Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Expo

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant experience When I checked out, the receptionist asked me "are your satisfied with your stay?", "Acutaully not" I replied and gave him 3 reasons. Surprisingly, he gave me all different excuses explaining why it's not their fault. He totally ingnored feeling of his customers. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 新酒店,新感受 相对比较新的酒店。客房很好,干净安静舒适。性价比很好。 地段还可以,离开陆家嘴10~15分钟路程,就是周边安静了点。 早餐还可以,总体不错的。 十分推荐 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best experiences Except for the location - you need a taxi to get to the Bund or other places - everything was exceptional: amazing room, wonderful view, good restaurants, check-in documents were prepared in advance, nice common areas, nice people. I stay in many hotels but this one is for sure one of the best ! Thanks, Chris 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 硬件不错的酒店 酒店位置在世博附近,交通不太方便,离地铁站及公交站都有一定距离。第一天朋友送到门口,居然不给停在大堂前下车,非要朋友把车停去停车场,无法理解。酒店门前有的士,但第一天东方明珠,因距离近遭到拒载,向酒店员工投诉无得到任何回应,第二天及第三天的员工则很好的解决了这个问题,所以感觉员工的素质相差较大。前台的员工也是,因为用积分换酒店的时候误换为上海另一家洲际,接待的员工很耐心的帮忙解释了,然后协助我们打电话取消预订又重新订房,但check in的员工,我们随口问了一句是否含早餐,他回答说“你们的房间已经是免费的了,就不要再要求早餐了”,让人很吃惊这种语气。房间的景观很好,正对黄浦江,隔音也非常好,几乎听不见江面上各种船只的声音,非常安静。卫生大致还好,细节还跟不上,有条毛巾上还粘了一条脏脏的透明胶。淋浴房设计有问题,地上会积水。床很舒服。图片上传不了。 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Riverview Compare to other 3 ICs in Shanghai, EXPO has the best city view! 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I checked in at the weekend. Frondesk is really kind and helpful. Room is beyond my expectation. I got a river-view room and with the french window, you could have a wide view to the river.Room is good designed and clean. If you wanna have a drink, there is a lobby bar at the first level or a beer bar just adjacent to the hotel. And PAULANER is just couple of minutes of walk.For the location, it depends on your purpose of stay. Its loaction is not downtowm area. Summary: very good hotel and of course its price is not very low. Recommended. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务态度及意识优秀 生日第一次入住,心里有些不安,因为之前看到一些评价,褒贬不一。 前台人员办事效率高,ci时升级客房及送蛋糕,前台负责人还送了一瓶香槟表示祝贺,自己只是一个普通的白金会员,生日能得到这样的待遇真是非常感动,谢谢前台的工作人员。 客房干净整洁,装修简洁大方,浴室有圆形浴缸,淋浴和洗手间全部是干湿分离,客厅还有一个独立的洗手间,使用方便。卧室两面窗都可以看到外滩,虽然楼层不是很高但景色不错,客厅有可转的圆形沙发,躺在上面晒太阳,看景色很惬意。因为当天会员客人较多,没能入住景色最好的那一间,有一点遗憾,希望下次能如愿以偿。 酒廊的工作人员服务意识和素质相当高,应该是我在国内酒店里遇到最好的,可与国外著名酒店相比。 刚刚看到洲际集团2013年的酒店排行榜,贵酒店名列第11名,上海地区4家酒店中排名第一,这也说明我的感受是正确的。前10名的酒店没有全部入住过,但我认为贵酒店比其中的一些酒店更有入住价值。 可能是我个人要求过高,入住期间,唯一有点遗憾的是1188餐厅的早餐服务态度一般,除了一位男士经理还是领班服务态度较好以外,其他工作人员(包括外籍工作人员)都是面无表情,不会主动打招呼,下次入住估计只会在酒廊用早餐了。 已经准备再次入住,谢谢大家! 07 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间有味道,透气性极差 12月31号,天气出奇的好,温度骤升,可是酒店酒店空调没有冷气,窗户只能打开一条缝,所以好闷,很不舒服,问有没有窗户能打开的或者空气能流通的房间,工作人员说都是一样的,让我很不舒服。也许温度是很适宜,可是每个人对冷热的感觉都不一样,我很热很闷,一个五星的酒店,也解决不了,哎!最失望的一次! 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good, lobby management, bad, food and coffee Good, check in service, lobby management, follow up. Bad, food selection and quality. Low quality coffee in room and breakfast.no welcome drink. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 豪华江景房View不错 洲际的环境 装饰还是别具一格的,可能由于地处便宜的世博园区,又没有方便的交通,所以感觉很冷清 喜欢大堂的这种中西合璧的感觉 房间view 非常好,三面都是玻璃,性价比太高了呀 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Nice price, good service. i will come back in the near future. 02 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The management's quality is only of 3 star level at best. Swimming pool staff's service quality is like that of a public swimming pool, you should not expect 5-star service there. I was a frequent customer there but, since the service is really not up to the standard, I have decided not to go there any more. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 世博洲际 总的来说酒店还行。不过行政房的待遇真是鸡肋,房间不过只是比普通房间高点,行政楼待遇也就不说了,下午茶真的是请您去喝茶,点心少的可怜。早餐还是楼下的比较丰富,26楼不过是人稍微少点而已。值得表扬的是酒店的游泳池真不错,水温和服务都不错。 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还是家不错的酒店 可能是房间不一样,与我上次住的感觉差很多,这次明显感觉房间设备有些老化,很多还缺修理,几个灯不亮,试遍了开关也没亮,上次浴室的电视也没有了,不知是怀了,还是这间房没有,但是价格一样 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Gym The Gym is pretty nice, with well maitained equiptment and clean environment. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 物超所值,无以伦比 环境服务都很好,性价比很高的酒店了,服务非常有亲和力,早餐也很丰盛,家里人都赞不绝口,以后还会来住的。 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! I stay regularly at the Intercontinental Shanghai Expo hotel when in Shanghai. I really appreciate the hotel staff's commitment to service; with prompt resolution of issues. During this stay I had the privilege of staying at the Club level and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful lounge! If it was located within walking distance of a Metro station it would be the perfect hotel to stay at in Shanghai. 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back ag. good swim pool. The food of lougue is not like in IC. 19 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel in the past and was always very pleased with the accommodations as well as the restaurant and lounges. I typically stay at Intercontinental hotels when they are available where I am traveling. The staff in the Member Lounge is always outstanding and they do a great job making sure that each guest is well cared for. However, this time my room was not comfortable at all. They were not able to control the temperature in my room and therefore I had a couple nights of restless sleep. They sent an engineer up to my room 3 different times to attempt to control the temperature and each time it made no difference. My room remained between 25.5 and 27.0 degrees Celsius. Each time I visited the front desk, I felt as though this was not a concern for them and my comfort was not a priority. I likely will not return to this hotel on my next trip back to Shanghai. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常漂亮的酒店 酒店很漂亮,设施很新,位置也很好,周围比较清净。洲际的装修很现代,床很舒适,早餐也很丰盛。员工的服务非常到位,很有礼貌。 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel,Big room,Nice view Just location is not near metro and convinence,But the view is magic ,i stay 3001 is a suite,big room,comfortable,and i love the gym area,and swimming area,its clean and many kinds of machines. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience good, recommending to stay at. Excellent river view and hospitality services. 25 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Attitude I have stayed at this hotel many a time. It is a good hotel although location is not the best. There is literally nothing in the area at all. The only issue I have with the hotel is the attitude of the front desk staff. I have been fortunate to experience bad attitude from the front desk staff every time I stayed at this hotel. If you like peace and quiet, this is a viable choice. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 上海人在上海的度假 连续两个周末均在酒店度过,酒店的Club非常不错,特别是Club的员工服务意识超强,虽然些小问题,酒店第一时间解决,我给予非常高的评价。以后会经常去度周末,哈。 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent on room, service and food We were staying at the hotel on 10/12/13-10/15/13, we were very impressed with the service of the receptionist, front desk, room service, laundry, buffet (breakfast) and also internet availability both in the lobby and in the room. We would like to gave an excellent to all hotels staff and would recommend to other as needed. 14 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service of Cafe 1188 Booked 2 rooms (1 pay 1 redeem free night) for a 2 nights weekend holiday with my family. The pay room was booked with breakfast for 2 but the free room wasn’t since no such option found online. First day we 3 went to breakfast together in CAFÉ 1188. Staff on the door told me one of our room has no breakfast include and question me who is/are in that room. I explain I couldn’t remember how we arrange the rooms when check-in but both the rooms are booked under my IHG member account online anyways. The conversation seems annoying her and she suggested to charge one head and the other 2 go with the prepaid room (isn’t is what everybody expect without detail explain at the beginning?) To avoid embarrassing situation again for the next day I went to the front desk to purchase one additional breakfast for the next morning. But the front desk staff suggested not to do because people are often paid but not turn up in the morning and just waste the money. This is very good suggestion and I accepted that. As expected one of us didn’t turn up the next morning and only 2 arrived at around 9:50. The same door staff tell us the breakfast will close very soon so we have to be quick. This is a bit unexpected as we’ve been told the breakfast close at 10:30 on the day before. The staff said this is Sunday arrangement only and today is Monday so its 10:00 as normal. Well, I’m fine to rush for breakfast however, the way she talk is like talking the rules but not providing service. It does disappointed me. I then walk around the food counters and finally decided not to eat as I really not in a mood. So then I just sit down and ask for a cup of tea for both of us. Same as the day before, the tea arrive with no milk and sugar and spoon..also when my wife asked for folk and knife they just like drop them on the table.(both the days). That time I really question myself ‘am I in the Intercon’? And finally I’ve been questioned again which or both of us are in the paid and unpaid room when we leave. Luckly I have managed myself quietly leave the place but not go mad and further embarrassing. I normally travel to China 4,5 times a year or more and I have been stay in different IHG brands from Holiday-inn express to Incontinental depends on my destination and purpose of the visit. But I really never experienced such service in the past. In future, IHG group will still one of my first choice but unlikely i will come back Intercontinental Shanghai Expo again. This is mainly because the service I received in the CAFE 1188. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pretty hotel I was very surprised at the surrounding beauty and comfort of the hotel. It is located in a quiet neighborhood. Be sure to ask for the river view. At night this view is “breath-taking”! 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall fine Was at the hotel during a black out period where all rooms are taken, had change of rooms as I am staying for 4 nights due to some issues with the room. Was a bit let down with the high standard of the InterContinental brand. Room maintenance and toilet cleanliness could be improve. 29 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So As a RA, no gift. There's no mini bottle wine in the mini bar. That's the first time I met. When I arrived the hotel next day, housekeeping kept the original status what I used coffee cups. And I booked the room and ask for the room number 20 days before, but when I checked in, the room number isn't what I ASK FOR. 29 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Shanghai Expo
  • No.1188,xueye Road,
  • Shanghai , 200125
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-38581188

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed
  • Local Time

    6:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking