Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Dennis Wang
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Bargaining

There are lots of markets in Shanghai such as Qipu Road, Xin Yang Market, which is selling clothing, bags and small decorations. It's very popular for the young people and overseas person. All the prices they offered can be negotiated. People enjoy the process of bargaining.
EXPLORE THE ANCIENT AND THE MODERN AT NEW SHANGHAI HOTEL
Located adjacent to the Huangpu River and Nanpu Bridge, InterContinental Shanghai Expo offers 384 contemporary guest rooms, suites and villas featuring impressive river view. A short drive from the heart of Shanghai’s central business district, this Shanghai hotel is ideally situated for exploring the richness of ancient China and the energy of a modern metropolis. Relax at our full-service spa or savour international cuisine at Cafe 1188, featuring open show kitchens.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Cafe 1188, an international culinary experience featuring open show kitchens. Sheng Hui Tang offers authentic Cantonese food, Basilico specialises ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental, Swimming Pool and Health Club are located on the 4th floor. 11 treatment rooms and massage area with river views. A 25m swim...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Shanghai Expo

  • No.1188,xueye Road,
  • Shanghai , 200125
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-38581188

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed
  • Local Time

    2:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 餐饮服务很好 1. 整个酒店的服务很好; 2. 地理位置较好、交通方便; 3. 客房内的拖鞋质量一般; 4. 客房的枕头较软、不太舒服; 5. Internet无线连接用iPhone没有记忆功能。 September 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 灯光太暗 房间灯光好暗,餐厅服务不错。前台不够漂亮,普通话不是很标准。提供旅游票很好。房间灯光好暗,餐厅服务不错。前台不够漂亮,普通话不是很标准。提供旅游票很好。房间灯光好暗,餐厅服务不错。前台不够漂亮,普通话不是很标准。提供旅游票很好。 September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净舒适 经常入住这家酒店,主要是工作上的需要,旅游也来过,整体感觉酒店装修简洁现代,设施干净整洁,住的很舒服,周边去哪也都方便,这里的服务很利落干脆,商旅人士应该都很喜欢。 September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,房间漂亮 总的来说房间很漂亮,性价比很高,金卡会员也有很多优待,有欢迎饮料和水果,checkin的时候还有小礼物,床铺很舒服,睡得好,很好很喜欢。 August 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In Pudong shanghai For meet with client. It is good to close to MRT line 4 an 6. It is fast and simple, but the Business Center service is very bad. Hope be there for Holiday only! August 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the team in Shanghai Stayed for 6 weeks at this hotel - and had really great service from the staff! Rocky and Rita gave fantastic personalized service at the executive lounge, Peter at reception helped me with reservations, the concierge was always helpful, as was the smiling older gentleman who helped me get a taxi every day. When I complained that the wifi was not working well (at that's the only area that needs to improve for this hotel), I was pleasantly surprised to find a router in my room the next day). Overall the service attitude and responsiveness of the staff was great! Much appreciated :) August 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Hotel was ok, early arrival without Charge 4hrs before was not possible August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 12歲以下兒童優惠 希望能多提供類似最近的優惠方案:例如12歲以下兒童早餐免費..這樣對於親子旅遊的出訪會將"洲際"或"假日"的酒店為第一選項! August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置 地理位置方便, 服务也很棒,遇到问题可以马上得到解决.有机会还是再来的.也会推荐给我的朋友....................................................................................................................................................................................................... August 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 客房舒適,前台與停車場人員服務不好 客房舒適,前台與停車場人員服務不好,健身房設備ok,但SPA房感覺有點簡陋,餐廳服務人員服務態度佳,住店旅客停車竟然還要收費,這一點最令我不能理解,希望能夠提供住店客人免費停車。 August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel really exceeded my expectations. In the states a Holiday Inn is good but this was great. Keep up the great work. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很好,床铺舒适 床铺超大,舒服,早餐丰富,性价比高,就是不是每个房间都有浴缸,我觉得这个级别的酒店应该每个房间都应该有浴缸的 August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错 晚上大约8 9点到酒店,前台比较热情,停车收费,40/天,地面车位,属于相对较贵的,房间比较大,枕头有点潮湿,可能是因为天气原因,床垫不错,浴缸也比较大,还是不错的 August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,但总感觉房间有点陈旧 前台服务到位,热情提供小礼品一份(脸谱开瓶器)、待遇明细卡片,但由于赶上第二日酒廊临时保养吊灯,未能体验酒廊早餐。 August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 一如既往、品质保证 入住方便、快捷,享有会员优惠,房间硬件不错,餐厅食物优质,唯一小缺点是网速经常不给力,餐厅服务员经常弄混哪位宾客要咖啡或茶 August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 满意,还会入住。整体环境干净舒适,服务态度礼貌友善且很及时。扫餐的寿司如果再多点就更好了。另外衣架希望再加几个,谢谢! August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Love coming back this convenient hotel for Shanghai area. August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的体验 酒店位置很好。闹中取静。设施服务都很一流。值得推荐。入住时还送了会员礼物——一袋小饼干。很惊喜!其他旗下酒店这点就很欠缺! August 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 浦东假日酒店 性价比不高 只能适合一般的商务,价格有点偏高,不是很合算 房间太小了,很压抑,让人觉得很不舒服的,地点有点不好找,几个假日酒店名字都晕了 August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺一如既往舒适,游泳池很棒! 游泳池很棒!前台也很热情,还专门买了个蚊香送过来。卫生间也很干净。无线网络连接不是很稳定,但一旦连上了,网速可以接受。房间送餐服务很周到,很方便。 August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Most of the Times when i am in Shanghai i stay in the Holiday Inn Pudong. It is a good Business Hotel with good price for its value. The Rooms are big, comfortable and always clean. I get an upgrade always, which is very nice. The only thing what need to be considered is that the Air condition is quite loud in all the rooms i have stayed in. It will go on and off for keeping the requested temperature in the Room. For someone who has not a deep sleep or not used to sleep with Air con, it will be a little disturbing. Staff is always very friendly and recognizing repeating guests, which makes you very welcome. August 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathtub + staff For a good and worldwide known brand such as holiday inn, i dont understand why you have this bathtub, people with mobility problem will have a nightmare here and even I had problems standing there having a shower coz the bathtub surface has some steps inside leaving less room for you to move around as you have a shower. You should revise it. Another thing is related to staff, i felt like an invisible customer coz there was no friendly smiles and no one there to greet or help you with your luggage. In any moment i felt welcomed there. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by alles war gut und rechtens alles vorhanden was man(N) braucht, family mart, apotheke, restos jeder menge spz. das seafood ist zum empfehlen an der hautstrasse beim hinterausgang. July 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 上海浦东假日酒店 相当一般。出租车下车,没有门童迎接,前台态度一般,笑的很职业。入住时据说房间升级,但是好像跟基础房型没什么差别,酒廊的服务生很给力,这个给赞!浴缸竟然是正方形的,我不知道究竟该如何洗澡,真是长见识了!!! July 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 相对不错的选择 唯一的问题是酒店停车问题。作为酒店客人和优悅会会员,我驾车住店,每晚要付40元停车费,令人不满! 这个问题发生过两次。第一次礼宾说”反应下“,但是几个月后,仍然没有任何改进。 July 22, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 期望较大,但略有失望 据说是上海假日酒店的旗舰,对白金会员也较为优待。但房间给人的感觉较为压抑,走廊的地毯污渍较为明显。 房间的方形浴缸的排水不畅,欢迎水果和夜床服务不主动。 无功无过,位置方便。 July 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai July 2014 Execllengt experience. Room and lobby were vey clean. Amenities were adequete and good quality. July 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional Ok for business not great for leisure. Executive Club mediocre. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and quiet hotel Convenient, near business center but also very quiet. And very nice to IHG member July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stay here every time in Shanghai. Always great service. July 16, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>