Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Seoul Parnas

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great staff, great fitness center, great location. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but too expensive Great hotel and staff. However price has been increasing. Breakfast choice not too great to charge USD 45 per pax. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I stayed at Intercontinental Seoul Parnas for a week and it was comfortable and convenient. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 大堂气派,房间保养干净整洁 虽然有些年限了,但房间整体保养得还是很舒适的。就是网费忒贵了,不值45美金一天。 建议有可能的话还是下了飞机,直接在机场买个WIBRO这样的无线随身WIFI哦。方便而且便宜:) 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Very nice rooms. Very comfortable bed. No noise even though there was construction outside the hotel. Great service. Bar and restaurant were a bit pricy, but many good places walking distance from the hotel. Good Gangnam location. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preise in der Lounge Die Preise für Kaffee in der Lounge sind wesentlich zu hoch und haben mich davon abgehalten weitere Besuche in der Lounge wahrzunehmen. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good 5 star hotel at a reasonable price This is a good 5 star hotel that has some reasonably priced rooms, and nothing more. The hotel service is fantastic and the rooms are very well furnished. The decor is a little dated and there aren't too many complimentary items. The breakfast is fantastic, but the staff had very little control of the dining room. Overall this is a 5 star restaurant that is worth the stay considering its price and relative location for business, but doesn't offer anything more than a good solid five star performance. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and great service Very good location, staff very helpful specially club lounge. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfort and wall paper The overall experience was excellent. The only two observations were; 1. The wallpaper above the bed head was peeling in some places; 2. The bed was firmer and a little less comfortable than those experienced in other Intercon's. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk staff are friendly and the bed is comfortable, when we return to hotel , we could have a good sleeping. Besides, the location is very near the metro station for transportation. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but expensive services Great hotel, but expensive not wrt accommodation but wrt all the add on services i.e. I thought that the laundry service was very expensive 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service This Hotel provides excellent service. The staff at the executive lounge is the best. They really do an excellent job. I recommend everyone to stay on the executive floors and experience excellent service provided by the executive lounge staff. By the way, the executive lunge provides free food and drinks from 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. It is an excellent value. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Good experience but I think all the rooms should be upgraded furniture wise cause seems like half are new and the other half are still using the old furniture. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check-in... I had a great stay at Intercontinental Grand Seoul Parnas for my first visit in Seoul and South Korea. I arrived in the morning (around 10am) from Incheon airport after a long night spent in the plane. A little bit tired from the jet lag, I just wanted to have a rest. Even if the usual check-in time is at 2pm, the staff nicely allowed me to check-in immediately without additional charges. I also wanted to mention about the breakfast buffet quality and variety of choices. I do appreciate to start a day of business with a nice gustatory experience. Surely the best hotel where I had a chance to stay at so far. I recommend it! 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated with an Exclusive Ambassador Check-in Lounge Visited my favorite hotel in Seoul couple of times this April after the renovation. Was pleased to see the new Exclusive Ambassador Check-in Lounge. As a Royal Ambassador I was welcomed very nicely. It is very well managed by Amy Oh whose work is extremely commendable. In addition the entire Lobby area is renovated which provides a great feeling when you enter. Look forward to my next visit to this property. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull stay as Ambassador member First time in Seoul, and it has been a wonderfull stay, most of it, thanks to Intercontinental hôtels in korea (we stayed at Grand Parnas and Alpensia)! As an Ambassador member, the attention at checking was very nice, even if English speaking staff may be a little bit difficult some time but they do make you a very special person and i felt like a vip Customer. The junior suite, located on 30th floor, club level floor, was very nice and very spacious! the bed was very confortable. We used the concierge service as we needed to go to Yongpyong resort for ski and the service was beyond expectations! Very nice lady with very good English. she was very helpfull and really made the trip to the ski resort very easy! love this hotel and will go back if going back to seoul again! just like a parisian palace! 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Just Book It! I spent hours researching hotels in Seoul, South Korea since I have never been there before. Many reviews from many different hotels were shady at best. Before I booked I was even a little hesitant to stay at the Intercontinental, but it turned out to be absolutely fantastic. The rooms are large, brand-new and overall just amazing. Very clean rooms and all the amenities you would ever need. Don't look any further, just go ahead and book this hotel. You won't be disappointed. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable Service even during construction I have to make a special recognition on how the staff was able to overcome the inconveniance generated by the remodeling/construction and provide a service as I needed I would like to have better options for dining and to be sure you carry all ítems in the menú (food and drinks) and are available all the time Thank you and see you again soon 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Accommodations This is a comfortable hotel with splendid accommodations. Other than the fact that it was under reconstruction during our stay, it offered a fabulous experience. The breakfast buffet was truly outstanding. The hotel is slightly overpriced. The fact that the dinner buffet was closed due to reconstruction was somewhat of a disappointment. We would stay there again, especially if there was no reconstruction in progress. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Hotel was under construction and it was really cold, especially common areas. Staff were helpfull. It is not possible to drink coffee after 12pm. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenient but Club Lounge Saved The Day! I agree with previous reviewers about the inconvenience caused by the construction which is occurring both inside and outside the hotel premises. For instance, on my first day in the Grand Intercontinental, the 1st floor was closed off so all the guests had to find their way to the 2nd floor elevators to get to their rooms. On the second day, the 1st floor was reopened but the 2nd floor was closed which caused a bit of confusion for guests who were not aware of the changes. Even though construction caused some confusion and inconvenience for guests, the hotel staff went out of their way to provide excellent service to hotel guests. I was especially impressed by the service I received on the 26th Floor Club Lounge. Two employees, in particular, provided what I thought was exceptional service both to myself and my visitors. The Club Lounge is a hidden gem where you can get away from the daily grind of mind numbing meetings while you are in Seoul. I was also impressed with the breakfast service in the Grand Café. Overall, I am looking forward to the day when all the construction will be completed and the Grand Intercontinental can return to her old majestic self. This is one of the finest hotels in Seoul. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay There are cities where a mistake is normal and the word sorry is used to cover up without any compassionate to the person we hurt for whatever reason. In a luxury hotel like Grand Intercontinental a mistake is rare and when it happens the reaction to it is aggressive leaving you looking for small mistakes to request a compensation politely and rest assure, you will be more than satisfied. Duty Manager was able to make me happy. Reception know what you want and give it to you. I have to stop people from caring too much about your state of mind. They know you are far away from your family doing business in a strange setting but they do whatever in their power to make you happy. I enjoyed Korean staff like no other and even when I act strange and unfriendly they kept on smiling and at the end you leave happy, satisfied and you look forward to stay at Intercontinental hotel one more time. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff. On an annual business trip I have stayed at and held a business dinner at the Grand Intercontinental for the past four years. The accomodations and service have always been outstanding. The staff always goes above and beyond to see that all our needs are taken care of and wee are comfortable. This year, even though hotel rennovations are in progress, it was no exception. All inconveniences were kept to an absolute minimum and the staff provided extra assistance to accomodate for any of the rennovation inconveniences. It was as comfortable and enjoyable stay as it always have been and look forward to returning next spring. 01 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room services hotel was under reconstruction without notifying us. facilities were limited. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go until the construction is complete Unfortunately, we stayed here twice in a two week period and it was not enjoyable. The first time we checked in late and were so tired that we just didn't take much notice of the room or anything. The second time we were prepared a bit more for the situation and were more awake. We had the same type of room both times. The room was big but definitely could use freshening up. However, the bathrooms are just horrible. They are terribly out of date and feel claustrophobic because the ceiling is quite low. The features in the room, like the storage, technology and space were quite nice but the bathroom just is not good. I did like the touch of the iPhone that you could rent during your stay; very considerate. They really must get window coverings that actually cover the windows and block out the light though. We were up with the sun because of all the light streaming into the room. The staff were all quite friendly and tried to help where they could. However, I feel like they are lacking in the knowledge necessary to really be that helpful. For instance, no one even mentioned the City Air Terminal to us, even though it was right around the corner and would have made our flights much easier on us. Everyone's English skills were very good though. The worst thing is all of the construction going on currently. They have sections of the hotel closed off and if you are on one side of the hotel you will certainly be disturbed by the construction noise. Our room on our second stay was on the construction side and far too near it because the next morning we were awakened by very loud construction noise. That combined with the window coverings that don't even sort of block the sun, made for a very unfortunate stay. Those factors also forced us to move to a different hotel for the rest of our stay. I think this will be a great hotel once all of the construction and refurbishment is completed, but at this point it's really not a very pleasant stay. The location is excellent and very near public transport that make it convenient to get around the city. The restaurant up stairs, where they have breakfast, was very good and had excellent service, as well. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service good experience with perfect staff service in room and check in desk 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Unknowledgeable Staff Comfortable rooms and great view of Seoul from my room. Front desk staff recognized my Platinum Elite status and thanked me for my business. However the multiple people who were working the concierge desk were exteremely unknowledgeable about sights to see in Seoul. **BEWARE** of the ATM's in this hotel. They will go through the entire transaction, issue a recipt and then an error message will come up. The machine took money out of my account and staff at the hotel could not do anything about it. Very frustrating as I had to wait until I returned to the States to file claims with the bank, thank goodness it was not a lot of money. It was upsetting that this happened at an Intercontinental and there was no ounce of humanity from anyone during the debacle. 25 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service, great club lounge This is my favorite hotel in Seoul. The junior suite I am usually upgraded to as an RA is very comfortable and spacious. Their club lounge is large, food selection quite good. But the best part of the club lounge is their concierge team. They are one of the most competent teams I have ever encountered. The hotel is very close to Samseong subway station, and Hyndai department store is right next door. There is also a huge shopping mall in the area (COEX mall), catering to the urban young. A few minutes walk from the hotel is the City Air Terminal, where you can check-in and go through immigration if you are flying Korean Air or Asiana, and a few other airlines, and take a very convenient non-stop Airport Limousine Bus to either Incheon or Gimpo airports. Roughly Incheon route has three services per hour, Gimpo two. 24 December 2012
<<prev2
Grand Seoul Parnas
  • 521 Teheran-Ro
  • Seoul , 135-732
  • Korea, Republic Of
  • Front Desk +82-2-5555656

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests are not allowed to bring pets with the exception of guide dogs into the hotel according to local health and hygiene regulations. Please contact the Concierge Desk for alternative arrangements.
  • Local Time

    4:51 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • South Korean Won ₩ (KRW)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking