Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Pudong

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Tim Guo
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Cheers

If you toast with someone who is older than you or his position is higher than you, your glass must be lower than his to show your respect in China.
A LUXURY BUSINESS HOTEL OWNING A UNIQUE AND CONVENIENT LOCATION
The Shanghai Pudong is ideally located in the heart of Lujiazui, the city’s business, shopping and restaurant district. This Shanghai hotel sits directly on the bustling Zhangyang Road, within easy walking distance of many of Pudong’s major shopping attractions. With three restaurants serving delightful Oriental cuisine, and a full-service spa with treatments that combine Eastern philosophies with Western techniques, this Shanghai hotel is the ideal choice for both business and leisure.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The Level 1 all-day dining restaurant & lobby lounge and the Oriental House Chinese restaurant offer extensive choices of international cuisine fro...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cool off in our indoor swimming pool where the natural daylight creates a great place to relax and unwind. The hotel has a fully-equipped 24 hour h...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Pudong
  • No.777 Zhangyang Road,
  • Shanghai , 200120
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-58356666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Japanese, Korean, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    8:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还不错 前台人员服务热情,早餐咖啡吧的服务员也热情周到。早餐品种不是很多,倒很可口。尤其要点赞的是早餐可外带,这样孩子可以睡个懒觉还可以吃上早餐。 这次入住有两点遗憾,一个是房间内的卫生间有异味,马桶的臭味,退房时忘记提醒了。另一点就是wifi的问题,显示连接上,但是没有获取到ip地址,网页打不开,反映到客房中心,大堂工作人员反馈说只要连接上就说明wifi没问题(哎,获取不到ip地址,怎么是没问题呢),又讲工程技术人员周末不上班,所以无法帮助解决,我表示无语。。。 April 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Every time I stay in Shanghai, Holiday Inn Pudong is my choice. Rooms are big, the location is perfect for exhibitions and for lujazui area, it is located next to a metro station, breakfast and business lounge are very good but above all the staff is incredible and very friendly starting from the concierge, front desk, house keeping until trainees. It is always a pleasure to stay there. April 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 住过的最好的假日酒店 虽然假日酒店的定位在洲际酒店集团里面算是中低档,但是这家假日绝对是假日酒店的旗舰店。酒店的位置很好,离地铁站步行5-7分钟的样子。对白金会员房型升级,和给予行政待遇,btw行政酒廊很有特色。酒店早餐种类算比较丰富,玻璃屋顶的游泳池很赞,水温也很舒适。就是价格一直也是“旗舰店”的高水准...如果能跟其他假日一个价位就好了。 April 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不愧是假日酒店中的旗舰店 无论从位置还是整体服务,当然还有价格方面,都不愧是酒店宣称的假日旗舰了。 表扬/感谢一下客房服务部的MM,入住期间正好赶上感冒,打电话到客房服务部借用体温计,MM告知之前的体温计坏掉了,不过马上就派人出去买了,过了不到15分钟就送到客房来了,真正贴心的服务,非常感谢! April 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfortable Clean and Well Equipped but Wifi SUPER slow! The room is comfortable and well equipped but the Wifi is super slow! Also always get disconnected. Staffs are very polite and helpful. However, the restaurant Breakfast should have their food change every alternate days and I noticed after coming out from breakfast, my shirt and jacket have the oily sticky smell. I don't feel happy about that. The restaurant should improve the ventilation. April 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for your service I really enjoyed the stay in your hotel. Will also stay here next time. April 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置方便,对白金会员很好 酒店的位置很好,离地铁很近。对白金会员很好,房型升级,白金会员给行政待遇,同时还可以用mini bar的软饮行政酒廊很有特色,,。酒店早餐种类算比较丰富,房间厕所设备稍显陈旧。 March 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 去东艺还是很方便的 大厅很大气,房间很小气,符合上海的特点,顾了面子也要了里子。所谓的大床房是由两张床拼的,基本符合假日的标准。地理位置确实很好。 March 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and Internet Access 1. There is only a bathtub for shower purpose. For people with difficulties in movement, it will be challenging for them to get into and out of the bathtub. 2. Difficult to get internet access in the lobby and dinning area. March 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too small, uncomfortable bathroom and uneasant experience! Too small bathroom, the welcome drink is going to its shelf life! February 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and create a great place to stay while in Shanghai Pudong area. February 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 白金会员必去的HI 这家对白金会员非常厚道,下午茶和HH都非常棒,虽然行政酒廊没啥人但是吃的喝的一点不马虎,就是房间面积有点小,下次来浦东还会选择入住 February 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Friendly helpful staff. excellent treatment for Priority club members. Clean comfortable stay. Good selection in the bar & restaurant. January 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, good value & friendly, helpful staff I have stayed at this hotel two times this month and have enjoyed both stays, the hotel is clean, modern and conveniently located in Shanghai Pudong. The staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome, the rooms are spacious and well maintained ensuring a good nights sleep, the bathroom facilities are also very good. The room service menu is fine and the service is prompt. The internet speed is good although there is No WiFi available in the rooms. January 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 可惜了这游泳池! 酒店的位置不错,对白金卡也很厚道,给待遇。行政酒廊不错,在酒店的天井位置,空间非常开阔,人也不多,不豪华但很安静舒服。酒店的二楼中餐厅口碑不错,中饭在那里吃了个饭,大家反响很不错。 酒店的泳池在一个类似阳光房的结构中,非常温暖,水温也很舒适。美中不足的是更衣室实在是太脏了,一看就是长期疏于维护,更衣设施老旧缺乏保养,卫生状况也很糟,地上到处是头发,垃圾桶满了没有及时清理,垃圾斗扑出来了,按摩池的水也不知道多久没换过了,黄黄的,冰冷的,还有一撮头发,让你无法与星级酒店联系起来。。。投诉到前台,第二天再去,没有太多改观,就头发扫了,那种经久不打扫的脏挥之不去。 January 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel is very close to the subway and easy to find. Staff are very helpful and kind. January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 硬件保养好,员工服务好 卫生间缺毛巾框。其他都很好。床很大。mini 吧最好再备点洋酒。文具盒最好能备数据线。抽屉里最好备圣经。 January 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff at the front desk has no smile. Concierge and bell captain have smile. Need more friendliness. Maybe they were too busy. December 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong I stayed at this Hotel last year and this year too. I came back to stay here is because the Hotel was good location staff was very helpful and good. Service was good too. I recommend this hotel to my business associates, friends and family. Keep the good work up. Will come back next time. Michael Chang December 16, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Website booking goes wrong After only booking two rooms on the mobile Holiday Inn website we get to the hotel only to find the system has gone mad and booked 6 rooms! The Holiday Inn staff insisted that even though the web system had booked 4 extra rooms that we must pay for them. I would recommend that no one should use the Holiday Inn website to book rooms after my experience. December 9, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by internet The internet connection is poor, the provider is cheap and servers cannot connect DNS to my email server - one week without email connection and 5h of IT work, but does not solve issue due to provider used. not acceptable on this price level of rooms. lounge food is a bit cheap, too much cost savings. December 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business Hotel The Hotel is good for business people. Breakfast is of good quality and various dishes are offered including we good Coffee and Espresso. Lobby bar is not very relaxing and has less choice of drinks. However there is an Irish pub in the Hotel as well which offers various drinks but it is very loud and staff isn't very attentive. The fitness gym has good machines and opening hours are OK but there are no paper towels and cleaning spray which is really an hygienic deficit today and I also didn't see any staff cleaning up the machines after usage - This is a clear No-Go criteria at least for the Gym. December 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Visit I've stayed here more times than I can remember and always enjoy it. The staff is great. The hotel is maintained extremely well. The only complaint I would have is that the price was unusually high this trip. I don't know if this was just a busy time or the new normal. I have to say that at over 1300 RMB I will consider other hotels in the area. November 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean place to stay Basic hotel pro good location, clean, easy layout con internet connection not good, kept shutting down I thought it was pricey for a Holiday INN November 16, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The plates in the breakfast area are so difficult to pick as they have been placed so low. The same goes to the lounge on the 15th floor. Ventilation system is very poor at the kitchen of the breakfast area. Very oily if you stay there for too long while picking up the food. November 9, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad Wi-Fi experience in guest room Nowadays, Wi-Fi internet access in room is just like electricity and water supply. This is a must for good international hotel. But in your hotel, my experience of Wi-Fi access is very bad. First of all, the signal strength is not that strong, even near the desk. In wash room, the signal is very near to non-existant. Secondly, whenever the iPhone or iPad are put down and enter into sleep mode, I was required to enter the username and password, and accept terms & condition again and again. It is so troublesome and annoying. In other hotels, user just need to enter once or every 24 hours. The practise in your hotel is unacceptable. November 5, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Services Most food outlet had been operated by outsider, the services have been dropped. Even the parking lot was contract out , there are no servcies at all .The agent just want to get money. Th internet are charging RMB80 per day , but the speed is very very slow October 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fitness center fitness center need renewation, treadmills are very old and useless, fitness center needs 5 new modern treadmils at least. October 29, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Internet, Room without breakfast for internet booking The internet very very slow both cable and wireless. It's not worth to pay RMB80 per day extra. Simple web page struck more than 10 mins and need to reload many time. No any mention that room without breakfast and internet when make the reservation. I need to pay extra 40% to have both service and unhappy for Internet super slow speed less than 1 mb October 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellance As a Platinum Ambassador I do have high expectations when Staying at an IHG property. These were very well met and largely exceeded during a recent 6 days stay. My status was acknowledged at reception, though Priority Check-in was NOT available, the staff apologized for the short wait I experienced. Upgraded club room was prepared and the club staff very attentive, without being intrusive, anticipating guests needs more on par with what one would find at a Crowne Plaza or Intercontinental. Their only blemish was very limited English speaking restaurant waiting staff. I speak a modest amount of Mandarin so not a big issue personally, though I observed neighboring guests frustrations. Having also recently had anextended stay at the H-I Chengdu, Oriental Plaza, the management there would do well to send their club staff to Pudong to see what service is really about. October 12, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>