Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Pudong

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Tim Guo
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Cheers

If you toast with someone who is older than you or his position is higher than you, your glass must be lower than his to show your respect in China.
A LUXURY BUSINESS HOTEL OWNING A UNIQUE AND CONVENIENT LOCATION
The Shanghai Pudong is ideally located in the heart of Lujiazui, the city’s business, shopping and restaurant district. This Shanghai hotel sits directly on the bustling Zhangyang Road, within easy walking distance of many of Pudong’s major shopping attractions. With three restaurants serving delightful Oriental cuisine, and a full-service spa with treatments that combine Eastern philosophies with Western techniques, this Shanghai hotel is the ideal choice for both business and leisure.

Guest Reviews

World Class Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The Level 1 all-day dining restaurant & lobby lounge and the Oriental House Chinese restaurant offer extensive choices of international cuisine fro...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cool off in our indoor swimming pool where the natural daylight creates a great place to relax and unwind. The hotel has a fully-equipped 24 hour h...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Pudong
  • No.777 Zhangyang Road,
  • Shanghai , 200120
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-58356666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Japanese, Korean, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    3:44 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务还行 还行吧,还是蛮新的,主动和我们打招呼,设施还是很新的,早餐品种也蛮多的,离公司很近但是打车实在不方便,周围吃饭的地方也不是很多,总体来说还算可以吧,推荐! June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐丰富,服务一流 地理位置优越,出行方便,离地铁6号线不到10分钟的路程。早餐很丰富,我喜欢。服务热情,房间很大,装修豪华,环境很好。 June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hilfe in allen Lebenslagen Bei meinem letzten Aufenthalt hatte ich mit einem kaputten Reisverschluss zu kämpfen, der einfach nicht mehr das verschloss, was ein anständiger Mensch nur zu gewissen Anlässen öffnet. Mit diesem nicht alltäglichen Problem habe ich mit an die Club Floor Managerin Lilly gewandt, und sie hat mein Problem sehr schnell und zufriedenstellend gelöst. Das sind die angenehmen und hilfreichen 'extra miles' , die mich immer wieder in 'mein' Hotel in Shanghai zurückkommen lassen :-) June 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 網路及手機訊號不佳 網路速度慢,無法和公司及家人視訊!建議提升一下網速! 手機訊號不佳,建議提升一下以免造成客戶漏接重要來電! June 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Variety Please help put more food varieties during breakfast. Repeating menu feels all customers not good to have breakfast. June 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺很舒服 游泳池不开放,但是在预定的网页上看不到,在入住以后才知晓。其他方面都还不错,健身房人数也不对。赠送的早餐也不错。 June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Executive Lounge Superb attention to guest needs in the Executive lounge on the 27 th Floor, by CIndy and Lina, thank you both very much, you service was truly appreciated. June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLUB gehört ein extra LOB Das CLUB TEAM hat mir den abschied sehr schwer gemacht!!! Sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Extra wünsche wurden erfüllt !!! June 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, but tired looking hotel 1. Excellent and friendly staff (except for cooks from the breakfast counter) 2. Hotel furnishing badly need an upgrade 3. Breakfast layout and servings need to be refreshed badly 4. Lost previlege for Club Floor members - lost breakfast seating or club floor breakfast! June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible service Using this hotel for business trips has been a real pleasure. The staff are outstanding in their genuine service and support for the foreign business traveler. The personal attention and service offered at the Club level in priceless. I would recommend anyone use this hotel as their base for business in Shanghai PuDong region. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I have stayed here five times over the last six months. The staff and service are excellent and so helpful. The breakfast is excellent with a very large selection. Only negative for me is that the rest of the good was good but not excellent. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房舒適, 浴室空間大 客房舒適, 浴室空間大, 早餐選擇多, 服務員親切, 健身房設備相當齊全, 可惜此次遇到游泳池及水療池維修中無法使用 June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Excellent Service The experience that I had at Crown Plaza was absolutely wonderful. The staff was excellent and the Club level staff were extremely polite and did a great job. Lilly took care of any billing issues I had, and corrected things up where needed. She had a well managed staff that did their jobs perfectly. I will admit I was even surprised the service was so great, as it was better than many other hotels I visited in China. On the upper club level, all the staff, including Cindy, Fiona, Lina and Sharon did a great job in making me feel welcome to the hotel. They made sure that the area upstairs was in excellent condition and food was always available and drinks were well mixed. The other parts of the hotel were excellent as well with a nice bar downstairs and nightly entertainment to help relax after a long day. The staff at the front desk were also very helpful when I had a few issues with my room keys. They always quickly fixed the issues and took care of me. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent staff and great service. Very good amenities in the room that was very clean. June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務很棒 飯店整體服務很棒~ 服務員很親切 早上餐點很好吃 樣式很多樣讓人很滿意 不過飯店如果可以提供更多樣的小點心 整體會更好 因為我不太喜歡吃餅乾 可是迎賓餐點裡面大半都是餅乾 May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CP Pudong Everything is good. I would rate staff & service as excellent, yet it feels like you have less staff now at the restaurant. The service level was still excellent, yet I felt attended to more in my last visit late March. May 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay and poor recognition of frequent guest I've been to this hotel every month since last year and as a platinum member, I didn't feel comfortable here as I was treated in other Crown Plaza hotels. I choose here primarily due to it's the recommended contract hotel of my company. I feel the hotel manager is not responsive to my reasonable request to upgrade rooms or assume club benefits, and like to argue about the limitations of the property owner. I do expect the manager to care more about frequent visitors and willing to listen to me. May 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellency in service and cordial hospitality I am a frequent customer of Crowne Plaza Pudong. What I concern most for choosing a hotel for my stay is the service part of the hotel. During the stay in your hotel, I was deeply touched by the excellency of the service and cordial hospitality the hotel staff accorded me. And here, I also want to give my special thanks to all the staff of concierge department, as they are the people who helped most every time I stayed in your hotel. Being a small lady, I always have difficulties in carrying my heavy luggages. However, I never need to worry about that in your hotel because your concierge staff always help me with the heavy luggage without my asking. And they do assist me a lot for sending and recieving my parcels for me and arranging the transportation for my trip. There are lots more I would like to mention. You should be proud for having staff like that. April 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 好的入住体验 酒店住起来很安静,位置也不错,就是装修稍微有点老了。 整体还不错, 早餐很好, 服务员态度也很到位,住起来很舒服。 April 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Staff are Great I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Pudong over 50 nights this year. The service and the staff are excellent and I look forward to returning to the hotel at the end of a long day of work. I can't say enough good things about my experience at the Crowne Plaza Pudong. April 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Stay All is well. From Manager to a small room boy, everybody give their best service and care. Thanks to Lily, Sindhi and all in club lounge for the wonderful service. Also Daisy and her reception team for the prompt booking arrangement to my guests. Thank all the staff in the hotel for their best service to me. I recommend the hotel to stay for your successful trip in shanghai. April 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Überraschungsparty Meinen Geburtstag durfte ich dieses Jahr (mal wieder) alleine während einer Dienstreise feiern. Dachte ich. Aber ich hatte nicht mit Lilly, Cindy, Rita, Lina, Fiona und Selina gerechnet: Sie hatten im Club Floor eine Überraschungsparty mit dicker Torte und sonstigen kleinen Geschenken vorbereitet und mich vollkommen, im positiven Sinne, überrascht. Rita hatte sogar ein Geburtstagslied für mich auf deutsch einstudiert und gesungen! Toll und rührend! Dieses, und auch die Glückwünsche der Hotel Leitung, zeigen mir, dass wir als Gäste herzlichst willkommen sind, und es ist für mich immer wieder das Gefühl, zu Hause zu sein, auch wenn ich fern der Heimat bin! Vielen Dank an das gesamte Team vom Crowne Plaza Pudong! Ich freue mich schon auf den nächsten Aufenthalt, auch wenn der nächste Geburtstag erst in 2015 zu feiern ist :-) JO April 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间紧张到店直接给我升级了,前台的Jojo很Nice 第一次住这里的皇冠假日,到店时房间紧张但识别我的白金卡身份后直接给升级套房,前台的Jojo很nice 入住期间各方面感觉都不错,下次来还会住这里 March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service in executive lounge All of the staff in the executive lounge ( I only remember the name of one person, which I think was LINA?) was fantastic. Very rarely have I seen some great customer service! they went out of there way to know who you were , always remembered your name, and tried to really make your stay special! I was really impressed, thank you! Captain Ruechel Qatar Airways March 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel and staff I'd like to thank all the staff for this amazing stay in your Hotel, good service, good rooms, excellent staff. In particular i'd like to quote all the breakfast staff that makes me start all the days with a SMILE. Thank u all... March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel to relax and to make the same business This hotel exceeds my expectations again and again. The lounge on the top floor, along with the unique staff, looking for their equal. March 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable service As a frequent traveller around the world, visiting several different hotels I must say that the Crowne Plaza in Pudong really stands out as aboslutely the best place to stay. The service provided is outstanding. Especially the service in the business lounge, they really make you feel like one of the family amongst the employees as they service you with personal attention and care for each and every guest. My outmost greatfulness to Fiona in the club floor lounge, her way of servicing and kindness is outstanding. My stay would not be the same without her. I stay in this hotel several months each year, and I am always looking forward coming back. February 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NIce clean hotel I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone that is living in the year 2000+. No one deals in todays world without the internet and/or wifi. Here they want to charge you $18.00 bucks a day for wifi and even the room hard wire connection. They do offer free wifi but make you sit in the lobby doing your business and what not and then the code even expires every six hours. What a mess that was. Made the trip miserable and then I went up to my room after a few days and the key didn't work so I had to go all the way back down and have it activated! Why would it even work in the elevator if it was inactive? At least this would save me the trip up and down causing delay to an already short vacation! The room was clean and always made up very nicely but too many issues that I won't be returning back. Want yet another? I read on the front desk that they had a free shuttle service going to pudong airport at three different intervals during the morning. So the day before i left I inquired only to find out they don't have a shuttle service. BUt then why display that they have. I won't be back.... February 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Travel to Waigaoqiao for Business Location is both a pro and con because it is remote for business travellers to WGQ but far from any city centers. Hope that the hotel can arrange shuttle to city. Cindy in the executive lounge is helpful. I hope future upgrades to executive floor should include all executive floor benefits as I enjoyed in other IHG premises. January 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable Pleasant and comfortable staff are friendly for any help from them. room was clean and quiet to give me a good sleep. club is wide and convience where can see the sea. food taste good. January 15, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>