Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Ruijin

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 特别的体验 酒店地段很好,设施尚可,服务不错,club的下午茶一般般。早餐还可以。值得推荐,赞一下一如既往的好服务。 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improved Experience For the 3rd time I stayed at this hotel, I found the hotel delivered its promise by improving its services and operation. Check-in front desk staff briefed me in details about the features offered by the hotel and Internet access. Apparently beefed up training was in place to elevate each staff member's awareness of their job. Breakfast menu served at the Club lounge was impressive, though most buffet dishes are geared towards Chinese cuisine due to increased customer base in China. Western breakfast can be ordered and prepared quickly. I was already satisfied with the facility in the past visits. I think this completes Ruijin's effort to become a full 5-star hotel. One suggestion, the hotel should consider acquiring a contracted car services for guests going and coming from airports. Such limousine services do not require capital investment, but it adds convenience and brings more revenue for the hotel. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historical and luxury hotel, Oasis in the heart of SHanghai I was staying at this hotel using China Dream Free room program. After paying the difference ,I was upgraded to club room with a small balcony facing the fountain and garden. The hotel is really a treat for people living in such a crowded city like Shanghai. We were so impressed with the big lawn and many old tress in the garden. As for the building itself, it is full of history and redocorated in an art-deco style with glamours. The breakfast and happy hour food and wine are of high quality. Highly Recommended to stay in the club building where the fitness center, swimming pool, SPA and club lounge are all located in. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Hotels I Ever Experienced in the World Always as expected or exceed my expectation, InterContinental Hotel Ruijin has been my first consideration when I'm planning my trip in the area. 07 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional facility and mediocre service Finding the hotel can be difficult. None of the cab drivers I encountered were able to take me there without either a detour or several laps around the building. Once you locate the building you will find a spectacular lobby, guest rooms, and club lounge. Unfortunately, the service doesn't measure up to the grand facade. The service at check in was poor. There was no acknowledgement of Platinum status or a thank you for loyalty. I had to argue to receive the room upgrade that I am due as a Platinum Ambassador. They would only upgrade one of the two rooms in my reservation (we had booked into Club) even though the hotel was empty. I was told by the call center that both rooms could be upgraded. Neither room contained a welcome amenity or welcome gift. The poor service continued in the Club Lounge where drink refills and clearing of soiled plates required finding someone and asking. So, to sum up, this was the poorest of the 7 Intercontinental properties I visited in 2013, by a fair margin. I would not be inclined to stay again. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 让人难忘的愉快经历 地处上海市中心,去商业中心和使馆区都很近,最难得的是有一个巨大的美丽花园,营造了一个闹中取静的优美环境,可以让人出门享受大都市的喧哗,回到酒店又进入了宁静的天堂,棒极了。建筑也很有特色,不是高楼大厦,是古朴的民国建筑和欧式乡村小楼,根据你的房型不同,入住不同的建筑。内部装修也很有腔调,行政房很有老上海公馆的意境,就是洗漱用品为何不是传说中的欧舒丹,那也不错了。早餐、下午茶都还不错,晚上鸡尾酒会没能赶上,也没去游泳是个遗憾。总之,几乎完美的旅程,完美的享受,一定还会再来的,:-) 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lobby piano is too noisy at night excellent location and cozy bed and room. lobby piano is too noisy at night. kind of smell in restroom. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great room with great service Staffs were helpful with positive attitude. The club building was clean and quiet. 03 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店的床单上竟然有血,能有比这更差的卫生环境么 跨年入住瑞金洲际的,本来报着美好的心情,没想到,睡觉时,一掀被子,血迹斑斑,当时已经是11点了,打电话给前台,前台说派人来看,继续等了20分钟,才有3个人来把被套换了,3个人中只有一个人说了句对不起,而且是在走出我房间的过程中,背对着我们说的。这种卫生质量和这种服务态度,实在不是一个五星级酒店该有的。 01 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务和设施都很差的体验 首先说服务,由于对洲际标配某A品牌备品过敏,每次入住都会要求把备品换成其他品牌,这点在其他无论国内外洲际均没问题能很快的响应,唯独瑞金洲际一个自称值班经理的人打电话上来说了一大通什么据他调查香港啊或者国内洲际都只提供集团标配某A备品所以他们没有其他品牌备品,分明是睁着眼说瞎话,洲际官网上瑞金的房间图片里浴室明明放着某F的备品,不想换就不想换或者说要收费也行编这种理由简直可笑,弄得我们大冷天的还要出去超市买洗浴用品。 再说说设施,洗个淋浴地漏进水的时候声音像是在拍恐怖片,水小得是我住过所有IHG酒店中最小的,水温还一会冷一会热简直比HIX还要难受。 这家酒店整个一老国企酒店的做派,让人非常非常失望。 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店为什么老有头发 上次床上有毛发,这次一条洗脸毛巾上有一小根短发,五星级酒店好像不应该有这样,另外浴袍相对五星酒店也旧了掉线了,其他都非常好 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的酒店,不过有些值得改进的地方 整个酒店都很不错,感觉在上海所有酒店里面能排前3。 然而我觉得还是有几个地方可以改进的: 1、酒店的被子舒适感不够好,有些不透气,盖久了闷。 2、行政酒廊可以考虑加一点背景轻音乐。行政酒廊本来就不大,还很安静的话就会给人一种很压抑的感觉,加一些轻音乐做背景噪音是个很好的选择。 希望瑞金会越做越好! 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境优美,服务优秀 和家人一起来的,酒店环境确实不错.房间也挺大的,交通也方便。服务也不错。在不久的将来,我一定会还去住。 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境很棒的酒店 酒店环境很棒,贵宾楼的风景很不错,房间比较宽敞 前台的服务也很好 晚上的行政酒廊菜品比较少 早上的早餐味道不错,尤其是米线和煎饼果子很好吃 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 市中心美丽的酒店 很漂亮的酒店,位置好,设施完备,服务态度也都很好 不足的是,健身房里面提供的浴袍,竟然每一件都是用尼龙绳绑着没有打开的,顾客使用起来很不方便。很小的细节,估计是新酒店的缘故,希望下次入住的时候看到改进。 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and confortable We spent two days here and were very pleased to find this hotel very quiet despite the rather busy location. Although we didn't visit the city, we used to live nearby this hotel and the location is excellent (near tianzifang, xintiandi, fuxing park, there's also that new theater on fuxing / shaanxi road...etc). Our club room in the main building was well arranged, confortable, very spacious and we enjoyed that illy coffee machine which makes some surprisingly good expressos. The staff was great and they spoke English (reception desk, room service, club), this is remarkable in China even though this is what you expect from such hotel. The club lounge was crowded during our stay, it looked more like a restaurant, very noisy, with people having an early diner here. According to the staff, this was exceptional. By the way the staff here was especially efficient and kind. We enjoyed our stay however I am disappointed by the extensive use of fake things such as plastic wood pretty much everywhere in the hotel. Why faking "old things" in the brand new buildings (because most of the hotel is new)? There probably are reasonable explanations but I still find this a bit disappointing for an intercontinental hotel. 26 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 不给客人开发票也不通知 原来入住时整体感觉还不错, 但圣诞去开国庆入住时未开的发票, 答复说政策刚改, 只能开一个月内的住宿票, 在上海入住了几乎100家酒店还是头一次听到这么荒谬的说法. 两点: 1/国庆check out时服务员回答随便您何时来开票都行, 欢迎下次入住时一起开. 2/即便现在改了政策, 也应该通知我啊, 另外这点政策确实太可笑. 要求前台和贵宾楼前台找负责人,居然要找到财务总监, 而且一直找不到, 在这里对这个财务总监制定如此荒唐的政策表示藐视, 这哥们一定没有在任何酒店集团作过. 这件事会继续投诉到底的. 不过真的不推荐, 一个事情处理效率太低了... 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的酒店 值得下次再来 酒店是有年头了,在悠久的文化背景下更显得酒店的气势。房间布置很精巧,就是看得出一些细节很久没打扫了,不过不影响整体的整洁。虽然有些纰漏,水果一直没人送也没人开夜床,但不影响整体好感度。 24 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unbelievable experience This Hotel cannot be an Intercontinental Hotel.....standards are so different from the other Intercontinental hotels....GM has to work very hard training this group of young people..... 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax, relax, relax (even if on business trip) I have been so positively surprised by this hotel. Like oasis in the middle of busy town. Calm, beautiful, top quality - and very friendly personnel. The only comment is the English language level - could be improved. Especially communication over the phone is very challenging. But overall great! Special greetings for Juho from Club Lounge. I will surely come back if visiting Shanghai. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 极好的精品酒店 位置极好还有历史感的精品酒店,洲际对瑞金宾馆的改造无疑是成功的,但是服务水平有待提高,感觉员工享受老酒店的服务体系, 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This hotel has very good environment and it is quiet dring sleep. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 深具历史感的园林式酒店 加入洲际集团后,瑞金宾馆完全换了一付面貌。包括花园植被、大堂装饰、餐厅及酒廊包括灯具饰物的品位格调、室内泳池健身房、房间(以及卫生间)的风格色调乃至装潢用材,无一不是精雕细琢。总之非常符合Intercontinental历史传承下来的真正格调,而且结合了上海这座城市的特别元素,令客人下榻休息之虞很容易走进沉积下来的老上海故事…… 但是也许由于这座酒店的较高入住率,繁忙的预订部门与前台的沟通太不及时,导致3周前的预订细节未能落实,checkin时前台对承诺的房型和服务居然一无所知?但投诉后酒店方面很重视修正,并能在可能的范围内尽量满足客人要求,这一点应该保持。 另外,虽然礼宾、前台和客房服务人员的素质配得上洲际的名头,值得赞许,但餐厅和工程维护部门的表现就有些欠缺了:琅庐的侍应不懂得客人入餐厅早餐应该迎宾安排座位并询问饮品选用;服务人员居然可以和客人同时享用餐厅内的自选食物。在贵宾楼,例行检查运行正常的电梯的工程人员居然让客人先下电梯,而不懂得客人优先。这些都有待于酒店进行培训改进。 13 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Grounds, Standard Local Service If you travel in China, you know that service is something not generally understood by the masses. Since these masses make up the working populous, you are left with wait staff and attendants who aren't really interested in waiting or attending. Topped with a no-tipping culture, there is little to motivate entry-level help to want to excel, other than their own pride in their job. That said, one has to temper their expectations in Chinese hotels and hope for the best, but expect the worst. When anything less than the worst happens, you are on your way to having a nice time! So I could say that my weekend spent with my wife for her birthday at the Ruijin Hotel was great. The property was exceptional, probably the nicest hotel grounds in the entire city. Centrally located, so we parked our car (for free# and walked around the city for the duration of our stay. The layout of the hotel was such that you checked in at one building, and stayed in another. When we arrived at 8:00 pm, there were no signs to direct us to which building to check-in. We did see a sign that in English read "reception building" and in Chinese read "great hall" but that gave us doubt it may be a place for weddings, not the check-in desk. So we drove around the twisty roads a little, until we found the correct building. It may also have been easier to find if there were bellman out front, but alas there were not. Check-in was relatively smooth, and they had upgraded us to the executive building which basically was an entire elite hotel on its own. The building was very nice, and the lounge breakfasts were good, with a menu of eggs #including eggs benedict# and other things to accompany the small buffet. The cappuccino was perfectly made at the classy bar by a young Spanish gentleman who was in charge of the lounge, making sure everything was just so. He even directed us to which bakery nearby made the pastries for the hotel, so that I could go out and buy some to take home. If the weather was better, we would have taken breakfast on the patio, overlooking the waterfall, but it was December. Breakfast in the "Great Hall" was excellent, but the service was not as good, but the cooks themselves surprised me by all speaking English, and also made an even better eggs benedict than the lounge upon request. The coffee in this restaurant were not exceptional, to the point of undrinkable. The rooms were nicely appointed, not a good as the hotel that directly competes with it in town, but better than most. The windows opened fully to look out over the park, which was very nice. The television had HBO, but very poor sound, so you could hardly hear it on max volume. The heating controls #as in many Chinese hotels# did not have the capacity to offer both hot and cold selections, even though the buttons were there. So the room was generally a pretty toasty 24.5 degrees, even with the windows open. In December. We just turned it off when we were in there, but the housekeeper came back a few times a day to turn it on again, and get the temperature back up for our "comfort". The spa and pool are very nice, but the Jacuzzis are in the change rooms, so you can't join your spouse, and you have to ready for the unexpected naked dude jumping in next to you! The pool was large and the deepest I have seen in a Chinese hotel #2m#, with a lifeguard who unfortunately had been given rules that everyone has to wear a swimming cap. Now this is one of my beefs with this pace: My wife is Chinese and I am Canadian, she was accosted at the door of the pool and told she could not swim without a cap, but she could buy one at the desk. They turned her out flat. I arrived five minutes later, and the guy tried the same thing on me. I just dove in, and 30 seconds later, he showed up with a "loaner" cap. No mention of buying for me. I waited 40 minutes for my wife to appear, and even asked the attended who had kicked her out if he had seen her #I speak adequate Chinese#, but he had nothing to say. Afterwards we finally met up, and I learned why she was not at the pool. This was the one true lowlight of my stay; staff following orders without offering the same options to local or foreign guests, even when they are paying the same money. This needs to be addressed. Upon our departure, the check-out was faster and simpler than other Chinese hotels, but this is one area of service that is getting better in China overall. People don't want to wait 30 minutes to check-out while housekeeping searches the room for things you might have stolen. A bellman did help us to our car and saw us out. Overall a great experience and coupled with a surprise birthday dinner with 14 friends that I had planned, it was a perfect 30th birthday for my wife, one that will be truly memorable for her. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic time in Shanghai, reminiscent of the past golden era of the 1920's. You will not be disappointed, unless you try to go swimming without a cap, also kind of 1920's, I guess? ;) 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 上海瑞金洲际酒店宾客评论 房间非常舒适安静,特别是床躺上去超级享受,环境也很优雅,夸张点说就是物超所值,无以伦比 ,呵呵。不过我以后去上海还会再来这里住。 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service at times, but great hotel overall This is a one of a kind - the location is amazing, and the recent renovation has truely made this place to be pure luxury. Stayed at the Club building, and wasn't disappointed - amazing room, fantasticly clean. Club lounge was top notch - the design, and the great service made it a memorable experience. What wasn't right? the horrible service at breakfast at the central building. We were there early in the morning, and were the only ones around. Although there were plenty of staff, not all dishes were in place, and when I asked for eggs, I had to wait for about 25 minutes (!!!!) for them to be prepared (although there were about 5 cooks there and they were doing nothing). To top that, we were served with some cold tea, and not a single smile. Dreadful, really. Great hotel, but service at breakfast has to improve! (although again, service at the club lounge was amazing!). 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good facility, poor service advantage: good location, very good facility disadvantage: 1.my room was on the 4th floor, but the hotel attendant guide me to the elevator, which is only available to 3th floor. I asked him if it is possible I take a lift to 4th floor directly. He told me No. I spent a few minutes to find an other elevator to my room. What is worse, I found that I could take the elevator in the hotel lobby directly. 2. No Club Member welcome drink, no ambassador gift, no treatment list. 3.Rotten fruit was found in the room fruit platter. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒的历史林园式酒店 因为皇家大使给升级到行政楼层。但是房间外不知道哪幢楼在装修很吵,打前台电话一名男服务员接的电话,在我告知一半情况的时候该服务员直接拒绝更换房间并说因为大使会员太多都未退房。问题我打电话的时候已经是 16:30了。该服务员的态度确实不是很友好,我后来到了前台沟通才帮我把房间更换到了主楼。 下面说说酒店的其他感受吧。 1.酒店的几幢楼都感觉很有历史了,装修也很古典。 2.酒店的花园非常漂亮,散步走完整个酒店要30分钟,适合家庭及度假旅客。 3.酒店的健身房很不错,特别是游泳池,虽然没有下水,但是水质绝对的一流。而且是标准的50米。下次一定要尝试。 4 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel A nice hotel to stay in. The front desk spoke my room number immediately when I checked out. Pity that I have to head to next destination and can't enjoy this hotel longer. Hope I can get chance to come back again 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful garden and good location Newly decorated and spacious rooms. staff services very good. The garden is gorgeous. the historical buildings are well preserved. 27 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Shanghai Ruijin
  • No. 118 Ruijin Er Road
  • Shanghai , 200020
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-64725222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed.
  • Local Time

    6:20 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Parking