Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 环境很好,服务一般。 老牌酒店改造后的洲际酒店保留��原建筑的外形和庭院,在上海这个寸土寸金的地方有这么大个庭院真是难得,4月的天气在酒店散步感觉心旷神怡。2013年刚开业的,酒店的硬件设施很好,也很新 。但是这家酒店有的环节的服务很好,但是有的环节只能用不好来形容了。我连续两个晚上要求送一双儿童拖鞋(其他洲际有的,问过前台也说有的),都没有送过,虽然是一件小事情,但是却显示出对服务这一方面的不在意,让我很失望,隔壁房间客房用餐后的餐具摆在门口长达一整夜以上,第二天我散步回来之后才有人过来收,我觉得这件事情不应该发生在像洲际这样的酒店。 16 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tout est très bien c'est un coin de paradis dans cette énorme ville de Shanghai. Cette nature, ce jardin.. ces bâtiments sans trop d'étages.... le personnel toujours souriant et à votre écoute. 15 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You will get what has been described We booked a suite and are not so lucky enough to get into the club building. Room was nice, spacious and comfy as described. They also responded to our request timely. 09 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 又一次很愉快的入住 去年住过好几次这家,今年由于工作原因第��次住,不过依旧是一次很好的体验,闹中取静的花园洋房以及在现代城市中散发的历史气息都让人陶醉,酒廊的饮食也很赞。过两周还会再次入住,一家令人满意的酒店。 08 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Came back after 3 years ago grand opening I stayed in Ruijin Intercontinental 3 years ago right after the opening. I was glad they had kept the good service and environment as opening. All the staff had more knowledge with hotel service and customer needs. Doesn't like other intercontinental in Shanghai, this hotel is inside a 16 aces park like area which you can relax in Shanghai, such crowded city, The only complain was they had raised the rate to too high comparing with other hotel 08 April 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Let me begin by saying that I have stayed with the Intercontinental for the past 6 months on business travel. I am a platinum elite member, and would whole-heartedly agree that the Intercontinental in Australia is what you would expect from a 5-star hotel chain. Unfortunately, the one I stayed at in Shanghai (Ruijin Er Road) was not. Maybe it was that I booked on points so I got given an unexceptional room and sub-par service, but if I've given you my business for the past 6 months, I expect a little more when I book a stay on points for 2 nights. Check-in issues: 1. During check-in, I was informed that I would not be receiving an upgrade (no reason given whatsoever) even though as a platinum elite member I am eligible for free upgrades every time. I'm not that fussy, so whatever. It's fine. 2. I was then told no rooms were available yet - I was checking in at 11am so I understood - maybe I was a bit early. I can wait. 3. "If you want a room immediately" I was told, "you will have to pay $XXX per night to upgrade to a Club room. Otherwise it's an hours wait." No, no, I'm fine. I've booked on points and am willing to wait an hour. It's fine. "Oh... I will have a look again." Miraculously it turns out not only 1 but MULTIPLE rooms matching the description I booked WERE available. Can we just note that I was standing at reception during this whole 5 minute ordeal and no one had come to check out? Room issues: 1. While the room looks fairly grand, upon closer inspection a lot of things are made from cheap plastic. These bits kept falling off from inside the shower, the bathroom, even the card recognition plastic beeper thing on the front door fell off and we had to put it back on ourselves. 2. Maybe it's just the building I was staying in (the main building) but airconditioning is not actually by room. We set our room to a balmy 21 degrees and it never reached it. Eventually we set it to 10 degrees. Stayed at 24 degrees the WHOLE TIME. When we called someone to come look at it at 2am as we could not sleep, they informed us that the entire building runs off the same temperature and "the Chinese are afraid of the cold". Uhm, excuse me? What is the point of having individual thermostats if you can't change the temperature? I did not expect to have this problem in 2015, let alone in a 5 star hotel. 3. Room was facing a school playground - really noisy during some times of the day. Otherwise bearable. Check-out issues: 1. We requested late check out (perks of platinum elite membership) and was kindly granted until 4pm. Full disclosure: we lost track of time through no fault of the hotel and requested an extension until 4:30pm. "No problem" they said. We got back into our room and rapidly started packing when the phone rang and a voice spoke to us in Chinese asking "when are you getting out?" (lucky I understand Chinese...) and I responded with "we just notified reception of our new check out time" to which the lady seemed flustered and hung up. On the upside, the grounds are beautiful and location is superb. However that is not enough to offset the issues present. I completely understand if this was a new hotel with teething issues, but this is a reputable hotel chain and an established hotel at that and I am severely disappointed I chose to stay here. I think I will now be taking any future business to a different hotel chain. 08 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 2号贵宾楼前台服务一流; 酒廊happy hour 食物丰富,精致;服务人员服务态度好; 房间内小冰箱饮品较为丰富。 04 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 很好的体验 整体服务水平都不错,客房环境也很好。酒店里的环境很舒服。 稍显不足: 贵宾楼后面的阶梯喷泉水池有待清理,特别是最下层的水池,浮着一层泡沫,与周围环境格格不入。 02 April 2015
  • 2015-04-18T09:29:38.250-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_265, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_SHGSR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin

  • No. 118 Ruijin Er Road
  • Shanghai , 200020
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-64725222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed.
  • Local Time

    1:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Parking