Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sao Paulo

WELCOME TO

Sao Paulo

Concierge Photo
Agata Appel
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weather

During the same day you can experience different weather sensations. We kindly advise our guests to bring long sleeves shirts and an umbrella to avoid any surprise. Get prepared to face the four seasons of the year in a single day so bring a coat and an umbrella.
CONTEMPORARY HOTEL LOCATED IN DESIRABLE SÃO PAULO CITY
Contemporary and elegant, this recently renovated São Paulo hotel is beautifully designed. Notable features include the modern lobby lounge, fine dining at Tarsila Restaurant and complimentary Wi-Fi. In the heart of São Paulo city, you’re ideally located one block from the banking and arts district on Paulista Avenue. Local attractions within walking distance include the São Paulo Art Museum and tranquil Trianon Park. Revive with signature cocktails in the pleasant atmosphere of our Godet Bar.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Dining is served at Tarsila restaurant where guests can appreciate the amazing flavour of the sophisticated French cuisine during their breakfast, ...
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer individual training in our fitness center. An outdoor swimming pool is provided for beautiful and sunny days and if you are looking for pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Sao Paulo
  • Alameda Santos, 1123
  • Sao Paulo , 01419-001
  • Brazil
  • Front Desk +55-11-31792600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed in the rooms except guide dogs for physically challenged people.
  • Local Time

    7:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room service the food is bad.. I ordered a reviol with mushrooms and it wasn't good December 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is amazing IThe staff is great. Very helpful. Gabriela, isabella, juliana are awesome. November 18, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother! I feel truly guilty having recommended this property to my co-workers. This place is hopeless. The staff are clueless and completely unhelpful. They can't even handle simple tasks like requesting a car - something VERY common in Brazil. I was also bewildered when they "politely encouraged" me to pay part of my balance up front. I've never encountered this in a legitimate hotel before. Because they made this sound voluntary (as it should be - they have my credit card on file afterall) I decided to ignore it, as I would be leaving in a couple of days anyway. So they went ahead and locked me out of my room without telling me - a very goofy move that didn't exactly endear me to the hotel. I could maybe overlook everything above..but BRL 30 PER VISIT for the fitness center?! I'm not looking for Olympic quality personal training - who is at a hotel? I just want an indoor treadmill or stationary bike when I'm visiting an unfamiliar city. I was told that because I was only a "basic" member of IHG's loyalty program, fitness center access was not included. How this place has gotten any decent reviews is beyond me. If you're foolish enough to rate this property highly, you don't deserve any better. I'm still fuming from my experience at this place. This was my first (and as it turns out, last) stay as a member of IGH's loyalty program. After a stay like this, I wouldn't want to stay in their program long enough to earn elite status. Adeus Staybridge and Adeus IHG. P.S. - When I went to fill out their online survey after my stay, their site crashed...Shocking. October 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Proactive personal. Nice variety options in the social area. October 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice!! Nice hotel. Great location!! I will certainly come back. My room on the 31st floor gave me a great view on the city. September 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent room, service & location I loved the big room w/all facilities to stay and work (good desk, free wi-fi and coffee). Great view from my windows (28°floor), good service and very nice places to eat next door. Safe to go around by walk also at night. I really enjoyed it and recommend for a great stay in Sao Paulo! August 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Perfect It has a comfortable room and excellent staff service. July 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location It is localizated in one of the best places in Sao Paulo. You can avoid the traffic and enjoy there. July 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and service staying at this hotel made my time in Sao Paulo very pleasant, due to the surrounding area of the hotel and the professional treatment of its personnel. June 12, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by this Holiday Inn ANHEMBI is very nice but IHG MUST hire more people Dear Sir, The hotel infraestructure was nice and convenient. The main issue in this hotel is that it is UNDER STAFFed. Huge lines in the check-in and check-out made people go crazy. Too stressing. there was almost NO recognition of PRIORITY CLUB there. Everything is way too expensive (Water bottle was the most expensive I ever paid in my life). Rgds May 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for foreign guests This hotel is located in a nice part of Sao Paulo and is great for foreigners because adjacent to the hotel are several casual food choices as well as a german beergarden bar, and a movie theatre. Also within one block walking is Argentine steakhouse and great Japanese restaurant. Finally the staff are super-friendly and speak English if you do not speak Portugues. April 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok.... With the exception of making a mistake in ordering room service for breakfast, it took ages to arrive, but I understand it comes from an outside source,...not in the hotel !! The hotel was chosen due to location. I have no idea what the evening reception is or was....don't think I saw it advertised at all. While slightly on the expensive side in my view, the facility was functional. Had issues trying to get channels on the TV, but finally got it to work. Bed was comfortable and the wi-fi worked,.... all in all,...it was ok. March 5, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception team, OK rooms but very bad breakfast service The guest service at the reception was very very good The rooms are ok but need carpet cleaning The breakfast was really really bad and the service at the attached resturant where they served the breakfast was very bad too. We were there for two weeks and some days there was no bread or milk.. When asked why we did not even have basic breakfast items there was no proper answer. breakfast was supposed to open at 6.30 on weekdays and 7.00 at weekends but all breakfast items were never ready and available until almost 15 minutes later. We did not get value for money on the stay which included breakfast February 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service makes all the difference. I am writing to thank all the staff members who I came in contact with (Renata, Agatha at reception, all the other receptionists - sorry if I cannot recall all the names; the housekeeping and restaurant employees). Your warmth, sincerity and professionalism during my 2 stays in Sao Paulo will forever be ingrained in my heart and mind. You are great brand ambassadors for your country and for Staybridge. Obrigado! January 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable all Unfortunately I didn´t have time to enjoy all the hotel gives me, but at least the service was excellent. Thanks December 4, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk people. Front desk people were very nice to solve any question and to complete check in and out. November 8, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff the stuff at fron-desk and at restaurant is OUTSTANDING !!! I believe the room service stuff, though we don't usually, see them or encounter w/ them -- is just the same a terrific group of people who always try harder. It shows in whta they leave behind them after servicing the room/s. Bravo & kudos to your exceptional stuff !!! They are a select group of sincerely 'trying harder' to please team ! Keep up the good work and give them a bonus or, better yet, a raise in pay ! They are an elite group of young & eager people whom, I find, really mean well and aim high. All the power to them ! October 24, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, location, staff Both my collegue and I stayed here for the first time. I travel regularly throughout Latin America. From the moment we checked in, it could not have been any better. The staff was friendly, responsive, and always eager to please. Rooms (suites) were spacious and extremely well laid out. I will now stay there everytime I come to Brazil. The property is part of an outdoor mall with many small and large restaurants. it is also near Ibirapuera Park, the best park in Sao Paulo....thousans of people ther on a weekend. October 11, 2012
    <<prev2