Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Ruijin

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo
Tony Dai
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Breakfast in Shanghai "four big king kong"

Shanghai Styled Breakfast is used to numerous and exquisite, among which "four big king kong" -- pie, deep-fried dough sticks, soybean milk, rice are the most famous ones. Shanghai people cling to their long-standing, even over breakfast itself, to become the city of Shanghai taste memory.
RICH SHANGHAI HERITAGE DELIVERING OLD WORLD CHARM IN MODERN LUXURY STYLE
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin, formerly the State Guest House of Shanghai, has a rich heritage having served Chinese historical figures such as Chairman Mao Zedong and Premier Zhou Enlai. During the War of Liberation, the hotel was the headquarters of the Communist Party in Shanghai. The classically styled hotel is centrally located along tranquil Ruijin Er Road, close to Huaihai Road’s luxury retail, the quaint shops at Tianzifang, and the trendsetting Xintiandi bars and restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With its romantic garden setting, elegant restaurants and classy bars, InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin serves as a gourmet food and drink destinat...
  • Amenities & Services

    Hotel's Fitness Center and SPA features an indoor swimming pool, various spa treatment rooms and a modern gym. We guarantee a healthy workout at ou...
Shanghai Ruijin
  • No. 118 Ruijin Er Road
  • Shanghai , 200020
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-64725222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed.
  • Local Time

    8:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Life goes on during the renovation The Hotel coped well in dealing with the construction noise generated during the day. Moving breakfast up to the 29th Floor was a good way of letting guests have a little sample of what CHAR is about and avoiding this noise at the same time July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but my your computer didn't update my stay to my membership account I do not know why my stay not record to my membership card July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店设计新颖,服务一流 作为白金会员,住过好多IHG旗下酒店。这次的感受非常好。酒店设计独特,服务很贴心。硬件,软件方面都让宾客有宾至如归的感觉。 July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适,服务不错 大堂的设计很特别,房间也很舒适。可是门口的工作人员不够主动热情,拿着行李也没人帮忙,退房后去门口打车也没人主动帮忙叫车。楼上char吧的服务人员工作态度要提高,感觉太cool. July 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 餐饮过于西化,品类单一 在酒店用早餐几乎找不到中餐的品种,打算用晚餐时也找不到足够丰富的中餐品种,也没有日韩风格的料理,结果被迫外出用餐。 July 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but too far away from any facility It's a nice hotel but way too far from the city, walked for 30 minutes to get food on the 1st day since the restaurant was not open in the afternoon due to rennovation. Spent 2 hours in Pudong in order to get a taxi back to the hotel in one evening. I wish I stayed in somewhere closed to the subway. Also, not sure why I had to wait for 15 minutes to get a coffee at my breakfast every day. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 服务一流,确实很好,第一次自费住洲际酒店,感受到这个应迪阁品牌的专业与时尚,下次有机会还会考虑这家酒店。 July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒 房间视野极佳,房间很舒服,工作人员服务态度好,还送了一瓶红酒。但是电视的信号很不清楚,看球赛很模糊,后来联系工作人员来检查,又去其他房间检查,被告知是整个酒店信号的问题,不是我入住房间的问题。最后只能将就用那个电视来看,应该是唯一美中不足的地方~但作为补偿后来客户经理还送了果盘和小礼品 整体服务还是非常满意的 July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay after a Long Flight!!! If you have trouble sleeping at the Indigo after a long flight, then you would also probably have trouble sleeping anyplace (including your own home). The beds are so very comfortable that it makes you not want to get out of bed in the morning! : P Plus the coffee at the Indigo is better than what I usually drink at home!!! : ) My only con is that I have stayed at the Indigo Shanghai on the Bund about 4 or 5 times, and in each room, the filter screen on the french coffee press is torn and damaged around the edges so that coffee grounds escape. It may be because of how they are washed??? Or maybe they were damaged by other hotel guests that do not know how to use them??? The coffee is so good, that it is my favorite part of staying at the Indigo which is why I notice it. Either way, this is such a verysmall problem. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Respite from Business Travel Excellent stay in a funky modern hotel that has a boutique hotel feel. Excellent breakfast and lunch June 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location, The Good & The Bad In real estate they always talk about Location, and this hotel has location working for and against it in so many ways. In regards to the views from the hotel, this may be the best hotel location in all of Shanghai. Located down at the end of the bund you can see old Shanghai on one side and the new gleaming built up side of the river as well. And the river view is fantastic as well, the constant traffic flow is intriguing and mesmerizing. This hotel is also the only one, that I could find, that is located directly on the river, not across the street from the river and the "Boardwalk" However this is where the location starts getting odd. With direct access to the boardwalk this hotel has a unique advantage, however their direct entrance is closed and unused, forcing you to walk around and down to the main entrance, like all other bund hotels. I would really expect them to take advantage of this connection, but they don't. Also with the location, there is nothing around the hotel, a lot of construction, and I imagine great potential, but currently nothing convenient. The closest restaurants etc... are either 1km walk to the "Cool Docks" or 1-2km to the high end traditional bund area. The construction is extending the boardwalk down towards the cool docks and I expect the nearby construction will bring many more facilities, but currently it feels very isolated. Aside from the location, the hotel is fantastic amazing rooms, and great guest service. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, but be prepared, for a bit of a hike or many taxis. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by INDIGO - A SECOND HOME It's always nice to return to Indigo. The relaxing atmosphere, and the excellent locations it's perfect after a long day at work. The rooms are totally different from all the other business hotels I have visited, and they give great comfort, and relax. The staff takes good care of you, during your stay. A very good choice in Shanghai. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 完美 因为平时主要是以商务出差为主,也都是一个人,所以对会员待遇这块要求不高。本次是难得的家庭旅行,所以有一些特别的期望,没想到酒店在各方面都相当不错,特别是前台的卢姓MM,服务态度,包括给白金会员的待遇都相当不错,还送了早餐和红酒,确实给了我很大的惊喜。 June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top HOtel mit super Service man fühlt sich als Gast sehr wohl, alle Mitarbeiter tun alles dafür, dass man alle Wünsche erfüllt bekommt. Alles was ein Hotel haben muss, hat dieses Hotel. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder ein Genuss Das Indigo Hotel in Shanghai direkt am Bund ist immer wieder eine gute Adresse. Die Lage ist wirklich sehr gut, da man sehr schnell in der Altstadt usw. ist. Der Blick zum Bund bzw. Huangpu River ist toll, insbesondere wenn man etwas höher wohnt und ein Eckzimmer zum Bund hat. Das Personal ist immer sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wenn mal etwas kaputt ist wird es schnell reparriert und meistens gleich noch eine Aufmerksamkeit platziert. Diesmal war es z.B. eine Flasche Rotwein nachdem eine Birne defekt war. Ich komme gerne wieder. June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and amazing view over the bund It is a nice experience to stay in Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund. -Unique design of room decoration -One of the best view you can have in this hotel -Easy transportation to sightseeing places in Shanghai -Good breakfast -Professional services in the hotel June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay The hotel matched my expectations although we were disappointed with the noisy banging of the A/C system in our room. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 设计感十足,很cool的酒店 酒店的环境及硬件很好,住的很舒服。对白金卡客人的待遇很好,但比起赠送红酒,如果房价不含早,还是赠送早餐更让人觉得贴心 June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 入住体验 非常美妙的一次入住,酒店看的出非常用心的融合本地特色和现代艺术,唯一缺陷在于一些基础房型没有浴缸,稍有遗憾,泳池的view很好,餐厅也结合上海特色,非常舒适。酒店服务很好会致电询问入住感觉,进行确认。 酒吧可以看到浦江两岸风景,视角独特。 希望可以再有机会体会其他地区的indigo酒店。 June 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 景色一流,價格高昂。此次入住遇到些小問題~ 服務人員中規中矩 飯店在外灘旁邊,景色一流 但入住時遇到兩個問題 1.房卡無法進入房間 2.房間一處滴水 雖然此兩問題飯店人員均解決並送上水果盤致歉 但還是為此次入住留下一些不太好的體驗 June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good view The hotel location give good view oversees the bund especially at the 30th floor bar. The bell boy could have better trained to assist guest loaded with heavy luggage getting down from taxi at the hotel entrance. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 景观一流,服务到位! 在外滩附近英迪格是少有的拥有无敌江景的酒店,景观方面无可挑剔。 洲际旗下的当地特色的设计酒店,软硬装都很到位,特别是所有的窗户都是双层窗的,看到酒店在装修方面的舍得。酒店淋浴是热带雨林概念的淋浴系统,浴缸也不错。 六楼江畔-休闲空间装修时尚创意,提供有苹果一体电脑和免费的自动按摩椅,很适合宅酒店的客户。 泳池和建设房虽然小了点,但是还算不错。 房卡也很不粗,都是老上海风情的图片,真想收集一套。 June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in every way After having tried all the major hotels in Shanghai, this one really stands out in a positive way. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, magnificent views and excellent food. You almost don't feel like you're in a hotel. I will definitely come back! June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best View Very nice hotel, with modern design! I loved the bathroom. May 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and nice place. it's a great hotel along riverside. with perfect view and comfortable environment. May 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to see my "family" at Indigo!! Took a small group of friends on a study tour of China. The Indigo was our unanimous choice as the best hotel we stayed in!!! See you there again soon!! May 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel A breath of eclectic fresh air. Room design is so different from the standard gloss. The staff were very helpful, offered tea on arrival. Very close to The Bund walkway, albeit quite far down from the historic buildings of this area. Highest recommendation forbthis hotel. May 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常精彩的入住体验 劳动节非常精彩的入住体验,非常漂亮的夜景。 感谢前台Jackson的热情协助与服务。 如有机会,还会入住。 May 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很喜欢他们家的早餐 一定会再来的地方,早餐太赞了,装修风格之类的也很喜欢,顶楼的酒吧可以和vue媲美,房间的设计也是爆赞 May 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很有情调的酒店 冲着重庆没有的酒店品牌预订的,结果上海的朋友也说不错,他们两口子新年的晚餐就是这家酒店吃的,环境不错。客房装修很有品味,床垫和枕头一如既往的体现洲际的水准,唯一不足就是退房时前台没看见员工,在我呼唤了几次后才出现了人帮我办理了退房手续。离开时下着大雨,门口服务生很尽责,尽力帮我叫的士,很感谢他! May 1, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>