Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Pudong

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Mattress The mattress is obvious very bad already. You can feel 2 "cavity" when you laid down. I can not sleep well. 28 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by About the furnishing Since the interior furnishing is a bit out of fashion.It is not more than my money's worth. 26 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly receptionists I am an ambassador member, regularly visiting IHG hotels. Seen a lot all over the world. i never experienced such an unfriendly reception staff. When i arrived, i had a feeling like going to a police station. A rude unfriendly big guy handled my papers, like an unfriendly officer. He through on the table the gift what i was entitled as an ambassador guest. Nice. When resrving the room much before, i asked for a non smoking king bed. He said that he doesnt have it only on smoking floor... When checking out a trainee tried to manage, without any success. She was begging to the older collegue to help, she shouted on her, in front of me, than managed the check out. Without any word she gave to me the paper, and turned her back.... I thought that this is a chinese speciality, but luckily i had a total 180 degree different experinece in the Intercontinental in Beijing and Hong Kong..... They should be sent there for training, but i doubt the result...:( So dont go there.... 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time to relax after a hectic day The Intercontinental Pudong, my home away during my trips to Shanghai. The service, the breakfast, the magnificent rooms, the friendly people and the tranquility (if required) makes me confess that staying here compensates being away from home. (off course just a little) 23 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not recommend if you are not a ambassador Maybe focus too much on ambassador client. As a platinum member, I'm surprised that I did not get fruit, newspaper, room card is not ready when I arrived and the assistant always call me a wrong name... not sure if the room get upgraded....I did not complain when I was there because my time is precious, but to be frankly, I did not get high standard service as I have got from all the other IHG hotels. Anyway, next time I will prefer Crown Plaza. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Fantastic service and I got upgraded to a great room. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 商务型5星级酒店 一家典型的商务型5星级酒店。地理位置良好,员工服务比较热情,到位。 本次出行主要目的是商务旅行,公司选择了这家酒店,起初对酒店外观及大堂印象一般,听说到酒店丰富的历史及浦东新区第一家5星级酒店的美誉,开始对服务有了一定程度上的憧憬! 总体来说服务并没有让我感到失望,虽然各硬件设施都不能被称作豪华,但是房间里面应该做得到一应俱全。 电梯内遇到管理层人员也都能有礼貌的热情打招呼。早餐非常到位,虽然听说入住率很高,但是质量没有打折扣。 相信以后的商务旅行还是会选择这家酒店,因为不管从地理位置还是员工团队来说,这家酒店都可以成为一个良好的选择。 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly staff The staff made me feel welcomed as from the reception desk. The room valet was helpful and made my stay comfortable. The restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful, making it a joy to have breakfast. Great service by your staff. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort stay As usual , I enjoy this stay in the Inter-Conteniental Pudong as always . The room , the bed , the facilities all up to standard. I look forward to come back again in very near future. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the most comfortable bed ever and great service this was the second time I stayed in this hotel and it was even better as I remembered from the first time. The staff made me feel like I was a regular guest in their hotel, so it felt like I came home. In the Club Lounge after the first morning breakfast the staff knew my preference - how I liked my coffee, how many minutes I liked my eggs to boil, in 1 word ... great service! 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel with comfotable room I've visit the InterContinental Shanghai Pudong hotel 4 times now. The hotel looks very nice and the basic rooms are big enough with sufficient comfort. Sleeping was good most of the times, but the last time I had problems with the pillow. The rooms on the Zhang Yang road side can be noisy. There's always a relaxed atmosphere and the staff is very kind and helpfull. The artificial odeur at entrance/lobby is not of my liking; to impregnant and like a toilet refreshner. The iBar has a nice atmosphere too, but unfortunately the amount of people in there is limited most of the time. Diner in the Floor 1 restaurant is ok, the buffet more than ok, the desert buffet very good (if you like it heavy#. The breakfast buffet is very extensive, but if you prefer a continental breakfast the choice is limited #some meet, cheese, confiture). Some chocolate paste and/or peanut butter and/or chocolate sprinkles would be welcome. The diner at the second floor restaurant is good for a very fair price. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, comfortable room and convenient location Location is good, close to subway, maglev. Room is comfortable, Good of choices for breakfast. Coffee is very good! One of the best I ever had in China. No brown cabs at the door. 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge We had a short 2 days stay last November, we arrived late and immediately ask the concierge to recommend a nice place for dinner, we were told that we can still try the hairy crab which is almost end of season, unfortunately it's almost closing time and the restaurant won't take our reservation anymore, but the concierge took extra effort to book us a table, that was our best mitten crab meal ever! We have been to a lots of places and stayed in different hotels and I should say that service of this particular concierge of intercontinental hotel exceeded our expectation and made our stay really a pleasant one! His name is Sky a rather unique and special name! He is PLEASING, KNOWLEDGABLE , HELPFUL and SINCERE! Sky is the main reason I booked at this hotel again this time! 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and confortable The hotel is very well located, the food i sexcellent with many options for foreigners. The staff is very kind and helpfull. The bed and pillows are also confortable, much better than other hotels in China. 23 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff always helpful staying at club level makes one feel at home. The staff at the club is nice, extremely helpful and attends to you before you even asked. Great experience 20 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Smoke room and was hacked. Despite reserving a smoke free room they gave them all away and we were forced to stay in a smoking room. There was no offer to reduce the price or provide other ammenities to help ease the pain. In addition, as soon as we tried getting on the wireless internet we were hacked. Fortunately, our computer protection notified us of the attack and we got off the wireless internet. Later, we tried again and was hacked again multiple times. 19 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shanghai - international Asian athmosphere I stayed at Intercontinental for business. Hotel very welcoming and customer friendly. Room very good modern taste and decorated. Like the open and roomy bathroom. Shanghai very cold and unfortunately aircondition seemed not to work, even I put temperature at 26 degrees. Nice choice to have club room with very friendly staff and overwhelming view of the city. 19 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Marketing Manager It is my first stay at this hotel. The location and the service is good. But I think the room is a little old which needs to renew. 18 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Laundry service My pants was not dry cleaned or not done correctly. I did not find out till last minute before my checkout. After I complained and show it to the service lady, I am very disappointed about their response. 17 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall service I had to wait more than 10 minutes in a line to check in. There was no one working in the Ambassador line. There was also no individual greeting or guide to the room by one of hte staff. A Royal member is treated just like any other guests. Overall, it was a terrible experience, which was the same last time in this hotel. 05 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY INTERCONTINENTAL PUDONG EXPERIENCE If you are coming to Shanghai - and working around Pudong district, there isn't a better accommodation that caters to a discerning business traveler better than Intercontinental Pudong. For a best-value experience, make sure you come as a CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL AMBASSADOR. I am talking out of a real life experience. 07 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 颠覆性的体验 从国内的各个城市到韩国,我入住过多家洲际,洲际一直是我非常信任的品牌。上海锦江汤臣洲际大酒店彻底颠覆了我对洲际品牌一直以来的良好印象,令人彻底失望。2月2日,入住该酒店的大床房。在ibar小酌后回来后沐浴准备就寝,因背腰部的极度不适,才意外发现这张所谓的大床竟由两张单人床架、两张单人席梦思、一张鸭绒床垫和两张薄床垫组成,最上面铺了一张床单。这样的拼接大床,怎么可能舒适?接投诉后,来了一男一女两个服务生,态度诚恳,看了现场同意换房。彼时深夜11点多,业已洗漱完毕身着浴袍,收拾行李再出门走动显然不雅,我们便婉拒了这一建议。酒店方提出以下次入住予以房型升级作为补偿,并表示房型等“全部到位”,价值极为可观;然站在住客的立场上,得到差价升级补偿的前提是先付六七百元,真的得不偿失。我们提出,可否将酒店现在可以提供的这间换房延后使用?当值人员表示无法决定,但承诺无论该方案是否可行,第二天上午均会予以答复。遗憾的是,第二天,酒店失信了。面对退房时我们的质疑,前台解释说去而不遇。好吧,就算这么巧,他们恰巧在我们早餐的二十分钟里来过,那为什么不能再去一次?至少可以打个电话吧!前台解释,一直很忙非常忙。又是这么巧,自我们来到前台的这段时,服务员全都空闲,不见一位客人。再交涉,结果是大家各自把昨晚的话重复一遍,包括第二天由决策层给予答复。2月4日下午,接到该酒店BEN的电话。除了公式化不带任何诚意的道歉,他的态度可谓傲慢冷淡,强调“酒店的补偿并不能消除那晚的不快”,第三次重复若再入住予以升级。我说,既然是酒店有错,为什么将客人明确不接受的方案一再提出作为唯一选择?他用以下言论让我知道了什么是洲际奇葩:“虽然你订了大床房,但酒店不是必须提供的,也不是一定要承认的。把话说明就没什么意思了,等于大家撕破脸……”很明显,讨论若再继续,我会怀疑自己到底订了什么房间?是不是我叫酒店拼床的?不能用两只二两蟹来代替一只四两蟹,更不能耍无赖说卖的就是二两蟹——这应该是市井小贩都懂的道理吧!不敢相信,洲际大床睡得人腰背生疼;更不敢想象,五星级酒店以破脸之说解决投诉维护品牌。为洲际可惜。 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long history hotel in good location First of all, the reason why I choose this hotel is that it is the only luxery one inside IHG Group locating in Lujiazui area. Sceondly, why I still make recommendation regardless its just-so-so staff and hardware condition is - I , as Golden Ambrassdor, was grant complimentary breakfast after long time negotiation with hotel staff. Btw, the there is no elevator from lobby to car parking area, which means you have to walk down 2 floors in a very small and dirty passageway..... The above is for anyway's consideration. 30 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Problem 噪音问题未解决,迄今未正式回复; 另外住宿被计算为Non-Qualified Stay,请问凭借哪一点? 22 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and facility experience Room service comes with dry bread. Dry, like hard dry. Cannot eat. The hotel is old, and the maintenance of the air conditioning system has not been done. Result: if you come in winter, be prepared for a room without heating. You may ask to have it fixed, but it cannot be fixed. Construction site next door is noisy round the clock, but there is nothing that can be done about it, it seems. 22 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just excellent Excellent place to stay in Shanghai. Major shopping just around the corner. Easy access by car or metro. From now on, my favourite hotel in Shanghai. 09 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as Good as Previous Stays I had a lot of little things go wrong that added up to a less than stellar stay this trip. Front desk indicated I had club lounge access; lounge personnel didn't know about it and I got kicked out. It got straightened out the next day, but I was embarrassed and frustrated after 24 hours of travel and wanting to relax. Newspaper was a no show for 3 straight days, even after calling to get it corrected. Food orders were wrong twice in the restaurant. They left fruit in the room that was well past its prime (even if it was a gift/nice to have). This hotel used to be better; with the competition in town it should be better if it wants to maintain its current rating. 13 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great family stay every time Our family loves staying at this hotel. We are Ambassador members meaning we get a great room upgrade. This means our family can stay in a large two room suite for the same price as a standard room. The staff know us a little and always give us a very warm welcome. In check in we are given some preferential treatment and the staff quickly arrange all our requirements. We love the food at this hotel with a great breakfast in the morning and the luxury of a late 4pm check out if we need it. The hotel is situated close by many shopping and food outlets. It is quick to get to the bund area if needed also with a good choice of tunnels to use across the river. The beds and amenities are always top rate in the rooms with very comfortable beds and the like. In our last stay, I ran the Shanghai marathon and the staff did a great job of preparing an early breakfast and plenty of good coffee. 11 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and breakfast I was very disappointed to find that the hotel can't even allow my kids to have free breakfast with me during my stay. The room that was given to my family was dirty, old, poor condition. I was not happy with the room at all. Why does your guess service provide a guess like me that stays here many times. I will inform my co-worker about your service and I will not recommend that they stay at this hotel in the future. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 入住体会 感觉酒店装修过了,可是还是遮掩不住以前老酒店装修的痕迹,有些细节感觉还是不像洲际豪华的样子,尤其是卫生间。另外,早餐可能用餐的人比较多,居然没有人带位,等个煎鸡蛋竟然需要30分钟,着急参加展会就放弃了。其实完全可以先煎出来在温箱里待取。酒店位置不错,交通真方便。 02 December 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Shanghai Pudong
  • No.777 Zhangyang Road,
  • Shanghai , 200120
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-58356666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Japanese, Korean, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    6:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking