Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Tim Guo
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Cheers

If you toast with someone who is older than you or his position is higher than you, your glass must be lower than his to show your respect in China.
A LUXURY BUSINESS HOTEL OWNING A UNIQUE AND CONVENIENT LOCATION AT LUJIAZUI
The hotel is located in the heart of Pudong’s Lujiazui Finance and Trade Zone, it is within a five-minute walk to Century Avenue station and Fuxing tunnel is at our doorstep. Oriental Pearl Tower, Shanghai Aquarium, and IFC Mall are two kilometers away. With 398 stylish rooms, over 2,850 square meters of meeting facilities, two restaurants and our Lobby Lounge, as well as a chic designed club lounge, the hotel offers both business and leisure travelers various chances to discover the city.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Our Level 1 restaurant, and Chinese restaurant Oriental House, offer extensive choices of international cuisine from west to east. Stylish Lounge77...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cool off in our indoor swimming pool where the natural daylight creates a great place to relax and unwind. The hotel has a fully-equipped 24 hour h...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Shanghai Pudong

  • No.777 Zhangyang Road,
  • Shanghai , 200120
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-58356666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.
  • Local Time

    7:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by INDIGO - A SECOND HOME It's always nice to return to Indigo. The relaxing atmosphere, and the excellent locations it's perfect after a long day at work. The rooms are totally different from all the other business hotels I have visited, and they give great comfort, and relax. The staff takes good care of you, during your stay. A very good choice in Shanghai. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 完美 因为平时主要是以商务出差为主,也都是一个人,所以对会员待遇这块要求不高。本次是难得的家庭旅行,所以有一些特别的期望,没想到酒店在各方面都相当不错,特别是前台的卢姓MM,服务态度,包括给白金会员的待遇都相当不错,还送了早餐和红酒,确实给了我很大的惊喜。 June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top HOtel mit super Service man fühlt sich als Gast sehr wohl, alle Mitarbeiter tun alles dafür, dass man alle Wünsche erfüllt bekommt. Alles was ein Hotel haben muss, hat dieses Hotel. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder ein Genuss Das Indigo Hotel in Shanghai direkt am Bund ist immer wieder eine gute Adresse. Die Lage ist wirklich sehr gut, da man sehr schnell in der Altstadt usw. ist. Der Blick zum Bund bzw. Huangpu River ist toll, insbesondere wenn man etwas höher wohnt und ein Eckzimmer zum Bund hat. Das Personal ist immer sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wenn mal etwas kaputt ist wird es schnell reparriert und meistens gleich noch eine Aufmerksamkeit platziert. Diesmal war es z.B. eine Flasche Rotwein nachdem eine Birne defekt war. Ich komme gerne wieder. June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and amazing view over the bund It is a nice experience to stay in Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund. -Unique design of room decoration -One of the best view you can have in this hotel -Easy transportation to sightseeing places in Shanghai -Good breakfast -Professional services in the hotel June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay The hotel matched my expectations although we were disappointed with the noisy banging of the A/C system in our room. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 设计感十足,很cool的酒店 酒店的环境及硬件很好,住的很舒服。对白金卡客人的待遇很好,但比起赠送红酒,如果房价不含早,还是赠送早餐更让人觉得贴心 June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 入住体验 非常美妙的一次入住,酒店看的出非常用心的融合本地特色和现代艺术,唯一缺陷在于一些基础房型没有浴缸,稍有遗憾,泳池的view很好,餐厅也结合上海特色,非常舒适。酒店服务很好会致电询问入住感觉,进行确认。 酒吧可以看到浦江两岸风景,视角独特。 希望可以再有机会体会其他地区的indigo酒店。 June 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 景色一流,價格高昂。此次入住遇到些小問題~ 服務人員中規中矩 飯店在外灘旁邊,景色一流 但入住時遇到兩個問題 1.房卡無法進入房間 2.房間一處滴水 雖然此兩問題飯店人員均解決並送上水果盤致歉 但還是為此次入住留下一些不太好的體驗 June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good view The hotel location give good view oversees the bund especially at the 30th floor bar. The bell boy could have better trained to assist guest loaded with heavy luggage getting down from taxi at the hotel entrance. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 景观一流,服务到位! 在外滩附近英迪格是少有的拥有无敌江景的酒店,景观方面无可挑剔。 洲际旗下的当地特色的设计酒店,软硬装都很到位,特别是所有的窗户都是双层窗的,看到酒店在装修方面的舍得。酒店淋浴是热带雨林概念的淋浴系统,浴缸也不错。 六楼江畔-休闲空间装修时尚创意,提供有苹果一体电脑和免费的自动按摩椅,很适合宅酒店的客户。 泳池和建设房虽然小了点,但是还算不错。 房卡也很不粗,都是老上海风情的图片,真想收集一套。 June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in every way After having tried all the major hotels in Shanghai, this one really stands out in a positive way. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, magnificent views and excellent food. You almost don't feel like you're in a hotel. I will definitely come back! June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best View Very nice hotel, with modern design! I loved the bathroom. May 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and nice place. it's a great hotel along riverside. with perfect view and comfortable environment. May 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to see my "family" at Indigo!! Took a small group of friends on a study tour of China. The Indigo was our unanimous choice as the best hotel we stayed in!!! See you there again soon!! May 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel A breath of eclectic fresh air. Room design is so different from the standard gloss. The staff were very helpful, offered tea on arrival. Very close to The Bund walkway, albeit quite far down from the historic buildings of this area. Highest recommendation forbthis hotel. May 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常精彩的入住体验 劳动节非常精彩的入住体验,非常漂亮的夜景。 感谢前台Jackson的热情协助与服务。 如有机会,还会入住。 May 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很喜欢他们家的早餐 一定会再来的地方,早餐太赞了,装修风格之类的也很喜欢,顶楼的酒吧可以和vue媲美,房间的设计也是爆赞 May 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很有情调的酒店 冲着重庆没有的酒店品牌预订的,结果上海的朋友也说不错,他们两口子新年的晚餐就是这家酒店吃的,环境不错。客房装修很有品味,床垫和枕头一如既往的体现洲际的水准,唯一不足就是退房时前台没看见员工,在我呼唤了几次后才出现了人帮我办理了退房手续。离开时下着大雨,门口服务生很尽责,尽力帮我叫的士,很感谢他! May 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 無以倫比,優質服務, 熱情服務,優質房間,前衞設計,美麗景色,乾淨餐廳,熱鬧酒吧,禮貌人員,週邊歷史,美麗外灘,一定再來! April 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 真的令人耳目一新,历史与现代的完美融合 第一次入住上海外滩英迪格酒店,一瞬间就沉浸在老上海的特色布置中,每一点滴都那么精致、静静地而又灵动地跃然眼前,那么特别,那么难忘,窗外的外滩从日间的喧嚣到夜里的灯火辉煌,一声汽笛仿佛把我拽回了当年的大上海十六铺码头“凡远近贸迁皆由吴淞口进泊黄浦”。静静地在窗前,一杯清茶,思绪远远,真的令人耳目一新的酒店。感谢热情的前台服务人员,送了很特别的行李牌。 April 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in Shanghai Overall a very enjoyable experience having stayed in this hotel many times before. The staff are well trained and courteous. Met the General Manager and the first time I see a GM clearing the breakfast tables during a very busy period! The hotel is true in its promise in offering a unique experience akin to being a guest in the home of a rich man's house. Having stayed in many Intercontinental Hotels, the breakfast experience is incomparable - having to squeeze your own orange juice (how else would you know it is "freshly squeezed"?), barrista standard cafe latte, individually served Shanghai breakfast presented in red Chinese cane tiffin carrier, Japanese breakfast delivered in folding tiered black acrylic container, Continental breakfast served on a saucepan (couldn't be any more "freshly cooked"?). The guestrooms are uniquely designed to reflect its Old Shanghai neighbourhood from the Chinese lanterns, Hutong brick walls, night stands and sofas inspired by Classical Chinese Furniture to black and white full height murals of Yu Yuan Garden. Each room is individually designed to a different layout and some rooms (07, 08, 09) have specially designed combined one piece sofa-writing desk furniture - great design in saving space. The top floor Char Bar and Restaurant is another "top of the world" experience. Being the only high rise building built right on the Bund, the views are breathtaking. Originally the best kept secret for discerning tourists, it has now attracted the attention of business travellers wanting a different experience. What a pity! Highly recommended for tourists (and business travellers) looking for a memorable experience. April 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Services I personally dealt with the On-Duty Manager and Deputy Manager. They were both very professional and friendly. We had a pleasant stay. Thanks. April 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 难忘体验 上海外滩英迪格绝对是值得一住的酒店!设计前卫新颖,早餐餐厅景观非常不错,尤其是顶楼的酒吧是个令人难忘之地,景色饮品俱佳,价格小贵!房间的灯和背景都很让我喜欢。 April 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 为了这景色,我愿意等待酒店的提升 景色无敌,值回票价。但需要与酒店管理层沟通一些问题: 1 作为IHG旗下一员,上海INDIGO又是亚洲第一家INDIGO特色酒店,她的旗舰地位加上特殊江景,慕名之客肯定会越来越多。希望酒店能对IHG的会员系统良好把握,不要频繁出现付费住宿和免费住宿过于巨大的落差,让会员对IHG会员系统失去信心,用脚投票。 2 6楼餐厅,上次遇见非常不好的一幕。很多人在此聚餐,两桌,非常高声的喧哗,使得在此处用餐变得不愉快,匆匆吃过就躲开。个人认为酒店在此时的不作为,会影响到住客客人对酒店的整体印象。 所以,我只能说,为了这景色,我愿意等待酒店的提升。希望你们做得更好。 April 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funky Boutique on the Bund Decided to stay at this IHG property for a change of pace. Indigo is a wonderfully funky property adorned with cool art pieces throughout . Pros: -Helpful front desk and concierge (located on floor 6) -Great variety at breakfast plus you may order an entree from the menu as part of your complimentary breakfast -Funky rooms with views. The room design maximizes every inch in a tasteful way. -Cabs were easy to get esp with help from the valet team -Wonderful restaurant views -Several big screen Macs for guest use on floor 6 -Massage chairs! -Great gift shop Cons: -The cloying lobby potporri. I coughed everytime I had to walk through the lobby. -Dinner service at $$$$ Char is not up to what one would expect. Main courses brought out cold leaving me and my party waiting for 10 minutes before I got up to complain. (I suppose the food is good, but since my experience was tainted with the delay and the cold entrees, I didn't find the food worth the fuss of the price) April 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 令人印象深刻的服务 无敌江景,设施稍微有些老化,住的房间浴室下水有堵塞,卫生间卫洗丽有故障不能出水冲洗。电话报修后维修很快,并且大堂经理多次表示歉意,并送上水果,很贴心。 March 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店最基本的信守诺言没做到。。。。 本次是中华梦享换的房,为了给结婚10周年留下一个美好的体验,提前了几天到酒店和前台沟通,希望通过补差价的房室升级一下房型,当时的前台接待很好,同意补一定的差价x升级房型到北外滩朝向的房型并含早餐。本人特意询问是否需要提前支付差价,前台肯定的回复这个不需要的,会帮我在信息里面备注的。。。 很遗憾的事情发生了,3.8日下午3点左右去入住登记的时候,前台告诉我当时谈的房型没有了。。需要补x+y的差价给我升级套房含待遇黄浦朝向的。。。。当然最后在本人的坚持下,只支付了X的差价。(貌似这个差价还么有给积分) 后来了解到其实当天下午2点左右也有朋友是通过补差价的房室升到了北外滩朝向的房型。。。。 除了这点别的体验还算不错,对于优悦会会员的识别也很好,给了迎宾饮料券,给了行李牌礼物。前台还给了两杯香槟给我们庆祝,并给我们拍照留念了。 March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Service This hotel is just another kind of experience from the formal and luxury hotels people may have. It was great with the atmosphere, and room decorations and the service provided by the care staff. March 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 精彩绝伦! 这是我入住过的酒店当中最让我称赞的酒店之一!非常有上海当地的特色与风味!无论是从硬件还是服务方便均表现出一流的水准! February 13, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>