Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Expo

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Dennis Wang
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Bargaining

There are lots of markets in Shanghai such as Qipu Road, Xin Yang Market, which is selling clothing, bags and small decorations. It's very popular for the young people and overseas person. All the prices they offered can be negotiated. People enjoy the process of bargaining.
EXPLORE THE ANCIENT AND THE MODERN AT NEW SHANGHAI HOTEL
Located adjacent to the Huangpu River and Nanpu Bridge, InterContinental Shanghai Expo offers 384 contemporary guest rooms, suites and villas featuring impressive river view. A short drive from the heart of Shanghai’s central business district, this Shanghai hotel is ideally situated for exploring the richness of ancient China and the energy of a modern metropolis. Relax at our full-service spa or savour international cuisine at Cafe 1188, featuring open show kitchens.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Cafe 1188, an international culinary experience featuring open show kitchens. Sheng Hui Tang offers authentic Cantonese food, Basilico specialises ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, Swimming Pool and Health Club are located on the 4th floor. 11 treatment rooms and massage area with river views. A 25m swim...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Expo
  • No.1188,xueye Road,
  • Shanghai , 200125
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-38581188

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed
  • Local Time

    2:57 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night sleep II took one day off to stay in Shanghai. The hotel location is very convenient for me to stroll along the bank of the bund. It was a very pleasant evening. The weather was nice, and many happy tourists took pictures… September 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by maybe more attactive to the foreigner The hotel overall experience to me was not meet my expectation (maybe my expectation was too high), and the rude hotel staff at lounge was quite unsatifcation to me and downgrade my overall judgement to this hotel. But I have to praise the frontdesk clerk (sorry I forgot her name) who treat me very nice and very helpful. The swimming pool was a little bit disappoint to me since the water seems not quite clean and size of the pool is tiny. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A timely break in Indigo After almost nine months working in CHina separated form my WIfe and Family, I managed to convince her to join me in Shanghai fro a reunion before we returned to normality. We chose Indigo based purely on reviews and were impressed far beyond our expectations. The locale, the decor, and the location were all inspiring. BUt our best memory is of the staff who took time to ensure our short stay went without a hitch. Clever recommendations for dining and travel saved us time and disappointment. when my wife became ill they were attentive and courteous . As strangers in a strange land we were welcomed and made to feel welcome. September 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return to the Indigo on the Bund! I have recently had the pleasure to stay at the Indigo on the Bund during a business trip taking place over the Mid-Autumn Festival. This was a busy weekend at the hotel but we didn’t feel it as there was ample staff to take care of everyone. First off, the rooms are amazing. They are well decorated, modern and very comfortable. Almost forgot I was staying at a hotel. I stayed in a smaller room but the size was perfect for a person on a business trip. I stayed three nights and found the hotel and my specific floor to be very quiet. I imagine the Pudong/city views only add to the great experience. I was very impressed by all meals eaten at Quay on the 6th floor. The menu is quite varied with local and western choices – everything I ate was amazing. There is a great variety of choices for the breakfast buffet as well as a la carte choices. Try the eggs benedict; the hollandaise sauce is spot on. Finally, the service in the dining room is impressive with quick service and individual attention given to all patrons. I really appreciated the lunch box prepared for me to take on the train. The views from the rooftop bar terrace are fantastic, day or night. I highly recommend visiting it during your stay. I have the opportunity to return to Shanghai next weekend and I am very much looking forward to going back to the Indigo – my home away from home in Shanghai! September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Property!!!!!! The staff went over and above to ensure my recent stay was one to remember since this was my very first experience staying in this brand in the IHG line. The room and the view of the Bund was the best and the roof top bar overlooking the Bund at night superb. Thank You for such a wonderful stay September 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at a great hotel at a great location with great views Excellent hotel ,staff., room, views and location at a very decent value September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 设计个性的上海邻里风格的精品酒店 非常有特色的酒店,房间时尚有文化。外滩景色非常好,早餐也很丰富,选择很好,浴室很有特色,唯一不喜欢的是枕头和沐浴露,洗发水的味道。酒吧的VIEW非常好,下次还会入住,希望能升级到景观套房!由于外观的设计,房间没有全景的落地窗户,有点遗憾,服务员非常热情。 September 4, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 住宿体验 当天到达酒店时间较晚,想说是否可以帮我们升级到正对江景,前台告知,已经帮您升了好多级啦,不能在升了,当天欢迎饮料券也没有给我们,第二天送了小黄鸭给我还是很贴心的。 后面我还想致电洲际订房中心,想用积分换房,但是因为已经满了,无法兑换,而作为白金卡的七十二小时保证有房也没有得到保证,客服给的答案是七十二小时保证有房是针对于付费的房型。因此对于洲际这种不讲理,感到很不满意,最后直接给我电话,告知我没办法定,就这样。好吧。这样的服务真的让人寒心。 September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning This is simply an amazing hotel. If you like new and surprising design but at the same time enjoy the luxury and comfort of a good hotel, this is simply fantastic. I had a corner room which obviously is extra nice, but the view to The Bund and Pudong was awesome. Breakfast was really super as was the lunch we had. For dinner and drinks, the restaurant and bar ob the top floors are really excellent, yet very pricy in particular the restaurant. I travel a lot, but must say that this hotel really did it for me. August 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 酒店安静,适合观光,国际酒店集团品牌 地处外滩中心地区,可观赏对岸陆家嘴风貌。 顶楼露天酒吧,超赞。尤其夜景。 房间床铺舒适。 早餐内容少,西式为主。口感一般。 August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice boutique hotel lovely bund view Overall this is a lovely hotel for Shanghai. It was smaller than I thought and much more boutique style than the website portrayed. However the room is spacious and the view is well worth the stay. August 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioning system can be annoying Be sure to stay in the room for an extended period to check the noise before you set out for your business. I failed to do that and was being woken up the next day by the noisy sound from the air conditioning that I mistook as heavy rain hitting the windows. I reported the situation when checking out. I was told that the hotel will have someone check into the matter and get back to me with the findings but I never heard back. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect hotel for business or leisure. Easy acces for all the sights. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 样样都做得比较精致 酒店充分利用了周围的景观,使入住的客人可以欣赏到较好的景色。 酒店的装修比较精致,用的东西也很好 卫生间不错 早餐虽然品种不是很多,但品质不错 August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 美好周末,舒心假日 酒店位于十六铺老码头造就了它无论从哪个方向去看浦江两岸都能收获一番风景,何况房间内的别致装饰也增添了不少入住的乐趣。位于30层半露天的CHAR Bar更是夜间消遣的最好去处。此外,泳池和健身房设施干净,毫不拥挤。 August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - just a shame the food does not keep up Hotel Indigo is one of the better hotels in Shanghai, but it is scoring too much on it's view. If you have ever tried the Quay restaurant, you know what I mean. The food is supposed to be local specialties, but you get way way better food if you just buy it from a street vendor! And for the price they are charging, they should be able to whip up better dishes. Breakfast is good, but again I urge you to stay away from the Shanghai set breakfast. The Noodle soup is probably the worst I have ever tasted (and I've tried it many times at Indigo as I stay there for work) and it does not really live up to the athmosphere and view of the place. If you are hungry I would rather suggest you go upstairs to the bar and grab a drink and some bar snacks - way better! August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 耳目一新 酒店位置、设计、装饰、餐饮都是非常棒的!就是评论系统太长,如果还是这么长这么繁琐那我下次宁可不做评论了。为什么一定要凑足50个汉字呢?、 August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 景观怡人 氛围时尚 酒店位置很好,江景房可以一览黄浦江美景,推荐顶层的酒吧,白天晚上去感觉都非常好。酒店设计非常时尚,服务很周到,房间非常别致,非常值得一住,如果是精英会员使用周末六折的价格,非常值得,特别放松舒适的体验。 August 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by could not sleep - weird noise whole night stayed in room 1911 for one night. Back room around mid night so in bed soon. Some noise keeps coming every 30-40 mins seems like from air-con. Last till morning so I barely sleep. At check-out I talked about it the staff doesn't seem surprised and said he knows what I am talking about. This is terrible cause the noise is not pleasing and it's loud ! Hard to believe Indigo sell this kind of room to their customers. I don't think I will come back again. August 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 繁华之外看繁华 久住陆家嘴,偶然一瞥看到外滩也有IHG的酒店,就尝试一宿。虽然只有10小时,但酒店窗外的陆家嘴夜景让人陶醉,房间内的设计与布局让久住商务酒店的人倍感轻松。 August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay in Shanghai. On the Bund and close to the open markets. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel this is a great place you always want to come back again. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Lage, Tolle Bar und super Zimmer-komfort Alles in allem ein sehr guter Aufenthalt. Lage ist Top on the Bund Zimmer komfortabel Fitness super mit Blick auf die Pudong skyline August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with This Hotel The Hotel Indigo Bund in Shanghai was a true pleasure. Great location and staff. But most of all a great nights sleep in a modern, clean room with a the most comfortable bed and pillows anywhere. Not much more that one could ask for. August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 第二次入住 一切安好 房间一切都好 正对skyline 有一些不愉快 不过不能算得上是酒店的过失 不过对套房无法免费试用mini bar感到很费解 酒店送餐服务提供的可选择项目希望增加 以及上次反映的房间内没有提供电视节目单 August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 景观一流 景观非常好,白金卡升级黄埔套,送红酒,房间内装饰很有个性,非常好。出租车也很方便,顶楼酒吧也是景观一流,优悦会会员赠送的免费饮料可以到顶楼酒吧享用。上海外滩英迪格酒店应该算是英迪格酒店里数一数二的。 August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 水准很高,感觉不错 酒店地理位置优越,房间内景观一流,客房设计元素时尚,洗漱备品质量不错,床垫及床品舒适感极强,美中不足,早餐稍显逊色。 August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Shanghai Great place to stay when in Shanghai. Location is central and I enjoy a run along the Bund, weather August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stunning example of Style and Substance This hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location. The staff are excellent and all the food was very good. You can walk to the Yu Gardens and it's a short taxi ride to many attractions. You can also get the subway nearby. Truly a fantastic hotel, made even better by the excellent service. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt im The Bund Shanghai Ich war vom 9.5.-10.05.2014 und 24.5-26.5.2014 als Gast in diesem sehr schönen Hotel und werde wieder vom 06.09.2014 - 08.09.2014 dort übernachten. Alleine diese Tatsache zeigt auf, dass ich mit diesem Hotel sehr zufrieden bin und war ( und hoffentlcih auch wieder sein werde ) Das Hotel hat eine exellente Lage und die Aussicht ist einfach ( insbesondere bei Nacht ) sowohl vom Zimmer ( Suite, River Side 31 Stock ) als auch vom Restaurant und insbesondere von der Bar im 37 Stock grandios. Die Zimmer /Suite ist sehr modern und mit allem Komfort ausgestattet und läßt wirklich keine Wünsche offen. Das Abendrestaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen , Service sehr gut, Atmosphäre ( unbedingt Tisch mit Blick über den Bund reservieren ) sehr gut . Das gesamte Personal, auch an der Reception ( was in China nicht immer selbstverständlcih ist ) ist sehr höflich und äußerst zuvorkommend. August 1, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>