Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Ruijin

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo
Tony Dai
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Breakfast in Shanghai "four big king kong"

Shanghai Styled Breakfast is used to numerous and exquisite, among which "four big king kong" -- pie, deep-fried dough sticks, soybean milk, rice are the most famous ones. Shanghai people cling to their long-standing, even over breakfast itself, to become the city of Shanghai taste memory.
RICH SHANGHAI HERITAGE DELIVERING OLD WORLD CHARM IN MODERN LUXURY STYLE
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin, formerly the State Guest House of Shanghai, has a rich heritage having served Chinese historical figures such as Chairman Mao Zedong and Premier Zhou Enlai. During the War of Liberation, the hotel was the headquarters of the Communist Party in Shanghai. The classically styled hotel is centrally located along tranquil Ruijin Er Road, close to Huaihai Road’s luxury retail, the quaint shops at Tianzifang, and the trendsetting Xintiandi bars and restaurants.

Guest Reviews

World Class Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With its romantic garden setting, elegant restaurants and classy bars, InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin serves as a gourmet food and drink destinat...
  • Amenities & Services

    Hotel's Fitness Center and SPA features an indoor swimming pool, various spa treatment rooms and a modern gym. We guarantee a healthy workout at ou...

PROPERTY

AT-A-GLANCE

Shanghai Ruijin
  • No. 118 Ruijin Er Road
  • Shanghai , 200020
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-64725222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed.
  • Local Time

    8:52 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money hotel Holiday Inn Zhabei is a value for money hotel. Its location is very convenient. January 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 推荐 酒店位置为ok,火车站北非常方便 价格是非常便宜的,在同类型酒店中 环境和卫士情况良好,除了靠南的房间(靠近火车站,有点吵) 早餐差了点,毕竟价格便宜 整体还是不错的 January 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience overall Pros: value comfort everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Exp Hotel. Cons Too busy during breakfast time lobby get chaotic during peak check in/out hour January 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 价廉物美 酒店总体环境不错,服务态度很好,房间干净,超值的性价比。床和枕头很软很舒服,虽然紧邻火车站,但是隔音很好,听不到火车声音。以后还会继续入住。 January 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高,但总体有改进空间 酒店地理位置挺好,在中心区。就是周围指引太少,公共交通系统的职员也不清楚酒店位置。酒店内部环境秉承一贯智选风格,有告知相关权利,但礼宾忙不过来,请问的时候并没有作出可解决问题的指引。 January 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 在上海位置非常好的一家智选 在火车站北广场出来的一栋独立大楼,客房多,交通方便,服务态度也不错,价格也比其他的智选便宜。可能太受欢迎了,办理CI不能提前,只能等到12点后,团队客人也非常多,经常聚集在大堂有些吵闹。 January 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 感觉不错 内部照明/设计风格,加上所见员工气色,出入客户群的类型,使感觉挺年轻化,挺轻松。商务或休闲也适宜。房间很干净,睡得舒服。前台服务算可以。早餐品种和质量稍为一般。晚上出入遇到些外籍客人大摇大摆在电梯内抽烟,虽说不是酒店直接责任,不过遇到这类客人酒店必须出面严肃纠正。位置方面,火车站北广场属于火车地铁交通方便,但白天人流稍为复杂拥挤,晚上又嫌太僻静的地区,有利有弊吧。 January 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 物有所值 已经是第二次入住了。当天很多。没有看到有金卡会员的快捷通道。所以等了15分钟才办理入住。入住的时候前台没有看到我已经付过钱了。居然又用我的担保信用卡直接刷走了。我也没有签字。如果不是我及时发现也不知道会有什么样的后果。其他的还是和以前一样的。 January 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed and unproper price The bed is terrible - it is too soft. The price is too low, and it may damage the brand image. January 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good price value the staff changed a suite of rooms as an alternative with free of charge. good experience. a pity is i have to wait a long time for the hot water supply. January 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 没有惊喜,也并不失望 整体的感觉就是一般,不过并不觉得失望,因为综合各种条件来看,作为临时性的歇脚蛮好的,但是确实只能说一般,呵呵~ January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money in Shanghai It's the 3rd time that I stayed at this hotel, and it's truly the best value for money IHG hotel in Shanghai, full stop. January 12, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money but needs some improvement in service Second time staying in this hotel. Location is about 10 minutes from the North Plaza of the Shanghai Railway station by foot. The only good thing for me was it was good value for money with the Winter promotion. Wireless is available in rooms and if the signal is weak, you can borrow a mini-router from the front desk (needs a RMB100 deposit). For a HIE, the rooms are good enough but heating may be an issue. Breakfast could be improved with more choices; it is the same fare every day. On a personal note, I encountered multiple problems and brought that up with the manager but the answers and explanations were unsatisfactory. In all fairness there seems to be a disconnect between the reservations and the hotel itself. I had to spend about and hour sorting that out. On my second day, I went out in the afternoon and left instructions at the front desk to make up my room but when I returned at night it was not done. The staff at the front desk were apologetic but nothing could be done at that point in time as housekeeping had already left by then. I would suggest more attention to detail and perhaps some English classes. January 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. January 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. January 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 停车场很不好找 要走到辅路上才能绕到酒店后面的停车场,早餐人很多,品种不多,总体性价比很高,白金卡主动提出升级到套房,给了一张饮料券,没有水果送,后来我们还是选了普通的双床,因为套房是大床,24楼没有噪音,隔音不错。 January 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent hotel I stay at this hotel for serveral times. It's a decent hotel. It's economic level and worth it. The room is ok and big enough for me. Free WIFI is available. Location of this hotel is pretty near to the shaghai rail way station. One thing is it's a little bit difficult to find a taxi. Anyway considerring the price and location, it's recommended. January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and nice staff The room is very clean including the bathroom. The staff are very nice and helpful. January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比极高 酒店的服务很好,地处火车站,出行很方便,离地铁站1号线不远。性价比及高,就价格来说非常实惠,在上海来说应该是最具性价比的Express了 January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS I WOULD LIKE TO MENTION THAT BREAKFAST PLACE IN HOTEL IS NOT BIG ENOUGH FOR MANY GUEST AT HOTEL. THE PLACE FOR BREAKFAST IS TOO SMALL FOR MANY GUESTS AND YOU NEED TO WAIT MORE TIME FOR PEOPLE TO FIND THE PLACE TO SIT. THE BREAKFAST COULD BE DONE MORE BETTER CHOICES OF FOOD FOR THE GUEST AND LIVE STATION AS WELL. THERE IS NO PROPER RESTAURANT FOR LUNCH AND DINNER FOR THE GUEST STAYING AT YOUR HOTEL. THERE ARE NO PROPER RESTAURANT NEAR THE HOTEL FOR GUEST TO ENJOY LUNCH AND DINNER. January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不错 自己开车过去还算方便,停车场位置最好事先问一下 酒店服务热情,但是隔音不太好…… 免费停车,空位很多 January 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 总台服务较差 房间面积较大,风格就是一般的智选风格。但总台服务较差,无优悦会会员识别。到了总台两服务员在搞那个复印机吧,打了三次招呼没人理,感觉不好。 January 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay experience Good service and room comfort for a relaxing short stay. Will stay here again. Keep it up. January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 住的很好 离火车站北广场很近,因为用的双层窗户所以一点也不吵。周围有麦当劳集集小镇等快餐,也很方便。适合对酒店品质有要求,但是不想住太贵的人士。 January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 物超所值,无以伦比 和其他同类酒店相比,好很多了,前台mm接待很热情,房间也很整洁,非常物超所值。赞一个,以后还是会来住的 January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的快捷酒店 第一次入住,非常满意 性价比超高 地段好,可以看到上海火车站的火车进进出出 CI和CO都很方便,设施也超值 January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff This HIE is very close to the Shanghai Railway Station in downtown. Thus it's very convenient to board an early morning high speed train by staying at this property. Equally convenient are for those who want to explore the city via metro line-3/line-4. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Overall it is a good choice for the price range and convenient location. January 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convienience the best location, nice view, great hardwear, soft bed, quite sleep January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a nice night a nice night in shanghai, quiet though neat to the railway station. thanks very much. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice upgrade and nice.hope can stay next time,the reception is also ok January 1, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>