Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sao Paulo

WELCOME TO

Sao Paulo

Concierge Photo
Agata Appel
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weather

During the same day you can experience different weather sensations. We kindly advise our guests to bring long sleeves shirts and an umbrella to avoid any surprise. Get prepared to face the four seasons of the year in a single day so bring a coat and an umbrella.
CONTEMPORARY HOTEL LOCATED IN DESIRABLE SÃO PAULO CITY
Contemporary and elegant, this recently renovated São Paulo hotel is beautifully designed. Notable features include the modern lobby lounge, fine dining at Tarsila Restaurant and complimentary Wi-Fi. In the heart of São Paulo city, you’re ideally located one block from the banking and arts district on Paulista Avenue. Local attractions within walking distance include the São Paulo Art Museum and tranquil Trianon Park. Revive with signature cocktails in the pleasant atmosphere of our Godet Bar.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining is served at Tarsila restaurant where guests can appreciate the amazing flavour of the sophisticated French cuisine during their breakfast, ...
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer individual training in our fitness center. An outdoor swimming pool is provided for beautiful and sunny days and if you are looking for pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Sao Paulo
  • Alameda Santos, 1123
  • Sao Paulo , 01419-001
  • Brazil
  • Front Desk +55-11-31792600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed in the rooms except guide dogs for physically challenged people.
  • Local Time

    12:35 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Lodging for Gringos Traveling to Brazil over the past 2-years, my team has stayed at this hotel when in Sao Paulo. Few of us speak enough Portuguese to order dinner, but we're generally able to survive in this neighborhood, which has proven to be safe so far. The hotel is decent and there are various restaurants in the area to keep things interesting, including Mexican, Italian and Japanese options, and a decent brewpub about3-blocks out. August 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Hotel is nice, small lobby, good pantry shop and restaurant on site. Got recognized as a IHG member. The room was very nice, much better that other hotels in Sao Paulo that I had stayed (Mercu..). Comfortable bed, nice flat TV, HD channels. Bath tube was extra super small it was very difficult to get in and out of the bath tube and I am only 185. Water pressure was very good. Good Wi-Fi Internet access, didn't had an issue at all. The room is very noisy as other reviews indicated the same, the problem is that there is a balcony where you can open the door and get out, but those doors are not sound proof so you can hear almost everything from the outside. Breakfast was OK, same thing every morning but not bad. Check-in/out was done without issues as there were no one on line. Personnel speaks English and some Spanish The hotel is surrounded by several restaurants. I did ask for a Picanha at the Gelato restaurant (adjacent to the hotel) for room service, it was the more expensive plate on the menu but the meat was awful, cold, no flavor, don't recommend that place for room service. I recommend to use the restaurant from the hotel for room service. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente personal Excelente personal, muy atentos en todo momento. Habitación, cama y almohadas muy cómodas. Servicio en general muy bueno. Mejoraría la variedad en el desayuno y el tamaño de las porciones en el room service. Fuera de eso todo muy bueno. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located hotel with small appartments Compared to many other similar hotels in the region and in the city, I like this one, because it is working well for me in terms of location, internet service, parking space. Complimentary use of academy when booking special suites is very nice. Breakfast is not more than average, and the coffee is terrible. I certainly will return, mainly because there are not many alternatives around. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a wonderful stay at the staybridge, not only the location but also the facilities and the room was incredible. Very good restaurants nearby and the virw from the room was unbeatable. A must stay in town. August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great houskeeping This is my new hotel of choice when I visit Sao Paulo. Pros: Housekeeping staff Room quality and cleanliness Great hot water and water pressure Great Air conditioning Friendly staff Food court and shops and cinema right out the back door Hotel is in a great location. Cons: No cocktail lounge. Noisy so you may need to bring ear plugs if you sleep light. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Sao Paulo This was my first time at the Staybridge Suites in Sao Paulo and I will definitely return. The staff was professional and polite, the restaurant options were plentiful and varied, the room was pleasant, and the fitness center was outstanding. If you don't stay here, you'll miss out! June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Business Hotel Everything well taken care of. Perhaps if you are here for holiday and do not have a driver and prefer to take public transport, you may struggle a little. Was staying at level 29 and had some problems with the noise of the helicopter every morning. Aside from that, perfect hotel, staff and everything. Itaim-bibi has the best restaurants in SP. June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Overall good hotel, although pricey. Reasonable weekend rates. June 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mal servicio de Limpieza y muebles viejos Muebles un poco viejos y dañados asi como mal servicio de la mucama para la limpieza, baños tanto sucios por falta de aseo luego del uso por parte de los huespedes. Lavatorio no flui el agua la cual se estancaba. Toallas viejas June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience! during my stay at the Staybridge hotel, everything was wonderful, from the service at check-in to check-out! This hotel is as good as much more expensive hotels. The hotel is located within a large complex of restaurants, offices, cinemas and bookshops, which makes it even more complete and cozy. The shuttle service offered by the Hotel was perfect, the trip from the hotel to the international airport took about 1 hour. but the wi-fi offered free in the car made me realize even the transit of Sao Paulo. After losing in the long taxi queue at my arrival in sao paulo certainly consider using the shuttle service from the hotel on my next trip. March 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and very good value, even if the property starts showing its age Superior suite is around 38sqm Dining and kitchen area with owen. Bed area with comfortable bed. Television with good selection of cable channels. iPhone dock. Very small open closet. Tiny and very dated bathroom with shower only (with broken shower head and mildew). Good selection of Staybridge amenities. No bathrobe. Balcony with panoramic view over Sao Paulo Poorly soundproofed windows (street noise can be heard despite being on very high floor). Fast wifi. Good - Very pleasant location, in one of the most exclusive areas of Sao Paulo (very safe, lots of trendy restaurants and boutiques in the immediate neighbourhood). - Friendly staff - Good free breakfast served in an elegant restaurant - Pleasant small outdoor pool Bad - Bathroom shows its age and could have been cleaner - Tiny open closet - Poorly soundproofed windows - Cannot see any difference between superior suite and standard room. January 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excessive Light inside Room The existing courtains are not enough to block the daylight what impacts sleep's quality and confort. December 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room service the food is bad.. I ordered a reviol with mushrooms and it wasn't good December 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is amazing IThe staff is great. Very helpful. Gabriela, isabella, juliana are awesome. November 18, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother! I feel truly guilty having recommended this property to my co-workers. This place is hopeless. The staff are clueless and completely unhelpful. They can't even handle simple tasks like requesting a car - something VERY common in Brazil. I was also bewildered when they "politely encouraged" me to pay part of my balance up front. I've never encountered this in a legitimate hotel before. Because they made this sound voluntary (as it should be - they have my credit card on file afterall) I decided to ignore it, as I would be leaving in a couple of days anyway. So they went ahead and locked me out of my room without telling me - a very goofy move that didn't exactly endear me to the hotel. I could maybe overlook everything above..but BRL 30 PER VISIT for the fitness center?! I'm not looking for Olympic quality personal training - who is at a hotel? I just want an indoor treadmill or stationary bike when I'm visiting an unfamiliar city. I was told that because I was only a "basic" member of IHG's loyalty program, fitness center access was not included. How this place has gotten any decent reviews is beyond me. If you're foolish enough to rate this property highly, you don't deserve any better. I'm still fuming from my experience at this place. This was my first (and as it turns out, last) stay as a member of IGH's loyalty program. After a stay like this, I wouldn't want to stay in their program long enough to earn elite status. Adeus Staybridge and Adeus IHG. P.S. - When I went to fill out their online survey after my stay, their site crashed...Shocking. October 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Proactive personal. Nice variety options in the social area. October 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice!! Nice hotel. Great location!! I will certainly come back. My room on the 31st floor gave me a great view on the city. September 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent room, service & location I loved the big room w/all facilities to stay and work (good desk, free wi-fi and coffee). Great view from my windows (28°floor), good service and very nice places to eat next door. Safe to go around by walk also at night. I really enjoyed it and recommend for a great stay in Sao Paulo! August 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Perfect It has a comfortable room and excellent staff service. July 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location It is localizated in one of the best places in Sao Paulo. You can avoid the traffic and enjoy there. July 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and service staying at this hotel made my time in Sao Paulo very pleasant, due to the surrounding area of the hotel and the professional treatment of its personnel. June 12, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by this Holiday Inn ANHEMBI is very nice but IHG MUST hire more people Dear Sir, The hotel infraestructure was nice and convenient. The main issue in this hotel is that it is UNDER STAFFed. Huge lines in the check-in and check-out made people go crazy. Too stressing. there was almost NO recognition of PRIORITY CLUB there. Everything is way too expensive (Water bottle was the most expensive I ever paid in my life). Rgds May 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for foreign guests This hotel is located in a nice part of Sao Paulo and is great for foreigners because adjacent to the hotel are several casual food choices as well as a german beergarden bar, and a movie theatre. Also within one block walking is Argentine steakhouse and great Japanese restaurant. Finally the staff are super-friendly and speak English if you do not speak Portugues. April 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok.... With the exception of making a mistake in ordering room service for breakfast, it took ages to arrive, but I understand it comes from an outside source,...not in the hotel !! The hotel was chosen due to location. I have no idea what the evening reception is or was....don't think I saw it advertised at all. While slightly on the expensive side in my view, the facility was functional. Had issues trying to get channels on the TV, but finally got it to work. Bed was comfortable and the wi-fi worked,.... all in all,...it was ok. March 5, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception team, OK rooms but very bad breakfast service The guest service at the reception was very very good The rooms are ok but need carpet cleaning The breakfast was really really bad and the service at the attached resturant where they served the breakfast was very bad too. We were there for two weeks and some days there was no bread or milk.. When asked why we did not even have basic breakfast items there was no proper answer. breakfast was supposed to open at 6.30 on weekdays and 7.00 at weekends but all breakfast items were never ready and available until almost 15 minutes later. We did not get value for money on the stay which included breakfast February 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service makes all the difference. I am writing to thank all the staff members who I came in contact with (Renata, Agatha at reception, all the other receptionists - sorry if I cannot recall all the names; the housekeeping and restaurant employees). Your warmth, sincerity and professionalism during my 2 stays in Sao Paulo will forever be ingrained in my heart and mind. You are great brand ambassadors for your country and for Staybridge. Obrigado! January 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable all Unfortunately I didn´t have time to enjoy all the hotel gives me, but at least the service was excellent. Thanks December 4, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk people. Front desk people were very nice to solve any question and to complete check in and out. November 8, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff the stuff at fron-desk and at restaurant is OUTSTANDING !!! I believe the room service stuff, though we don't usually, see them or encounter w/ them -- is just the same a terrific group of people who always try harder. It shows in whta they leave behind them after servicing the room/s. Bravo & kudos to your exceptional stuff !!! They are a select group of sincerely 'trying harder' to please team ! Keep up the good work and give them a bonus or, better yet, a raise in pay ! They are an elite group of young & eager people whom, I find, really mean well and aim high. All the power to them ! October 24, 2012
    <<prev2 3 next>>