Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Pudong

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Marketing Manager It is my first stay at this hotel. The location and the service is good. But I think the room is a little old which needs to renew. 18 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Laundry service My pants was not dry cleaned or not done correctly. I did not find out till last minute before my checkout. After I complained and show it to the service lady, I am very disappointed about their response. 17 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall service I had to wait more than 10 minutes in a line to check in. There was no one working in the Ambassador line. There was also no individual greeting or guide to the room by one of hte staff. A Royal member is treated just like any other guests. Overall, it was a terrible experience, which was the same last time in this hotel. 05 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY INTERCONTINENTAL PUDONG EXPERIENCE If you are coming to Shanghai - and working around Pudong district, there isn't a better accommodation that caters to a discerning business traveler better than Intercontinental Pudong. For a best-value experience, make sure you come as a CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL AMBASSADOR. I am talking out of a real life experience. 07 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 颠覆性的体验 从国内的各个城市到韩国,我入住过多家洲际,洲际一直是我非常信任的品牌。上海锦江汤臣洲际大酒店彻底颠覆了我对洲际品牌一直以来的良好印象,令人彻底失望。2月2日,入住该酒店的大床房。在ibar小酌后回来后沐浴准备就寝,因背腰部的极度不适,才意外发现这张所谓的大床竟由两张单人床架、两张单人席梦思、一张鸭绒床垫和两张薄床垫组成,最上面铺了一张床单。这样的拼接大床,怎么可能舒适?接投诉后,来了一男一女两个服务生,态度诚恳,看了现场同意换房。彼时深夜11点多,业已洗漱完毕身着浴袍,收拾行李再出门走动显然不雅,我们便婉拒了这一建议。酒店方提出以下次入住予以房型升级作为补偿,并表示房型等“全部到位”,价值极为可观;然站在住客的立场上,得到差价升级补偿的前提是先付六七百元,真的得不偿失。我们提出,可否将酒店现在可以提供的这间换房延后使用?当值人员表示无法决定,但承诺无论该方案是否可行,第二天上午均会予以答复。遗憾的是,第二天,酒店失信了。面对退房时我们的质疑,前台解释说去而不遇。好吧,就算这么巧,他们恰巧在我们早餐的二十分钟里来过,那为什么不能再去一次?至少可以打个电话吧!前台解释,一直很忙非常忙。又是这么巧,自我们来到前台的这段时,服务员全都空闲,不见一位客人。再交涉,结果是大家各自把昨晚的话重复一遍,包括第二天由决策层给予答复。2月4日下午,接到该酒店BEN的电话。除了公式化不带任何诚意的道歉,他的态度可谓傲慢冷淡,强调“酒店的补偿并不能消除那晚的不快”,第三次重复若再入住予以升级。我说,既然是酒店有错,为什么将客人明确不接受的方案一再提出作为唯一选择?他用以下言论让我知道了什么是洲际奇葩:“虽然你订了大床房,但酒店不是必须提供的,也不是一定要承认的。把话说明就没什么意思了,等于大家撕破脸……”很明显,讨论若再继续,我会怀疑自己到底订了什么房间?是不是我叫酒店拼床的?不能用两只二两蟹来代替一只四两蟹,更不能耍无赖说卖的就是二两蟹——这应该是市井小贩都懂的道理吧!不敢相信,洲际大床睡得人腰背生疼;更不敢想象,五星级酒店以破脸之说解决投诉维护品牌。为洲际可惜。 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long history hotel in good location First of all, the reason why I choose this hotel is that it is the only luxery one inside IHG Group locating in Lujiazui area. Sceondly, why I still make recommendation regardless its just-so-so staff and hardware condition is - I , as Golden Ambrassdor, was grant complimentary breakfast after long time negotiation with hotel staff. Btw, the there is no elevator from lobby to car parking area, which means you have to walk down 2 floors in a very small and dirty passageway..... The above is for anyway's consideration. 30 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Problem 噪音问题未解决,迄今未正式回复; 另外住宿被计算为Non-Qualified Stay,请问凭借哪一点? 22 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and facility experience Room service comes with dry bread. Dry, like hard dry. Cannot eat. The hotel is old, and the maintenance of the air conditioning system has not been done. Result: if you come in winter, be prepared for a room without heating. You may ask to have it fixed, but it cannot be fixed. Construction site next door is noisy round the clock, but there is nothing that can be done about it, it seems. 22 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just excellent Excellent place to stay in Shanghai. Major shopping just around the corner. Easy access by car or metro. From now on, my favourite hotel in Shanghai. 09 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as Good as Previous Stays I had a lot of little things go wrong that added up to a less than stellar stay this trip. Front desk indicated I had club lounge access; lounge personnel didn't know about it and I got kicked out. It got straightened out the next day, but I was embarrassed and frustrated after 24 hours of travel and wanting to relax. Newspaper was a no show for 3 straight days, even after calling to get it corrected. Food orders were wrong twice in the restaurant. They left fruit in the room that was well past its prime (even if it was a gift/nice to have). This hotel used to be better; with the competition in town it should be better if it wants to maintain its current rating. 13 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great family stay every time Our family loves staying at this hotel. We are Ambassador members meaning we get a great room upgrade. This means our family can stay in a large two room suite for the same price as a standard room. The staff know us a little and always give us a very warm welcome. In check in we are given some preferential treatment and the staff quickly arrange all our requirements. We love the food at this hotel with a great breakfast in the morning and the luxury of a late 4pm check out if we need it. The hotel is situated close by many shopping and food outlets. It is quick to get to the bund area if needed also with a good choice of tunnels to use across the river. The beds and amenities are always top rate in the rooms with very comfortable beds and the like. In our last stay, I ran the Shanghai marathon and the staff did a great job of preparing an early breakfast and plenty of good coffee. 11 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and breakfast I was very disappointed to find that the hotel can't even allow my kids to have free breakfast with me during my stay. The room that was given to my family was dirty, old, poor condition. I was not happy with the room at all. Why does your guess service provide a guess like me that stays here many times. I will inform my co-worker about your service and I will not recommend that they stay at this hotel in the future. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 入住体会 感觉酒店装修过了,可是还是遮掩不住以前老酒店装修的痕迹,有些细节感觉还是不像洲际豪华的样子,尤其是卫生间。另外,早餐可能用餐的人比较多,居然没有人带位,等个煎鸡蛋竟然需要30分钟,着急参加展会就放弃了。其实完全可以先煎出来在温箱里待取。酒店位置不错,交通真方便。 02 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daily Fresh Fruit Although i was booked under IHG Business Travelling rate, it would be much appreciate if my room get fresh fruit daily for staying 9 days in the hotel. 27 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,偏西式的公寓式酒店 酒店服务很好,整体很安静。 只是酒店比较偏重公寓式,很美式化。房间布局比较紧凑,相比较这个价位有点显小,也许是因为位于浦东中心地段的原因。 25 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常不错 第一次被升级到套房,很不错。还有饮料和水果。送了小礼品。酒店地点也不错。总体来说,非常不错的一次入住体验。 24 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 优越会,想说爱你不容易! 比较有年头的一家酒店,地理位置比较好,去明珠塔和周边的名胜都比较方便,周围紧邻一些商场所以吃饭购物都比较方便。 酒店的服务人员都很热情,符合洲际酒店的水准。 酒店对优越会会员的认可和礼遇很一般。我是白金会员,酒店给升了一级房间到高级房,其实跟标准间没有什么本质上的区别。当询问其他待遇是,说会给水果,其实就是三个梨。我的同事是金卡会员,说每次也都会被升级到这个房间,也每次都有水果。白金卡会员根本不会有什么特殊优待,白金卡会员如果有其他选择,真心不推荐这家酒店。优越会的白金会员的待遇在众多五星级酒店的白金、钻石会员待遇中应该算最差的。看来是时候改投其他酒店了。 24 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor services The club lounge had poor services. Lack of pleasant staffs. The room services also did not handle things well enough. 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stan at IC Pudong I have been coming to the IC Pudong for 10 years. Feels like coming to a home away from home. Great rooms, nice staff that recognize you when you walk in - some have been working at the IC for 10 years as well which is rather unusual in this industry and especially in China! Recommend to book the club rooms which give access to the clublounge with nice view over Pudong ,a quiet atmosphere, and good facilities to hold business meetings. Look forward to the next visit! 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Pudong Began and ended a trip to China at the Intercontinental Pudong. Very relaxing and a great buffet. 15 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by USED TO BE MUCH BETTER HAVE STAYED IN THIS PROPERTY SEVERAL TIMES DURING THE PAST FEW YEARS. USED TO CONSIDER IT A FAVORITE DESTINATION. SERVICE STANDARDS ARE NOTICEABLY LOWER DURING THE PAST AT LEAST YEAR... USED TO BE TREATED SPECIALLY AS AN AMBASSADOR MEMBER. DOES NOT FEEL THAT WAY ANYMORE. A SIMPLE REQUEST FOR A ROOM'S "GENERAL" LOCATION WAS NOT OBSERVED. A FEW MONTHS AGO A ROOM SERVICE EXPERIENCE WAS PRETTY BAD (VERY LATE, BAD PRESENTATION, SO SO FOOD; GOT CREDIT FOR THE MEAL!). SLIGHT SIGNS OF AGE IN THE BUILDING NOT A BIG DEAL, BUT ADDED TO JUST ABOUT AVERAGE SERVICE AND NOT A VERY GOOD VALUE, THE WHOLE PACKAGE DOES NOT LOOK TOO GOOD AND SUDDENLY THE DESTINATION IS NOT A FAVORITE ANYMORE... SORRY TO SEE THAT. AFTER SEEING OTHER RELATED REVIEWS, IT SEEMED RIGHT TO ADD MY COMMENTS. 15 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pudong dissapointing Pudong, was the fist Intercontinental in my life I wanted to have an early check out. The Hotel with no ambience, poor lighting and a staff with poor quality in comparison with other properties of Intercontinental in the orient. For the first time in my life as an Ambassador and a Platinum member I was charged to use the Club lounge, the recieving staff was not knoladgable and management did not care, and stated that was their policy. The hotel was dark , with a decoration which was ugly and old, like a hotel that was really struggling to survive in a competitive market, the staff was barely help full, with the exeption of the girls at the Intercontinental club. The ammenities left so much to be desired in presentation and detail compared to the Beichen property, the bathroom mirrors wher worn out and black at the bottom edges, the hotel in its darkness seemed dirty, the room was ok , but old and worn out. But what was worse was the lack of detail, the staff had serious language brriers compared to oher similar hotels, and concierge really did not care too much, in reality it was the most dissapointing property I have been too, not to say that some properties are not simpler or have less ammenities, it was the whole feeling of the hotel that was old , dark and with poor care for the ICH frequent guest. 09 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE IN THE CHECK IN I LOST TO MUCH TIME IN THE CHECK IN AND THE ROOM ISN`T IS SOO CLEANLY 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Trust As a frequent busines traveler, I have learned to trust the Intercontinental brand. Whenever you need and AC power adaptor, translation for a taxi, or anything, you can rely on their staff. 04 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good for business travel Hotel is close to Lu Jia Zui financial area and the facility is good, overall is good for business travel. 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Shanghai Have been a Priority club member for several years. First time at an Intercontinental outside the states. Excellent stay, clean comfortable room. Friendly staff good food, what else could you ask for. 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food! Besides the wonderful stay in the Hotel, I enjoyed the food many times. The staff which is responsible for the food is doing a great job! MILLE GRAZIE! Especially the breakfast is excellent! Fresh Orange Juice, Croissants and... NUTELLA! Top! The cappuccino is very good for China! Thanks for every single Night! I will return for sure! 01 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but poor appreciation of loyal customers No access to launch and I did not feel very welcome when checking in although I had purchased a suite and is a IHG platinum member. Sorry I will not return to your establishment 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silent room and comfortable bed The room is pretty silent although it's nearby street, and the bed is comfortable, just like stay at home. 22 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly visit to Shanghai We had a marvelous time at the Intercontinetal Pudong, as always the staff and facilities were first rate. The buffet and breakfast, Lunch and dinner was fabulous as always. My only complaint is that when when we requested transportation service, the bell boy picked up a very bad cab from the street! We excpected more, and in fact this cab ride nearly ruined our whole trip, the cabbie was, dirty, talked loudly on his phone all the time and did not respect the speed limit! we had a very close near miss. Next time we hope the hotel staff have select the taxis with more care as other Intecon hotels do. 22 October 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Shanghai Pudong
  • No.777 Zhangyang Road,
  • Shanghai , 200120
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-58356666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Japanese, Korean, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    5:18 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking