Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Pudong

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很不错的体验 定的是商务套,大使直接升级到行政,并给了待遇。性价比非常高。 服务人员整体素质比较高,前台接待很nice,早餐的时候服务员带着真诚的微笑,很敬业。 小小的遗憾是,地下车库到大堂的这段路稍微欠缺了点,如果行李比较多的话,还是先把行李卸在门口。司机一人下去比较方便。还有一个就是游泳池真的很mini。。。由于比较mini水温倒是很不错。。。 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and world-class food First of all I have to admit that this hotel exceeded my expectations. The location of the hotel is very good. It is easily accessible and close to a major underground station. Pudong and the tallest skyscrapers of Shanghai are within walking distance. From my room I could look at the Shanghai Tower and the World Financial Center. The breakfast at the Intercontinental Pudong was the best I have ever had. Unfortunately the noise of the traffic outside was quite intense and due to a lift maintenance I had to wait many minutes for the elevator. 09 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 不尽如人意 曾住过苏州和成都的汤臣洲际酒店,感觉酒店无论硬件还是软件服务都比较到位,很满意。于是订了上海这家洲际酒店,感觉实在很一般。酒店比较老了,设施旧服务也没有很出彩的地方。 住店期间还遇到一件事情,由于某天早上赶着要去公司开会,来不及吃早饭,想打包餐厅里的几个面包,却被餐厅里一个主管模样的中年妇女拦住,像审讯嫌疑犯一样的问打包了些什么东西,还说酒店禁止打包外带,是为了顾客的食品安全考虑。住了这么多次酒店,头一次听说这样的规定。不知道客人打包几个面包能浪费酒店多少钱,至于把自己的档次降得连经济快捷酒店都不如吗?真是很让人失望。以后不会再住这家酒店。 08 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 设施陈旧,标间床距太近,服务尤为傲慢 酒店很老,很老,照例说,在中国最发达的城市上海,这么历史悠久的酒店,服务应该很好才对。可是,与实际情况大相径庭的是,从前台的接待开始,这家店的服务就很冷傲,一股浓浓的上海人拒“外地人”于千里之外的感觉=。= 尤其,似乎看不起协议价,当我询问入住的积分时,前台“实习生”居然当着我的面,将已经录入的积分扣除掉,并且冷冷的回答到:“刚才弄错了,你们I*M的协议价已经非常低了,所以不能给您积分。” 我们I*M协议价是底,嫌低您别签这个协议啊!全球的协议酒店都能积分,偏偏在上海这家就不给积分了!早听说过上海人不好客,但也不能欺客啊!而这个事情在前台的主管处也得到了一样的答复。直到拨通优悦会会籍专线,才补足了5晚的积分。可是并没有得到酒店的一句道歉。 准备入住这家酒店的朋友,如果您也是公司签有协议价,做好心理准备吧。 07 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room air conditioning not good Room 2002, I can only feel the heating system work at HIGH gear. In MIDDLE and LOW, I actually can''t feel warm. It is the only problem I can see. Overall the room is good. The service staffs are extremely profressional, I like them! 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple relaxation Good environment, a comfortable bed, clean room, clean lobby. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, restaurant slows down I have been using the Intercontinental Pudong for years and I am very content with it. I am very happy that last year the Philippines singers have been removed from the iBar after 5 years ! Also the refurbishment of the iBar is good. It is sad to see though that the ground floor restaurant is slowing down in quality. A few years ago this was a top restaurant, especially under Terry, the Autralian Chef. But now the quality is just average, as well for the buffet as the a la Carte. Nowadays I choose to eat out where usually I invited my guest for diner in the hotel. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay I had some family in town for Christmas and had a stay at this Crown Plaza because it was within a block of where I live and is a convenient place to situate the overflow. I was upgraded to a fairly large room on the 20th floor for being a Platinum member and I found everything to be very pleasant from check in to check out. I would definitely recommend it for both business and leisure. 03 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 非常恶心的经历 入住时候金卡并不提醒优先,在办理时候未提醒不含早餐,未给免费饮料券,吃早餐时候也不提醒未喊早餐,吃完之后追着签单。 房间极冷,导致重感冒,几无任何服务。实在想不到洲际的服务会这么恶劣。 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortasble Stay Great staying!! Morning buffet was much various menu and so nice. It is very useful that there are four InterContinental Hotels location in Shanghai area. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 希望锦江汤臣在细节上更加精进 锦江汤臣作为浦东地区最老牌的五星级酒店,时至今日,硬件陈设的确略显老旧,但在管理团队的悉心维护下,仍保有一定的水准。尤其是一楼自助餐厅的早餐仍保持了相当水准。 本次入住虽然发生了一些细微但仍需要严肃对待的问题,但在我通过客信的方式提出后,酒店管理团队在第一时间给予了反馈和回复,令人印象深刻!本人虽然不愿见到圣诞之夜,工作人员因为偶有失误而受到批评和处罚,但服务业就是这样,顾客上帝永远会用挑剔的眼光审视你。 行政酒廊的质素有一定的水准,我也很开心能在平安夜这样一个特别的日子在这里度过。期待你们在细节上更加精进,更加完善。 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Last stay i forget my pants in my room。This stay i found hotel back my pants in my room。so kindness,thanks 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful service I arrived after 11pm without reservation, most hotels had refused me due an ongoing exhibition. but I still could get a room at a reasonable rate. the hotel has a nice bar/restaurant area with good service and is great for get-togethers on the 3rd level. 27 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Was not sure which IC to book for this stay, and noticed the relative lower rating (compared to other IC in Shanghai). Will probably try others nex time. The good 1. Location is quite convenient; 2. Check in/out was fast; 3. Drink voucher for IHG members The bad 1. Asked for shoe-cleaning service, but had to call again after 10-15 minutes wait to remind the staff; 2. Asked for a softer/lower pillow and was told "Not Available". I haven't had this kind of experience from other IC hotels, even lower-end HI. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值,无以伦比 很好的酒店,五星以下的价格,享受了超五星的服务和环境。每次去上海出差,基本都住那里。真是物超所值,无以伦比。 23 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High Price Average Value Booked due to conference at same place. Price is high and had high expectation. Unfortunately it is not so. design of room is bad. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Well located. I had 1 night business stay in Pudong area. Walk to office was 10 mins. Received room upgrade that was exceptional, used restaurants, pool and gym. Pool was nice recreational pool, OK for laps but not great, gym was well appointed, modern, clean. Overall experience was brilliant, would recommend. 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service One of the best hotels in ShangHai, its comfortable bed and great service, the breakfast is very good also. 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Experience This time is a much better experience. Except for not be able to give the room that I requested during my reservation, then so I had to transfer to another room. The rest are good. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Restaurant is excellent in terms of food choice and quality. The manager is distinctive in her devotion to service at the highest standards. Staffvery friendly and nice. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy and Convenient The comparatively low rating among the 4 InterContinental hotels in Shanghai could have stopped me from choosing it, but I did give it a try and it did not disappoint me! The lighting and room door design gave me a warm and comfortable feeling. Even though the room was small, there were advanced fittings that made my work and enjoyment readily available. The services offered by the restaurant staff were very professional, especially one female supervisor in the 24-hour lounge at the lobby, who really deserved a compliment. This hotel is located within walking distance to an interchange metro station, which encourages me to stay here more often in the coming trips. 16 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodation,Room & Bed/ Poor Service and Service Restaurant The Room has been very clean and good serviced. Allthough I got a non-smoking Room, the room smelled strong smoke. I was quite disappointed about the presentation of the buffet for dinner. Not comparable with the previous years. Also the service communication was difficult but friendly, language communication problems predominated. One had the impression that staff was quite unexperienced and more than they could handle. But maybe I just got the wrong days. In any case I will return with pleasure next year the 8th time every year. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I feel totally comfortable staying in this Hotel This Hotel is situated at close to CBD area and is very convenient for me to do my work in this region. T The living condition standard is highly kept with good standard of service I feel totally comfortable staying in this Hotel 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置不错 定了行政下一层,p卡正常升了一级含了行政待遇,6折房算是性价比高的,步行5分钟就是世纪大道地铁站,早餐不错。入住时免费加床和前台理论了一会儿,最后自己翻出预定邮件才给加了。酒店外观比较老旧,内部设施也能看出饭店有年代了。窗外几乎没有什么风景,酒廊也要坐到最角落才能看到一点陆家嘴。 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but service needs improvement Hotel is located in a good location near the metro (less than 10 minutes to Century Avenue Metro Interchange - Lines 2,4,6 and 9). Lots of places to explore in terms of food and shopping nearby (mainly along Zhangyang Road and the surroundings). Taxis are easily available any time of the day - if the white ones queueing at the hotel decline to take you (it may happen during shift changes), you can walk out to the main road and hail another. Hotel was (and may still be - as of mid-Nov '13) undergoing some minor renovation internally but does not really diminish the ambience. Rooms are generally fine but may need some sprucing up. Service is generally hit-or-miss; sometimes you are treated well and sometimes not; perhaps it depends on who you are or when you check in. In all fairness, the staff seem to be overworked sometimes, particularly in the afternoons, but still there needs to be some acceptable level of service and civility for an Intercontinental Hotel. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need in Pudong I stayed for 1 week including 3 days conference in the different rooms available on the third floor. Everything was fine , all the different rooms as well as amenities fulfilled our expectations. My room AC was not working properly and they changed me rapidly without any bi disturbances. The fitness room is quite nice and all what you need is available. I also order a lunch basket for long journey customer visits and I would recommend it to foreigners willing to get some other foods than local one. 29 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 中规中矩 位置很好 离地铁站很近 晚上比较吵 那么贵的房费 房间小的可怜 早餐的数量和质量也很一般 不如天津的皇冠假日 22 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The general experience with the hotel is good. However, the ventillation system isn't really working so well at night. I am not really sure what causes the problem, but I would prefer to have more control over the temperature inside my room. Meanwhile, IHG member isn't really treated differently from others except for a plate of fruit from the concierge when check in. 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to do more to keep the Intercontinental brand +ves 1: The Hotel is at a good location to the business district on Pudong and also very easy to get to Puxi side from here with less traffic 2 : Easy availability of Taxi's -ves 1: There seem to be a an effort to reduce cost at the expense of customer service which can be seen in the breakfast at the main resturant and the executive lounge. 2 :The bar guys were very helpful , but the bar itself is non existent as it was just part of the restaurant. 3: The room that was given to me was noisy due to the traffic as it was a lower floor. Expected a bit more better treatment on that. 4: The staff seem to be a bit inexperienced and when i wanted to extent my stay for one more day the first answer i got was a " no" which of course later was changed to a " yes " after my persistence. Overall i see the hotel not up to the standard of " Intercontinental" . I have seen better Holiday Inn's than this hotel so if you are expecting a real "Intercontinental" experience" then this may disappoint you. Overall its not a bad hotel, but if you are used to the good IHG experience then you have a problem with one, so i still would recommend this property , but with caution. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculous restaurant offering I stay at interconti hotels at least 20 nights annually and this was my worst restaurant experience so far. The food was very bad and the staff had no clue what they were doing. The only redeeming factor was that the room i had was splendid. 13 November 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Shanghai Pudong
  • No.777 Zhangyang Road,
  • Shanghai , 200120
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-58356666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Japanese, Korean, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    1:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking