Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Pudong

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great family stay every time Our family loves staying at this hotel. We are Ambassador members meaning we get a great room upgrade. This means our family can stay in a large two room suite for the same price as a standard room. The staff know us a little and always give us a very warm welcome. In check in we are given some preferential treatment and the staff quickly arrange all our requirements. We love the food at this hotel with a great breakfast in the morning and the luxury of a late 4pm check out if we need it. The hotel is situated close by many shopping and food outlets. It is quick to get to the bund area if needed also with a good choice of tunnels to use across the river. The beds and amenities are always top rate in the rooms with very comfortable beds and the like. In our last stay, I ran the Shanghai marathon and the staff did a great job of preparing an early breakfast and plenty of good coffee. 11 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and breakfast I was very disappointed to find that the hotel can't even allow my kids to have free breakfast with me during my stay. The room that was given to my family was dirty, old, poor condition. I was not happy with the room at all. Why does your guess service provide a guess like me that stays here many times. I will inform my co-worker about your service and I will not recommend that they stay at this hotel in the future. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 入住体会 感觉酒店装修过了,可是还是遮掩不住以前老酒店装修的痕迹,有些细节感觉还是不像洲际豪华的样子,尤其是卫生间。另外,早餐可能用餐的人比较多,居然没有人带位,等个煎鸡蛋竟然需要30分钟,着急参加展会就放弃了。其实完全可以先煎出来在温箱里待取。酒店位置不错,交通真方便。 02 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daily Fresh Fruit Although i was booked under IHG Business Travelling rate, it would be much appreciate if my room get fresh fruit daily for staying 9 days in the hotel. 27 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,偏西式的公寓式酒店 酒店服务很好,整体很安静。 只是酒店比较偏重公寓式,很美式化。房间布局比较紧凑,相比较这个价位有点显小,也许是因为位于浦东中心地段的原因。 25 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常不错 第一次被升级到套房,很不错。还有饮料和水果。送了小礼品。酒店地点也不错。总体来说,非常不错的一次入住体验。 24 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 优越会,想说爱你不容易! 比较有年头的一家酒店,地理位置比较好,去明珠塔和周边的名胜都比较方便,周围紧邻一些商场所以吃饭购物都比较方便。 酒店的服务人员都很热情,符合洲际酒店的水准。 酒店对优越会会员的认可和礼遇很一般。我是白金会员,酒店给升了一级房间到高级房,其实跟标准间没有什么本质上的区别。当询问其他待遇是,说会给水果,其实就是三个梨。我的同事是金卡会员,说每次也都会被升级到这个房间,也每次都有水果。白金卡会员根本不会有什么特殊优待,白金卡会员如果有其他选择,真心不推荐这家酒店。优越会的白金会员的待遇在众多五星级酒店的白金、钻石会员待遇中应该算最差的。看来是时候改投其他酒店了。 24 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor services The club lounge had poor services. Lack of pleasant staffs. The room services also did not handle things well enough. 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stan at IC Pudong I have been coming to the IC Pudong for 10 years. Feels like coming to a home away from home. Great rooms, nice staff that recognize you when you walk in - some have been working at the IC for 10 years as well which is rather unusual in this industry and especially in China! Recommend to book the club rooms which give access to the clublounge with nice view over Pudong ,a quiet atmosphere, and good facilities to hold business meetings. Look forward to the next visit! 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Pudong Began and ended a trip to China at the Intercontinental Pudong. Very relaxing and a great buffet. 15 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by USED TO BE MUCH BETTER HAVE STAYED IN THIS PROPERTY SEVERAL TIMES DURING THE PAST FEW YEARS. USED TO CONSIDER IT A FAVORITE DESTINATION. SERVICE STANDARDS ARE NOTICEABLY LOWER DURING THE PAST AT LEAST YEAR... USED TO BE TREATED SPECIALLY AS AN AMBASSADOR MEMBER. DOES NOT FEEL THAT WAY ANYMORE. A SIMPLE REQUEST FOR A ROOM'S "GENERAL" LOCATION WAS NOT OBSERVED. A FEW MONTHS AGO A ROOM SERVICE EXPERIENCE WAS PRETTY BAD (VERY LATE, BAD PRESENTATION, SO SO FOOD; GOT CREDIT FOR THE MEAL!). SLIGHT SIGNS OF AGE IN THE BUILDING NOT A BIG DEAL, BUT ADDED TO JUST ABOUT AVERAGE SERVICE AND NOT A VERY GOOD VALUE, THE WHOLE PACKAGE DOES NOT LOOK TOO GOOD AND SUDDENLY THE DESTINATION IS NOT A FAVORITE ANYMORE... SORRY TO SEE THAT. AFTER SEEING OTHER RELATED REVIEWS, IT SEEMED RIGHT TO ADD MY COMMENTS. 15 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pudong dissapointing Pudong, was the fist Intercontinental in my life I wanted to have an early check out. The Hotel with no ambience, poor lighting and a staff with poor quality in comparison with other properties of Intercontinental in the orient. For the first time in my life as an Ambassador and a Platinum member I was charged to use the Club lounge, the recieving staff was not knoladgable and management did not care, and stated that was their policy. The hotel was dark , with a decoration which was ugly and old, like a hotel that was really struggling to survive in a competitive market, the staff was barely help full, with the exeption of the girls at the Intercontinental club. The ammenities left so much to be desired in presentation and detail compared to the Beichen property, the bathroom mirrors wher worn out and black at the bottom edges, the hotel in its darkness seemed dirty, the room was ok , but old and worn out. But what was worse was the lack of detail, the staff had serious language brriers compared to oher similar hotels, and concierge really did not care too much, in reality it was the most dissapointing property I have been too, not to say that some properties are not simpler or have less ammenities, it was the whole feeling of the hotel that was old , dark and with poor care for the ICH frequent guest. 09 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE IN THE CHECK IN I LOST TO MUCH TIME IN THE CHECK IN AND THE ROOM ISN`T IS SOO CLEANLY 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Trust As a frequent busines traveler, I have learned to trust the Intercontinental brand. Whenever you need and AC power adaptor, translation for a taxi, or anything, you can rely on their staff. 04 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good for business travel Hotel is close to Lu Jia Zui financial area and the facility is good, overall is good for business travel. 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Shanghai Have been a Priority club member for several years. First time at an Intercontinental outside the states. Excellent stay, clean comfortable room. Friendly staff good food, what else could you ask for. 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food! Besides the wonderful stay in the Hotel, I enjoyed the food many times. The staff which is responsible for the food is doing a great job! MILLE GRAZIE! Especially the breakfast is excellent! Fresh Orange Juice, Croissants and... NUTELLA! Top! The cappuccino is very good for China! Thanks for every single Night! I will return for sure! 01 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but poor appreciation of loyal customers No access to launch and I did not feel very welcome when checking in although I had purchased a suite and is a IHG platinum member. Sorry I will not return to your establishment 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silent room and comfortable bed The room is pretty silent although it's nearby street, and the bed is comfortable, just like stay at home. 22 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly visit to Shanghai We had a marvelous time at the Intercontinetal Pudong, as always the staff and facilities were first rate. The buffet and breakfast, Lunch and dinner was fabulous as always. My only complaint is that when when we requested transportation service, the bell boy picked up a very bad cab from the street! We excpected more, and in fact this cab ride nearly ruined our whole trip, the cabbie was, dirty, talked loudly on his phone all the time and did not respect the speed limit! we had a very close near miss. Next time we hope the hotel staff have select the taxis with more care as other Intecon hotels do. 22 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, noisy room There was a wedding going on during my one night stay, and the band might as well have been inside my room. In addition, the room door was so poorly fitted that the hallway lights filled the room at night. For this expensive room rate, you are better off staying at the Intercontinental Puxi. Much nicer! 22 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed stay experience Before staying in the hotel, we was looking forward for this trip. But we only got uncomfortable experience when we left. 1 when we arrived the hotel, nobody came to help us with our big luggages. And we saw the bell boys just standing outside the entrance and kept on watching us. 2 I was priority club gold member. But the duty manager who checked us in didn't pay attention on us during the procedure and it cost us almost 30 minutes because he left without any reason and kept us standing there waiting for him. It was really unbelievable!!!! How can it be the five star hotel!!!!!!!! 3 When we opened the room, there was strange and strong smell in it and we informed room attendant to check. But HSKP staff just came and didn't check anything and took one air fresheners . Unbelievable again. 4 I cannot believe that the king size bed room was made from two beds together. and the recetionist told us that most king bed rooms in the hotel were something like this. 5 I was priority club gold member, I already called hotel duty manager several days ago and asked what kinds of benefits they could offer. They promised me that we would receive fruit and some small gifts. But when we stayed in, we just receive one free drink voucher(very cheap one). We called duty manager who was on duty and told him the situation, he just told me that the duty manager who promised me of benefits was resigned already.!!!!!!!! How funny it was.!!!!!! 6 We needed one city map, and we called guest service center, the staff said it was in the drawer. I told her that I didn't find it. And the staff then said they(I don't who) told me in the drawer if you can't find it then I don't kow!!!! 7 I checked out at noon and kept my luggage in the conceirge untill the evening. But after two days I remembered I forgot one clothes in the room. I called hotel and they told me that it was sure. Why you didn't inform me upon checked out and you had two days to inform me. Didn't you find it when checking the room? If I didn't remember, what were you going to do next???? How could it be five stars hotel!!!! There was totally different experience between Indigo Shanghai and this hotel. I stayed in Indigo one day before and I was treated as real gold memeber and had a very happy trip there. I will not stay in your hotel definitly in the future!!! 21 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 马马虎虎 酒店整体都还可以,就是服务不行。尤其是游泳池管理方面,我跟女友去游泳时,换好衣服还要从更衣时出来在去泳池的,。因为我们是第一次去不知道,我女朋友就问了一个员工,能从更衣室里面直接进泳池吗?那个酒店员工居然回答她:你说呢?你怎么从里面进去呢? 一听顿时无语了,就算不是五星级酒店,普通人也不会这么回答吧。还有就是酒店大堂门口的服务员一直好像就在聊天。虽然住的是高级房,但是感觉还都是挺舒服的。 09 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A seasoned choice Located at the old heart of Pudong, this property is at the cross-roads of multiple convinces including access to shopping, restaurants, and multiple subway lines. The staff is experienced, helpful and friendly. Relatively speaking, a great value for the brand. The room is slightly dated but does not take away any from it's comfort or function. The same can be said for the gym and executive lounge. The public areas are refreshed and feels modern, the classic atrium never loses it's appeal. The western facing rooms does get unnaturally hot under the afternoon sun - something that the central cooling does struggle to cope with at times. A classic hotel in the area never the less. 22 September 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service I was disappointed with the intercontinental pudong shanghai experience. the conceirge staff could not guide us to proper taxis ... the taxi always lost the way and dropped us off in wrong destinations and the response of the hotel was - " taxi in shanghai is always like that" during the last day after check-out, when we asked for airport drop off car from hotel, there was no car available. my wife also lost her gold bracelet in the hotel room and we could not trace it back. 21 August 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast could breakfast be also be redeemed by priority points? 16 August 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11
Shanghai Pudong
  • No.777 Zhangyang Road,
  • Shanghai , 200120
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-58356666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Japanese, Korean, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    2:43 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking