Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Pudong

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Tim Guo
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Cheers

If you toast with someone who is older than you or his position is higher than you, your glass must be lower than his to show your respect in China.
A LUXURY BUSINESS HOTEL OWNING A UNIQUE AND CONVENIENT LOCATION AT LUJIAZUI
The hotel is located in the heart of Pudong’s Lujiazui Finance and Trade Zone, it is within a five-minute walk to Century Avenue station and Fuxing tunnel is at our doorstep. Oriental Pearl Tower, Shanghai Aquarium, and IFC Mall are two kilometers away. With 398 stylish rooms, over 2,850 square meters of meeting facilities, two restaurants and our Lobby Lounge, as well as a chic designed club lounge, the hotel offers both business and leisure travelers various chances to discover the city.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Our Level 1 restaurant, and Chinese restaurant Oriental House, offer extensive choices of international cuisine from west to east. Stylish Lounge77...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cool off in our indoor swimming pool where the natural daylight creates a great place to relax and unwind. The hotel has a fully-equipped 24 hour h...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Pudong
  • No.777 Zhangyang Road,
  • Shanghai , 200120
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-58356666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    2:23 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor This is an older property renovated to a poor standard. There was no concierge service, poor check-in facilities, a very small lobby bar with no atmosphere and the service was non existant. The A/C in the room did not work for 3 days and after being moved, the alternative room was smaller and the door would not close. The room service could not get one order correct, credit cards were charged without authorization and in room bar charges were exhorbitant. In all this property warrants a 3 star rating and the hotel management seemed oblivious to any complaints. One of the worst experiences in a supposedly 5 star property. December 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not Take Care Customer Experience, Even if . My feeling was so bad include the below fields. 1. Reception desk. While I check in, a male worker told me I can enjoy 'Happy Hour' and free fruit in room service but no breakfast. When I ask him if I have free laundry services, He said that he can't confirm. At this time a female leader murmur him in front of me. So he told me no free laundry services and no 'Happy Hour'. I ask him why there is a contradiction about 'Happy Hour'. He ignored me. Under my repeated questioning, he and she told me that I can enjoy free breakfast and 'Happy Hour' if I check in the hotel next time. How could I possibly also to live so bad and dishonest hotel? 2. So free fruit in room service. I just look at a Green apple and a Dry pear. 3. Forgotten customer care and NO sorry. I check and review the offering about the Platinum class customer. I found there was lack of free drinking ticket and some free cake in home. I called the reception desk. He told me that he will check it. So no feedback before I check out. 4. Concierge can’t provide any services when I provide a clear road name and code. 5. Check out services and call Taxi services. Before I down still, I call the concierge. I said I will down still to check out. Pls. support to call Taxi. But after I check out and go to gate. Concierge worker told me to call Taxi by myself. It is so Bad and Crazy experience in my Life! How could I possibly also to live so bad and dishonest hotel? Yours Nicolle HP China Service Product Manager December 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff I don't eat pork hence I have problems during breakfast when most of the food contained pork. your breakfast staff Brian was very helpful and ensured that I have my plate of egg fried rice and chillie paste every morning for breakfast. December 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A second home in Shanghai This hotel has the personal touch that make extended stays feel like home. It's simply the people, they remember your room number, what you like in your coffee and how big your feet are. Yes they can even provide king size slippers for us well proportioned in that area. It is not a supersized hotel so you can get around without waiting for evevators or personalized attention. The gym, pool area and belcony are first rate. Pricing is moderate and there is a lot of value in this hotel. The location is very good as well. Enjoy Century Park, the undergound shopping mall, or many resurants and night spots all within 4 blocks walking distance. The hotel cleaning staff is commendable, corners are spotless and they do of great job of looking after the details. December 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable room Large room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Overall nice place to stay. Only drawback was it was a bit of a walk to find any restaurants and from the metro but not so bad it wasn't doable. Would definitely stay here again. December 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 感觉3.5星左右 为了刷活动去住的酒店,交通不算特别方便,整体档次感觉只有3.5星左右,无论装修、保养或者服务。。而且感觉卫生间的毛巾不是太干净。。反正不是为了刷分,下次不去了。 December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的酒店,下次还会来 果然是很好的酒店,服务态度好,地理位置好,卫生很好。早餐很丰富,口味很好。下次一定还会入住的,也会推荐给别人。 November 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Really Bad Wifi. Stayed here for 2 weeks of local business. Normally stay at Holiday Inn on Dongfang Lu. I like this location better. Less populated area. Easy walking to MTA underground market and also thumb plaza. Taxi's available almost always. Friendly, clean, courteous. Breakfast choice is a little thin. Had to pass on evening snacks in club lounge. Corner rooms on club lounge floors are best. Forget Wifi. Good rest here and would be quiet if not for construction next door. Almost everyone was friendly and helpful, (one snotty lady in club lounge didn't feel like getting me ice for the room). Although there are cocktails in the lobby and club lounge during evenings, there is no real bar. I prefer this as full time bars can attract all sorts. Good Tip: Great barbeque stand on corner that opens about 18:30 nightly. November 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilty and staff Everyone on the staff knows how to make customers happy. Even when leaving a wake up call, the person ,confirmed my request. Clean, friendly, great food, great services. Great workout room. Everyone speaks English very well. My second time there, my favorite place to stay. October 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Surprise I got a very sweet surprise during my stay here on my birthday. Thank you all! October 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Staff who can speak and undersatnd English Hotel room are good, breakfast also quite fine. But Front office staff, try to speak Chinese, while I continue to tell them I don't understand Chinese, barely understand sufficent for me check in. I believe the Hotel is under staff, 10.30pm I try calling operator by daillin "0" for 1/2 hour no operator answer. Also, internet is room is not free, staff request us to use free wi fi in the lobby. They simply couldn't understand that after we back to room, they could expect to wear our underwear to go to lobby to use free WI Fi Thank October 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Room and Excellent Services. I had planned for a night stay here to catch an early morning flight out from Pudong airport. As expected with other Crowne Plaza hotels that I've stayed in the past, the services are excellent and guest room is cozy enough for a good night sleep. The ambience is very good too and there was no heavy traffic outside which can be quite annoying at times, unlike staying in the city area that I had to durng the previous 2 nights. September 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good, but not if you have to use the underground carpark This hotel is good value for money. What I did not like is the fact that there are no shops, cafes, restaurants...etc. nearby, and having to climb the stairs with luggage from the underground carpark to the lobby. The staff were very friendly and attentive/helpful. September 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always welcome! I've stayed in this property many times. I always feel welcomed here. All the staff are polite and smiling, right from the doorman, reception to the restaurant staff. This is my first choice whenever I am in Shanghai. September 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in Shanghai This Crowne Plaza hotel is a wonderful find in Shanghai. They recognize my platinum status upon arrival and upgrade me to the nicest club rooms. The hotel and furnishings are new, modern, and chic. The staff is courteous and friendly. Finally, the hotel lobby is not so crowded that you feel like you are at Grand Central Station. September 2, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but not professional staff The location is good and convinent. 8 Mins walk from metro station for Line 9. But the staff did not so helpful when you get problems or you want to make an order. I felt I am like invisible. My freind don't know how to speak putunghua and she spoke the English to the staff, the staff did not said anything and just let my friend stand there and no one help her. She felt so angry and have bad impression for the crowne plaza brand. August 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Friendly Personnel, but bad wifi This was my first stay at this particular Crowne Plaza. I was looking for a place relatively close to Pudong Airport but still somewhat accessible to the city. This place fit the bill. The staff was very friendly and polite. They had my room ready to go. I had a delivery arrive at the hotel before I arrived to check in. The staff made sure the delivered package was delivered to me personally as well. The room was not bad. I got a club room on the 18th floor. One of the managers helped me with suggesting places to go for things I wanted to buy. Also they helped me check out quickly and get a cab the next day to the airport. The staff was great. This room was supposed to come with internet/wifi. The wifi signal was absolutely terrible. It was weak and i tried it in all areas of my room. I was able to connect, log in, and then a few minutes later it would drop out again. I asked for a separate router for my room to utilize the wired internet. Their IT staff was off duty so they couldn't help me there. I had one of my own and tried it out but the internet service was still terrible. Imagine trying to have a skype call and getting disconnected every few minutes. Frustrating. The wifi downstairs on the 1st floor was fine, though not ideal for private/personal calls. Also the breakfast selection at the buffet was pretty scarce. I arrived a few minutes after 9am, which is a little late for a weekday, but still most of the food was gone or scraps and there wasn't any juice. I'd stay here again, but will forgo breakfast. August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strive for the best It is clear to me that the staff of this hotel strive for the best. Nobody is perfect but they go extra miles to make it up. August 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, friendly and comfortable Location is quiet but transportation is convenient with taxi, buses, and subway. Hotel staff are very friendly and willing to help. August 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay at Century Park Shanghai Nigel, Dexter and team - you did it again. This hotel never fails to deliver. Great location and great staff. My favourite hotel in China. Keep up the good work! August 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stop at this hotel every time I fly into shanghai , the staff are well mannered and very helpful , the rooms are superb although don't expect a great view as the area is well built up , the breakfasts are ok , and the club lounge is very spacious and private , it is also in walking distance of a few bars and restaurants and very close to the AP Plaza ( underground market ) August 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Distinguished Interior Design The corridors and rooms are having a classic English design, which cannot be discerned from its lobby and are very different from the other Crowne Plazas I stayed at before. The toilet is big that does not present any sense of confinement to the guest. The stay gave me an exotic experience especially being in the room when I was almost not aware that I was residing at an Oriental hotel. However, there was not a spectacular view from my room even though I was staying at a high floor and the food choice in the Club Lounge was relatively limited. August 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good start but poor ending The check-in experience was good. There was one day I left very early in the morning but the room was still not cleaned when I returned to the room around 2:30pm. I think it was 5:45am. The breakfast place was not yet open as the staff was preparing. I asked if I could get a bread which was on the shelf before I left the hotel. Surprising my request was declined. The check-out experience was bad. It was 6:45am and there was no enough staff at the counter. And, there was nobody in the bell service to collect my luggage. It took me almost half an hour to complete the check-out procedure and depart for my next appointment. July 28, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 空调声音大 员工态度不错,但是硬件不足。空调声音很大,严重影响睡眠。早餐人太多,供应不足。不是很好的体验。地理位置比较方便。 July 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and locations I am a regular guest in this hotel. I find the staff service excellent, helpful and service with a smile. Great location with short distance to food centre. July 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高,住起来很舒适的酒店 酒店服务人员热情,设施很整洁,有欢迎饮料给会员,网速也很快,办公起来也不错。泳池人很少,游起来很爽,按摩池很暖很舒服,之后还可以蒸桑拿放松。地下免费停车。附近饭店很多,步行2个路口就是大拇指广场和联洋广场,只要不是大热天走走还很舒服的。房间的床很舒服,还会有铺夜床的服务,有时会把浴袍挂在浴室,方便出浴时使用,很贴心很用心。早餐可以在一楼东侧的玻璃房子里吃,边喝早茶边晒太阳,舒服。特别推荐这里的套房,角落的房间,很大,那张皮椅在阳光下躺在上面绝对很享受!预订部和客户关系经理会偶尔联系问候,所以我很喜欢这里。 April 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 上海世纪皇冠假日, 浦东商务之行首选 上海世纪皇冠假日, 地理位置便利, 到张江和新金桥都非常近,适合公司和客户都在浦东的商务之行; 酒店的整体感觉优秀, 员工的服务周到, 无论从进门到check in 还是客房服务,都非常好. 房间的条件良好, , , 酒店的汪经理很客气, 每次预定之后, 都回打电话过来问候. 确实宾至如归的感觉. 几个小小的建议: 1个是淋浴间的门, 封闭 不好, 水会渗透到外面; 这一点住过很多洲际的酒店, 都做的不是很好. 西安皇冠假日在这一点上做得最好, 淋浴间的门封闭做的极好,,水完全不会漫出来到. 2. 顶楼的早餐种类偏少, 尤其 没有多少中餐 下次来上海,如果是拜访浦东的客户, 还会继续入住这里. April 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for room reservation. Great service for room reservation of Mr. Du, the director of room reservation. April 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort I had an enjoyable stay at the Crowne plaza,Pudong, the room was in good condition, all the amenities worked well. The staff is courteous and service is great, the breakfast spread is great and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would like to get back to the hotel for my next trip. Keep up the great work! April 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Month after Month When does typical mean Outstanding? I stay at this hotel three times per month for 18 months. I often get asked about my stay from my wife or associates. I always say, "typical". For me, "typical" at the Crowne plaza Century Park means "like no other", "Amazing" or "outstanding". I have become so accustomed to their extremely high level of service and clean rooms that at this hotel it IS typical. It is the norm. I can always expect perfection here. As seen by my other posts on this board, you will not find a finer hotel than this one. It is the complete package. Thank you and kind regards. April 2, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>