Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Ruijin

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo
Tony Dai
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Breakfast in Shanghai "four big king kong"

Shanghai Styled Breakfast is used to numerous and exquisite, among which "four big king kong" -- pie, deep-fried dough sticks, soybean milk, rice are the most famous ones. Shanghai people cling to their long-standing, even over breakfast itself, to become the city of Shanghai taste memory.
RICH SHANGHAI HERITAGE DELIVERING OLD WORLD CHARM IN MODERN LUXURY STYLE
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin, formerly the State Guest House of Shanghai, has a rich heritage having served Chinese historical figures such as Chairman Mao Zedong and Premier Zhou Enlai. During the War of Liberation, the hotel was the headquarters of the Communist Party in Shanghai. The classically styled hotel is centrally located along tranquil Ruijin Er Road, close to Huaihai Road’s luxury retail, the quaint shops at Tianzifang, and the trendsetting Xintiandi bars and restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With its romantic garden setting, elegant restaurants and classy bars, InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin serves as a gourmet food and drink destinat...
  • Amenities & Services

    Hotel's Fitness Center and SPA features an indoor swimming pool, various spa treatment rooms and a modern gym. We guarantee a healthy workout at ou...
Shanghai Ruijin
  • No. 118 Ruijin Er Road
  • Shanghai , 200020
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-64725222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed.
  • Local Time

    2:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 第二次入住 一切安好 房间一切都好 正对skyline 有一些不愉快 不过不能算得上是酒店的过失 不过对套房无法免费试用mini bar感到很费解 酒店送餐服务提供的可选择项目希望增加 以及上次反映的房间内没有提供电视节目单 August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 景观一流 景观非常好,白金卡升级黄埔套,送红酒,房间内装饰很有个性,非常好。出租车也很方便,顶楼酒吧也是景观一流,优悦会会员赠送的免费饮料可以到顶楼酒吧享用。上海外滩英迪格酒店应该算是英迪格酒店里数一数二的。 August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 水准很高,感觉不错 酒店地理位置优越,房间内景观一流,客房设计元素时尚,洗漱备品质量不错,床垫及床品舒适感极强,美中不足,早餐稍显逊色。 August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Shanghai Great place to stay when in Shanghai. Location is central and I enjoy a run along the Bund, weather August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stunning example of Style and Substance This hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location. The staff are excellent and all the food was very good. You can walk to the Yu Gardens and it's a short taxi ride to many attractions. You can also get the subway nearby. Truly a fantastic hotel, made even better by the excellent service. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt im The Bund Shanghai Ich war vom 9.5.-10.05.2014 und 24.5-26.5.2014 als Gast in diesem sehr schönen Hotel und werde wieder vom 06.09.2014 - 08.09.2014 dort übernachten. Alleine diese Tatsache zeigt auf, dass ich mit diesem Hotel sehr zufrieden bin und war ( und hoffentlcih auch wieder sein werde ) Das Hotel hat eine exellente Lage und die Aussicht ist einfach ( insbesondere bei Nacht ) sowohl vom Zimmer ( Suite, River Side 31 Stock ) als auch vom Restaurant und insbesondere von der Bar im 37 Stock grandios. Die Zimmer /Suite ist sehr modern und mit allem Komfort ausgestattet und läßt wirklich keine Wünsche offen. Das Abendrestaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen , Service sehr gut, Atmosphäre ( unbedingt Tisch mit Blick über den Bund reservieren ) sehr gut . Das gesamte Personal, auch an der Reception ( was in China nicht immer selbstverständlcih ist ) ist sehr höflich und äußerst zuvorkommend. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, excellent views, premium service This hotel exceeded my expectations regarding views and location, awesome bar, great dinner experience, comfortable and nice room, wide and excellent bathrooms. 100% recommendable July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 结婚纪念日的难忘之旅~ 第一次尝试入住,正好是结婚纪念日,老婆带着孩子先去的,我来不及赶过去一起办理入住,酒店不但把房间升级了,还送了香槟、红酒,庆祝我们的结婚纪念日。送给宝宝的小黄鸭、小黄人和行李牌都让孩子爱不释手,回到家还一直念叨着~行李牌挂在行李箱上,跟着我们走南闯北~!赞一个~遗憾的是酒吧没去成,带着孩子不方便,下次夫妻两人走一个! July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境很好,装修有特色 这家酒店的整体环境很好。装修也负有上海特色。干净整洁。可是服务台接电话太慢,回复也很慢。 希望该酒店的管理层,对此作出调整 July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,景色很棒! 酒店设计感很强,位置不错,就在十六铺码头旁边。在房间可以看见外滩的景色,很好。员工的整体服务很好,对于我家孩子还送了酒店的玩具小马。 July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay anywhere else in Shanghai I will never stay anywhere else in Shanghai I have traveled twice to Shanghai on business and have stayed for 1 week each at Hotel Indigo on the Bund. I will without a doubt not stay anywhere else but there on my next trip. The staff is top notch and makes staying very comfortable and will take care of anything you need. What a comforting feeling that is being 7500 miles away from home (United States) and know this. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间设计有特色,服务很温馨 房间设计有特色,服务很温馨 办理入住时值班经理很快识别身份给了我很好的江景房与早餐,增送了红酒及果盘,问候了小朋友并赠送了小马。 礼宾部人员主动帮我们把行李拿到房间并介绍房间功能。 房间景观很好,有北外滩和陆家嘴景观, 浴缸正对江景,马桶有卫洗丽,浴室淋浴在浴缸旁也很大。 房间的摆设很有设计感,我喜欢茶杯和茶垫。 各方面都很满意,下次还会入住。 July 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from Staff Very good hotel on an excellent location. Perfect service from staff, and front desk. Bar and roof terras of the hotel gives you an amazing view on Pudong area with it's amazing new (and changing) skyline. To get attention from bar personal for ordering takes a while but in, meantime you can enjoy the view. The service is good. For this top location on he Bund you pay a price. It is bit over priced compared to other Hotels with same excellent service in China and or SH. I would despite that stay again. Wifi is excellent, but the internet speed in China is slow, so connections are slow and video breaks down often. July 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置不错,房间很有设计感。 总体来说还是不错的。 但早上开始停电以至于无法停留在室内,那么热的天气停电是什么样的情况不用我说了吧。 什么都做不了,也无法工作,严重影响了我的工作。 July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Hotel Vibe and Views in Shanghai I always stay at Hotel Indigo when I travel to Shanghai which is very often. I really love the staff and the views. They made me feel at home and as a Hollywood Entertainment executive, I highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置不错 在江边,位置不错。 酒店整体设计比较环保,值得再去。 健身房非常有利于吸引客人多去!!! 建议:对于评价文字,应该由客人自行决定长短 July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 江景最好的IHG! 前台服务非常热情友好,对白金卡会员慷慨友善,值得推荐!餐厅价格虽然小贵,但是江景一流,口味不错!江景房让人非常惬意! July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务周到,风景优美,极佳体验 上海英迪格地理位置不错,服务员很和蔼热情,虽然我是积分换房的,但是酒店还是给我升了两级,好像英迪格房间种类很多啊,我也搞不清楚了,反正前台告诉我帮我升了两级,手续也很快,指引我去电梯口。总体感觉很不错。下次还会去。 July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service with excellent view at the bund Took my wife for a stay as our weekend getaway.The service provided by the staff was pleasant. The view from the gym and swimming is incredible. One of the must visit place in the hotel if you are staying over night. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的入住体验 住了好几次,每次都很满意,整体的感觉很舒适,近期楼下的设施在装修,就是上午有点吵,但不影响晚间休息,以后继续入住 July 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and fun. This is a great holiday hotel. The Executive Corner special view room is marvelous . The bathroom is luxurious with views over the river. Wide breakfast choice. Only downfall - taxis not easy to find. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 设计有特色,景观一流,服务一流。 这家酒店整体服务是我在洲际集团里面遇到最好的,可能是房间数量少服务好的原因。景观也非常好,可以看外滩和黄浦江,特别是在顶楼的酒吧。房间涉及也融入了上海特色。是一个独特的体验。 July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境特别,评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 环境独特 符合周围外滩风格 服务质量 超出想象 对于评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 对于评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 对于评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Shanghai Despite of some inconveniences caused by construction noise during daytime this was one of the best hotels I ever had. Located on a special site close to the river it offers a magnificent view over both, modern Pudong and older "The Bund" even from the rooms on the right side of the building. Rooms are spacious with an extraordinary design beeing very decent and harmonious. Restaurant and bar on top of the building offer really great food and view. The staff is very courteous and make a great contribution to a comfortable feeling during the stay. Special commendation to Vicky from breakfast staff at this point! July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务有待改进 周边环境不错,室内设计比较有特色。客房比较舒适。比较喜欢图书馆的设计。 服务人员训练有待提高。餐厅服务人员太少,服务跟不上。 July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好,位置佳,有特色 小朋友生日入住,送了欢迎礼物、升级了房间、还送了小蛋糕,很意外、很惊喜、很感动。酒店地理位置好、江景一流,六楼江畔空间很有特色,非一般五星级酒店能比。客房清洁人员认真负责(1908房),提出表扬。 July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 迷人的风景,摩登的设计 酒店位于外滩,酒店设计很独特,能在酒店看到黄浦江的景色,早餐精致可口,服务很好,亲切感强,办理入住的时候前台很友好的进行了会员问候,和精英会员相应的待遇。 July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Life goes on during the renovation The Hotel coped well in dealing with the construction noise generated during the day. Moving breakfast up to the 29th Floor was a good way of letting guests have a little sample of what CHAR is about and avoiding this noise at the same time July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but my your computer didn't update my stay to my membership account I do not know why my stay not record to my membership card July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店设计新颖,服务一流 作为白金会员,住过好多IHG旗下酒店。这次的感受非常好。酒店设计独特,服务很贴心。硬件,软件方面都让宾客有宾至如归的感觉。 July 9, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>