Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Ruijin

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店为什么老有头发 上次床上有毛发,这次一条洗脸毛巾上有一小根短发,五星级酒店好像不应该有这样,另外浴袍相对五星酒店也旧了掉线了,其他都非常好 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的酒店,不过有些值得改进的地方 整个酒店都很不错,感觉在上海所有酒店里面能排前3。 然而我觉得还是有几个地方可以改进的: 1、酒店的被子舒适感不够好,有些不透气,盖久了闷。 2、行政酒廊可以考虑加一点背景轻音乐。行政酒廊本来就不大,还很安静的话就会给人一种很压抑的感觉,加一些轻音乐做背景噪音是个很好的选择。 希望瑞金会越做越好! 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境优美,服务优秀 和家人一起来的,酒店环境确实不错.房间也挺大的,交通也方便。服务也不错。在不久的将来,我一定会还去住。 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境很棒的酒店 酒店环境很棒,贵宾楼的风景很不错,房间比较宽敞 前台的服务也很好 晚上的行政酒廊菜品比较少 早上的早餐味道不错,尤其是米线和煎饼果子很好吃 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 市中心美丽的酒店 很漂亮的酒店,位置好,设施完备,服务态度也都很好 不足的是,健身房里面提供的浴袍,竟然每一件都是用尼龙绳绑着没有打开的,顾客使用起来很不方便。很小的细节,估计是新酒店的缘故,希望下次入住的时候看到改进。 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and confortable We spent two days here and were very pleased to find this hotel very quiet despite the rather busy location. Although we didn't visit the city, we used to live nearby this hotel and the location is excellent (near tianzifang, xintiandi, fuxing park, there's also that new theater on fuxing / shaanxi road...etc). Our club room in the main building was well arranged, confortable, very spacious and we enjoyed that illy coffee machine which makes some surprisingly good expressos. The staff was great and they spoke English (reception desk, room service, club), this is remarkable in China even though this is what you expect from such hotel. The club lounge was crowded during our stay, it looked more like a restaurant, very noisy, with people having an early diner here. According to the staff, this was exceptional. By the way the staff here was especially efficient and kind. We enjoyed our stay however I am disappointed by the extensive use of fake things such as plastic wood pretty much everywhere in the hotel. Why faking "old things" in the brand new buildings (because most of the hotel is new)? There probably are reasonable explanations but I still find this a bit disappointing for an intercontinental hotel. 26 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 不给客人开发票也不通知 原来入住时整体感觉还不错, 但圣诞去开国庆入住时未开的发票, 答复说政策刚改, 只能开一个月内的住宿票, 在上海入住了几乎100家酒店还是头一次听到这么荒谬的说法. 两点: 1/国庆check out时服务员回答随便您何时来开票都行, 欢迎下次入住时一起开. 2/即便现在改了政策, 也应该通知我啊, 另外这点政策确实太可笑. 要求前台和贵宾楼前台找负责人,居然要找到财务总监, 而且一直找不到, 在这里对这个财务总监制定如此荒唐的政策表示藐视, 这哥们一定没有在任何酒店集团作过. 这件事会继续投诉到底的. 不过真的不推荐, 一个事情处理效率太低了... 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的酒店 值得下次再来 酒店是有年头了,在悠久的文化背景下更显得酒店的气势。房间布置很精巧,就是看得出一些细节很久没打扫了,不过不影响整体的整洁。虽然有些纰漏,水果一直没人送也没人开夜床,但不影响整体好感度。 24 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unbelievable experience This Hotel cannot be an Intercontinental Hotel.....standards are so different from the other Intercontinental hotels....GM has to work very hard training this group of young people..... 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax, relax, relax (even if on business trip) I have been so positively surprised by this hotel. Like oasis in the middle of busy town. Calm, beautiful, top quality - and very friendly personnel. The only comment is the English language level - could be improved. Especially communication over the phone is very challenging. But overall great! Special greetings for Juho from Club Lounge. I will surely come back if visiting Shanghai. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 极好的精品酒店 位置极好还有历史感的精品酒店,洲际对瑞金宾馆的改造无疑是成功的,但是服务水平有待提高,感觉员工享受老酒店的服务体系, 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This hotel has very good environment and it is quiet dring sleep. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 深具历史感的园林式酒店 加入洲际集团后,瑞金宾馆完全换了一付面貌。包括花园植被、大堂装饰、餐厅及酒廊包括灯具饰物的品位格调、室内泳池健身房、房间(以及卫生间)的风格色调乃至装潢用材,无一不是精雕细琢。总之非常符合Intercontinental历史传承下来的真正格调,而且结合了上海这座城市的特别元素,令客人下榻休息之虞很容易走进沉积下来的老上海故事…… 但是也许由于这座酒店的较高入住率,繁忙的预订部门与前台的沟通太不及时,导致3周前的预订细节未能落实,checkin时前台对承诺的房型和服务居然一无所知?但投诉后酒店方面很重视修正,并能在可能的范围内尽量满足客人要求,这一点应该保持。 另外,虽然礼宾、前台和客房服务人员的素质配得上洲际的名头,值得赞许,但餐厅和工程维护部门的表现就有些欠缺了:琅庐的侍应不懂得客人入餐厅早餐应该迎宾安排座位并询问饮品选用;服务人员居然可以和客人同时享用餐厅内的自选食物。在贵宾楼,例行检查运行正常的电梯的工程人员居然让客人先下电梯,而不懂得客人优先。这些都有待于酒店进行培训改进。 13 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Grounds, Standard Local Service If you travel in China, you know that service is something not generally understood by the masses. Since these masses make up the working populous, you are left with wait staff and attendants who aren't really interested in waiting or attending. Topped with a no-tipping culture, there is little to motivate entry-level help to want to excel, other than their own pride in their job. That said, one has to temper their expectations in Chinese hotels and hope for the best, but expect the worst. When anything less than the worst happens, you are on your way to having a nice time! So I could say that my weekend spent with my wife for her birthday at the Ruijin Hotel was great. The property was exceptional, probably the nicest hotel grounds in the entire city. Centrally located, so we parked our car (for free# and walked around the city for the duration of our stay. The layout of the hotel was such that you checked in at one building, and stayed in another. When we arrived at 8:00 pm, there were no signs to direct us to which building to check-in. We did see a sign that in English read "reception building" and in Chinese read "great hall" but that gave us doubt it may be a place for weddings, not the check-in desk. So we drove around the twisty roads a little, until we found the correct building. It may also have been easier to find if there were bellman out front, but alas there were not. Check-in was relatively smooth, and they had upgraded us to the executive building which basically was an entire elite hotel on its own. The building was very nice, and the lounge breakfasts were good, with a menu of eggs #including eggs benedict# and other things to accompany the small buffet. The cappuccino was perfectly made at the classy bar by a young Spanish gentleman who was in charge of the lounge, making sure everything was just so. He even directed us to which bakery nearby made the pastries for the hotel, so that I could go out and buy some to take home. If the weather was better, we would have taken breakfast on the patio, overlooking the waterfall, but it was December. Breakfast in the "Great Hall" was excellent, but the service was not as good, but the cooks themselves surprised me by all speaking English, and also made an even better eggs benedict than the lounge upon request. The coffee in this restaurant were not exceptional, to the point of undrinkable. The rooms were nicely appointed, not a good as the hotel that directly competes with it in town, but better than most. The windows opened fully to look out over the park, which was very nice. The television had HBO, but very poor sound, so you could hardly hear it on max volume. The heating controls #as in many Chinese hotels# did not have the capacity to offer both hot and cold selections, even though the buttons were there. So the room was generally a pretty toasty 24.5 degrees, even with the windows open. In December. We just turned it off when we were in there, but the housekeeper came back a few times a day to turn it on again, and get the temperature back up for our "comfort". The spa and pool are very nice, but the Jacuzzis are in the change rooms, so you can't join your spouse, and you have to ready for the unexpected naked dude jumping in next to you! The pool was large and the deepest I have seen in a Chinese hotel #2m#, with a lifeguard who unfortunately had been given rules that everyone has to wear a swimming cap. Now this is one of my beefs with this pace: My wife is Chinese and I am Canadian, she was accosted at the door of the pool and told she could not swim without a cap, but she could buy one at the desk. They turned her out flat. I arrived five minutes later, and the guy tried the same thing on me. I just dove in, and 30 seconds later, he showed up with a "loaner" cap. No mention of buying for me. I waited 40 minutes for my wife to appear, and even asked the attended who had kicked her out if he had seen her #I speak adequate Chinese#, but he had nothing to say. Afterwards we finally met up, and I learned why she was not at the pool. This was the one true lowlight of my stay; staff following orders without offering the same options to local or foreign guests, even when they are paying the same money. This needs to be addressed. Upon our departure, the check-out was faster and simpler than other Chinese hotels, but this is one area of service that is getting better in China overall. People don't want to wait 30 minutes to check-out while housekeeping searches the room for things you might have stolen. A bellman did help us to our car and saw us out. Overall a great experience and coupled with a surprise birthday dinner with 14 friends that I had planned, it was a perfect 30th birthday for my wife, one that will be truly memorable for her. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic time in Shanghai, reminiscent of the past golden era of the 1920's. You will not be disappointed, unless you try to go swimming without a cap, also kind of 1920's, I guess? ;) 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 上海瑞金洲际酒店宾客评论 房间非常舒适安静,特别是床躺上去超级享受,环境也很优雅,夸张点说就是物超所值,无以伦比 ,呵呵。不过我以后去上海还会再来这里住。 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service at times, but great hotel overall This is a one of a kind - the location is amazing, and the recent renovation has truely made this place to be pure luxury. Stayed at the Club building, and wasn't disappointed - amazing room, fantasticly clean. Club lounge was top notch - the design, and the great service made it a memorable experience. What wasn't right? the horrible service at breakfast at the central building. We were there early in the morning, and were the only ones around. Although there were plenty of staff, not all dishes were in place, and when I asked for eggs, I had to wait for about 25 minutes (!!!!) for them to be prepared (although there were about 5 cooks there and they were doing nothing). To top that, we were served with some cold tea, and not a single smile. Dreadful, really. Great hotel, but service at breakfast has to improve! (although again, service at the club lounge was amazing!). 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good facility, poor service advantage: good location, very good facility disadvantage: 1.my room was on the 4th floor, but the hotel attendant guide me to the elevator, which is only available to 3th floor. I asked him if it is possible I take a lift to 4th floor directly. He told me No. I spent a few minutes to find an other elevator to my room. What is worse, I found that I could take the elevator in the hotel lobby directly. 2. No Club Member welcome drink, no ambassador gift, no treatment list. 3.Rotten fruit was found in the room fruit platter. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒的历史林园式酒店 因为皇家大使给升级到行政楼层。但是房间外不知道哪幢楼在装修很吵,打前台电话一名男服务员接的电话,在我告知一半情况的时候该服务员直接拒绝更换房间并说因为大使会员太多都未退房。问题我打电话的时候已经是 16:30了。该服务员的态度确实不是很友好,我后来到了前台沟通才帮我把房间更换到了主楼。 下面说说酒店的其他感受吧。 1.酒店的几幢楼都感觉很有历史了,装修也很古典。 2.酒店的花园非常漂亮,散步走完整个酒店要30分钟,适合家庭及度假旅客。 3.酒店的健身房很不错,特别是游泳池,虽然没有下水,但是水质绝对的一流。而且是标准的50米。下次一定要尝试。 4 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel A nice hotel to stay in. The front desk spoke my room number immediately when I checked out. Pity that I have to head to next destination and can't enjoy this hotel longer. Hope I can get chance to come back again 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful garden and good location Newly decorated and spacious rooms. staff services very good. The garden is gorgeous. the historical buildings are well preserved. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 以后住上海的洲际就选它了。 秘书订的房,结果使用的是住二送一的优惠,前台升级到了行政楼层,感觉不错。 环境是一等一的优雅,以后住上海的洲际就选它了。 唯独是饮水因为要在房间招待客人泡茶而想多要一点,但前台竟说需要额外收费……虽能理解,但情感上有些过不去。 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just so so check-in is too slowly.It takes me more than 1 hours. The room is too hot! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lifetime experience this hotel is new to the IHG, they have had it for about a year now. the progress is amazing as I stayed there right after they took it over and then I stayed there for 4 months starting in July ending in November. everyone there will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one and couldn't have been happier. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, excellent surrounding, classy deco, comfortable beds and friendly services. I booked under a special promotion for 3 nights but I was given a room which was surprisingly elegant and well laid out. The beds were as comfortable as other IHG hotel that I have experienced. I did not have a chance to use any of the eating outlets so I could not make any comments but the location is outstanding with the hotel environment and ambient which put her as a gem among all the hotels in shanghai. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience in a heritage hotel with beautiful gardens I travel to Shanghai quite frequently and having lived in this city for 5 years, I would recommend the hotel as the location is ideal for moving around Puxi/ west bank of Shanghai. The hotel is beautifully restored from early 20th century heritage mansion with a new tower wing purpose-built. The rooms are modern, opulent and elegant. If you prefer the modern minimalist type, this is not for you. The most beautiful part of staying here is you feel you are in a green and quiet oasis right in the heart of the largest city in China. Being a new hotel, it has its teething problems in the beginning but I have seen improvements over the past three months most notably the staff are better-trained now. Haven't quite tried the food and drinks but they are pretty quiet for now, except weekends where are are many weddings taking advantage of its beautiful garden settings, especially in Autumn and Spring. The only problem that has yet been fixed is it is hard to get a taxi inside the hotel as it is in the middle of a big garden and taxis don't normally come in, plus it is right smack in the busiest part of city so it is hard to get a taxi especially on rainy or cold days. If the taxi issue can be resolved, this will be my favourite hotel in Shanghai, and probably the best few in Asia. Keep up the good work, and hope Shanghai will always have a top-class hotel like this gem in this part of town. 17 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Heritage, Poor Service Even though the building is old, it comes with very nice old Shanghai footprints, attractive pictures and high ceilings. Probably due to the recent takeover of hotel management by the IHG, the leftover veteran staff from the previous management do not live up to the speed and quality of international service standard. Likes: 1. Shanghai heritage building and deco 2. A different taste of Executive Lounge setting and nice old songs 3. Spacious surroundings with garden and man-made waterfall. Don't like: 1. Below average service level - slow, reactive and lack of "smile" 2. Do not treat the loyalty guests as important as they should be 3. Poor check-in process 4. No formal receipt printing machine at the Executive Club building. 17 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I lost the invoice after I check out I lost the invoice after I check out. However when I ask for antoher invoice for my reimbursement, but the hotel reject to issue another one. The clients lost invoice for what ever resaon, it will happen. I can got the new invoice from antoher hotel for sure. It is so bad. 12 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, building and room decoration, poor service I have been this hotel many times, I have encountered a couple of times problems in service, all occured in the second building. 1) I first checked in by the reception of the main building (Sept ?), but when I reached the second building and I asked the small reception that i wanted to extend my stay for extra day, the lady told me that the room I got the key was already reserved by a delegation and I had to moved to another room in the same building. When I asked if there is another room available for me, why that room cant be for the reservation, that lady couldnt answer, but insist that I must move. So I felt I was discriminized. 2) when I this time (26-28 October) again lodged in the second building, and went to breakfast (27 oct), there was no body served me and guided me to a table (on the groud floor of the second building). I selected a table and put my dish on that table and went for a drink. A male servant (Caucasian look) took my dish and walked to me and aksed me to leave that table, said that has been reserved for someone else. When I asked for a table, that guy pointed to a tea table besides a couch and asked me to use that. I told him that that is not a table for breakfast, but he insisted that there no other table available and I must take that one. The ended up that I left that room to go to the resturant in the main building. All in all, these service personnel seem far below the standard of a professional. the way to treat the customers like 30 years ago...... 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unworthy Because the night flight to hotels, VIP floor frontdesk had Nobody. There is no corresponding membership privileges. Room service is also very poor. The phone has three minutes are not connected. So bad!!! 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel You can't image there is such a beautiful place in downtown Shanghai. It's located in a big garden with some historic buildings. If you want to touch the old Shanghai feeling, just stay there. It gives you very special memory. 31 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Shanghai Ruijin
  • No. 118 Ruijin Er Road
  • Shanghai , 200020
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-64725222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed.
  • Local Time

    9:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Parking