Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Expo

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Dennis Wang
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Bargaining

There are lots of markets in Shanghai such as Qipu Road, Xin Yang Market, which is selling clothing, bags and small decorations. It's very popular for the young people and overseas person. All the prices they offered can be negotiated. People enjoy the process of bargaining.
EXPLORE THE ANCIENT AND THE MODERN AT NEW SHANGHAI HOTEL
Located adjacent to the Huangpu River and Nanpu Bridge, InterContinental Shanghai Expo offers 384 contemporary guest rooms, suites and villas featuring impressive river view. A short drive from the heart of Shanghai’s central business district, this Shanghai hotel is ideally situated for exploring the richness of ancient China and the energy of a modern metropolis. Relax at our full-service spa or savour international cuisine at Cafe 1188, featuring open show kitchens.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Cafe 1188, an international culinary experience featuring open show kitchens. Sheng Hui Tang offers authentic Cantonese food, Basilico specialises ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, Swimming Pool and Health Club are located on the 4th floor. 11 treatment rooms and massage area with river views. A 25m swim...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Expo
  • No.1188,xueye Road,
  • Shanghai , 200125
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-38581188

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed
  • Local Time

    2:11 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 较差的一次入住 之前入住的感觉也就是隔音较差 但是本次入住后 第二天无故被打开房门2次 退房时到前台投诉 前台不予理睬 后面虽然已邮件投诉 酒店也予以回复 但是感觉总归不是很好 希望以后能改进 July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping and lighting There ws no night lighting. If switching off all the light, it is too dark, and there is no air ventilation at toilet then. The separartion between bed and toilet is glass brick, toilet lighting pass throiugh and there is no covering. July 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmer wirklich ok, Frühstück so lala Zimmer und Ausstattung ist ordentlich, Betten sind ausreichend bequem und groß, leider ist das Frühstück für Europäer wenig ansprechend und einfach. Nachts ruhig im Hotel, aber leider morgens im Umfeld des Hotels viel Lärm. Es fehlt eine ansprechende Lobby mit Bar um sich Abends im Hotel aufzuhalten. TV Programm gut für Einheimische, aber wenig internationale Kanäle (z.B. Deutsche Welle), Internetgeschwindigkeit mäßig bis lahm, Personal ist aber freundlich und hilfsbereit. Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist zufriedenstellend. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 业务非常熟练 很顺利。很满意。下次还会入住。周末六折3个人直接给了3份欢迎饮料。很nice. 交通也很方便 11号线开通之后走过去很近。 附近吃饭方便,也有超市。 看球nice June 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 卫生情况比较差 房间打扫不认真,公共区卫生情况较差,客房设施旧,卫生条件一般,酒店就餐环境一般,就餐秩序较混乱;酒店外部环境还比较令人满意 June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间整洁,早餐品种有待改善 地理位置较好,周边超市、餐饮、交通服务配套比较方便,酒店预订比较困难,一般要提前一周预订,给紧急商务活动带来不便。房间整洁、干净,早餐品种有待改善,就餐环境略显嘈杂,用餐人员多时,餐点供应会短缺。 June 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 部分设施缺失 没有淋浴防滑垫差点摔倒。 入住的吸烟房没有配置烟灰缸,等了半天才送来。 希望改进。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。 June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流。 交通便利,地铁站离酒店很近。另外离会展中心也很近,只是早上打车比较麻烦,如果可以提供班车服务就更好了。周边的配套设施也很好,娱乐设施较少。但酒店的房间和舒服。 June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 很满意,我是商务需要入住智选的,三林的位置适中,交通方便,周边设施齐全,价格也是弹性的,很人性化以后还会选择三林智选。 June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 方便而便宜 浦东一早转机,位置还算方便,员工非常友好,有种谈心的感觉,帮助预订车辆,房间很舒适,外面景色也可以。 June 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 智选,要求不要太高,整体还算可以 智选,要求不要太高,整体还算可以,睡一晚走人,对硬件和服务不要期待太多,基本上可以满足基本需求,中规中矩吧 June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很舒适 前台热情,淋雨舒服,床垫舒服,性价比很高。 以后还会考虑入住,的确很好。 早餐稍显简单,毕竟是EXPRESS,也不错了 June 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整体比较失望 酒店卫生、设施情况总体让人失望,房间的装修陈旧,墙壁到处有污浊的划痕,地毯也有污浊的印迹。入住前两晚,空调故障,尤其是第二晚,几乎整夜闷热无法入睡,酒店服务人员只是告知空调故障,就不再过问。 June 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很不错的酒店 酒店很不错,早餐也不错,附近配套设施很齐全。唯一的缺点就是无烟房烟味太重,到的太晚不想换房,不晓得其他房间会不会好一点。 June 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant area Food area looked atrocious, even though I had a breakfast paid for, walked out. Presentation was poor, selection limited and not restocked May 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean room and close to restauants . The room is comfortable and clean. Restaurants, bus stops, metro station and supermarket are near by. May 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I didn't got the value for money. Thinking of an international Brand and also while making reservation I talked to customer care support who said that staff will be able to understand English, may not be fluently but understandable. But the case was fully reversed. Not a single person in the entire hotel premise understand a single word in English. Additionally I have asked for Airport Pick-up & Drop Service which was not provided. And to demand a bottle of water was like a breaking rocks. Barrier of language made it impossible to think of room service. The Hotel was comfortable and good but it was not the worth of money when language on such a brand was barrier. May 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 略有瑕疵 房间隔音不是很好,刚进房间的时候还听到隔壁有人在说话,特别不舒服。 早餐不错,有我喜欢的八宝酱菜,而且吃的东西也很丰富。 床很舒服。 April 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高 对于上海的酒店来说,三林智选假日性价比超好,酒店在一个院子里面,相对还算是安静,房间也很干净,床也不错,就是早餐略微简单,很多人,有点脏乱,其他还好 April 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly staff My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the forth time and will continue to do so when visiting family in Shanghai. Thank you to all the staff February 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 总体感觉一般 服务一般 客房一般 地下车库 脏乱差 而且没找到通向酒店的电梯,办理入住 也没欢迎饮料。空调好像有问题 打不暖。同样是智选 和我之前入住的常州中心智选比起来可能还有努力的地方! December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 三林地区性价比不错的一间酒店 临时有时安排住宿于此,入住较晚,当天还有团客入住,但前台小伙子很快就安排了快速通道。 各项礼遇措施都比较到位,性价比很高。 唯一是第二天早餐的品种不多,最喜欢的葱油饼没有了。 阿拉老上海的四大金刚希望重出江湖! December 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service staff service is good, room is clean and confortable, and gift is in place in advance, overall is good as i've stayed several times already. December 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price For the price you pay, this is a good value. Convenient location. The other side of the coin is that the room is often smoky even if it is non-smoking room. Breakfast is not that good and it's always the same day after the day. November 25, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No heat No heat in the room. Offered an extra comforter, which wasn't adequate. Did not sleep well as a result. Heat should have been fixed or moved to another room. At checkout I mentioned the problem. Only got "sorry". No offer of refund or credit.This my first bad experience. I hope it doesn't repeat. Breakfast could be better. November 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Previous visits have been very good I can't comment on my recent visit as it hasn't occured yet. Booking confirmed for January 2014. My previous visits (two) have been very good, hence the booking in January. It must be good for me to stay for the third time. November 13, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad internet access It's a very bad experience. No timely service, no solution for bad internet access. October 14, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 垃圾酒店 这是我住过所有洲际酒店集团的最差的一家酒店,整体入住感觉非常的差!房间蚊虫消杀做的非常不到位,晚上12点被蚊子咬起来,让前台送蚊香也拒绝送上来,让我去前台自取!投诉处理的感觉像是在敷衍,并且积分是我再三打电话才给我积分的! August 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还算不错 酒店周边有一些吃饭的地方,还算方便。打车也还可以 但是早餐很一般,感觉没有什么吃的,下次能改进早餐的话就比较好了。 July 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean but has issues you may not want to deal with. Undeniably clean, especially for China where this issue can be a challenge. Location not too close to the subway which makes the hotel somewhat inconvenient. A new subway station is being built closer changing this situation. The real flaw with this hotel are the front desk staff which understand little or no English. For an international hotel chain this is simply unacceptable, and given it is Shanghai they could easily do better. The late night staff were very juvenile at times in their behavior. Again unacceptable for an international hotel chain. Equally irritating was the Internet being turned off the first night so people could "sleep". This of course is utter madness and many newly arrived guests may still be operating in other time zones. I complained bitterly about this idiocy and the next night the issue seemed resolved at least temporarily. While I might stay at this hotel again because it is often available on short notice, or when everything else is full, I can't say I would recommend it without a certain amount of desperation. June 29, 2013
    <<prev2 3 next>>