Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Pudong

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a dreaming erperience to stay in InterContinential Shanghai It's a dreaming erperience to stay in InterContinential Shanghai. I love its room and service! 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short of expectations... Typically when I visit Shanghai, I will stay in a local hotel which is considerably cheaper and also more basic in amenities, but this time, I decided to try a "better" hotel and stay in the Intercontinental Pudong. My experience started off poorly when the check-in staff were mostly "trainees" and did not seem to be fully trained. Not sure why so many trainees were working at a prime hour of 5 pm. First, they could not get my credit card to work and then when I repeatedly asked about the wait time it would take to get a taxi they could not understand and answer properly (in Chinese and English). The second problem was that there was construction going on constantly all day which was very loud and could not be avoided. Due to the design of the hotel, no matter where you are, you can hear the sound of the construction. Awful. To make it worse, there was a party on the main floor at night that was also very loud. When the construction stopped at 5 or 6 pm, then the party noise started and kept going until 9 or 10 pm. It was a continual stream of loud and interrupting noise. The only good thing about my stay at the hotel was the quality of the gym. I loved the gym. The staff was friendly, nice, and very helpful. The gym itself was kept at a great temperature, the equipment was new and working (minus the TVs, some technical difficulties), but otherwise, I was very satisfied with the gym. Overall, the price for the quality was not worth it. I think there are many other hotels in Shanghai that cost as much or slightly less that will have trained check-in staff and no construction or noise disturbances throughout the day. May be worth staying at when the construction is completed. 16 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business hotel Pleasant business note with good lounge service and selection and efficient staff I wish i had been informed that the health facilities were undergoing renovations as this would have impacted my decision to stay in the hotel royal ambassador upgrade policy doesnt make sense to me from a commercial point of view (going from business suite to normal club room sounds like a downgrade) 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay. I have stayed a lot at Intercontinental Pudong - it is always a great plessure to come back. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotels location close to Pudong Financial district and subway makes it perfect. The food is great and very enjoyable. I can only recoment this hotel. 12 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 1702 is very noisy with water pipe noice throughout the night Room 1702 in Shanghai Pudong Intercon is terrible. The water noice from the pipe is so noisy that you can not get to sleep. Most terrible is that the water pipe seems to be very close to the bed, so you can not get away from its noise. 05 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad services, not match with intercontinental brand From hotel check in, the poor services was Start. Specially from management view, there is process, no control and no management. I don't think that will recommendation this hotel to others. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service except at the entrance of the hotel Loved this hotel and would rate it a 5 out of 5 except for the lack of service at the main entrance. My friend and I got there from the airport only to have to lug our suitcases out of the taxi trunk on our own, and then lug it all the way to the front desk without absolutely anyone helping us. I'm not sure if this is a "DIY" hotel, but I find that hard to believe. That was the only downside to it. Otherwise it was a great experience. 26 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great front door service excellent room service with great professional expertise 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by solid IC service Large elegant business hotel with knowledgeable and proactive staff... very pleasant stay 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge I have Gold Ambassador but I am always confused as to which category of room that I should book in order to enjoy both room upgrade and Club Lounge. 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and impeccable service! I am pleased to provide feedback for my second long stay at the Intercontinental Shanghai Pudong. The location is convenient, the accommodation clean and comfortable, and staff is most welcoming and provides excellent service. Greeting with a smile, efficient response to requests, and overall satisfaction. Breakfast buffet is top class with large variety of great tasting food, and the environment is pleasing. Overall highly recommended! 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai All the staff at the hotel were so helpful and pleasant. I would always stay there when I am in Shanghai. 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recommended! during my one day stay I was able to experience the fast and efficient quality of Intercontinental service staff. I was imediately addressed to the priority club check in counter uppon my arrival. And in 5 minutes I was in my room. The location of the hotel is convenient for those nearby pudong area. The breakfast was not included and that was a little overpriced in my opinion. Anyways, I have enjoyed the experience and recommend the hotel for my friend readers of this review. 03 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 NOT RECOGNISED as GOLD Member... Despite my gold card I did not received any room upgrade. After my request Staff "granted me" the use of club room at 24th floor... 30 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Mattress The mattress is obvious very bad already. You can feel 2 "cavity" when you laid down. I can not sleep well. 28 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by About the furnishing Since the interior furnishing is a bit out of fashion.It is not more than my money's worth. 26 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly receptionists I am an ambassador member, regularly visiting IHG hotels. Seen a lot all over the world. i never experienced such an unfriendly reception staff. When i arrived, i had a feeling like going to a police station. A rude unfriendly big guy handled my papers, like an unfriendly officer. He through on the table the gift what i was entitled as an ambassador guest. Nice. When resrving the room much before, i asked for a non smoking king bed. He said that he doesnt have it only on smoking floor... When checking out a trainee tried to manage, without any success. She was begging to the older collegue to help, she shouted on her, in front of me, than managed the check out. Without any word she gave to me the paper, and turned her back.... I thought that this is a chinese speciality, but luckily i had a total 180 degree different experinece in the Intercontinental in Beijing and Hong Kong..... They should be sent there for training, but i doubt the result...:( So dont go there.... 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time to relax after a hectic day The Intercontinental Pudong, my home away during my trips to Shanghai. The service, the breakfast, the magnificent rooms, the friendly people and the tranquility (if required) makes me confess that staying here compensates being away from home. (off course just a little) 23 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not recommend if you are not a ambassador Maybe focus too much on ambassador client. As a platinum member, I'm surprised that I did not get fruit, newspaper, room card is not ready when I arrived and the assistant always call me a wrong name... not sure if the room get upgraded....I did not complain when I was there because my time is precious, but to be frankly, I did not get high standard service as I have got from all the other IHG hotels. Anyway, next time I will prefer Crown Plaza. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Fantastic service and I got upgraded to a great room. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 商务型5星级酒店 一家典型的商务型5星级酒店。地理位置良好,员工服务比较热情,到位。 本次出行主要目的是商务旅行,公司选择了这家酒店,起初对酒店外观及大堂印象一般,听说到酒店丰富的历史及浦东新区第一家5星级酒店的美誉,开始对服务有了一定程度上的憧憬! 总体来说服务并没有让我感到失望,虽然各硬件设施都不能被称作豪华,但是房间里面应该做得到一应俱全。 电梯内遇到管理层人员也都能有礼貌的热情打招呼。早餐非常到位,虽然听说入住率很高,但是质量没有打折扣。 相信以后的商务旅行还是会选择这家酒店,因为不管从地理位置还是员工团队来说,这家酒店都可以成为一个良好的选择。 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly staff The staff made me feel welcomed as from the reception desk. The room valet was helpful and made my stay comfortable. The restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful, making it a joy to have breakfast. Great service by your staff. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort stay As usual , I enjoy this stay in the Inter-Conteniental Pudong as always . The room , the bed , the facilities all up to standard. I look forward to come back again in very near future. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the most comfortable bed ever and great service this was the second time I stayed in this hotel and it was even better as I remembered from the first time. The staff made me feel like I was a regular guest in their hotel, so it felt like I came home. In the Club Lounge after the first morning breakfast the staff knew my preference - how I liked my coffee, how many minutes I liked my eggs to boil, in 1 word ... great service! 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel with comfotable room I've visit the InterContinental Shanghai Pudong hotel 4 times now. The hotel looks very nice and the basic rooms are big enough with sufficient comfort. Sleeping was good most of the times, but the last time I had problems with the pillow. The rooms on the Zhang Yang road side can be noisy. There's always a relaxed atmosphere and the staff is very kind and helpfull. The artificial odeur at entrance/lobby is not of my liking; to impregnant and like a toilet refreshner. The iBar has a nice atmosphere too, but unfortunately the amount of people in there is limited most of the time. Diner in the Floor 1 restaurant is ok, the buffet more than ok, the desert buffet very good (if you like it heavy#. The breakfast buffet is very extensive, but if you prefer a continental breakfast the choice is limited #some meet, cheese, confiture). Some chocolate paste and/or peanut butter and/or chocolate sprinkles would be welcome. The diner at the second floor restaurant is good for a very fair price. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, comfortable room and convenient location Location is good, close to subway, maglev. Room is comfortable, Good of choices for breakfast. Coffee is very good! One of the best I ever had in China. No brown cabs at the door. 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge We had a short 2 days stay last November, we arrived late and immediately ask the concierge to recommend a nice place for dinner, we were told that we can still try the hairy crab which is almost end of season, unfortunately it's almost closing time and the restaurant won't take our reservation anymore, but the concierge took extra effort to book us a table, that was our best mitten crab meal ever! We have been to a lots of places and stayed in different hotels and I should say that service of this particular concierge of intercontinental hotel exceeded our expectation and made our stay really a pleasant one! His name is Sky a rather unique and special name! He is PLEASING, KNOWLEDGABLE , HELPFUL and SINCERE! Sky is the main reason I booked at this hotel again this time! 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and confortable The hotel is very well located, the food i sexcellent with many options for foreigners. The staff is very kind and helpfull. The bed and pillows are also confortable, much better than other hotels in China. 23 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff always helpful staying at club level makes one feel at home. The staff at the club is nice, extremely helpful and attends to you before you even asked. Great experience 20 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Smoke room and was hacked. Despite reserving a smoke free room they gave them all away and we were forced to stay in a smoking room. There was no offer to reduce the price or provide other ammenities to help ease the pain. In addition, as soon as we tried getting on the wireless internet we were hacked. Fortunately, our computer protection notified us of the attack and we got off the wireless internet. Later, we tried again and was hacked again multiple times. 19 March 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Shanghai Pudong
  • No.777 Zhangyang Road,
  • Shanghai , 200120
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-58356666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Japanese, Korean, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    4:28 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking