Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Dennis Wang
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Bargaining

There are lots of markets in Shanghai such as Qipu Road, Xin Yang Market, which is selling clothing, bags and small decorations. It's very popular for the young people and overseas person. All the prices they offered can be negotiated. People enjoy the process of bargaining.
EXPLORE THE ANCIENT AND THE MODERN AT NEW SHANGHAI HOTEL
Located adjacent to the Huangpu River and Nanpu Bridge, InterContinental Shanghai Expo offers 384 contemporary guest rooms, suites and villas featuring impressive river view. A short drive from the heart of Shanghai’s central business district, this Shanghai hotel is ideally situated for exploring the richness of ancient China and the energy of a modern metropolis. Relax at our full-service spa or savour international cuisine at Cafe 1188, featuring open show kitchens.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Cafe 1188, an international culinary experience featuring open show kitchens. Sheng Hui Tang offers authentic Cantonese food, Basilico specialises ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, Swimming Pool and Health Club are located on the 4th floor. 11 treatment rooms and massage area with river views. A 25m swim...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Shanghai Expo

  • No.1188,xueye Road,
  • Shanghai , 200125
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-38581188

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed
  • Local Time

    2:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stay in two times, it was pretty good, will stay here again. August 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Very Noisy Guests This hotel had lovely, friendly staff however the noise levels from other guests shouting, arguing, screaming and being close to sickness from alcohol in the lifts wasn't very nice. I understand you cannot stop people from staying in a hotel but having quite floors for people travelling alone away from loud guests and screaming children would be a plus. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错 该酒店地理位置本来有点偏,但是附近唯一性价比高的舒适酒店,服务人员服务意识很强,对客人的要求能及时予以反馈和帮助.但地库上来不太方便. August 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 总体很好,美中不足丢了手表 手表在退房前忘记携带,丢失在房间,客服给到回复是没有,再没有其他。 其他方便总体我觉得还满意,餐厅的饮食不习惯,过多的西餐和南方的饮食 August 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 糟糕的入住 非常不愉快的一次体验 被子比较潮,天气所致,可以理解 可是预定好的班车,因为给安排辆小车,没有足够的位置,导致没班车可乘 跟门口的服务人员沟通,毫无反应,直接沉默面对 又找到大堂礼宾部,说是会给安排一辆车,结果等了半小时,等的门口排号打车的人都快走光了,也没见给安排的车来 不理解是你们的能力有问题还是根本没想认真帮我们处理 最后还是我们自己要求叫辆出租我们自己打车走,问题才解决,但更可气的是叫的这辆车居然不认路,绕了半天多花钱不说,还让我们几个上班迟到 平时从出门到公司20几分钟就够了,这次1个小时我们都没到。 班车出问题不是第一次了,这次不说实在忍不了 August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流okokokookkkookok床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床 床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好床铺舒适,服务一流 很好很好很好 行了嘛!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 硬件不错,房间很新 硬件不错,房间很新,其他没有什么感觉,床很舒服。旁边的沙发躺椅也不错,很舒服。总之硬件很新,我很喜欢 July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 為出差的人規劃 舒適,輕鬆!明亮。床鋪的設備相當好!整體的房間內的設備電熨斗相當齊全! 網路系統也比一般傳統酒店 穩定! July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 卫生,窗帘 入住后,发现沙发有头发丝。 窗帘质量不好。 洗浴用品品质不好。 浴室清洁应该再细致些。有未清洁干净的污渍。 July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 预订是大床但是入住却不是 原本预定的是大床房间,后来入住后发现是双床的房间,和我预订的是不一样,因为时间晚了 就不想再换,估计是前台的服务人员的没有看清楚我的需求。 July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常满意的住宿 一切都还不错,很满意,除了价格偏高。周围有地方可以吃饭闲逛,但酒店对面的高压线煞风景。 意外惊喜是居然还有免费班车到各大公司。 July 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 感受 网速较慢,赠送的果盘放歪歪扭扭放了四块曲奇,其中一块还是断的,怎么看怎么想被人吃剩下的 照片传不上来,不然一目了然 July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比一流 高性价比、早餐选择丰富、房间宽敞、设施齐全、服务周到、网速很快、舒适的旅途、周边交通便利、离国展中心较近、唯一的缺点就是打车困难 July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流床铺舒适,服务一流 July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适,服务周到 整体房间舒适、现代,房间够大,隔音较好。 客房服务很及时,态度很好。 早餐质量有待提升。选择较少,味道一般。 July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺有点问题 只有一点,就是我住的房间里的床是两张拼接在一起的,高低有差异,虽然我占不了很大面积,但感觉上还是不太舒服 July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 舒适客房体验 洲际旗下的客房还是一如既往的好,这方面没什么好挑剔的,整洁干净舒适。整个入住过程还是令人满意的,前台服务人员相当热情,需要改进的可能只有进出酒店的时候被人虎视眈眈了。。。 July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Let's try Recommend for people who want to stay nearby MRT that you are willing to walk about 1 Km. Love this place because it is close to shopping mall that can easily find the place for having meal. The community around there is so cute, they always have night activity, which is very fun. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境一流 入住环境很好,饮食很充足,晚餐饭量偏少,无线路由信号覆盖不是特别好,枕头很舒服,第二次入住了,很舒服,建议电视更换一下,整体清晰度不是很高了 June 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Otherwise excellent, but location not optimal Location is not optimal for a comfort stay in Shanghai. The Western breakfast buffet was a disapointment. However, if you like Chinese breakfast, then you might find it perfect. The hotel is otherwise excellent choice to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. I did not have time to test any hotel services. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错 酒店服务总体不错。卫生条件也行。提点小意见,枕头有点味道,打车比较困难。第二天早上在门口等了30分钟没打上车。另外,早餐赶不及吃,有外带,很方便,但品种太少了,吃不饱。 June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店还是不错的 酒店还是不错的,装修比较新,符合假日酒店的一贯水准,周围吃饭的地方也比较多,比较方便 唯一不足之处是地下停车库没有电梯通向大厅,需要走楼梯,提着很重的行李不方便 June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房舒適,服務一流 客房很舒適,溫馨。 床很舒服好睡。 對入住的房客很親切。 但網路預訂有些不流暢。 下回還會再次入住。 June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 待客如賓 很親切的酒店,在前台的CI/CO也很外 主要印象起緣於酒廊的服務態度實在難得,雖菜色就几道.但餐食不足補得奇快,服務人員也態度相當良好 June 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整體氣派、房間乾淨 離地鐵站需要步行一段距離 前台人員太少,以至於check in速度異常緩慢 房間乾淨整潔 整間飯店看起來氣派舒適 June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 再次入住的大华假日 酒店每次都会将白金会员升级至行政楼层,这不是每个IHG酒店可以做到.问候信和天气预报一早等待我的到来,比较贴心.酒店对于客人的要求也是极力满足. 不过停车场到大堂尽然没有电梯?不可思议,抱着小孩十分吃力.泳池和健身房人少设施好.另外门口就是巴黎春天,饭店和休闲场所很多. June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 瑕不掩瑜, 性价比不错的选择 假日酒店一贯的水准还是不错的, 这家锦绣假日也是如此。不过让人比较意外的是有些小故事, 比如客房人员漏放洗发水,沐浴液。。当然, 提出后很快就补充了。早上打的等待的时间比较长等。。。总之, 还是不错的酒店! June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu continues to be one of my favorite hotels to stay at while I'm in China. It's more like a five-star hotel and the service continues to be excellent since my first visit after it opened a few years ago. Being a platinum member I take advantage of all the member benefits and one is the happy hour on 25th floor. The customer service is outstanding and the girls do a great job of making you feel right at home. Special thank you to Sunny, Freya and Amelia! June 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Internet and room temperature Poor internet , and bad air con on the room, I hope they can improve it June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流,性价比赞! 服务好,性价比赞!房间整洁干净,工作人员热情............................................................................................................................................ May 31, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>