Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Seoul Coex

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service in a great location, superb staff , lounge very confortable...would certainly return.lounge bar music is too loud for conversation 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置不错,服务一流 很好,窗外蓝天白云! Very good!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!50字 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间舒适,服务到位 房间非常舒适,床很适合睡眠,服务人员尤其是大堂的服务人员也很热情,并会帮你考虑一切。入住感到非常自在。 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night! I enjoyed good and comfortable night. I will visit again after now. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Seoul Great location and excellent service in this wonderful hotel 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Business Hotel Great Staff, Great Location, Great Service, Great Hotel 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seoul Intercon - Just easy! I often stay at this hotel when I am in Seoul on business. It's just easy... Easy to get anywhere, easy to find good food closeby, easy to shop, and for me - easy to get to/from my work location. It's always clean, safe, and the staff are great. I would highly recommend the Coex Intercontinental to anyone planning to be in Seoul. 29 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Service was good. However, for guests that have specific dietary needs the hotel should have more local knowledge to guide the guests. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and hotel This was my 4th time in this hotel. Really liked it. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Club Lounge and Fitness Center During my stay I had business meetings in Club Lounge. Your people there led by Team Leader are excellent to you and your guests,just like it should be. Food and drinks are nice during the Happy Hours as well as in the breakfast. Also Fittness Center is in constant use whele I stay there. Very professional staff, nice machiner and saune make you feel fit and nice,not to mention the swimming pool. All in all,nice stay. And back next week with my collegue. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Friendly Staff, but Pricey The room at the Intercontinental Seoul Coex was great - clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and always eager to help. This is a good hotel and would be great if the price was cheaper. The only downside was the TV, there is not enough English channels and if it is not possible to get English channels then at least provide english subtitles for the Korean channels. The TV was basically useless if you wanted to "veg a while." Also the quality of the picture deteriorated when internet traffic was high based upon the performance of my wireless device. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VP Marketing Good hotel with excellent staff. Rooms good be better . 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff are well training, room is clean and air conditioning is well configure 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price on extra services Price on extra services was too expensive. Hotel should allow guests to experiece great ammenities by lowering the price. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama comoda y servicio excelente Muy buena experiencia en todo aspecto, desde mi llegada y cada dia que pase en este muy grato y especial hotel. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room was great and the amenities were good. The room had a great view of the city below. Would recommend to all travelers.. 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Internet. Charging for the sauna I have no issue at this hotel as everything was as expected with the name Intercon. Internet was slow... and oftern lose connectivity.. this was the big issue. Other than that - although gym is free, hotel is charging the sauna (Korean hot sauna) even for the hotel guests... Other than that - this is a good hotel. 26 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong Information I booked and stayed for three nights fron Jan 6 till Jan 9, filly paid. I forgot the resevation number. They wrongly matched with the other booking on rewards nights fro my sons for period Jan 6-8. Even that I paid for the 3rd nite for my son (Jan 9). Why didn't count as 3 nites stayed and why no points earned too. It was not a cheap rate. I checked in at Ambrassador counter. I still thought they mixed up. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one cons I bought the bus ticket to airport. But I waited for 20 minutes later than scheduled time in front of hotel without any attention from hotel staff. At the end, I had to check with them what's wrong. They finally refunded my ticket and recommended other way. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay in Seoul This was my second stay at this hotel but hopefully it will not be my last. I travelled in from the airport on the Limo Bus and upon arrival at the hotel the ever efficient staff insisted on fetching my cases into reception for me, even though they transport very easily. Once there and after only a short wait I was welcomed back as if I were a long-time regular guest; thanked for my past custom and accompanied up to my room where I was checked in. The staff in the Club Intercontinental lounge were extremely efficient and friendly and assisted confirm my arrangements for a tour on the following day. I had booked this through the Concierge before departing for Seoul and it was pleasing the way in which everything was done. I enjoyed both breakfast and the evening canapés in the Club IC lounge; both were excellent and the 'happy hour' wine was quite drinkable...perhaps just too drinkable given how good the staff were at refilling my glass! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Seoul and shall most certainly come back here again. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Deteriorated The hotel is getting a bit old for the price. Price does not reflect this. 28 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Overall meets expectation. But does not exceed expectation based on its price. Hotel seems to be old compared with other hotels around. Especially when there's a new intercontinental nearby. 20 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I checked out after 1 night Wasnt impressed with RA recognition, nor room quality or staff attentiveness. Shortened my stay and checked out after one night, will most likely not return. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常不错的酒店 位于首尔的江北,离coex很近,闹中取静,非常不错,服务很好,夜景很漂亮,大堂的氛围很欢乐,离乐天免税店很近。 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Recommendation it was an excellent experience, i Recommend Seoul Coex Intercontinental hotel for conference meeting and tourist as well . breakfast is super you can find what you are looking for. overall is excellent. 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in Club Lounge Though I had little time due to business committments, I very much enjoyed the service offered in the club lounge. The team was very helpful and friendly. Every staff remembered each guest name (amazing) which made me feeling personally welcome. I truly recommend this hotel and will book again there for my next stay at Seoul. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Having previously stayed at this hotel and received bonus points I am disappointed to learn my recent stay on the 24 August 2013 has been classed as a none qualifying stay. Considering, as an Ambassador Member, I always stay at Intercontinental or IHG Hotels and usually at Club Level this is a disappointment that raises a question to my loyalty towards IHG. I find it strange that also being a 4000 plus bonus award partisipating hotel they are selective with the awards. I will check forthcoming hotel requirements and their qualifying status .... either IHG run an award scheme or it doesn't ... perhaps I should descide if I stay at IHG at future dates or also be selective in my hotel preferance. Regards Mr. SweetLemon 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Intercont From the point of welcome, the room, the Club lounge, to the time of departure, every aspect of the stay was outstanding. The accommodation and facilities were matched with a magnificent view of the temple. An added bonus, there is a limo bus from the airport directly to the hotel for some $15, which was excellent, as was the transfer back to the airport in the hotel limo. Not a bad thing to say at all, excepting that from the GM downwards, all try to make the stay memorable, which it was. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONDOL Room a truly unique experience I stayed here for 6 nights and I opted for the truly unique experience of a Korean Style ONDOL Room...A thin futon on the floor isnt to everyone's liking but I wanted to have a little bit of a cultural experience...Albeit encapsulated within the walls of a 5 star hotel... I also opted for the addition of Club Floor privileges, as I find the breakfast, afternoon snacks, and evening cocktails are a good value... Most everything is within walking distance and Hyndae department store has a grocery store in the basement which stocks many local and international food items...If you wish you can request that they empty the minibar fridge and you can put your own items in... I look forward to returning there in June... Only improvement would be if IHG opened up a Crowne Plaza in Incheon...Wasn't too much a fan of the 2 hour commute into Seoul from ICN... 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome and excellent Club IC facilities Unfortunately I only had a 1-night stay at this property and so my review is clearly limited in that I was unable to experience all that the hotel has to offer, but that which I did see and enjoy has certainly made me want to return, and I shall. Arriving relatively early one day after a long overnight flight from London I was pleased to find not only was a room ready for me but the check-in was quick and efficient. My only gripe, and its best to get it out now, was the difficulty I had in persuading the in-room temperature to stabilise at a comfortable level. Perhaps the system is showing its age, or it was experiencing difficulty, seeing as it was around -15C outside? The room was of perfectly adequate size for both rest and work and the bathroom nicely appointed, with an adequate supply of toiletries. The Club Lounge is quite large compared to some I have seen, efficiently staffed, and features an excellent array of local and western foods at both breakfast and during the evening buffet. The wine was nice too! An adjacent shopping mall can be reached by escalator from the hotel foyer; this has an amazing array of shops and eating places and you could spend a considerable amount of time just wandering around in there, I certainly did. Conveniently; the limo-bus to and from the airport stops at this hotel and is far quicker and certainly much more comfortable than taking the metro. You can of course hire a taxi or a private car but in my opinion its hardly worth the extra; either the cost or time saved. Tickets for the bus can be bought at the hotel. 19 March 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Seoul Coex
  • 524 Bongeunsaro
  • Seoul , 135-975
  • Korea, Republic Of
  • Front Desk +82-2-34522500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests are not allowed to bring pets with the exception of guide dogs into the hotel according to local health and hygiene regulations. Please contact the Concierge Desk for alternative arrangements.
  • Local Time

    8:18 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • South Korean Won ₩ (KRW)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking