Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Expo

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Dennis Wang
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Bargaining

There are lots of markets in Shanghai such as Qipu Road, Xin Yang Market, which is selling clothing, bags and small decorations. It's very popular for the young people and overseas person. All the prices they offered can be negotiated. People enjoy the process of bargaining.
EXPLORE THE ANCIENT AND THE MODERN AT NEW SHANGHAI HOTEL
Located adjacent to the Huangpu River and Nanpu Bridge, InterContinental Shanghai Expo offers 384 contemporary guest rooms, suites and villas featuring impressive river view. A short drive from the heart of Shanghai’s central business district, this Shanghai hotel is ideally situated for exploring the richness of ancient China and the energy of a modern metropolis. Relax at our full-service spa or savour international cuisine at Cafe 1188, featuring open show kitchens.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Cafe 1188, an international culinary experience featuring open show kitchens. Sheng Hui Tang offers authentic Cantonese food, Basilico specialises ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, Swimming Pool and Health Club are located on the 4th floor. 11 treatment rooms and massage area with river views. A 25m swim...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Expo
  • No.1188,xueye Road,
  • Shanghai , 200125
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-38581188

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed
  • Local Time

    4:48 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很好,床铺舒适 床铺超大,舒服,早餐丰富,性价比高,就是不是每个房间都有浴缸,我觉得这个级别的酒店应该每个房间都应该有浴缸的 August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错 晚上大约8 9点到酒店,前台比较热情,停车收费,40/天,地面车位,属于相对较贵的,房间比较大,枕头有点潮湿,可能是因为天气原因,床垫不错,浴缸也比较大,还是不错的 August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,但总感觉房间有点陈旧 前台服务到位,热情提供小礼品一份(脸谱开瓶器)、待遇明细卡片,但由于赶上第二日酒廊临时保养吊灯,未能体验酒廊早餐。 August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 一如既往、品质保证 入住方便、快捷,享有会员优惠,房间硬件不错,餐厅食物优质,唯一小缺点是网速经常不给力,餐厅服务员经常弄混哪位宾客要咖啡或茶 August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 满意,还会入住。整体环境干净舒适,服务态度礼貌友善且很及时。扫餐的寿司如果再多点就更好了。另外衣架希望再加几个,谢谢! August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Love coming back this convenient hotel for Shanghai area. August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的体验 酒店位置很好。闹中取静。设施服务都很一流。值得推荐。入住时还送了会员礼物——一袋小饼干。很惊喜!其他旗下酒店这点就很欠缺! August 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 浦东假日酒店 性价比不高 只能适合一般的商务,价格有点偏高,不是很合算 房间太小了,很压抑,让人觉得很不舒服的,地点有点不好找,几个假日酒店名字都晕了 August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺一如既往舒适,游泳池很棒! 游泳池很棒!前台也很热情,还专门买了个蚊香送过来。卫生间也很干净。无线网络连接不是很稳定,但一旦连上了,网速可以接受。房间送餐服务很周到,很方便。 August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Most of the Times when i am in Shanghai i stay in the Holiday Inn Pudong. It is a good Business Hotel with good price for its value. The Rooms are big, comfortable and always clean. I get an upgrade always, which is very nice. The only thing what need to be considered is that the Air condition is quite loud in all the rooms i have stayed in. It will go on and off for keeping the requested temperature in the Room. For someone who has not a deep sleep or not used to sleep with Air con, it will be a little disturbing. Staff is always very friendly and recognizing repeating guests, which makes you very welcome. August 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathtub + staff For a good and worldwide known brand such as holiday inn, i dont understand why you have this bathtub, people with mobility problem will have a nightmare here and even I had problems standing there having a shower coz the bathtub surface has some steps inside leaving less room for you to move around as you have a shower. You should revise it. Another thing is related to staff, i felt like an invisible customer coz there was no friendly smiles and no one there to greet or help you with your luggage. In any moment i felt welcomed there. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by alles war gut und rechtens alles vorhanden was man(N) braucht, family mart, apotheke, restos jeder menge spz. das seafood ist zum empfehlen an der hautstrasse beim hinterausgang. July 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 上海浦东假日酒店 相当一般。出租车下车,没有门童迎接,前台态度一般,笑的很职业。入住时据说房间升级,但是好像跟基础房型没什么差别,酒廊的服务生很给力,这个给赞!浴缸竟然是正方形的,我不知道究竟该如何洗澡,真是长见识了!!! July 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 相对不错的选择 唯一的问题是酒店停车问题。作为酒店客人和优悅会会员,我驾车住店,每晚要付40元停车费,令人不满! 这个问题发生过两次。第一次礼宾说”反应下“,但是几个月后,仍然没有任何改进。 July 22, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 期望较大,但略有失望 据说是上海假日酒店的旗舰,对白金会员也较为优待。但房间给人的感觉较为压抑,走廊的地毯污渍较为明显。 房间的方形浴缸的排水不畅,欢迎水果和夜床服务不主动。 无功无过,位置方便。 July 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai July 2014 Execllengt experience. Room and lobby were vey clean. Amenities were adequete and good quality. July 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional Ok for business not great for leisure. Executive Club mediocre. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and quiet hotel Convenient, near business center but also very quiet. And very nice to IHG member July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stay here every time in Shanghai. Always great service. July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 品質穩定,但也缺乏驚喜 房型升到行政樓層,但一開始就講明不給其他待遇,是個小缺憾。酒店大堂的位置有點詭異,但前檯的服務水平是沒問題的。電梯亮燈不太好辨識,眼力要好一點才不會錯過。房間的清潔不錯,但浴缸排水的速度慢的出奇。總的而言,沒有大問題但也沒太大的亮點。 July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage und hervorragender Service Aufenthalt war in jeder Hinsicht problemlos. Hervorzuheben ist die zentrale Lage des Holiday Inn in Shanghai Pudong (2 Metro Stationen in Reichweite). Im prinzip alles vorhanden, was man benötigt: Spa, Wellness, Fitness. Dazu eine angeschlossene Bar mit Livemusik. Auch gut, die Lage fußläufig zu Foodcourt und gut für einen Gang um den "Block". July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except the Lounge @15th floor Everything's pleasant except the lounge service. I feel myself extreme unwelcome @the 15th lounge in the afternoon, I was judged and "educated"for bring some snakes by the staff @ the lounge. I feel very disappointed for the very first time @Holiday Inn. July 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Very good located near shopping center and restaurants July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 方便舒适 方便舒适,服务不错,网络很好,早餐品种多样,人性化管理,小孩子早餐免费,房间空间大,门口的礼宾服务很好,非常积极。 July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Breakfast Best Holiday Inn I ever stayed in. Highly recommended! July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流。安全干净卫生,安静,房间东西也比较新。床特别大,设备也比较齐全。大堂服务效率较高,二楼的餐饮味道不错,且价位可以接受。 July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 房间遮光很好,窗帘关上后房间里一点光线都没有,可以舒适的入睡。床铺柔软度也适中,睡觉没有不舒服的感觉。 July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Quality five star luxury hotel We were very well served by our stay here. It was a gem among fine resorts in the area. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適環境整潔 出門在外一直很難有高品質的睡眠,浦東假日酒店的床鋪和枕頭是少數能讓我舒適睡眠的酒店,, 但浴室淋浴時,,水滴會噴濺到浴缸外...對年長及年幼客戶需要注意 June 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 清潔度差強人意 入住的第三天房內清潔開始變差了 早餐很不錯 酒店內有日式酒吧很方便我招呼客人 附近交通位置很便利還有九六廣場的美食 June 23, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>