personal training - who is at a hotel? I just want an indoor treadmill or stationary bike when I'm visiting an unfamiliar city. I was told that because I was only a "basic" member of IHG's loyalty program, fitness center access was not included. How this place has gotten any decent reviews is beyond me. If you're foolish enough to rate this property highly, you don't deserve any better. I'm still fuming from my experience at this place. This was my first (and as it turns out, last) stay as a member of IGH's loyalty program. After a stay like this, I wouldn't want to stay in their program long enough to earn elite status. Adeus Staybridge and Adeus IHG. P.S. - When I went to fill out their online survey after my stay, their site crashed...Shocking. October 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Proactive personal. Nice variety options in the social area. October 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice!! Nice hotel. Great location!! I will certainly come back. My room on the 31st floor gave me a great view on the city. September 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent room, service & location I loved the big room w/all facilities to stay and work (good desk, free wi-fi and coffee). Great view from my windows (28°floor), good service and very nice places to eat next door. Safe to go around by walk also at night. I really enjoyed it and recommend for a great stay in Sao Paulo! August 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Perfect It has a comfortable room and excellent staff service. July 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location It is localizated in one of the best places in Sao Paulo. You can avoid the traffic and enjoy there. July 3, 2013
    <<prev2 3 next>>